Canyons at The Crossings
It was the perfect setting to the end of a girl's weekend getaway. Brunch on the terrace was fabulous. They have figured out how to provide customer service in the time of covid. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!
The food, service and ambiance provided us a terrific impromptu date!
Nice deal and food for Thursday Night Date Night. We really enjoy it.
Awesome food and service! The ambiance and view was spectacular!
The food was amazing. The view was relaxing. The live music was beautiful. The sunset was to die for. All for 60$! Crazy great deal👌🏽
A must do if you can. The Thursday dinner for two is a great value in a safe and beautiful setting.
Lots of outside seating and some interior. You have to go to the bar to order your meal and they’ll give you a number to set on your table. The brunch meals we ordered were quite good and a reasonable value. We’ll be back.
The Crossings experience was delightful, as always. We wish the menu could be varied some, it definitely gets boring if you enjoy going there. It was beautiful on the patio with our soon to be Mom, however, there were 2 large groups nearby, one was extremely loud, no thoughts of next door people attempting to visit! My advice, check out the seating before being seated!
The food was horrendous. Super dry and tasteless. Speechless.
Hi there, I'm so sorry to hear that the food was so bad! I believe I also replied to your Yelp review. Would you mind telling me what food you ordered? I would love to be able to provide some more detailed feedback for our Chef. This definitely isn't the norm for us so I do hope you'll give us another shot in the future and I'm happy to buy your next meal! Sincerely, Michael Schmidt Marketing Manager
Everything was amazing! We enjoyed the live music which was the perfect volume and allowed us to talk without needing to raise our voices to be heard. The food was delicious! Our server was knowledgeable and friendly and added to the overall enjoyment of the evening. We are looking forward to returning.
Very nice date night. Excellent ambiance, service, and food. $60 per couple Thursday Date Night special included appetizer, main course, dessert, bottle of wine, and live music! Tables spaced nicely apart, felt quite safe with regards to Covid.
It was for a birthday! We did not get an acknowledge of the birthday celebration!!!! The view was beautiful!
Hi there and happy belated birthday! I'm so sorry that you didn't get your birthday desert! The hostess may have forgotten to communicate that to the bartender. I would be more than happy to give you your free birthday desert next time you come in. Just let me know!
The atmosphere was great. They had the Sunday NFL games on the screens inside of the restaurant. I sat outside to enjoy the sights of the golf course. The food was terrific. My family and I enjoyed the Chicken and Waffles, Avocado Toast, and the Chorizo Hash. They had bottomless Mimosas and Sangrias for twenty dollars per person, which we enjoyed as well. Definitely recommend for families and couples. I will be back for sure.
Has brioche French toast...yummy...my son had eggs over chorizo with ioa beer...was the best!
Visiting from Nebraska. Celebrating a friends bday. Brandon was so amazing. So amazing we came back a second day. Food is great. Drinks amazing. Views are gorgeous!! Best time ever!!!
Visited from Nebraska and had a great day with some girlfriends. Great staff. Great food. Great prices.
The place is beautiful I just didn’t like the set up and few choices to sit even though I had a reservation. The restaurant is also a golfing place.
I love Canyons Restaurant and eat there frequently. Sitting outside gazing at the ocean and watching golfers on hole 9 from the balcony is the best!
Excessive Noise is a frequent problem around lunchtime with blowing leaves, edging, and other loud maintenance machines.
Thank you so much for the great review! I do apologize about the noise levels at times and we'll speak to our maintenance team about being more respectful of our restaurant guests. Hope to see you back soon!
Went for the date night special and was pretty disappointed. Price seemed like it would be a good deal. Reserved outside table but were seated inside. Ambiance was pretty dry inside. Appetizers were bad. Shrimp was so burnt you couldn't even see meat. Actually sent that back and 2nd one was much better but still not great. Bacon wrapped dates were also burnt and the bacon was almost flavorless. Wine was OK. Short rib was really good. Salmon didn't have a lot of flavor but was OK. Chocolate peanut butter cake was good. Service wasn't great. Pretty slow even with the minimal number of tables available. Had to wave down the waitress and ask for water when glasses were empty. Tried to put our dessert on table with table full of dirty dinner dishes. Had high hopes but probably not coming back for a while. Stick with the hotdogs at the turn stand.
