Halfway Inn

4
評価・口コミ(514)
~25 ポンド
イギリス料理

人気のタグ:

評判のランチ
テラス席
子連れOK

安全対策

清掃と消毒
  • 座席間の表面を消毒します
  • 共有エリアは毎日徹底して清掃します
  • デジタル、使い捨て、または消毒済みのメニューをご提供します
  • お客様に消毒剤またはウェットティッシュをご提供します
  • コンタクトレス決済をご利用になれます
  • 包装または封がされたカトラリーをご提供します
対人距離の確保
  • 一度にご来店可能なお客様の人数を制限します
  • 共有エリアでの距離を確保します
  • テーブル間の距離を通常より広く取ります
保護具
  • 接客担当者はマスクを着用します
  • お客様の食事中以外のマスクの着用を義務付けます
スクリーニング
  • 病気のスタッフの職場への出入りを禁止します
  • スタッフの検温を義務付けます
  • 接触追跡情報を収集します
ダイナー514人による総合評価
総合評価
評価・口コミを投稿できるのは、このレストランでお食事をされたダイナーのみです。
4.0最近の評価をもとに集計
4.0
お料理
4.2
サービス
3.8
雰囲気
3.7
コストパフォーマンス
騒音レベル · 普通
79%の人 がオススメすると言っています
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
並べ替え
絞込み
SR
SharonR
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
3日前にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Lovely meals, all thoroughly enjoyed! Very friendly & helpful staff. Definitely hope to return again soon. Thank you:)

Halfway Inn
7時間日前に返信

Thank you for the great review.

通報する
MT
MarieT
評価・口コミ(1)
3日前にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス5雰囲気3

Very disappointing main course but manager was very nice about it and gave us discount

Halfway Inn
7時間日前に返信

We are sorry if your main meal did not meet our own high standards on this occasion. We are glad that you felt it was dealt with appropriately.

通報する
AG
AndrewG
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
3日前にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Lovely food, lovely staff, relaxing environment and all at a good price.

Halfway Inn
7時間日前に返信

Thank you for the lovely comments and 5* review.

通報する
VM
VirginiaM
評価・口コミ(1)
3日前にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気3

The service is excellent from the moment we were greeted, to the table service and even as we left, we felt special. The food arrived quickly and was delicious and cooked perfectly. The only thing that stopped the whole experience being perfect was that we were seated next to the toilet and the very noisy hand dryer spoilt the ambience somewhat! Maybe paper towels would be a better option? And more hygienic too!

Halfway Inn
7時間日前に返信

We currently have to have all doors open to improve ventilation indoors. This means the noise from the hand dryer travels further. Sorry if it detracted from your experience with us. We have tried paper towels but found this was very messy as sadly not many people used the bin provided:(

通報する
A
Alaju
評価・口コミ(1)
3日前にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Great booking arrangements, great service, great food and friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended and will use again when next in the area.

Halfway Inn
7時間日前に返信

Thank you so much for the great review. We will look forward to seeing you again.

通報する
KP
KateP
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(2)
4日前にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

This place was amazing, they gave us a quiet table in a cool room (eventhough it was 24c outside) and the food was top notch, looked and tasted lovely. The service could not jave bren better, attentive yet not over powering, we will definitely go back!

Halfway Inn
7時間日前に返信

Thank you for the great review and rating.

通報する
J
Janetl
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
5日前にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Outside seating in good weather so very pleasant but at front of pub so some road noise. Service very good and quick, food good, very good variety on menu especially for non-meat eaters. On pricey side maybe.

Halfway Inn
6時間日前に返信

Thank you for the 4* rating. We are located on a main road so road noise can be an issue in the garden, but we are well set back from the road. We feel that we are competitively priced for a fresh food menu in the Isle of Purbeck area.

通報する
H
Holly
評価・口コミ(1)
6日前にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気3

Got there early as traffic was light. It was no problem for the staff and taken straight to our table.
Once our order was taken the food arrived very quickly.
Thank you.

Halfway Inn
6時間日前に返信

Thank you for taking the time to post a 5* review.

通報する
k
kevsars
評価・口コミ(1)
7日前にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス3雰囲気2

We were offered a table either in a conservatory or next to the male toilet and when we said we would leave it were offers a table in the main pub. The menu was very limited which I suppose is a sign of the times

Halfway Inn
6時間日前に返信

We are sorry that you were not happy with the tables offered. Obviously we have reduced capacity to comply with covid regulations. Our main summer menu went live on 19/5/21 it has 15 main course dishes on it and we run a specials board daily. We feel this offers quite a good selection especially as we have to staff the kitchen with reduced numbers to keep our team safe.

通報する
P
Pinklady123
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(9)
2021年6月6日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Great service. Nice food. Our children liked the park. We were camping just up the road so it was very convenient.

Halfway Inn
6日日前に返信

Thank you very much for your great review.

