Kona Grill - Omaha
Sushi & Salad* **
choice of any traditional roll, oriental salad, one piece of sushi each: shrimp, tuna, salmon
Macadamia Nut Chicken*
shoyu cream, pineapple-papaya marmalade, miso whipped potatoes, sautéed broccolini
As always, the food was delicious and the service outstanding!
Thank you for the 5 stars!
Our server and the food were excellent. One member of our party had strict food allergies and the waitress was very reassuring and informative about precautions.
The low ambiance rating is because it was VERY hot in the restaurant. You could feel it right when you entered the front door. Then we were seated in the outer room with all the large windows which normally would have been nice, but this room was even hotter. It was pretty miserable...
DebK, Thank you for the high star rating! Our staff is amazing, so glad that we could accommodate your guests allergies. I do apologize for the temperature of the restaurant, its been a HOT week! I assure you our air conditioner is working just as hard as we are. Hope to see you soon!
Amazing. We had a wonderful time on our way back to Texas. The food was great and very well priced. The service was amazing. Jermain helped us and made us the best sweet tea!
Thank you for the 5 stars!! Happy to see that you thought of us on your way home! We agree, Jermaine does make the best sweet tea!
Excellent food and fantastic service! Our server Ashton was attentive and friendly. New menu items delicious! My hubby had the chili glazed salmon with rice and Brussel sprouts. I had the Asian salad with Salmon. And toffee bread pudding for dessert.
DebK, Thank you for the 5 stars! So happy to see that you loved the new additions to our menu! Ashton is wonderful and we are glad to see she made your exceptional experience complete.
Kona is a friends favorite and we decided to try. Mac and cheese with lobster was amazing. Stir fry and lemon garlic penne was de-lish. The coconut rum cake was good but not worth what we paid for it.
TiffanyH, Thanks so much for the 5 star rating! I'm sorry your dessert didn't meet your expectations. Please contact Ellyn 480.429.5426
Loud. Food is not as good as several years ago. Seems lower quality.
ToddA, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback and we sincerely apologize that your dining experience did not match our exceptional standards. It’s very important our guests feel that a Kona Grill experience is well worth the value and we clearly missed the mark. Please reach out to Ellyn (AM) at 480.429.5426.
Great food and service! I appreciate very much that they are open later on Sundays, as most restaurants in Omaha are not.
Thank you, KellyW! We are open late just for that reason. We look forward to seeing you again
Jermaine was our waiter and he was really great! The food was fresh and amazing! Loved the DJ playing music. We will definitely be back.
Thank you for the 5 stars!
Great place to dine for regular dining or a special occasion.
tigersBG, Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Family get together
Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again!
Great food and great service! It was busy but we didn’t have to wait long at all!
AshleyR, Thank you for the high star rating. Happy to see that you enjoyed our new expanded Happy Hour menu. We hope you join us again soon!
Good service and great food!
JessiR, We are so happy to see that your enjoyed your experience! Thank you for the 5 star rating, hope to see you soon!
We were sat on the outside portion and It was very hot and humid. We waited a good 15 minutes for our server to take our order. The portions are small for the amount paid. Kona has gotten very expensive.
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback and we sincerely apologize that your dining experience did not match our exceptional standards. It’s very important our guests feel that a Kona Grill experience is well worth the value and we clearly missed the mark. Please contact Ellyn (AM) at 480.429.5426. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to make it right.
Service was terrible, waiter did not check back on table empty drinks on the table didn’t see him until he brought a ticket
Brandi, We are truly sorry that your visit didn't meet your expectations. It sounds like it did not meet ours as well. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, we will be sure to address these issues. We pride ourselves on our unforgettable experience and would love the opportunity to make this right, please reach out to Ellyn (AM) at 480.429.5426.
We have been eating at your establishment for years, Sunday had always be been all day happy hour. We were very disappointed to order our regular and received our bill. Imagine our shock when it was over $80.00.
The waiter never mentioned that you no longer have he happy hour on Sundays. We will not be back due to the lack of information. The table behind us left also after their waitress informed them that you no longer offer happy hour Sundays.
