Kona Grill - Alpharetta
日曜日 09:00 - 11:00 18:00 - 20:45
月曜日 - 金曜日 18:00 - 20:45
土曜日 09:00 - 11:00 18:00 - 20:45
Gina was fabulous!!!
Service was poor. Food took 1 hour and there was only 2 of us. Chicken sandwich was cold, french toast soggy. Server proactively discounted bill which was nice but poorly run that day - not sure if understaffed or what. we had a reservation but we stuck at a table basically by the bathroom in an overflow area. 2/10 total experience.
The food was overpriced for no reason. Very underwhelming and rice was undercooked big time. Would not revisit.
The best variety of food. Super yum super cute atmosphere!
Numerous selections. Sushi is awesome! Food is delicious! Service was very good! A little pricey but worth it.
Sushi is always delish! Sat outside and was a bit chilly but to be expected on a winter night. Was COViD compliant and felt comfortable eating there. Always a pleasure.
It was flawless Wednesday. Great service, and the food was spot on.
Kona Grill was okay, nothing out of the ordinary. Good to try one time, not more than that..
Had the calamari appetizer, as well as the Oriental salad, and my friend had the Kona stir fry. Everything was delicious, and we had great service
Kimberly F., Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review! I am so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience. I hope you will visit us again soon! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Kona has really gone down in quality and service. Four hostess’s seemed a bit of overkill for the number of folks in the restaurant. Service was extremely slow and the food just looked thrown together.
Hello, I am very sorry that you didn't get a 5-star experience last time you visited us. Please contact us at (470) 226-1540, or reply to this message, so that we can talk further about your experience. We would really like to work on this and have you back in for a better visit. Thank you so much for the feedback. - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Overpriced for food and drink quality
Christy M., I am so sorry that you aren't happy with our food and drinks. Please give us a call at (470) 226-1540 so that we can further discuss this so that I can review those items with my team. I really appreciate your feedback. - Lily N., Assistant Manager
This was a great place!!! I recommend to anyone!!
Keoshia B., Thank you so much for the positive review!! I am so happy that you enjoyed your visit. Please visit us again soon! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Food was great! Service lacked a little but they did get our order correct. It was a Saturday so it was busy and I get it. Food made up for it though.
Anonymous, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're always working to become the best restaurant in Alpharetta. Can you please call us at (470) 226-1540 or reply to this message with more information about your service, so that we can work on it? Thank you so much again. - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Never disappoints! We had a reservation for New Years Eve. When we got there we saw 2 seats available at the bar and decided to sit there instead. Ww have been several times and each time eaten something different. We love Kona Grill!
Sherri, Thank you for leaving such a kind and thoughtful review; it means a lot to me! Please visit us again soon! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Serena our server was incredible!
Anonymous, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review! Serena and I really appreciate it; I hope you will visit us again soon! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Very slow and rude service
Anonymous, I am so sorry to hear that the service was bad. Please give us a call at (470) 226-1540 to speak with me or another manager about the issue to see what we can do. Thank you. - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Great food but just super stickey tables
I love KG. We go every week. On Christmas Day I had the meatballs on the appetizer menu. They were perfection (minus the cilantro). So, I was eager to try them again. This time was totally different. The dish was salty and overall not as good. It was busy, and I ate it anyway. But now I will be unlikely to order that again. They made it right, by taking half off the dish. I appreciated that. They always do the right thing, even when not everything goes right.
Lesismore, Thank you so much for leaving us another nice, thoughtful review. I really appreciate it! I have talked to the executive chef about making sure the sauce on the meatballs isn't too salty. Thank you again! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
They have heat lamps in the ceiling outside but weren't on. Was very cold and made dinner not enjoyable.
Serena, I am so sorry to hear about this. To my knowledge, all of our heat lamps outside are functional, and can be turned on at any time. Please give me or another manager a call at (470) 226-1540 if you would like to discuss your visit further. Thank you. - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Kona is a MUST just for enjoying any evening out.
Fitz, Thank you so much for leaving us a thoughtful review! I really appreciate it! We hope to see you back in again soon! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
.We went for my son’s birthday. Both food and service were good. Felt that their C19 protocols were in place.
LMoreau, I am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please let me know how we could've earned 5-stars, so that we can work to be the best restaurant in Alpharetta! (470) 226-1540 - Lily N., Assistant Manager
I’ve been dying to try this restaurant. I opted to sit outside due to COVID , and because I noticed the ceiling heaters which really keep you warm. They would not put them on and only had freestanding heaters, therefore went inside. The Food was just okay, and overpriced. Drinks were not good. Maybe it was an off night.
TerAlynnE, I am so sorry to hear about this. Please give us a call at (470) 226-1540 so that I can work to figure out the root of the issue. To my knowledge, our ceiling heaters can be on at any time. Thank you. - Lily N., Assistant Manager
2 plates came out much later than the rest of the food. One plate was for a toddler. It seemed like the server forgot to add the food to the order and added it afterwards.
