Halfway Inn

4.1
評価・口コミ(614)
~25 ポンド
イギリス料理

人気のタグ:

評判のランチ
テラス席
日曜日のランチ

安全対策

清掃と消毒
  • 座席間の表面を消毒します
  • 共有エリアは毎日徹底して清掃します
  • デジタル、使い捨て、または消毒済みのメニューをご提供します
  • お客様に消毒剤またはウェットティッシュをご提供します
  • コンタクトレス決済をご利用になれます
対人距離の確保
  • 一度にご来店可能なお客様の人数を制限します
  • 共有エリアでの距離を確保します
  • テーブル間の距離を通常より広く取ります
保護具
  • 接客担当者はマスクを着用します
スクリーニング
  • 病気のスタッフの職場への出入りを禁止します
  • スタッフの検温を義務付けます
ダイナー614人による総合評価
総合評価
評価・口コミを投稿できるのは、このレストランでお食事をされたダイナーのみです。
4.1最近の評価をもとに集計
4.1
お料理
4.3
サービス
3.9
雰囲気
3.7
コストパフォーマンス
騒音レベル · 普通
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
並べ替え
絞込み
DP
DaveP
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2日前にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

It was very nice from start to finish the pie n mash was to die for as was rest of our food.

通報する
MG
MichaelG
評価・口コミ(1)
6日前にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Bloody amazing from the manger to all the staff service was amazing food was amazing one of the best pubs I been for a long time will go back again

通報する
LB
LesleyB
評価・口コミ(1)
6日前にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気1

Visited The Half Way Inn several times and really enjoyed. However this visit was totally different. We visited with family as it was our daughters birthday. Took ages to take our order then after half an hour we were told there was no fillet of fish so my husband had to choose something else which he didn’t enjoy. Very disappointing and won’t be visiting again

通報する
JR
JoshR
評価・口コミ(1)
6日前にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気1

When turned up people in front of us didn’t have table booked got seated and drinks order taken straight away we just got a will be with you soon. When finally come and taken us to table we was put in bottom corner right next to ladies toilets and could hear people going to the toilet and was very off putting and only ones inside, waited nearly 10 min to come take drinks order when drinks finally come food come 2 min later we had eaten and left within 35 min it was that bad in there. Both had steak and chips. Steak was mostly fat and got half way home (15min) and had to pull over to be sick then when got home partner was sick to and both all could see was mushrooms so they must of been off. We did think they tasted funny at time but thought will be okay but must not of been. We always drive by here and think it’s always busy so must be good but we will never be returning!!!!!!! And have posted bad reviews on other sites for people to see how poor it is here and wouldn’t recommend to anyone!!!

通報する
LH
LindaH
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
7日前にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Perfect evening with our puppy. Very dog friendly

通報する
AT
AlisonT
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月16日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

Very accommodating as we arrived early
Personally one male member of staff appeared to have a cold therefore I think a mask would have been appropriate under the circumstances otherwise staff were very nice.
Meal was hot and tasty

通報する
OB
OldBelloni
評価・口コミ(14)
2021年9月15日にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス5雰囲気5

We sat outside in the early evening sunshine. Our granddaughter played in the children’s play area the the service was friendly and efficient.
The food was nicely prepared and presented

通報する
JW
JeremyW
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月15日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気3

Good quality food although a little on the pricey side for a Bar meal. Have been there many years running as we holiday in nearby Swanage each year.

通報する
RK
RichardK
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月15日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Excellent first visit to the Halfway Inn.
The staff were cheerful, attentive and the service very prompt.
Food was excellent, very good portions. We will be returning and happy to recommend to others.

通報する
S
Simon
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月15日にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Delightful service, with thoughtful and unprompted provision of colouring books and crayons for the young children.
Fish & chips were good, as was the Red Lentil dhal (apparently).
I would certainly book again, and have no hesitation in recommending the Halfway Inn to others.

通報する
FS
FraserS
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月12日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス3雰囲気4

Lovely food and friendly staff. Unfortunately for us there was a live band performing outside which made it quite noisy and difficult to attract attention.