Service was slow but friendly. Salad came out after the entre. Table was dirty/sticky.
Foodie4Fun, Happy you enjoyed the food and ambience! We are sorry to see we missed the mark on service and overall value.. Please reach out to Ellyn (AM) 480.429.5426 to discuss your visit further.
Horrible service, server required multiple requests for ordered items. Not prompt. Food took forever. Overpriced. A side of white rice, $8?!- really?
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback and we sincerely apologize that your dining experience did not match our exceptional standards. It’s very important our guests feel that a Kona Grill experience is well worth the value and we clearly missed the mark. Please reach out to Ellyn(AM) so we can further discuss your visit. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to make it right.
We really love KONA and will be there more often. Price was a bit high for some items and they were out of some items we ordered. Overall it is a great place to eat as the ambiance is as much important for the experience. Food overall we liked. Some were so so with the food. I enjoyed it myself and I am the one who pays.
GregV, Thank you for the high star rating and taking the time to provide some feedback. Happy to see that you will joining us in future, see you soon!
Our dinner was excellent. They were very busy and we had to wait quite a while for our drinks. Despite being busy, our waiter was attentive and courteous. Will definitely go back.
TerrieD, Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! we appreciate your patience during peak hours. Looking forward to seeing you next time!!
The food and service were excellent. However, there was a DJ that played music so loud that we had trouble hearing one another and the server. We didn’t go to a club, we went to eat dinner and talk with friends. Maybe turn down the music so customers can enjoy each other.
Thank you for the high star rating and taking the time to provide some feedback. We are always striving to create an exceptional dinning experience. Our sound system was not up to our standards either, we have corrected the issue. Hope to see you and your guests soon!
The music level was waaaaaaay too loud! Excellent food but a little pricey. I would recommend if you just want to eat and not visit while doing so.
Kathya, Thank you for the 5 stars! We have improved our sound so it is an exceptional experience for everyone! We hope to see you soon!
Our salads were delicious. Oriental with salmon but the salad w/out a protein is priced too high. And $4 for iced tea is absurd. Waitress was a delight. Always enjoy Kona but I don’t feel the prices for what we had are warranted.
Thank you for taking the time to provide feed back, It’s very important our guests feel that a Kona Grill experience is well worth the value and we clearly missed the mark. Please reach out to Ellyn (AM) at 480.429.5486 so we can earn 5 stars next time!
We arrived 15 minutes early and were told we'd have to wait to be seated as if they were packed. When we were taken to our table it was dirty. We asked the host to clean it and the benches. When he left after cleaning the table it was still dirty so we cleaned it. Our drinks took about 20 minutes and the food 30 minutes to come out.
We understand being undermanned. You should know it's going to be a long wait and it's not up to par for the price. They must step up their game if they want to stay open.
Our reservation was for 12:45p and we were seated promptly. We were there to celebrate a birthday and see a family member off to the airport (4p flight) and figured we had plenty of time. First hiccup, the drinks we ordered from the bar never arrived (waited 10 min after non-alcoholic drinks arrived to inquire) our waitress (who was very nice) had to check and get them sent out. The appetizer we ordered, the Brainiac, was taking forever to arrive. So we inquired of our waitress, who upon checking on it let us know that the chef was juggling alot at once and accidentally burnt it and it would take an hour to remake it. (seriously??) We passed. It seemed to take a REALLY long time to get our food out, as we were watching the people who came in after us get their orders. Ours finally arrived. The food it's self was good. We all agreed my Macadamia Nut Chicken was the favorite. Since we were there for a birthday we ordered dessert. 4 different types. We were notified they were out of the bread pudding, the waitress was very apologetic about it. We watched as other table got desserts while we sat there. We started getting nervous as it's now after 2:30p. After waiting 15 minutes the desserts arrived (all but the chocolate cake which we were told was being frosted). The desserts were okay. We all agreed the Butter Cake is the only one we'd get again. At 2:45p we had to ask for our check. Half the family left so that the flight wasn't missed and we agreed we'd settle up later.
