Benihana - Plymouth Meeting

3.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
評価・口コミ(984)
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
~30 USドル
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
日本料理

人気のタグ:

グループ・宴会に向いている
楽しい雰囲気
誕生日のお祝いにピッタリ
他にはない素晴らしいダイニング体験を楽しめるBenihanaでは、専属シェフが相席のグループ用テーブルで、伝統的な鉄板焼きの技を披露しています。スライスしたり、さいの目に切ったりと、目の前で繰り広げられる調理の様子を眺めながら、おいしいステーキ、柔らかいチキン、ジューシーなシーフードを目と舌で楽しめます。腕の良い寿司職人が握る寿司、特製カクテルも用意しています。Benihanaはプリマスミーティングモールに近い便利な立地にあり、AMCシアターの真向かいに位置します。映画の前のディナーや、ショッピングの後に最適です。Benihanaでは平日の11:00~15:00まで、通常の半分の時間で楽しめるエクスプレスランチを提供しています。
ダイナー984人による総合評価
総合評価
評価・口コミを投稿できるのは、このレストランでお食事をされたダイナーのみです。
3.4最近の評価をもとに集計
3.9
お料理
3.2
サービス
3.3
雰囲気
3.1
コストパフォーマンス
騒音レベル · 普通
47%の人 がオススメすると言っています
並べ替え
絞込み
MI
評価・口コミ(17)
2日前にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス2雰囲気2

My 8yr old’s birthday

通報する
AP
評価・口コミ(1)
4日前にご来店
総合1お料理3サービス1雰囲気1

We went there last Sunday to celebrate a birthday. I've been going to Benihana's throughout the US for many years. This particular location has been a bad experience each and every time over the past few years. It just gets worse. The hostess would not make eye contact and would barely acknowledge me. She pointed to our table and I asked which end we should sit, she just continued to point at the table. Ok. Waiter took our drink order and delivered our drinks in a reasonable amount of time, took our food order, but we did not see him again until after we got our food. Salad was watery like it was just rinsed. Ordered 3 fried rice. Received 2. Asked the chef, who shrugged at the error, she was low energy but did a decent job cooking. Those who were to get white rice had to beg and wait until after their entree was served. No apologies. Afterwards, saw the Hostess cleaning in the restroom for a while. Generally, employees appeared miserable. Not a great way to celebrate. We will be looking for a different Japanese restaurant in the future because we are done with this place.

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
2日日前に返信

Amy, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

通報する
AJ
評価・口コミ(1)
5日前にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス2雰囲気3

Service was very slow, never offered us the desert which came with our meal...Will be taking a break from them they need time to work on quality control.

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
2日日前に返信

Andrea, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

通報する
JR
評価・口コミ(1)
5日前にご来店
総合3お料理4サービス3雰囲気2

Restaurant and bathroom were dirty. Staff was helpful, but restaurant seemed short-staffed. Chef was entertaining.

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
2日日前に返信

Jeralyn, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We sincerely hope to see you again at any of our restaurants.

通報する
a
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月27日にご来店
総合1お料理4サービス1雰囲気1

We have been coming to this restaurant for over 10 years for our family birthdays. The food has always been very good in the past, but the last three visits the service and food have been bad. When we have spoken to management and they have not been very responsive nor empathic. Our reservation was at 6:45pm and were sat quickly, but unfortunately we sat for over 20 minutes before being greeted by our waiter and another 25 minutes before we received drinks, soups, and salad. Our server informed us they were understaffed. Then our chef came to our table to prepare our food and the grill was never turned on and she explained that it would take another 10-15 minutes before she could start cooking. She started cooking at 7:55. The chef was nice but her prep table was not stocked correctly . The food was okay and the service team was trying but service was incredibly slow and not good at all. The restaurant was filthy and other people were complaining about the bad service as well. The restrooms were disgusting. Since this is the third very bad experience, unfortunately our family tradition of birthday dinners at this restaurant will end. We had a very disappointing evening. Definitely not the customer experience we expected or used to have at this restaurant.

