Halfway Inn

3.9
評価・口コミ(414)
~25 ポンド
イギリス料理

人気のタグ:

評判のランチ
テラス席
カジュアルな雰囲気

安全対策

清掃と消毒
  • 座席間の表面を消毒します
  • 共有エリアは毎日徹底して清掃します
  • デジタル、使い捨て、または消毒済みのメニューをご提供します
  • お客様に消毒剤またはウェットティッシュをご提供します
  • コンタクトレス決済をご利用になれます
  • 包装または封がされたカトラリーをご提供します
Physical Distancing
  • 一度にご来店可能なお客様の人数を制限します
  • 共有エリアでの距離を確保します
  • テーブル間の距離を通常より広く取ります
Screening
  • 病気のスタッフの職場への出入りを禁止します
ダイナー414人による総合評価
総合評価
評価・口コミを投稿できるのは、このレストランでお食事をされたダイナーのみです。
3.9最近の評価をもとに集計
4.0
お料理
4.1
サービス
3.9
雰囲気
3.8
コストパフォーマンス
騒音レベル · 普通
76%の人 がオススメすると言っています
並べ替え
絞込み
J
Joanne
サンフランシスコ・ベイ周辺
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年11月3日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Amazing food! Wish we lived closer so we can visit more often. Staff were lovely - very safe and clean. Would highly recommend!

通報する
BD
BarryD
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年11月1日にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Lovely venue and very obliging staff. We were allowed to go earlier than original booking.
The roasts were excellent. I chose one of my favourites, liver and onions but, unfortunately, one of the two pieces was inedible(know this can happen with offal). I mentioned it when we were asked ‘how is your meal’ and was immediately offered to get a replacement. I decided against. The rest of the dish was delicious. Without a comment we we not charged for my dish. Excellent response which one doesn’t get at many places these days.

通報する
FS
FionaS
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月30日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

We had a lovely meal on our last night on holiday in Corfe Castle at the Halfway Inn. A dog friendly, family friendly pub restaurant. The food was delicious and the service warm and attentive. Dishes were adapted for our fussy eater in the family. Our increasingly discerning teens were very impressed. On a personal note, the best Eton Mess I have ever had. Made a lovely end to holiday.
The wood burners create a cosy feel especially in a wet Autumn. Nice character filled place and very thoughtful adaptations for covid security. We do hope they continue to thrive after the lockdown.

通報する
NF
NicholasF
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月29日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

We had a lovely meal and it was a lovely atmosphere with very good prompt service. We will definitely be back when we are in the area again. Thank You.
Nick Fennell.

通報する
Z
Zag67
コーンウォール、デボン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月28日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気3

Take wife for dinner. It what I would call homely food. Like you mum would make. Great evening would go back again

通報する
BR
BRIANG
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月25日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Very helpful staff , nice atmosphere and great food and drink. What more could you ask for.

通報する
RA
RobinA
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月24日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス4雰囲気4

Well organised, felt very safe. Good service excellent food. Very friendly Covid aware staff.
Not our first visit and would recommend to anyone.

通報する
A
jamesA
サリー
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月23日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Had a lunch meal. The menu, specials had plenty options for those in our party with dietary limits were really good. Service was friendly and prompt. Good Covid setup.

通報する
PS
PaulS
バース、サマセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月18日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Very friendly greeting & reassuringly well organised. All staff were polite, warm & friendly. Very efficient service. Food was excellent, we would highly recommend.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

Thank you so much for the 5* rating and recommendation. This is much appreciated by us all.

通報する
SB
SueB
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年10月18日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Our meals were very nice- well cooked and tasty. Service was quick, polite and unobtrusive. The COVID-19 rules were followed and we were made to feel safe. The staff were friendly and we felt welcomed.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

Thank you so much for the great 5* rating and lovely comments.

通報する
KC
KeithC
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(3)
2020年10月17日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気5

Had not been to Half-way for some time. I was very impressed with the welcome and service from the host. There was a good choice of food and it was well presented, of good quality and excellent value for money. The plaice on the Specials was particularly good. Definitely will be back.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

Thank you so much for the great review and rating. We will look forwardto seeing you again soon.

通報する
EE
ElaineE
ハンプシャー
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月17日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Excellent service, really delicious food, menu was varied. Staff all had masks on, tables were a bit close in some areas. Overall I will be going back

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

Thank you for the 5* rating. Where our tables are closer we ensure guests are back to back rather than side by side as this is allowed under the 1m plus mitigation in the covid risk assessment and reduces the risk. Our ultimate aim is to keep you safe so you can relax and enjoy your visit.

通報する
MB
MikeB
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月14日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Fantastic!
Lovely after an autumnal walk
Great service

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

Thank you so much for the great 5* rating and lovely comments

通報する
SM
SallyM
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月14日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

We were welcomed and shown to our table. We were asked who's birthday it was and birthday wishes were given to my sister. There was a little blackboard with happy birthday wishes from the team. Every little detail was taken care of all the staff were warm, wecolming and couldn't do enough for us. The food was beautifuly cooked , hot and very tasty. Lovely fresh veg and very filling. All 6 of us really enjoyed our meals. The room was wsrm and cosy with the log burner lit. Thank you for making my sister's 60th birthday such a special day .