通報する
C
Campervan
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月10日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス4雰囲気3

Table tucked in alleyway to toilets, couldn't see pub rooms or customers. Food fine but a tad pricey for 'pub grub'

通報する
JF
JohnF
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(2)
2021年9月10日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Very friendly and quick service
Given a warm and helpful welcome
Good selection of food including veg / vegan
Food and drinks arrived quickly, beer in excellent condition
Food very tasty
All round would thoroughly recommend

通報する
VM
VirginiaM
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月8日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Like many places, they are short staffed at the moment, but despite this the staff were cheerful and we didn’t have to wait very long for our food. Well done to the whole team! The food was great and not expensive. The Steak and Ale Pie was particularly good.

通報する
JM
JeffM
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月6日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス1雰囲気2

We thought we wood give the half way inn a chance and I’m afraid it wasn’t the best average food at high prices I had land lifted it was dry and the kus kus was very warm even warmer than I thought as we were paying the bill the gentleman said how was it then he replied it’s overpriced he was spot on I was told beforehand that it was hit or miss I’m afraid it’s a miss

通報する
GT
GT66
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月5日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス4雰囲気5

The food was very expensive against the general competition.

We did not have starters, but mains £3/4 above reasonable and £7 for a desert!

However service and quality of food was very good.

通報する
VR
VanessaR
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月5日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Very pleasant, staff were very attentive and happy. Food was very delicious and plentiful, it came out very hot and was a very reasonable price, I would recommend as we would go back again.

通報する
NR
NickyR
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月5日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス3雰囲気3

The guy outside was not very welcoming at all, we stood by the gate as the signs told us to and when he called us through he looked at us like we had 2 heads for standing there, all we did was follow the signage. He called us in and took our name and said in a tone your 40 mins early, the pub was quiet and we was inside so didn’t see a issue as the pub had only just opened. When we got inside I’m glad he wasn’t serving us. We had a lovely Scottish guy who was so jelly and service excellent

通報する
M
Mumtoboys
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月5日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気5

This was a great place to stop and have a Sunday roast, it was a nice meal, nothing particularly stood out as being WOW but it was very pleasant.
I would go back

通報する
CW
ChrisW
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月4日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス5雰囲気1

Thought the menu was a bit just pub grub not a good selection

通報する
SG
SarahG
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年9月4日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Lovely food and good friendly service. Will definitely go again next time we are in the area and highly recommend it

通報する
RT
RebeccaT
ダービーシャー
評価・口コミ(3)
2021年8月29日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

I’ve not been here for a year or so after a rubbish experience, but forced ourselves back and it was fab, brilliant Sunday lunch followed by a yummy dessert, warm friendly staff and great service xx

通報する
CT
CarolinaTent
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月28日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス5雰囲気4

The food choices were good but I wish I hadn't gone for the vegan burger, it was dry and tasteless.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月30日

Dear CarolinaTent, Thank you for the three star rating. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the vegan burger, this is a very popular dish and we have not had any other negative feedback. Was this mentioned to your server? We generally like to resolve issues on the day. Ben & Anne

通報する
a
annam
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月26日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス2雰囲気1

Sat outside but too cold, moved us inside happily. Sat in bar. Awful lighting, funny atmosphere, terrible music playing, waited ages for food, which was mediocre at best and far too expensive for what we had. Waitresses were lovely and apologetic, not their fault. Overall, a bit odd and poor value for money, disappointing.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月30日

Please accept our apologies, we have had some staff shortages and the team are doing their best ubder difficult circumstances.

通報する
DD
DanielD
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月26日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Warm welcome, , speedy drinks service, good menu plus special page, tasty well presented food, not over priced, we will return !

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月28日

Thank you so much for the five star rating and great feedback. We will look forward to seeing you again.

通報する
RS
RebeccaS
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(3)
2021年8月25日にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス4雰囲気5

Staff working really hard to deliver great service in a busy pub. Wonderful space outside for families with young children on a sunny day. Food good. Thank you for having us!

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月28日

Thank you for reviewing us !

通報する
IR
IanR
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月22日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Lovely thatched country pub. Nice garden and play equipment. Inside very atmospheric and comfortable. Food and service very good

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月28日

Thank you so much for the excellent rating and feedback. Much appreciated!

通報する
M
Mistertee
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月22日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス4雰囲気4

Booked in advance for a Sunday lunch in the peak of August. The team were clearly busy but looked after us well.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月28日

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are delighted that you were well looked after by our amazing team.

