Shocking service, we booked but did not stay for Sunday Lunch, when we enquired why it took 45 min to produce a starter, we were told they only had a small kitchen, ridiculous. Had to ask 3 times for the wine.
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. I am rather unhappy to read that you had a less than favourable experience when you were here last week. If you would like to give me more details via the Anglesea Arms email address, I will personally look into this further Kindest regards, Alan
Now that the place is less busy due to Covid, the staff are able to provide really friendly service. The food has improved and the place is clean and as Covid secure as a pub can be. The manager is a top notch guy!
We booked for a table to dine at 8:30pm. When we arrived they said the kitchen had closed at 8:30pm. We could only have drinks and had to eat nuts and crisps from the bar.
My friend and I, accompanied by her Westie pup Molly, went for lunch. We sat outside and enjoyed a great lunch, fantastic service - by Tash. Highly recommend, all care taken which was most appreciated as it was the first time my friend had gone out for lunch since March. Thank you
Staff were fantastic. Courteous and have all the covid compliance in place. Table service was really good.
Excellent food service and all round a wonderful Sunday roast
I took my friend for his first Sunday Roast at Anglesea Arms, as it's one of my favourite places in London to spend a Sunday afternoon. The pork belly was great, and we had a very cosy table in the back. Service was friendly, and we felt that all restrictions were adhered to and managed well. I'm looking forward to my next visit already.
A lot quieter than pre-pandemic plenty of space between everyone
Great vibe and people
Love the fish & chips! Service was amazing, will definitely be back soon!
Hi, Thank you for reviewing, very glad you liked the new fish & chips recipe! Hope to see you again soon. All the best, Team Anglesea
Excellent fish and chips, really enjoyed it. Sat outside. Great visit. Will go again
Hi DianneJ, Thank you for reviewing, we're very pleased you enjoyed our fish & chips! It's a new recipe, we're pleased you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon. All the best, Team Anglesea
There were several items out of stock and it was freezing which really hindered the experience. The food itself was good but having so many items unavailable was poor.
Hi JayneA, Thank you for your review, we apologise that we had ran out of several dishes on the day you were in, it was far busier than we'd expected on that Sunday (which is no excuse, we absolutely shouldn't have ran out of so much). We'd love the opportunity to make it up to you at some point, our email is at the bottom, please drop me a line when you would like to return. All the best, Team Anglesea
We were told kitchen was closed but people were being served. Apparently they said those people were waiting 1 hour to get food. Who takes one hour in sound fish and chips? It’s bizarre that service is actually worst now with less customers than what I was pre covid.
A classic pub, nothing extraordinary but a nice place to go and easy. Tasty Camembert and good olives
Hello, Thank you for your four star review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the baked Camenbert Kindest regards, Alan
All good, especially no Muzak background. White wine good but not well-chilled
Hi DeirdreB, Thank you for your review, we're very glad you enjoyed! Thank you for letting us know about the wine, I will have a look at that and certainly get that fixed for next time. Hope to see you again soon. All the best, James
One of the best 'traditional' pubs left in London. Highly recommemded.
Hi HFsLondon, Thank you for reviewing us, we're very pleased you had a good time! Hope to see you again here soon. All the best, James
Very nice atmosphere, friendly staff ! I’ve had such a good time there!
Lovely place, great food and drinks. Better book in advance as it’s Usually quite busy.
Very impressed with the covid measures and the service was excellent!
The food was delicious, exactly what you expect from a gastro pub!
Check the other 1 star reviews from July and August and pay attention: everyone saying the same thing.
We felt very unwelcome here in September 2020. Arriving, the entrance was physically blocked by a member of staff until each member of our party used a QR code (printed way too small for a phone to scan properly) or a premium rate text message to register for track'n'trace. There is literally no reason why we couldn't have registered after sitting down at the table, like every other pub in the country does it. The entrance is narrow, had to stand much too close to other patrons while going through this ordeal.
There are too many staff, all vying to see who could be the most unhelpful of the night. No paper menus. Had to go to the bar to order drinks, even though staff could take food order at the table (wtf?) 2 bar staff too busy chatting to each other or polishing glasses to take my order for a pint. Waiting staff twice tried to clear away my plate even though it was half full and I literally still had my fork in my hand. Along with everyone else, we were unapologetically kicked out at 10:30pm.