Hi there, I'm very sorry to hear about your experience from start to finish, we dropped the ball in just about every area here. We really appreciate the feedback though! It was our first date night so your feedback will help us improve moving forward. We had a lot of same-day reservations so we were a bit understaffed. Not an excuse, but something we will be prepared for in the future. We do hope you'll give us another shot in the future!
Good service, good food, and great ambience --- we really had a wonderful dining experience!
Covid issues on ordering and a more limited menu than we had previously experienced. Will go back especially after Covid restrictions reduced.
Thank you for the review Robert! Sorry about the limited menu and covid restrictions. Fingers crossed everything is back to normal soon and we do hope to see you back in the future!
Went for brunch. Ordered scrabble , eggs were runny and just overall not good. Had to order at bar. Terrible coffee and refills. Other restaurants have table service but here they didn't want to serve you. I should have just made eggs at home.
Hi Dana, I'm very sorry you had such a bad experience and we really appreciate the feedback so we can improve. I understand the frustration with the ordering process and refills and I know other places are doing table side service. We have been extra cautious here but fingers crossed that it won't be that way for much longer. I'm sorry the eggs came out runny and I'll pass that feedback onto our chef. We do hope you'll give us another shot in the future, maybe when things are back to normal.
We will be coming back to the Crossing soon! The GM Michael Schmidt made a not so good situation - great. Will update my review soon. Thank you for making it right!
Thank you for the feedback Nene, it's the only way we can improve! I'm sorry about the lack of variety in the food and I'll pass your feedback onto our chef about the salsa. I'm sorry to hear the food wasn't hot, that is completely unacceptable. Unfortunately we had to increase a few prices as a result of covid, mainly the burger as you pointed out. I understand it is a lot for a burger. We do hope you'll join us again in the future and fingers crossed everything is back to normal soon.
I understand that Restaurants must keep costs under control , but to requests the Customers to order at the bar and take the drinks to the table seems a bit exagerated.
Thank you for the feedback! I do apologize for the ordering process. We have had many guests comment that they like the safety precautions, but fingers crossed that we don't have to keep that precaution for much longer. We hope you'll give us another shot in the future!
This is our second week in a row going to brunch here. The food is fantastic and the service was awesome.
Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed everything and we hope to see you back again soon!
Very good Covid precautions in place. The safest restaurant we’ve been to in the area
Thanks for the great review Kristin! We're glad to hear you felt safe while dining with us, that's our #1 goal right now! Hope you see you back in the future.
There was a bad sewer/cleaning supply smell where we were sitting. The food was terrible. Disappointed!
Hi there, I'm very sorry to hear about the bad smell and that the food was terrible. We appreciate the feedback! Would you mind providing me with some more details on the food so we can address it with our chef?
Service was very good considering the situation
Food was very good
I might have ordered wrong item once I saw other plates served
Place was always getting wiped down
Thank you for the great review Pete! I'm glad to hear our staff was on top of cleaning & sanitizing. We hope you'll be back soon to try something else!
I arranged a surprise birthday party for my boyfriend’s 40th and it was amazing!!
Thank you for the great review and we're so glad to hear everything went well! Hope to see you back soon!
Enjoyed a very leisurely meal in a safe environment. Food was very good and piping hot.
Thanks for the great review! Glad to hear you enjoyed the food and felt safe dining with us. Hope to see you back soon!
We had to go to the bar to order food and drinks. We were given not a good table at the beginning. I had to ask to be moved to get a better view. But still didn’t get the best view. Others got better tables without asking. It was my first time at the restaurant. The menu was very limited.
I appreciate the bar tender that served us. He was friendly.