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
4日日前に返信

On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. If you have not done so already, please contact us via the Contact Us page on our website. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and welcome you to ‘Copy/Paste’ your review in order to save time. We look forward to following up with you.

通報する
CT
ワシントン DC エリア
評価・口コミ(21)
2019年11月23日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気1

We have been to this restaurant many of times, this time it was horrible. To start I went to the bathroom before dinner, I should have just left at that point...... very dirty and floor was sticky. Now food, our cook seemed like he did not want to be there at all, I don’t care about the “show” but at least try. I got my meal and appetizers at the same time but the rice at the end. They forgot my husband ordered white rice, after we asked for it they informed us that they ran out of white rice. The sauce was not the same as always it tasted like a cheese dip. The food had very little taste and the people next to us ordered sushi and they returned it because it was horrible. Didn’t even look like it was real sushi!!!!!!the color on it was bad.
It will take a lot for me to return and it used to be one if my favorite restaurant.

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
返信日 2019年11月26日

Carmen, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

通報する
A
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月23日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス3雰囲気2

I said no because I received a bowl of ice cream with lettuce in it... and in the reservations I made, it was for my boyfriend’s 50th birthday. I asked that after dinner the staff or someone sing and there was absolutely nothing...

It was a little disappointing.

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
返信日 2019年11月26日

Ashley, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

通報する
KR
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月21日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気5

It was a nice experience. My meal was made last because it was seafood and takes the least amount of time to cook. I remembered this from the last time and ordered sushi so I was not as hungry. I did not mind waiting. Great place to go with a group of friends! We had a woman chef who was fantastic!

通報する
AM
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月19日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

WE arrived a few minutes prior to our reservations. We were checked in, another couple arrived, all 4 of us were seated within three minutes. As we sat a third couple arrived. The waitress got our drink orders and had them delivered as she took our dinner orders. The salads and soup arrived, then the chef arrived, Ayed, introduced himself and checked the orders. He was polite, efficient, and very entertaining. The waitress reappeared several times to check and refill drinks. The food was tasty, filling, and a good show. Very good choice to go here. Negative reviews seem to be blown out of proportion by the other reviewers. The restaurant filled quickly and there did not seem to be any problems. Thank you, Benihana.

通報する
OT
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月16日にご来店
総合1お料理3サービス1雰囲気2

Service was terrible. We had a reservation for 8PM and didn't even get served water until 8:45 PM

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
返信日 2019年11月20日

We apologize for your recent visit. To better assist you, please contact our team via the Contact Us page on our website.

通報する
GR
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月16日にご来店
総合2お料理4サービス2雰囲気2

We made reservations for a couple days in advance. When we arrived, the hostess told us she would see us when she can. We waited for about 20 minutes, and I went up to hostess to ask her how much longer. We had traveled an hour and 30 to eat and it was almost 8:00 pm. She laughed. I asked again how much longer. She informed me that there were parties that were overstaying their welcome and that's why there was a delay. She informed me just a few more minutes. Another 15 minutes passed. Our name was called. Then we were told that they weren't ready. They missed two prior groups before us. Finally, we sat around 8:30. The cook was great and food was good. The waitress was seen 2 times. I was ready to order a 2nd drink during my salad and it was not until end of meal she came back. There was a cob web that dropped from the lights above the grill and staff had to come and clean the light before food was placed on grill. The women's bathroom was awful. No toilet paper in two of the stalls, and there were puddles of water all over the bathroom. Even if I wanted to talk to a manager, there was no one available to talk or provide decent care. We will not be returning.