Anonymous, I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us. I'd like to talk about it more in depth, so that we can work to make it right; please give us a call at (470) 226-1540 . Thank you! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Our server was excellent, however, the rest of the experience set her up to fail. It was Christmas night and it was a busy place so understandably the food would take a while to come. 90 min was an unexpected wait for food that was subpar and cold. Our server kept apologizing over and over again, which we assured her was fine because we’re not trash individuals who take it out on people that have no control of anything. The food was cold and inconsistent and not even close to being worth the price paid. The Mac and cheese was appalling, literally boxed Mac n cheese at best.
If it weren’t for our serve, who’s name I can not remember this place would have received 1 star.
Anonymous, I am so sorry that we failed to provide an excellent dinner Christmas Day. Please give us a call at (470) 226-1540 to speak with me or another manager so that we can make things up to you and give you the 5-star experience we aim to provide and you deserve to have. Thank you so much. - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Christmas dinner at 530 and they were out of certain items which was disappointing.
Kimmie, I am so sorry that we were out of items on Christmas. We started being open on holidays last year, so we are still working to perfect our food-prep for holidays. Thank you for leaving us feedback; I promise, we're working to get it right! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Great place to go on Christmas Day. I tried something different, and it was delicious.
Lesismore, Thank you so much for always supporting us by dining in and leaving such thoughtful reviews. I'm so happy that you could visit us on Christmas Day! Again, thank you so much! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that we could give you an excellent holiday dinner! We hope you come back to visit us again soon! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
We had a great server, Katherine. She really was excellent because the meal was a tense situation for us due to a rough year with my daughter. Katherine was so natural and it was a relief anytime she came to the table! The food was great especially the meatball sliders. The macadamia chicken was incredible.
Harriett, Thank you so much for leaving us a thoughtful review. I will show Katherine next time she works. We hope you will visit us again soon! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Wouldn’t go here for the food. They are also not doing tables 6 feet apart on the patio (will be 0 feet apart from the next table).
Becky, I am so sorry to hear about this. We take social distancing very seriously; we will work with our staff on this. Thank you. - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Amazing Sushi! BAMA Roll and Sunset Roll were both amazing! Very nice staff and very quick service!
Perfect place for a family date night after ice skating! The food was perfect!
Terrible service and the restaurant was out of many dishes. Took 35 min for the server to come to our table. Two of the dishes we tried to order were unavailable. The food was ok, once it finally arrived. We won’t be returning.
Katie S., I am truly sorry about your poor experience with us last night. I promise it is unusual for us, but it shouldn't have happened at all. I'd really like to talk about your visit, and discuss having you back for the excellent food and service we love to provide. Please give us a call at (470) 226-1540 at your earliest convenience to speak to me or another manager so that we can help. Thank you. - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Sweet 16 Birthdays
Anonymous, Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! I am so happy that you enjoyed our 16th birthday with us! We hope you will visit us again soon! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Great sushi! It took a little while to get water, but after that the service was terrific.
The service was really terrible. Our waiter kept disappearing, our food came out wrong and when the waiter refilled our waters, he took away everyone's glasses and brought the same ones (straws still in the glass) back and put them in the center of the table - we hoped no one was sick & that everyone got their correct water glass back. The food was good, although our orders came out wrong.
Tanya, I am very sorry that your experience with us was poor. Your servers behaviours are not acceptable here. Please give me or another manager a call at (470) 226-1540, so that we can further discuss your experience and work towards making things right with you. Thank you very much. - Lily N., Assistant Manager
We went to Kona Grill looking forward to the Sunday Happy Hour specials only to be told by our server upon arrival that they had been discontinued the evening before. She was very unapologetic and we asked to see the manager and she just shrugged off the request. There were still signs on the door promoting happy hour and the QR code menu still showed the happy hour menu. Very disappointing. The service was slow and the food mediocre. The French fries were cold and were still only lukewarm after we went then back. Will not be going back anytime soon.
Anonymous, I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your last experience with us. The changes we have made are to make Kona Grill Alpharetta the best it can be; however, I am also very sorry that your service was poor. Please give me a call at (470) 226-1540 so that we can discuss how to turn your experience around. Thank you very much. - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Service was great even though it was busy. The calamari and sushi rolls where good but the chicken in the Pad Thai was over cooked. They had a DJ playing and it was very loud to the point conversations at the table where difficult. Will go back but might skip Saturday nights if the DJ is the new norm.
Anonymous, I am very sorry that we weren't on point. I really appreciate your feedback about the food and noise level; I have given your feedback to the Executive Chef to make sure the food quality is where it needs to be and I will work on noise adjustments for the DJ to accommodate every guest. Feel free to call me at (470) 226-1540 if you wish to discuss your visit more. Next time you visit us, I promise it will be worth 5-stars! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Service is always little slow and they offer mix the orders and charges .
Oreo, I am very sorry that we let you down. Please give us a call at (470) 226-1540 so that we can discuss your last visit and give you a 5-star experience in the future. Thank you! - Lily N., Assistant Manager
Not worth the price
Kona Grill - Alpharettaは Postmates および Uber Eats と提携してデリバリーを行っています。Kona Grill - Alpharettaはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話（(470) 226-1540）でご注文ください。
OpenTable ダイナー1106名によるKona Grill - Alpharettaの評価は4.2☆です。