Grazies Italian Grill - Green Bay
My fiancé and I made a reservation on OpenTable at Grazies to celebrate our anniversary. We indicated this on our reservation but the restaurant does not look at it nor do they ask when they greet you. The service was fine—the only issue we had was that we both asked for no ice in our water but the server gave me water with ice. I can’t have ice due to a medical condition making me cold when I drink cold water. The food was worse than we remember when we first visited a year ago. The bread crumbled, the soup was flavorless, and the cajun pasta had a charred flavor but no cajun flavor. As one of their specials, the portion size and flavor were very disappointing. My pesto pasta was fine, but only because it’s hard to mess up pesto, but the pasta noodles were flavorless. We will not be going back unless the food quality changes. They offer many choices, but quality over quantity is more important.
Our sincere apologies Allix that we did not exceed your expectations. We've shared your feedback with our team in order to continue to improve the customer's experience. Grazie!
Very poor service. Waiters don't know what they are doing. Wait a long time for the service
Our apologies SheelaM for not exceeding your dining expectations. We will be certain to share your feedback with our staff in order to continue to improve upon the customer's experience. Grazie!
The fettuccine sauce was bland, almost tasteless. More of a white sauce than a fettuccine sauce. The Creme Brulee was made incorrectly. There was no caramelized sugar crust, only glob bits of sugar. The restaurant was clearly understaffed. Our waitress was managing too many tables to give anyone adequate attention. Considering what this restaurant used to be, the current state is pretty sad.
Thank you Gordon for your honest feedback. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff. As we strive to continually improve on our customer's experience. Grazie!
Not worth the price. Focus on quality over quantity
Thank you TedC for letting us know that we did not exceed your expectations. Our apologies! We will be sharing your feedback with our staff to continue to improve upon the menu and customer's experience. Thank you again; we appreciate it!
We tried Grazies for the second time. It was our 30yr Anniversary. We were seated in a booth next to a server station. They were loud and heard the F-Bomb dropped once. As for the food...Well lets just say it was subpar. My wifes food was warm and mine was under warm,if that makes since. Quality was also poor. The wine list was poor and had no other options.For our 30th Anniversary it was a BIG disappointment. Probably will never return. After we were done. My wife and I both looked at each other and said " We should of went to Olive Garden "
Happy Anniversary to you and your wife ToddB. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your time with us at Grazies. Our sincere apologies that we did not make your anniversary extra special. We've shared your feedback with our staff as this is not behavior that is expected. Again, we appreciate your comments as it allows us to continue to improve the customer's experience.
We had reservations for 3 at 6:00, with a show to go to at 8:00. Our drinks were brought to us and she asked if we would like to order and I asked a question and she left without taking our order. At 630 we flagged her down to order, and at 6:55 we still hadn't received our salads. At 7:05 we finally got our salads and we're told that there were 9 orders ahead of ours, so we left! The waitress was also rude about the whole thing.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about it. Our sincere apologies Greenbay. Please know that this circumstance was an isolated incident and we've been working on how to improve on our customer's experience so the same scenario doesn't happen again. Again, our apologies.
felt bad for our waitress. supposed to be good food, and was definitely not. everything was extremely salty, drinks were terrible. waitress did the best for what she had to work with. i wouldn't want to work there. wont be back........ever!
we loved the food, both had really good pasta dishes and he really loved the italian dressing on the salad not sure if it was homemade or not? will for sure be back.
Thanks for the great review sarahm! Happy to hear you loved everything! We look forward to having you back in the restaurant again soon!! Grazie!
Our table was ready when we arrived, and our order was taken rather promptly. However, they served 2 of our dinners almost 15 minutes before the third. My friends were more than 1/2 way done eating before mine was served. I had to rush in order to make curtain on the show we attended. Food was good.
Thank you for choosing Grazies before your show! Our apologies about the timing of your meal. We will be sure to share your feedback with our waitstaff and kitchen to prevent this from happening in the future. Grazie!