Although I understand we were a party of 8, I would say the service (not necessarily the waitresses fault) was extremely slow. The entrees were good, but for a meal that came to over $275 for the family, I think we'll go elsewhere next time. I do want to note that they did give us a $15 discount for the burnt appetizer and lack of dessert (though we had to point out they still charged us for the appetizer so they could remove it).
Rrose, we clearly missed the mark on this visit. Please reach out to Ellyn (AM) at 480.429.5426 so we can discuss your visit and earn back your trust. We would love to have the opportunity to host you and your guests again.
My wife and I love going here, we have been going to Kona for years. Definitely great place to be good food and ambiance. The food price has come up a bit and also the happy hours for us don’t work like they use to since they changed.
Hello! Thank you for the high star rating! We look forward to seeing you and your wife next time!
Our waitress was not attentive - we had empty water glasses that were never filled, she forgot drink orders, and had us hand her heavy dishes. I had made reservations well in advance, our table was not ready when we arrived (the restaurant was not busy) and we were then sat right in front of the kitchen where the chefs were yelling at each other. That as well as a hefty bill ($20 for a burger?) only added to the frustrating experience. I have been to this restaurant many times and the service has steadily gone downhill. We will not return.
LA321, We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience here at Kona Grill. This is unusual as we take pride in our exceptional guest experiences. Please reach out to Ellyn(AM) at 480.429.5426
We had a great server. Food was delicious although a bit overpriced.
Thank you for taking the time to give us 5 stars!
Our meals at Kona Grill were outstanding!! The server had a positive attitude and made our time at KG enjoyable. Only drawback was that the restaurant was busy and it took longer than expected for our food to be served. Will go back again in the future!!
Thank you for the high star rating! We look forward to your next visit so we can earn that 5th star!
It was honestly not as great as I wanted. Got a steak that was 80% gristle. Once finished eating it took 15 minutes to get the check after asking for it. I was hoping it was going to be a bit fancier for the price.
DarianB, thank you for the honest feedback and taking the time to leave a review. These concerns will be addressed so we can make your future visit 5 stars. Please reach out to Ellyn(AM) 480.429.5426
Kona Grill is one of our favorite places to go as a couple or as a family. We have always had great food and a great experience. The servers and staff we have had seem to naturally care about our experience and always make us feel welcome as if we are the only table they are serving.
NEFans, we are pleased to hear that we are part of your regular dining spots! We looks forward to seeing you and your guests very soon! Thank you for the 5 stars!
Food was great. The service was very slow. Possibly short staff a problem most places are having right now.
flipper, thank you for the high star rating!
Food and service was good. The Avocado egg rolls and chicken stir-fry tasted fresh and were delicious. The biggest disappointment for us was the cleanliness, or lack thereof. The room they sat us in honestly smelled damp and reminded me of the smell you’d find in a dog kennel/dog boarding facility. The tables also had slits in them where a bunch of food and crumbs from previous guests had accumulated. We would not return to this place based on the cleanliness factor alone,
JulieS, We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact Ellyn AM (480.429.5426) at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you.
We come here a lot at least 2-4 times per month on the weekends. We brought some friends here that were here a few years ago and had a bad experience so I thought we’d take them out and show them why we come here so often. We sat on the Patio and maybe that was the problem. We waited for 45 minutes for our apps and then everything came out all at once. Our waiter was good but we waited so long for refills or another drink and even to pay. Sadly it was not the experience I wanted our friends to experience. If we had to wait that long all the time we would not be coming here anymore.
We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you and your guests had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Ellyn (AM) 480.429.5426
Arrived on time and was told to wait "just a few minutes" while the lobby filled with people in line for takeout. Some had been waiting for 30 minutes. I asked to be seated as the restaurant appeared to have plenty of seating and my son was on crutches from recent knee surgery. I was seated 20 minutes after my reservation and left to sit at a booth for another 10 before we decided to leave.
Kona was one of our favorite restaurants pre-COVID. With lots of consideration for the difficult environment they are operating in, they need to find a way to do better or close the doors until that is possible.