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

You are most welcome! We were delighted to be the venue for your sister's 60th celebrations.

通報する
F
vipFoodies67
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(22)
2020年10月11日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great service, very nice food. We were very impressed. Recommended.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

Thank you so much for the 5* rating.

通報する
KP
KevinP
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月11日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Very efficient booking. Staff were polite and helpful, taking all necessary C19 precautions. Food arrived promptly, was tasty and piping hot. Table service excellent.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

Thank you so much for the lovely review and 5* rating.

通報する
RA
RACH1260
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月11日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Lovely food and very good service. A bit pricey but would recommend.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate us! We feel that we offer value for money with a fresh food menu. We are delighted that you would recommend us.

通報する
RG
RogerG
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月11日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Booked easily for sunday lunch which was good after a change in meat.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

Thank you for the 4* rating.

通報する
GW
GaryW
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月10日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス5雰囲気3

Well organised under the present rules

Staff friendly and attentive

Food excellent and ample portions

Sunday’s seem to be very busy a lot of the specials board was wiped cleaned including the Sunday roast so be aware if booking with a specific coarse in mind

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

Yes you are correct Sundays are busy- we recommend booking. We start serving our 4 roast choices at 12noon and serve roasts until we run out...which is generally later in the afternoon. We usually have choices of roast available throughout the traditional Sunday lunchtime service. we are sorry if you were disappointed as we had run out.

通報する
SC
SuzetteC
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月10日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Had a lovely lunch at The Halfway. The steak and ale pie is highly recommended.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

Thank you for the great 5* rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed our pie- its one of the most popular dishes. You cant beat a proper pie with pastry top and bottom!

通報する
AM
AndrewM
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月9日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス5雰囲気3

We were accompanied to our booked table which was Sanitised while we sat down. We were offered to order our drinks which were presented quickly. Our food came about 10 minutes after ordering. We went for a ''Cottage Pie & vegetables'' from the specials menu. Food came piping hot and was very tasty indeed, in fact the best Cottage pie and tasty vegetables I've had in a very long time. Outstanding, and really good portions. Both myself and my mum thoroughly enjoyed our meals and did not finish our enormous portions, so we both opted to have the remainder packed as a takeaway. I had mine later for tea. I can whole heartedly recommend 'The Halfway Inn' and have posted a similar review on FB to all my family and friends.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

Thank you so much for the great rating and lovely comments. we really do appreciate you taking the time to review us.

通報する
BH
BrendaH
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月7日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

Pleasant atmosphere and food delicious. All the necessary Covid precautions in place and well organised. F riendly welcome.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月9日

Thank you for the great comments and 4* rating.

通報する
DC
DebC
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月6日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

Good menu, food lovely.
We did find the seating area cold......would have been lovely to have had the fire on.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月9日

Thank you for the 4* rating. We note your comments that you found the seating area cold, but the pub is fully centrally heated and we are sure this could have been rectified quickly. We are not lighting fires at the moment as it has been quite mild and the staff who would normally tend the fire have been busy with sanitation duties for Covid.

通報する
CD
CarlyD
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年10月4日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Such a gorgeous country pub! So pleased I booked here for the start of our getaway; it was perfect for a rainy Sunday. We chose it for the vegetarian and vegan options and we were not disappointed. I would highly recommend the vegetarian roast, my husband loved the vegan pie and my Dad was very happy with his meat roast. There were lots of children’s options which kept our 4 year old very happy.
The staff were so friendly and helpful. The COVID measures were thorough without being off putting. We felt very safe there.
If we lived closer we would visit again!

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月22日

Thank you for the great review and comments. We are delighted that we could cater for all your guests tastes and that you felt safe in our pub.

通報する
r
richardm
ノーフォーク、サフォーク
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月1日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Service very friendly, food was delicious although note to chef, the hock stew was waaaaaaaay too salty, gave me a thirst that I couldn't quench with another excellent fursty ferret because I was driving!

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

Thank you for taking the time to comment and review us. We will pass your comment on to the kitchen team!

通報する
AJ
AnnetteJ
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年9月30日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス4雰囲気3

Bland , felt out of a packet reheated.
Nice looking pub nice staff. Overall underwhelmed.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your food. Please be assured we are a fresh food pub and the menu is cooked and prepared daily on site. It does not come out of a packet. We obviously cannot please all guests with the seasoning.....please see another review that felt a dish was too seasoned!.

通報する
AP
AlisonP
評価・口コミ(3)
2020年9月30日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Fabulous from start to finish. Food was delightful and the staff were very attentive. Definitely recommend!

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

Thank you so much for the great comments and 5* rating!

通報する
m
mouse
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月29日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

staff friendly and helpful, food good. well organised with one way system.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

Thank you for the great 5* rating and comments.