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
返信日 2019年11月20日

Greg, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

通報する
N
評価・口コミ(5)
2019年11月16日にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス1雰囲気2

Reservation was for 7, was not seated until 7:40. The one host needs extreme training on how to handle customers (I work in a restaurant, thats the first thing they should teach you). I arrived and was missing some people from my party so she said to come back when the rest had arrived. So at 7:01 when everyone was there I returned to say that my party had arrived. Rather than saying okay, I'll call your name when the table is ready, she shook her head and said that she's trying to make it work. Like, you told me to return and inform you when we were all here, of which i did, and then I received attitude... So i responded, I made this reservation a week ago and confirmed from your call earlier in the day, were the tables here when I made this reservation. Listen I get it, things get busy and tables get pushed back, but if you plan as much as possible, you would know that you need this many tables available at these times. Really, they should either not accept reservations or only accept reservations.
Once we were seated things were okay. Our chef was nice but he was not as experienced as the other chef's they have there. Our server was decent, unlike other tables around who waited a while for their drinks, she was back in a good amount of time and gave refills when needed. More of my issue is with the process of which they seat tables. Its highly unorganized and for a chain who probably has some sort of system down, they certainly do not use it.

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
返信日 2019年11月20日

Nicole, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We sincerely hope to see you again at any of our restaurants.

通報する
S
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月16日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス5雰囲気1

Japanese restaurant With no Japanese chef/cook big disappointment

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
返信日 2019年11月22日

Sarani, with your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

通報する
DM
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月16日にご来店
総合2お料理1サービス2雰囲気2

This was my first time at Benihana. I was expecting it to be better than the Hibachi steakhouse chain. It was not at all. Hibachi gives MORE food, is less expensive and tastes way better. I was extremely disappointed. Our waiter did not know the menu or could keep track of what was supposed to come with dinner. Food lacked flavor and our chef was not interactive at all. He was extremely quiet. I mean they cut the shrimp in half and then in thirds. You dont even get a full shrimp with your dinner.

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
返信日 2019年11月20日

Dana, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

通報する
OT
ボルチモア・メリーランド州
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月15日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great food! Great service

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
返信日 2019年11月21日

We appreciate you dining with Benihana, thank you for the kind words!

通報する
OT
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月13日にご来店
総合1お料理5サービス1雰囲気1

Chef was great! Hostess and service were awful. No bartender, waitress forgot portions of the meal. No crayons were given for the kids menu. Waited and waited to be acknowledged after sitting down.

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
返信日 2019年11月18日

Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

通報する
M
評価・口コミ(20)
2019年11月12日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

The onion soup seemed to be a little bit different and we're still big fans of the mustard sauce as opposed to the yumyum sauce. We mix the ginger sauce and the mustard sauce together in with our rice and call it "Awesome Sauce." Never get rid of the mustard sauce!!

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
返信日 2019年11月21日

Maurer, Your feedback is appreciated. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

通報する
OT
サンフランシスコ・ベイ周辺
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月9日にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス2雰囲気2

We waited forever and our chef didn’t know any tricks we look forward to

通報する
J
ヒューストン
評価・口コミ(3)
2019年11月6日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気1

We were seated 30 min after the reservation time. Table was dirty. The soup was watered down and cold. There was a hair in the soup. Poor service. Had to go search for waiters. Manager was not apologetic. Told us to google the corporate office number for complaints. Worst experience at a restaurant I have ever had. Never going back.

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
返信日 2019年11月18日

Jennifer, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your recent visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website

通報する
M
評価・口コミ(100)
2019年11月6日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

I had a great time and great food !

通報する
LB
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月6日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス3雰囲気5

Food was really good but had to wait an extra 15 minutes for the grill to heat up after we received our soup and salad. No sorry for the wait from anyone.

通報する
KW
マイアミ、フロリダ州南東部
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月4日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス5雰囲気3

second time we’ve been there WITH a reservation and we had to wait quite some time. Reservation was 7:15 and we didn’t sit for 20 minutes and didn’t start eating our appetizer until 8:15. Very frustrating.