通報する
GA
GrannieAnnie
ハンプシャー
評価・口コミ(3)
2021年6月6日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

We had a lovely Sunday roast, the service was great, fast & friendly 🤙

Halfway Inn
6日日前に返信

Thank you very much GrannieAnnie

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年6月5日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great service and amazing food, I’d say the best pub food I’ve eaten in long time. Worth the visit

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月7日

Thank you so much for the great rating and lovely comments.

通報する
P
Pedro
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年6月5日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Great food and service with excellent reception and seating

Halfway Inn
6日日前に返信

Thank you Pedro. Take care

通報する
ML
MattL
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年6月5日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気5

Solid food, good location & a good stop to then spend the afternoon in Corfe

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月7日

Thank you for the 4* rating and positive feedback.

通報する
JW
JonW
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年6月4日にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス3雰囲気3

This place has so much promise but under-delivered. Its in the busy road out of the Purbecks. The pre-booked table system worked well. Friendly staff greeting and we were able to swap to outside seating due to the weather. Prices were quite steep which would have been OK had the presentation and food quality matched. We were also left without cutlery until we asked. £17.50 for a burger and chips was frankly outrageous. Chicken only version was unseasoned and tasteless. Kids fish fingers were basic. Baked plaice, although looking tiny because it was served on too big a plate, was tasty and didn't need the giant disc of unmelted herb butter on it (which subsequently half melted and drowned the fish in an pastey oily/buttery soup). Underwhelming food at touristy prices so not good value for money. Its basically a roadside pub with pretensions of being a gastro pub and after spending just under £100 for main courses only for 2 adults and 3 kids (without any alcoholic drinks) I won't be revisiting or recommending.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月7日

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. Were any of these issues raised with our team on the day? The plaice was 3/4 to 1lb in size, we remove the head and the black skin for presentation. It was clearly advertised as served with lemon and caper butter, roasted cherry vine tomatoes, baby new potatoes and local asparagus. All burgers and chicken are seasoned before chargrilling unless the customer requests other wise. We serve ‘free from ‘ fish fingers to cater for special diets.

通報する
AH
AlanH
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年6月4日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

An excellent all round venue with high quality food, good service, very safe environment and plenty of things for the grandkids to do. Definitly will return when we venture to Corfe and Dorset again!

通報する
TI
TaraI
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年6月4日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great food, very prompt and friendly service.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月7日

Thank you for the 5* rating and fab feedback.

通報する
R
Richard
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(2)
2021年6月3日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス4雰囲気5

Tasty food. Very enjoyable. A bit of a wait to be offered desert resulting in children getting bored - but a minor point and certainly not been an issue on visits in previous years so I’m sure a result of having to try new ways of working. Wouldn’t hesitate in returning, a good evening feed. Thank you.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月5日

Thank you so much for the 4* rating. Please accept our apologies for the delay in offering desserts. We have been extremely busy and many of our “summer” staff who usually help out are still studying.

通報する
LH
LindaH
ダービーシャー
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年6月3日にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス2雰囲気1

We were 2 parties all family and we were sat in the annex which was very cold. We sat in one corner near the door to the bar area and my sisters family if the left hand corner by the bi-folding doors. My nephew only received his food after the rest of the party had eaten and plates were not removed to the table.
On entry to the pub we were given strict COVID regulations as expected then another party came and were seated in the annex both extremely close to our tables - no social distancing at all. At this point we decided to leave and didn't have a dessert. We won't be going again.

Halfway Inn
6時間日前に返信

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. We are required to have doors and windows open to improve ventilation, as instructed by the Government , for us to be allowed to open at all. The underfloor heating was on in the garden room. All our tables are spaced 1m+ apart with guests seated back to back to further protect them.. we are sorry that you did not feel comfortable.

通報する
VM
VeeMo
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年6月3日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

We had an enjoyable time, food was good (if a bit pricey) and the staff were friendly. I realise that they are still getting back on their feet after lockdown which probably explains the increase in food prices and the fact that service wasn't quite as slick as usual. No complaints, though - it was good to be back inside!

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月5日

Thank you for the 4* rating and very understanding comments.

通報する
PR
PaulR
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年6月2日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Always great food and service here. Menu is missing it’s usual classics at the moment due to Covid.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月4日

Dear PaulR, Thank you very much for your amazing review. Hope we see you soon again. Take care

通報する
DN
DavidN
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年6月2日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Excellent food and service great value for money It always is. See you soon.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月4日

Dear DavidN, Thank you very much for your great review. Take care

通報する
LN
LazyN
ウォリックシャー
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年6月1日にご来店
総合1お料理2サービス2雰囲気1

Clearly need to recoup “lockdown losses”.Overpriced for food straight out of Iceland BUT if everywhere else is fully booked .............

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月2日

None of our food is from Iceland........most of it is made onsite and as the very many 5* reviews show..it is well received by our other guests.

