Convito Cafe and Market
Pasta of the Day
Sauteed Lake Superior Whitefish
with lemon caper sauce, mashed potatoes & green beans
Quiche / Crepe / Omelette of the Day
Good service with lots of attention paid to our table. All dishes ordered were delicious
Inviting ambiance in/out. Don't recommend sitting in side room when servers going in/out. Crab cake was great, veggie quiche ok but bland...and less side salad than in past. Server was attentive.
We shared beet salad, Salmon dish, pasta Bolognese and Peach tart, all amazing! Hostess and our server were polite and friendly.
Overall, our party was satisfied. However, my grilled French twist sandwich disappointed - - I don't think it was grilled properly and the fries seemed like the dregs of a late-in-the-shift batch. My wife and I really liked Convito pre-Covid and hopefully it will return to its former quality soon.
The patio has ample space for tables to be spread out in an off street area so there are no fumes to deal with.
As always the food was excellent and the service, considering restaurant staffing in post isolation days, great.
Very pleasant experience.
The whitefish is outstanding. The food and service is top notch. Our place to go to. Thanks
Always a pleasure!
Food was very good and fresh but the waiter seemed to be on his second time out, and it took well over two hours to have a starter and dinner. Also forgot part of our appetizers. Beautiful weather
Always a pleasure to dine at Convito over many decades!! Thank you!!!!
A quaint spot with indoor and outdoor seating and a lovely bakery.
Friendly service, casual vibe, easy parking. Food was nothing special.
Waiter was very nice and efficient
Chicken paillard was delicious
Well priced for dinner
We usually eat outside in order to enjoy the lake breeze, but yesterday was warm enough that we chose to eat inside. The atmosphere inside is bright and airy with an abundance of windows, but comfortably air conditioned
We had a lovely girlfriend birthday gathering on the patio.
The hostess was very friendly, the dining staff not as much. Very robotic with as little interaction as possible.
One of our guests ordered the Trio Salad and was shocked by the portion size for an entree and the price.
The pasta dishes were generally good. Spaghetti & meatball dish was average.
We are so sorry you felt the dining staff was robotic. Friday was an extremely busy day, and nearby Graduations, etc, and as many restaurants are, we are slightly short staffed; but doing our absolute best. We have a great team usually! Our $16.00 trio is a sampling of 3 of our homemade, daily (sometimes all organic) salads. We have over 20 in our market made fresh every day. The plate should have a pound of salads if not more, we will be sure to investigate. Thank you & hope to see you again
We love Convito for lunch, and only wish it had been warm enough to eat outside!
Enjoyed leisurely lunch with good friend on a lovely spring day. Never felt rushed, service excellent and food yummy.
Great lunch! Varied menu. 3 pastas at my table and I had the special of the day quiche. Food was very tasty! Could have had 4 bruschetta’s for a party of 4!
I have eaten at Convito Cafe many times over the years -earlier when it was Bêtise. The food has always been great, the service excellent and the menu changes often. I always ask to be seated on the enclosed porch, which is very cozy!! Will continue to bring friends and family here for an enjoyable meal!!
Convito was a bit subdued but meal was reliable. Should be a treat when outdoor eating is more weather-friendly.
Always a treat to dine and shop at Convito😃
Honestly, we try to support local restaurants in this current climate. We had a reservation for 6ppl outside. When we arrived we asked for a patio heater and umbrellas by the table as it was chilly and starting to sprinkle out. The staff appeared annoyed and put out to set this up for us. The heater was barely working and was duct taped to stay on - umbrellas were broken and in limited supply. I just would think with so many eating outdoors they would have a better set up....not to mention we spent nearly $200 on lunch! It was a disappointing experience.
We are very sorry the staff seemed annoyed and there is no excuse for that. We have 5 umbrellas at this point after the winter and have many more on order, and are delayed but we will have them full force soon! We have 2 new heaters this week. We have not been very busy to need much outdoors unfortunately, and are very sorry that you had an experience that was disappointing. We promise to take your advice and try better. Thank you.
Always a joy to eat here.....they did a great job of keeping diners safe. Food and atmosphere are always good. Only possible criticism is that service is not always consistent.
Consistently good. 👍👍
Great menu and service as always
Confirmed an outdoor reservation online and then called that afternoon to confirm that they had heaters outdoors. When I arrived for my reservation I was told that they were not doing outdoor dining as they only had one server. Why they couldn’t tell me that when I had called an hour earlier escapes me. We ended up ordering to go and food was good but too much beure blanc sauce which tasted the same on three different dishes we had ordered.
We are sorry you had a disappointing experience. We can't wait until the pandemic is over & more people feel comfortable dining out, we will have more servers! We should not be saying we are not doing outdoor dining & will follow up with our staff. Though it can take 5-10 min. to set up, if we have had no customers. And, we sometimes have beurre blanc on 2 dishes, 1 special & 1 menu. Sorry if this seemed like the exact same sauce on 3 & we will look into that as well. We hope you come again
Covid protocols handled very well. Service excellent. Food very good.
Appropriate Covid precautions. Both indoor and outdoor seating. Staff was attentive and it was a lovely opportunity to convene with old friends over a delicious lunch
good outdoor sitting,good food,excellent service.
Excellent fresh food, beautifully presented, and great service.
Convito was great for catching up with an old friend. The noise level was appropriate, the service was great, the food was delicious. There is something about this restaurant that is so cozy and comforting.
They did a very nice job given the circumstances. The outdoor dinning experience in a spacious tent, with tables amply spread out, and a heater to help with cooler temps, all worked great. The service was good and the food was delicious. Overall, had a great experience.
Under difficult times things were done well. My two friends had good fish dinners. I ordered ravioli which was my poor choice. It was tasteless.
Food was delicious. Service was somewhat slow but accomodating.
Convito has their outside dining set up with social distancing, everyone in masks and a warm heater and plenty of airflow. This might be the perfect place to go for dinner during the pandemic. The service was excellent. The food was great and the space is cozy and warm even when the outside temperature is in the 40’s. We will definitely return soon.
Lovely as always.. a nice retreat from the city on a beautiful day
Great, authentic pasta dishes.
COVID safe, with masked waiters and clean tables.
Ate inside where it was quiet
Early Sunday evening dinner. We were one of only 2 tables inside. A few occupied tables in the tent outside, in spite of the rain and cold weather.
Food and service were great. Just wish more people would be patronizing the local restaurants during these difficult times.
I highly recommend Convito.
I always enjoy great food and service. Thank you!
Convito Cafe and Marketでは直接デリバリーを行っています。店舗のデリバリーを注文される場合は、【オンラインで注文する】ボタンをご利用ください。Convito Cafe and Marketは Uber Eats とも提携してデリバリーを行っています。Convito Cafe and Marketはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話（(847) 251-3654）でご注文ください。
OpenTable ダイナー1063名によるConvito Cafe and Marketの評価は4.5☆です。