Our server was amazing but the food was just ok. Don’t think I’d choose this place again as my kids each time have been forced to wait at least an hour after our reservation before even getting soup

Benihana - Plymouth Meeting
返信日 2019年11月18日

Kim, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your concern. If you would like to get in touch with our team, please do so via the Contact Us page on our website. Your feedback helps us to make improvements, and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

通報する
KG
評価・口コミ(3)
2019年11月2日にご来店
総合2お料理4サービス1雰囲気1

Our experience with Benihana was awful. We normally come here often because we love it, but this visit was not a good one. It took 25 minutes just to have a waitress come over to ask us for a drink. After she took our drink order, it took almost another 20 minutes just to get our drinks. She took our order, and then we didn't get our soup or appetizers for almost 15-20 minutes! It was the worst service by far. 4 people at our table left - I never saw that happen before. It was very busy that night so I understand the restaurant and wait staff being busy, but just to come over to ask us for a drink took way to long. Then after we got our soup, we still waited another half hour for our chef to come out. We thought about leaving too because at this point it was 9:30 at night and we still didn't get our salads or appetizer. It was not a good experience. Its disappointing because we love Benihana. I hope there is better wait staff in the future to help out future customers.

通報する
MD
評価・口コミ(6)
2019年11月2日にご来店
総合1お料理3サービス1雰囲気2

Drove 45 minutes to get to Benihana. We had arrived for a 7:30 reservation. We did not get a seat till 7:50. We sat for a 1/2 hour before anyone came and took a drink order. Then when the drink order came it was messed up. That took a while to get resolved. Then it was about another 10 minutes till we had a cook at our table. Until it was all said and done...we paid the bill and left there 10:45.

通報する
AB
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月2日にご来店
総合3お料理5サービス1雰囲気4

The service was horrible! We had a reservation at 6:45 and were not seated until 7:20 (with no explanation or apology). We ordered drinks from the bar (I wanted a pre dinner cocktail) and they did not arrive until halfway through the actual meal (they took 25 mintues!) Food was pretty good (Chef was great!) but after that experience, I will never go back. We arrived at 6:45 and did not get out of there until 9:30.

通報する
s
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月2日にご来店
総合1お料理4サービス1雰囲気3

our visit was very disappointing. We went to celebrate a Birthday and invited our parents to come along.
We stood in the lobby for quiet a while without getting acknowledged. Our reservation was at 1.45pm and we did not get service until 2.30pm. Nobody acknowledged my Birthday. The chef on the table who prepared our food was great and the food was delicious. We won't be back.

通報する
j
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年10月30日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス2雰囲気1

Getting worse than before,
Not the same place no more.
The servers not professionally trained for the place you spend over $50 / person

通報する
AS
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年10月30日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

It was our first time and it was a great experience. The only negative (and it's not really a negative) is that since we have never been there, it was hard to understand how it all worked. Our waiter tried to explain but he was so soft spoken only half the table heard. Our chef was a real entertainer! We all had a nice time.

通報する
PF
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年10月26日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気3

Waitress, Tia waz very attentive. Chef was great. Food excellent.

通報する
c
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年10月25日にご来店
総合3お料理5サービス2雰囲気3

I used to go to Benihana multiple times a year and have never had the experience I had on 10/25/19. We arrived early for our lunch reservation and understood having to wait to be seated as they wanted to make sure no other guests came that could be sat with us. Unfortunately after we were shown to our table the waitress waited at least another 10 mins to come to our table not even for a simple greeting or to get our drink orders. By the time she came over we were ready to give our complete order, mind you we were the only guests there for sit down hibachi everyone else was either take out or regular seating. Then after that my appetizer order was wrong I asked for shrimp tempura no onions or carrots for the accompanying vegetables normally they will give all asparagus and do an up charge but this wasn’t even given as an option this time I got the carrots and mushrooms instead. This experience won’t affect my dining with the company but I do expects the normal level of service as my pervious times especially during times when the restaurant (not the kitchen)is not busy.

通報する
P
評価・口コミ(5)
2019年10月24日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス3雰囲気3

We went here for a birthday. It was a fun experience with good food.

通報する
OT
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年10月20日にご来店
総合3お料理5サービス3雰囲気5

The chef, Gabbie, was absolutely amazing! The food was great. So glad to see that they got new carpets finally. Over all was a good experience. Just wish our server was around more.