通報する
M
Mark
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月31日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

Service very good, food came out in good time and was excellent value for money. All round would visit again

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月2日

Thank you so much for 4 stars and some lovely comments.

通報する
TB
TraceyB
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月30日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Lovely meal, we both had a Sunday roast , delicious meat plenty of vegetables amazing potatoes and a huge Yorkshire pud!

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月2日

Wonderful. We are delighted you enjoyed your Sunday roast.

通報する
G
Goffypot
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月30日にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス5雰囲気5

The Halfway Inn was very well organised with their covid procedures. We felt safe from start to finish.

The service and the Sunday Roast were both very good

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月2日

Thank you so much for the great rating and positive feedback.

通報する
IB
IanB
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(2)
2021年5月30日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Real good Roast Dinners for the 3 of us. Nice outside and staff were helpful (need to pre book ). Children’s play area was a bonus. Fine food, Badger beer, good service.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月2日

Thank you for the great review.

通報する
RV
RichardV
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月28日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Fantastic place 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年5月30日

It looks like you were happy with us. :-) Thank you RichardV. I hope we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards

通報する
HW
HazelW
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月28日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

We have used the halfway house for a number of years and have always enjoyed the experience and found it good value. We used to love the outdoor area under the canopy but it had now been replaced with an indoor area. The food was good and tasty but we feel that the increase in price over the past year makes you think twice before dining there. Even a burger is not the appealing price it was before covid. The pub itself is very welcoming with a good range of seating areas and is welcoming for customers with dogs.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年5月31日

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately there have been considerable increases in costs of food and drink, partly due to Brexit, and partly due to lockdowns and we have to pass these costs on to survive as a business. We converted out back courtyards to a garden room to give us additional indoor seating which was much needed. But we also added an additional back garden areas adjacent to the garden room so guests have the option of a quieter garden area to dine or drink.

通報する
MD
MarkD
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月28日にご来店
総合3お料理4サービス2雰囲気2

Not up to it’s usual standard. The food was good but I am afraid the service was very poor. It took a while to order once we had been seated, but after we had finished our main meal there was no one around to order a pudding. The only person we saw was when I paid the bill.

通報する
SU
SunseekerUk
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月27日にご来店
総合3お料理5サービス5雰囲気3

Food and service were good, but £6 for shandy and £6 for a cider was rediculous.
Need to look at the pricing £60 for two drinks, two dinners and two desserts. Desserts £7 each
Staff friendly though.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月7日

Sorry, you should have been given a drinks menu to choose from which would have shown our prices. Please accept our apologies. We feel that £7 is a reasonable price for a a homemade dessert..

通報する
K
Kazza
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月27日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス1雰囲気3

Lovely welcome! Waitress very unfriendly & looked bored!

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年5月30日

Dear Kazza, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. I am disappointed to hear that you have mixed feelings with your visit. I hope you can give us another chance to let us show you our real face next time. Kind regards

通報する
JW
JanetW
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月26日にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Lovely food, friendly and efficient staff, reasonable prices. One of the staff even brought our dog a handful of treats!

通報する
JO
JohnO
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月25日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great food reasonable choices and service was excellent.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年5月29日

Thank you very much for your kind review.

通報する
N
Netty
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(5)
2021年5月23日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Very nice experience . Dog friendly pub . Nice staff .

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年5月25日

Thank you for the 5* rating.

通報する
D
Doosan
ケント
評価・口コミ(2)
2021年5月23日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Just a great place to meet up and eat.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年5月25日

Thank you for the great rating and comments

通報する
LN
LucyN
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月23日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Lovely food.. great value.. excellent service
Very good COVID procedures in place

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年5月25日

Thank you for the great feedback. We are delighted that you felt COVID safe.

通報する
AT
AlisonT
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月22日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス4雰囲気3

Food was mostly OK, although not inspiring. Very standard menu. One of our group paid an additional £1.50 for onion rings with their £17.50 burger and got 3 onion rings -a bit poor. One of my children had sausage, chips and beans. The one sausage was burnt, we did get a refund when we told the waitress. Most children would eat 2 sausages, and given the cost of the meal (£7), 2 sausages would be better. Overall rather disappointed, although the service was good.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年5月23日

Dear AlisonT, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. Kind regards

通報する
RA
RobinA
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(2)
2021年5月21日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Excellent service, good food and a pleasant atmosphere.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年5月23日

Thank you very much for your nice review.

通報する
VW
VicW
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月21日にご来店
総合1お料理2サービス3雰囲気1

First time out after lockdown, and really looking forward to a great meal. So disappointed, very expensive for average meal .

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年6月2日

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your meal, perhaps if you had been more specific we could have addresses any particular issues and used the review to improve our business?

通報する

よくある質問

OpenTable ダイナー514名によるHalfway Innの評価は4☆です。

はい。OpenTable で日時と人数を指定して空席を検索し、ご予約を入れてください。現地の制限により、現時点では予約を受け付けていない場合がありますのでご留意ください。