Thank you for the feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you didn't get a good table. If you'd like, feel free to email me or call me and I'm happy to make sure you get the best seat in the house next time you join us! I wish you had a better experience for your first visit but I do hope you'll join us again. Sincerely, Michael Schmidt Marketing Manager firstname.lastname@example.org 760.444.1844
It’s a country club snack shop..that’s it.
Great view but you have to serve yourself like a snack bar. Food is good but overpriced.
You do have to listen to fat old guys brag about “that one shot” as they chat after a round of golf.
Not really a restaurant per say....not sure why this on open table.
Thank you for the feedback! I do apologize for the ordering process. We put that in place as a safety precaution, but hopefully it will not be like that for much longer. I understand the frustration with the golfers. I'm not sure when you dined with us, but I would recommend trying us for breakfast. Mon-Fri from 8-11am it's very quiet in the restaurant. Or, our Sat & Sun brunch from 8am-3pm is very popular and less of the golfer crowd. Both breakfast & brunch have very reasonably priced options.
It would be difficult to recommend any one dish. We’ve tried a variety and the are all excellent.
Thanks for the great review Beatrice!
We had not been here or anywhere for a long time and it was quite a treat to be able to go and sit out on their balcony and view the ocean, mountains and those playing golf.
The set-up was very proactive to following the guidelines for COVID and we felt very safe and the food came out hot and delicious.....I only wished they had served us all at the same time, as some of our dining partners waited for our food to come and it got a little cold.
Thank you so much for the feedback! We're so glad to hear you felt safe with our covid precautions. We really are trying our best to keep everyone safe and comfortable. I'm sorry to hear about the food arriving at different times and thank you for letting us know. This is an area for training and improvement as this should not have been the case. We hope you'll join us again in the future!
We weren’t here for brunch with about six friends. We got an ocean view with a nice breeze at our table. Ordering was fast and easy and the brunch and bottomless mimosas was a great deal. Everyone loved their food we got the breakfast scramble, chicken and waffles, crossings brunch breakfast, and the French toast we’re all spectacular.
Thank you for the great review Jessica! I'm so glad to hear everyone enjoyed the food and the ocean views. We hope to see you all back again soon!
Understandably the menu was limited however specials were not in menu and not referenced to when ordering. Food was minimal in portion for what it cost.
Thank you so much for the feedback! I'm sorry to hear the servers didn't mention the food specials and I'll pass your feedback onto our chef about the portion sizes. Feedback is the only way we can improve so thanks for letting us know. We hope you'll give us another shot in the future!
Experience could have been much better.
Made a reservation at Canyons restaurant for brunch for my wife’s birthday. We get seated in the lounge patio, not Canyons. The hostesses were useless, there was a table on the Canyon’s patio available the whole time we were there but they couldn’t help us and it was our fault for not requesting an ocean view. No where on their site does it say anything about having to request an ocean view. We’ve eaten at Canyon’s many times and a reservation there is for seating there, not in the lounge.
The food was good, the service by the waiters who brought our food was great.
The hostesses were horrible and rude and ruined what should have been a good experience for my wife’s birthday.
Hi there, I did send you a private message but I did want to respond publicly as well to say how sorry I am for the inconvenience and poor service from our hostesses. We did change the settings on our Open Table to allow people to reserve the Lounge Patio without the ocean view, but we realize now the guest can't see which patio they are booking. This was our mistake and we really appreciate the feedback so that we can fix this issue moving forward. Sincerely, Michael Schmidt Marketing Manager
It's a nice place to have brunch, or dinner. View of the golf course is spectacular, and the ocean breeze makes a hot day seem cool. Their Covid measures are spot on it makes you feel safe and comfortable.
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad to hear you felt safe and comfortable while dining with us. That is our #1 goal right now and we hope you'll be back soon!
Celebrating a birthday for lunch
Thank you for the great review and we hope you had a wonderful birthday!
Canyons at The Crossingsはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話（(760) 444-1800 ext. 3）でご注文ください。
OpenTable ダイナー254名によるCanyons at The Crossingsの評価は4.3☆です。