通報する
SI
評価・口コミ(25)
2019年10月20日にご来店
総合3お料理4サービス2雰囲気3

This location seems to be going downhill fast. The last couple times we've gone, we've waited at the host station forever before someone showed up to help us. This last visit there were 4 parties waiting and no host to be seen for 10 - 15 minutes. Usually, there is always someone there to help you right away, so not sure what's changed. When we were finally seated, they squeezed us (4 people) and a party of 5 into a table meant for 8. The tables are tight for 8 to begin with. Nothing like trying to eat dinner with a stranger almost in your lap. The food was great, but service was defiitely lacking. Our waiter disappeared for long periods of time throughout the meal. Drink refills were extremely slow or didn't show up at all. Several of us ordered ice cream for dessert. Those who got it said the portion had definitely shrunken. Mine never showed up. Overall, everything but the food has gone downhill.

通報する
K
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年10月20日にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス1雰囲気1

This place has gotten progressively worse over the years. Now, both the food and service are terrible. It’s really too bad. My kids used to love this place.

通報する
JP
評価・口コミ(7)
2019年10月18日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気1

(0 stars for service if we could - other categories na) We did not eat here. We showed up for our reservation and they told us it would be 15 minutes because they were seating a large group. Ok. We understood and waited. While we were waiting another couple walked in and while they were standing at the host's stand the host called over three servers and they all began arguing OPENLY about who was going to take us and the other couple. I even heard them discussing cramming us into an already full table rather than starting a new one... not a good look. There were plenty of open tables and it was a Friday night so you'd think there'd be enough staff but instead of seating us they continued to argue for ten minutes until us and the other couple walked out. Very disappointing.

通報する
OT
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年10月10日にご来店
総合3お料理4サービス3雰囲気3

We went for our birthdays, but when they brought the ice cream they didn’t sing. We also didn’t get the corn with the children’s meals like we were supposed to. Otherwise the food and service were good.

通報する
A
評価・口コミ(4)
2019年10月5日にご来店
総合3お料理4サービス3雰囲気2

Seems like they're skimping a bit on quality and service. We've been dining with Benihiana for more than 10 years and the last couple of years have been disappointing. Still a great place, just frustrating at times.

通報する
F
評価・口コミ(6)
2019年10月5日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気1

Terrible Experience! Waited to be seated for nearly an hour past our reservation but actually just left because they were so backed up and behind. While waiting we made a reservation at Kabuto just down the road and it was great. We were seated right away and service was excellent. They have a really pleasant staff. We will not be going back to Benihana.

通報する
OT
評価・口コミ(3)
2019年10月5日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気1

We had a 6pm reservation that was confirmed at 1pm on the day of our reservation. When we arrived at 5:55pm we were told they are backed up and there were 4 tables in front of us. We had two young children so we could not wait so we told them were we’re leaving never to return. The hostess shrugged her shoulders as not to care.

通報する
TD
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年10月4日にご来店
総合1お料理4サービス1雰囲気1

Where do I begin? I’ve gone to this location many times, but this will be my last. I made a reservation for 7:30 for my fiancé’s birthday. We were not seated until 7:45. After waiting for a long time our waitress, she came and took our drink and dinner orders. Thank God she did because we did not see her the rest of the night. Our table waited 15 minutes for our drinks, to which another irritated waitress brought them out 2 at a time. They forgot my fiancé’s beer and another woman’s drink. When my fiancé asked where his Lagunita’s beer was, he was told “Oh, we’re out.” Our chef Angel did an excellent job cooking and serving our food. However, once again our waitress never brought out my white rice, I had to ask Angel for it. After eating our meals, the other waitress returned with our checks and rudely said “Your meal comes with ice cream, do you want it?” Rather then kindly telling us the flavors and asking what we would like. Our dinner ended with no tea being served and with us finally getting boxes for our left overs, no bag included. Couldn’t even ask for one. And to end our night our irritated and rude waitress hovered over me as I wrote out my check. I have never been so disappointed. My fiancé was looking forward to a nice meal for his birthday to which he did not receive. Will not be returning.

通報する