JohnW, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we are working hard to address this issues. Please reach out to Ellyn (AM) so we can discuss your visit further and earn back your trust.
Overpriced menus for Mother’s Day given Kona was understaffed and took over an hour to get our food after ordering. Had two people wait on us which we hardly ever saw. Happy to pay more on Mother’s Day if I can get the same level of service. Based on the level of service which was poor they should charge happy hour prices or only fill the tables they know they have staff to cover.
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback and we sincerely apologize that your dining experience did not match our exceptional standards. It’s very important our guests feel that a Kona Grill experience is well worth the value and we clearly missed the mark. Please contact Ellyn (AM) at 480.429.5426 We hope that you would give us another opportunity to make it right and earn back your trust.
Our waitress was amazing. But you could tell they upped their prices and changed their menu. 30 minute wait for a table even AFTER having reservations.
We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. We would love the opportunity to make this right, please contact Ellyn (AM) at 480.429.5426
Went to Kona for my Mother’s Day dinner. Waited 45 minutes for my drink. We ordered an appetizer which came after our main meal was served (and several reminders). Our food was not good. My husband’s hamburger was the same as my son’s. My son ordered 2 kids sliders off the children’s menu and my husband’s hamburger was just 2 kids slider stacked together. My other son ordered a steak and couldn’t even eat it.
I was so disappointed. This used to be one of my favorite restaurants and after the food and especially the poor service, I don’t know if I will ever return. Put a damper on my Mother’s Day.
BarbH, We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Ellyn(AM) 480.429.5426
It was Mother’s Day. We had reservations which I made for my daughter and me weeks ago. While I’m the mom, I know she likes Kona. Plus they have all day Happy Hour on Sunday’. Unfortunately, we were seated at a back table as shifts were changing. So service was extremely slow. Our waitress had not been informed about the Mother’s Day menu and didn’t even know about the two special rose’ they were offering on MD. Our table was sticky with food and utensils from some party before us scattered on the floor. I actually stepped and slid on a French fry no busser had attempted to clean up. The floor was disgusting all around my chair and table.
The food was nearly double their typical non Happy Hour price and they weren’t offering HH at all, just a very limited menu. From sitting down to getting my sparkling rose took about 15 minutes. They also offered moms wilted roses at the hostess check in and the hosts hadn’t added water to the pail of roses. My rose stem was dry as a bone. They were no longer perky but sad, dying roses. I got the waitress to bring us water and I put my wilted rose in my drinking glass.
Our meal for two consisted of a hamburger, one glass of wine, calamari appetizer and a rainbow sushi. Our bill was almost $100. I had to run our waitress down because she was nowhere to be found and asked for our check and take home bag. My sushi was fresh and the calamari was nice but it came w one little slice of lemon and barely any aioli sauce so I had to ask for more, which they obliged.
It was very disappointing overall, and I like Kona Grill. Made for a crappy Mother’s Day. In the future, their website should be very, very clear that their typical wonderful HH would not be served that day. I won’t go back for a special occasion ever again.
We are so sorry we failed you. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at so we can try and make this right. Every customer is valuable to us and this includes you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Ellyn (AM) 480.429.5426
While we expected a delay due to Mother's day, we were shocked that it took over 1 hour to get our food and the restaurant appeared to be at half capacity. My order was wrong. The price increases in food since we were there last were so large and portions reduced. We won't be going back despite it being a former favorite place to go.
StacyB, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We apologize that this visit wasn't up to our exceptional standards. Please reach out to Ellyn (AM) at 480.429.5426 to discuss your visit.
Limited overpriced menu. We waited an hour for a soup and a salad and an appetizer. The manager's excuse was "We didn't think we'd be this busy." I will not eat there again!
KristiP, We want to sincerely apologize for your visit on Mother's Day. Our hope that day, and everyday, was to create a exceptional experience for every guest. Please reach out to Ellyn (AM) 480.429.5426 to discuss your visit further.
Kona Grill - Omahaはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話（(402) 779-2900）でご注文ください。
OpenTable ダイナー1086名によるKona Grill - Omahaの評価は4☆です。