The beer was flat and insipid. Both the IPA and the lager tasted like they'd been in a cask for way too long.
Food extremely disappointing. £15 for a pathetic burger in a limp bun, 1 slice of pickle, no sign of the marrowbone crumb promised by the menu. My vegetarian friend ordered a vegan platter: soggy aubergine slices, over-cooked tofu, raw radishes, tasteless hummus, fairly disgusting overall.
We didn't complain ... should have, but didn't want to ruin our night still further.
It's a shame. Until 2020 this was one of the best pubs in the area, with a great atmosphere. At the moment, I would strongly suggest best avoided. Plenty of other decent pubs nearby.
Nice and cosy pub. Quiet atmosphere. Taking Covid-19 very seriously which mean that you feel safe and in good hands. A very good customer experience!
Great. Lovely pub. All aspects I enjoyed: food, service, beer, and seating. Thank you
Roast was very good. Beef tender and full of flavour. Same for the chicken.
Just a long wait from ordering to getting food. It took 1 beer and 1 medium wine to arrive.
visited during social distancing measures, but no complaints, it was an enjoyable evening considering circumstances. Service was very good.
Dear NafiulS, Many thanks for taking the time to review your visit here at the Anglesea Arms. We are trying to ensure the safety and comfort ability of our customers and pleased to read that those set in place were acceptable. I do hope we will see you again here soon. Kindest regards, Alan
Food was very good. Great pie! Food seems much improved.
Good Covid precautions for table service.
I love sitting outside on the side terrace.
Great food and service. Had a table outside, good spacing. Would definitely recommend!
Staff and management have very poor food knowledge. Apparently they buy in many of their products, but are not able to confirm the ingredients, making it extremely difficult for allergies. It was a very disappointing experience. As someone who also works in hospitality, I completely understand we are not able to always give the guest what they want, but knowledge of ingredients is crucial in order to give the guest the best possible experience. If you’re buying it in, read the label!
Family of four, two adults, two kids, We enjoyed the pie, the fish & chips, the prawn spaghetti & the burger. Each meal was fresh & utterly delicious. Our waitress was really warm & friendly. Restaurant was following covid guidelines really well. Dinner was a delight, thankyou Anglesea!!!
The staff was extremely disappointing. I have been going to Anglesea for years and I always been happy with the service. After months of not visiting I went last week and it was honestly a bad experience. Staff was rude, not helpful and didn’t pay attention whatsoever. I would not go back.
We’ve been a few times and the food is great. The first time we went the waitress was really nice and pleasant, however, the second time, it felt like the staff were all half asleep. Any request felt like a burden and it didn’t seem like they were on the same page. Shame because the first visit was great and generally the food/pub itself is great.
All good as usual at Angelsea Arms but drinks VERY pricey especially now they have re-opened again when you factor in the pubs 12.5% service charge. They as other London pubs need to be very careful with pricing and negotiate with their breweries to keep the prices at REALISTIC levels and their regularthe customers coming. We will be back though after saving up!
Great service, nice food, drinks are on the expensive side, but I will certainly go back.
Amazing friendly staff and great atmosphere!! Food is magnificent and tasty and the wine list is best around
Very quiet but think we beat a rush! Lovely service even if a little on the slow side. Food was absolutely delicious and they made sure we had everything we needed! Lovely area, well worth visiting.
Great spot for drinks and dinner in a beer garden. Friendly staff and great menu. No complaints at all!
Usually our local as it's an enjoyable afternoon venue with friendly staff. Current duty manager incredibly rude and abrupt, gave multiple tables five minutes notice to leave despite no other patrons having yet arrived for their bookings and having multiple other tables spare. Reprimanded junior staff who were trying to help. We won't be returning for a while as a number of other local options.
Very friendly staff, lovely table outside and excellent food
Can't really rate the food as we did not have any, however the service was exemplary and the drinks tasty and decent price.
Beef roast was amazing! But the child potion was the same size as the adult one! And huge price difference. (Adult size one should be bigger. Barely any meat etc.
A pub with one of the best locations in the area. Helpful enough staff, who could have been a bit more accomodating, but understandably difficult given present circumstances.
Anglesea Armsは Deliveroo と提携してデリバリーを行っています。Anglesea Armsはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話（020 7373 7960）でご注文ください。
OpenTable ダイナー180名によるAnglesea Armsの評価は4.4☆です。