The food was horrible! I like garlic but everything was overly garlic flavored..... the syrup in the soda was out and we told our waitress and she just brought back more carbonated water for us..... when we told her again she just suggested we order a different kind. The waitress dropped my husbands steak on the way out and although she apologized it took about 15 minutes for his meal to come out while in the meantime the other 5 of us had gotten our meals and were done eating. My Alfredo sauce was gritty and the spaghetti with meat sauce didn’t appear to have any meat in it. Their seemed to be a lot of issues and the servers and management seemed to be overwhelmed so we just left.
Thank you Alfvb19f for taking the time to let us know about your dining experience with us. Our sincere apologies. Please know we've shared your feedback with our staff in order to continue to improve upon the customer's experience. Thank you again and we sincerely hope you will give us another try! Grazie!
Good food, good service. Better Italian food than the place 1 min down the road.
Thanks for the wonderful review!! Happy to hear you found us and that we are so close to your location!
The food was mediocre at best. Not worthy of the high prices.
Thank you Patty for letting us know about your dining experience. Our apologies that we didn't exceed your expectations. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff.
Staff not well trained. Food mediocre. Not enough sauce on the entree
Our apologies MaryD; however, thank you for letting us know. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff to continue to improve upon our customer's experience.
Our server did an amazing job. We went there to recreate our first date and it was a great experience. Our food was outstanding and we enjoyed the atmosphere. It was greatly appreciated!
Thank you for choosing Grazies for your first date AnnaB; we appreciate it!
Six family members seated in a circle booth - made for perfect conversation so that no one felt left out or on the end. Service was exemplary - drinks were great and food was good. We had never seen bruchetta served like that before and we didn't eat all of it but I guess it was Gracies "take" on it. It was the right choice for a family night and having an Open Table reservation ensured no waiting.
Thanks for the rave review DonaldM; we really appreciate it! Glad you loved our take on the bruchetta. We look forward to your next family gathering at Grazies!
I come from an Italian family. I did not find this food authentic or particularly good. Service was fair, as was the ambience. Wouldn't go again
Sarah was just a gem. Very generous and sincere with her service style and made our first time feel like we were right at home (with two toddlers in tow that is sometimes a tall order - pardon the pun). Food was great for the value although I did find my pan fried walleye amaretto sauce to be a bit in the boozy side. It did take a little longer than expected but all in all it was a great experience. New cute local favorite. ☺️
Thanks Jeanie; we appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We will be sure to share your kind words with Sarah. Looking forward to having you all back in the restaurant again very soon.
I believe this to be the best Italian restaurant in Green bay
Thanks JImT! Happy to hear you love Grazies! Can't wait to read about what you choose from our menu during your next visit!
This is the second time I have gone to Grazies. We had a party of 5. The first time the food was excellent. This time there was a lot left to be desired. A couple of the dinners were cold, the pasta was undercooked, my sandwich was over cooked.
The device was good, however for the price I will look elsewhere to dine.
BrianL, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your dining experience. We apologize that the food was not up to our expectations. We will be sure to pass along the comments to our kitchen.
Food took over an hour to come out and was cold and greasy
Thank you for taking the time to let us know anonymous10. We apologize for the long wait and food. We will be sure to share the comments with our kitchen staff to improve our customer's experience.
Thanks Njord4! Happy to hear you enjoyed your food! Looking forward to having you in the restaurant again soon!
Service was lacking and the food was nowhere near as good as I remember.
Our apologies Chris. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your dining experience. We will use the comments to improve our customer's experience moving forward. Thanks again!
Pros: reasonable prices, although the weekday lunches are the best deal. Food has good flavor. Separate room in the back for a large group.