通報する
AR
AndyR
ウスターシャー
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月20日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス4雰囲気4

Over priced food of a very average quality
Drinks expensive too
Friendly staff

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月23日

Hi AndyR, Thank you for your feedback. We feel that we are competitively priced for the Purbeck area. We are. Glad you found our staff welcoming. Ben and Anne

通報する
JO
JohnsonsOnHoliday
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月20日にご来店
総合4お料理3サービス4雰囲気4

Food was lovely, just very expensive and not quite as described. Staff lovely and friendly

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月23日

Thank you for your feedback. As stated above, we feel we are competitively priced for the are we are in. We are not quite sure what you mean by “not quite as described”? Sometimes, this year especially, we have had to substitute some ingredients due to supply issues, but this is normally explained to guests at the time of ordering?

通報する
K
Koomzee
バース、サマセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月19日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気5

Good service, reasonably priced, Good pub grub, very welcoming and friendly staff

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月23日

Thank you so much for the 4* rating and feedback.

通報する
F
Fred
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月19日にご来店
総合1お料理2サービス2雰囲気1

Food average but expensive, table draughty, too bright

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月23日

Hi Fred, In these current times, ventilation is a key part of keeping our guests safe. Not sure what you mean by too bright? Ben and Anne

通報する
b
barrys
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月19日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Very pleasant lunch,good food, superb service,will hopefully visit again if we are down here next year

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月23日

Thank you for the great comments and rating. We will look forward to seeing you again next year. Ben and Anne

通報する
s
sarahl
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月18日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Lovely surroundings, efficient, friendly service.Good pub meal.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月23日

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and the lovely comments.

通報する
TD
TracyD
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月18日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

Food was typical pub grub but presented nicely, well cooked. Service was friendly, efficient & quick. Staff very pleasant & welcoming.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月23日

Thank you for the 4* rating and feedback.

通報する
MA
MarkA
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月16日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気1

Awful food, service and atmosphere. £100.00 for 2 adults and 2 children would be fine if the food was nice. It wasn’t!!! Worst place I have been to in a long time!!! None of the food is cooked from scratch. They are happy to take your money with little effort knowing another family of tourists will unwittingly walk through the doors!! Avoid at all costs!!!!

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月23日

Mark A, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your food. But you are wrong, we do cook all meals onsite and to order. Other guests on the same day disagree with you about service and atmosphere? If there was an issue with your food and you had raised it with your server we would happily have corrected it on the day. The last we want is guests leaving unhappy. Ben and Anne

通報する
T
Talbot
サリー
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月16日にご来店
総合2お料理4サービス2雰囲気2

Food was perfectly good but waiting over an hour for food when we had pre booked a time did not seem acceptable. Seemed disorganised even making allowance for short staffing levels. Could not cope with demand.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月23日

We operate a booking system to try to limit the number of tables seated at any one time so the kitchen can cope. Sadly not all guests turn up on time and this then causes backlog and waiting times which we have to manage as best we can. Other guests who visited on the same night have commented differently...please see below.

通報する
SB
ShirleyB
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月16日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Very helpful and efficient service on a very busy evening!

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月23日

Thank you ShirleyB for being so understanding. Ben and Anne

通報する
A
Apples
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月15日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス2雰囲気2

Food was quickly served although beef was too pink. Our seating wasn’t great as felt like we were sat in corridor.
I left my sweatshirt on back of chair when my partner went back to collect 2 mins later staff had removed it and played shy where it was my partner saw a staff member who served us and she went out to staff area to collect.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月23日

We advertise our Sunday roast beef as served pink! Please don’t question the integrity of our staff.

通報する
SH
SarahH
ドーセット
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年8月15日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス4雰囲気5

Awesome roast dinner, one of the best I've ever had out. Sticky toffee pudding was lush as well. Very busy but the staff were superheroes.

Halfway Inn
返信日 2021年8月23日

Great rating and feedback. Much appreciated by us and the ‘superheroes’ Ben and Anne

通報する

よくある質問

OpenTable ダイナー614名によるHalfway Innの評価は4.1☆です。

はい。OpenTable で日時と人数を指定して空席を検索し、ご予約を入れてください。現地の制限により、現時点では予約を受け付けていない場合がありますのでご留意ください。