通報する
MH
MichelleH
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月29日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス3雰囲気3

My scampi was cold in the middle, my mum's beef was tough and chewy in beef stroganoff and dad's chicken in burger was dry and stringy. A phone was constantly ringing close by and door as open and draughty on my mum's back. Was offered 2 free desserts when we complained which we refused. Despite discount seemed to cost close to what it would usually be. Will not be back.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your meals. We did try to deal with the issue on the day but you refused. The phone was very busy with guests trying to book a table. We do not answer it when we are busy in the pub as we feel the guests what are already with us should take priority Also we are required to have the pub well ventilated because of the covid restrictions so doors and windows do need to be open.

通報する
AM
AlexandraMC
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年9月27日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス4雰囲気4

Delicious sunday roast and local beer. Our table was clean and the service was good.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

Thank you 😊

通報する
DD
DorsetDreamer
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月26日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Great food in olde worlde inn. Attention to detail with Covid safety measures was very reassuring.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

Thank you for giving us 5*. We are delighted that you felt safe and reassured.

通報する
AM
AmandaM
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月24日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

We had a lovely evening.
The staff were very helpful.
The food was fabulous and the wait was not too long to either be served or receive food and drinks.
Everything re covid restrictions were clearly marked but not over complicated.
We were out in the garden room and because it was a rainy autumn night it did feel a little chilly by 9.30pm but not so much as to make us uncomfortable.
We will most certainly return when we can

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

Thank you for the great feedback. We did have a few issues restarting the underfloor heating in the garden room after the summer...please accept our apologies if you were chilly...but the issues were quickly resolved and it is lovely and cosy in-there now.

通報する
AC
AndrewC
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月24日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Lovely well presented food , quality above average and much better than the usual pub grub offered by many others.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

Thank you so much for the great review and comments.

通報する
AN
ANDREWA
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年9月24日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Excellent food well presented .Reasonable price .

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

Thank you.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月23日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Really good food, good service and very nice surroundings

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

Thank you

通報する
t
teresaprice
ハートフォードシャー州
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月23日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気3

The starters were expensive.
Food was nice and fresh.
Good staff.
Bit cold in out building.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

Please see previous reply re the garden room heating and we send our apologies.

通報する
CA
ChrisAnt
サリー
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月23日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス3雰囲気2

We were happy with our meal and speed of service at the pub but very little covid 19 precautions were in place. The staff were not wearing face masks or visors and were leaning over tables when serving and taking payment. For this reason we would not go there again, although the food was good value as they were offering half-price meals on Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

We disagree that “ very little covid precautions were in place”. We have fully risk assessed our venue and have one way systems, social distancing and table service only in place. All staff are temperature checked before they start work and are covid free! At the time of your visit there was no requirement for face coverings ...either by guests or staff. Those rules have now changed and both staff and guests are wearing them.

通報する
s
simont
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月22日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気3

Excellent especially quality of beer, very challenging to maintain high standard at present.
2 queries, staff did not have face coverings??? & the sign asking for non-cash payment was only visible after we left- having paid in cash.
Otherwise, great lunch.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

At the time of your visit there was no requirement for face coverings either for staff or guests. We have a full covid 19 risk assessment and all our team are temperature checked before they start work and we are confident they are covid free and aware of all the correct precautions. Thank you for the 5* rating.

通報する
WT
WarrenT
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月20日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス3雰囲気1

Main meals were adequate, however my wife had an Eton Mess, that was very unappealing as it was served in an old style pudding dish and tasted a bit sickly. The chef clearly didn’t have much idea on what an Eton Mess should look like,as it was a bowl of goo with a couple of small merangues stuck on top.
When we complained the gentleman just said “I’ll talk to the kitchen”
We were put in a long corridor that led to the toilets, so the ambience wasn’t great.
Won’t be returning!

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年10月4日

We are sorry that you were disappointed we make all our meringues onsite even the vegan ones, and we normally pride ourselves on presentation...we are sorry if it was not up to standard on this occasion. As to tables...we are very limited by social distancing as to how many tables we can have and where they are located....we tend to issue the best tables to those who book first so it may be that table was the only one available at that time.

通報する
PR
PamR
バークシャー
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月18日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気3

Very helpful and pleasant staff and food good. Very old pub, seating not the most comfortable where we were seated. Have been before and were comfortable then but we were seated in a different area this time. My sweet potato, spinach and chickpea curry was very nice. My husband had the steak and ale pie which I think he enjoyed!

Halfway Inn
返信日 2020年9月21日

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meals. We do have a mix of pews and chairs at tables in lots of different areas. If you specify which area you prefer we will try to accommodate your requests.

通報する

よくある質問

Halfway Innはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話(01929 480402)でご注文ください。

OpenTable ダイナー414名によるHalfway Innの評価は3.9☆です。

はい。OpenTable で日時と人数を指定して空席を検索し、ご予約を入れてください。現地の制限により、現時点では予約を受け付けていない場合がありますのでご留意ください。