Cons: Waitress forgot one of the meals for our party. We didn't see her again until after the rest of us were done eating. Never refilled waters. If you order the apple dessert, it takes 30+ minutes to make it. Can only reserve up to 12 people on Open Table, and if you add more people by calling, even a day or more in advance, the restaurant does not add more table space, even if there are empty tables all around you that could be pushed up against yours, you just crowd onto one table for 12 with more chairs.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review eatoutoften; we appreciate it! We will be utilizing your honest feedback to improve on our customer service and kitchen procedures. Thanks again!
We had a reservation for 5:30pm. We were seated right away, but waited over an hour to get our food even though it didn’t appear to be that busy. During our wait, our server was friendly, but did not check on us very often and when she did, had to make multiple trips due to forgotten items. The manager made the rounds to the tables where we could hear conversations that other patrons had the same issue. She did not offer any compensation for the service or wait. She also was not very discreet when giving a table compensation for their troubles (the conversation was very easily overheard). When we received our food, two of the entrees had the wrong sauce even though the special request was entered correctly on the ticket. We’ve been here several times before, but never had such a bad experience. Im not sure what the cause was,however it is likely a change in management or other staff. I think it will be a long time before we ever come back, if we come back at all.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We will be utilizing your feedback to improve on the customer's experience while dining with us. If you would please contact the restaurant at 920.499.6365, we'd like to discuss your experience further with you. Thank you again, we appreciate the opportunity to rectify the situation.
Wonderful food. But we had slow service. Very nice lady, but slow. Busy night maybe?
Thank you Jess for taking the time to write a review and let us know about your experience; we appreciate it. We will take your comments back to our team to continuously improve on the customer's experience. Thanks again!
of the 4 people 3 of us had cold food. on the pizza, the cheese was already set. room temperature. the burger was cold, french fries included. my seafood cannoli was luke warm.
Our apologies PaulS that the food was not up to our standards. We'd like to get some more information from you. Please call the restaurant at 920.499.6365 and ask to speak with the manager on duty. Thank you!
I love this place!!
Been going there for over a decade and never had a bad meal and service is always the best.
Excellent service and good meal.
Thanks for the great review yhurri!
Take out only from now on as the food is good, service was lacking. There on a Friday around 7:15, server took forever to come to table, took drink order and then drinks were slow to arrive, rushed food order, didn’t tell table of specials or soups available, waited over an hour for food (closer to an hour 15 minutes) to be brought out then meals partially served (no soup/salad til thru part of meal and we asked for them). (We ordered fettuccine and fish fry). Maybe server was new as someone kept asking us if we had been served yet that’s how long we sat waiting. I’m not sure where tho gs went so wrong.
Thank you JennyW for letting us know about your experience. Our apologies for the slower than expected service. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize it for training purposes to improve upon the customer's experience. Thanks again!
Overall service was slow, also staff not exceptional polite in my personal opinion. Food was marginal at best. Would not recommend execpt when looking for extra variety, anything more specific would certainly seek elsewhere.
Thank you JimmyW for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Our apologies that the service was slower than expected. We will take your feedback into consideration for training purposes.
We ordered a sausage and mushroom pizza and it came with only mushrooms! They did offer us a free dessert to make up for the lack of sausage. Cake was good1
Thank you LinP for letting us know about your dining experience with us. Happy to hear your service error was rectified and you enjoyed the cake!
Cheese curds we’re under cooked, they rectified and sent out new ones. Food arrived quickly and was very tasty!
Thank you JoshW for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Glad you enjoyed the cheese curds and the rest of your meal.
When we came in it wasn’t that busy, but our meal took a really, really long time to arrive. Then, a lot of different parts were cold like the veggies and pasta. My daughter’s spaghetti was more a bowl of sauce and a few noodles. The marinara was a very different flavor. Our waitress was amazing and did what she could with what she had to work with. We had a show to see at the Weidner and had almost two hours to eat and made it to our seats as the lights went out for the show. Would not recommend this place I’m sad to say. A lot of other choices nearby that would be far better. Props to the bread/oil that came right away. Otherwise, not a great experience.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review KrisM; we appreciate your time. Our apologies that we did not exceed your expectations. I sent you a private message with our contact information. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you!
Food was great, but the service and ambiance were terrible. I told the waitress "no croutons" on my salad as I am gluten-free. Salad was covered in croutons. My food was ready and brought to me while my husband's dinner had not even been put in the oven yet. Both managers came and apologized and they knocked a percentage off of our bill. The food prep people were yelling at the waitresses. We thought we were in a version of Hell's Kitchen at first.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience LetitiaR. Our sincere apologies that we did not exceed your expectations. Please know that we will be sharing your comments with our staff to improve upon our customers' experiences to ensure the situation does not happen in the future.
The food was very good. I called for reservations 3 days prior. When we got there the only table they had available to us was one that was right by the front door at a table by the bar. I would think if I called for a reservation, I would have gotten a table away from the bar and gotten a booth. It was very cold sitting by the door, there was a large group of adults with about 20 teenagers at the bar. It was very noisey, girls flinging their hair by our table, laughing...not happy at all with where we had to sit. I did ask for another table since we had reservations and they said that is all that is available. Drinks and appetizer came out very quickly. We waited over 30 minutes for our main course. As I said, the food was good, the ambience was terrible and the service was slow.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience foote201. Our sincere apologies that the situation unfold the way it did. Please know that we will share your comments with our staff to improve upon the customer's experience. Thank you again!
The service and food was very good. It was a little noisy because of a large group. But overall the experience was very nice. We'll go back again.
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience GaryM; we appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you in the restaurant again soon!
It was Saturday night and it was busy but the staff seemed overwhelmed as if they weren't expecting it. It was cold by the window where we sat, but the food was good and the service was okay.
Thank you TracyF for taking the time to write a review. Our apologies about the building temperature. We are aware and have resolved the issue. We hope to see you again very soon!
We were visiting the area to attend a women's basketball game. Your restaurant was close to our hotel and the team was ordering take out meals and we decided to visit. The menu choices were plentiful and I had a difficult time making a decision. Our food was wonderful and had way much! Loved the chicken and rice soup cheesy cheese bread!!
Thanks LennyV for choosing Grazies and for the great review! We appreciate it. We hope you will choose Grazies the next time you are in Green Bay!
I have visited Grazie's on several occasions, but this last time, it was very cold outside, and the inside of the restaurant was very cold as well. We were seated initially under an air vent which was blowing frigid air. We asked twice for the heat to be turned up (my husband and I were both wearing heavy coats & still very chilled). There was no change in temperature after 20 minutes, so we requested a new table. We moved ourselves and the temperature wasn't really any better at the new table either. Almost every other diner in the restaurant also had coats on or were visibly cold. We were disappointed that the manager didn't see fit to come talk with us after repeated issues, and also that our request seemed to be ignored because the temperature level never changed. Also, the restaurant wasn't that busy, and yet it took quite a while for our food to arrive. We had theater plans and the food took so long to get to our table, we had to eat very quickly in order to get to our show on time. I'm not sure if this was just an "off" night, but it was a very disappointing experience in this instance.
Thank you LindaL for taking the time to write a review. Our sincere apologies about the temperature of the restaurant and for the longer wait on your meals. We are aware of the heating issue and it has been resolved. We will be sharing your feedback with our team to continuously improve. Thank you again for your time!
Pasta is always fresh and tastes great, but the salad was lacking in salad dressing so I did not give it a five star. Further the amount of dipping oil with spices was not sufficient for the amount of bread given. Also the waitress was slow and it took over 15 minutes to bring out the salads. We barely finish our salad and the main course arrived. One of the pasta dishes which was suppose to be hot was a bit cold in spots.
Thanks Jules for taking the time to write a review! We greatly appreciate it. We will share the feedback regarding the salad and pasta with our chef and team to continuously improve. Thanks again!