The Metropolitan

4.3
評価・口コミ(509)
31~50 USドル
アメリカ料理(コンテンポラリー)

人気のタグ:

景色・眺めが良い
特別なお食事に向いている
デート

店舗情報

安全対策

清掃と消毒
  • 座席間の表面を消毒します
  • 共有エリアは毎日徹底して清掃します
  • デジタル、使い捨て、または消毒済みのメニューをご提供します
  • お客様に消毒剤またはウェットティッシュをご提供します
対人距離の確保
  • 一度にご来店可能なお客様の人数を制限します
  • 共有エリアでの距離を確保します
  • テーブル間の距離を通常より広く取ります
保護具
  • 接客担当者はマスクを着用します
  • お客様の食事中以外のマスクの着用を義務付けます
スクリーニング
  • 病気のスタッフの職場への出入りを禁止します
  • スタッフの検温を義務付けます
  • お客様の検温を義務付けます
ダイナー509人による総合評価口コミを書く
総合評価
4.3全期間の評価をもとに集計
4.2
お料理
4.3
サービス
4.5
雰囲気
3.9
コストパフォーマンス
騒音レベル · 静か
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
並べ替え
絞込み
JB
JulieB
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(16)
2021年4月24日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス5雰囲気3

So weird trying to find the restaurant. Amazing view for sure. Smaller menu I’m sure thanks to COVID. The ravioli was too rich. My biggest problem was the wine list by the glass did not have the price of the bottle included which was quite confusing.

通報する
TH
ThomasH
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年4月10日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

Upon entering the building, I ask the agent if there was a public restroom as I had a terrible need. The agent informed me that we had to wait to be escorted to the elevator. The agent took about 5 minutes to return as he was escorting another party to the elevator.

If a patron has to wait that long especially after having driven 20 miles may be they need to reopen public restrooms on the 1st floor instead of traveling to the 67th where we had dinner.

通報する
CO
CalebOinAustin
サンフランシスコ・ベイ周辺
評価・口コミ(12)
2021年4月9日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

I always do the Metropolitan when visiting Chicago. Never disappoints. The Club goes above and beyond ro accommodate guests. Great cuisine with a view to boot. Even despite so much pandemic restrictions everywhere so much is being done there with less. An excellent business model.

The Metropolitan
返信日 2021年4月14日

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at The Metropolitan Club. We hope to see you soon!

通報する
MM
MarianaM
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(2)
2021年4月4日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Very nice elegant place. Had an amazing Easter brunch with my husband and kids. The service was amazing and the view was breathtaking totally recommend

The Metropolitan
返信日 2021年4月14日

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at The Metropolitan Club. We hope to see you soon!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年4月3日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Excellent service and the food was delicious.

通報する
c
connerz
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年4月3日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス4雰囲気4

Amazing good, amazing views, worth the experience.

The Metropolitan
返信日 2021年4月14日

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at The Metropolitan Club. We hope to see you soon!

通報する
EW
ErikaW
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年4月1日にご来店
総合3お料理4サービス5雰囲気3

There was a 20% service charge and then you were expected to tip on top of that. It wouldn't have been a problem if it was clearer on the menu, but it was in extremely tiny font after the disclaimer about not eating undercooked meat. Also, normally a service charge includes the tip, so it was weird and confusing what the service charge was going towards, if not to our server (who was lovely).

通報する
DS
DavidS
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年3月30日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Fantastic food, beautiful setting. Great for business or special occasions.

The Metropolitan
返信日 2021年4月14日

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at The Metropolitan Club. We hope to see you soon!

通報する
LK
LadyKRan
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(10)
2021年3月27日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

It was amazing!! I really enjoyed my time last night. The food was impeccable and the atmosphere was elegant.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年3月26日にご来店
総合2お料理5サービス3雰囲気1

This has all the images of the dining room that you as a guest are not allowed to be seated in, was pretty upset with our table in the doorway near the hostess.

通報する
GG
vipGioGio2
評価・口コミ(39)
2021年3月26日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Probably the best view of the Chicago skyline and Lake Michigan. Imressively located on the 67th floor of the Wilson Tower inside a private club. Offers a lot of privacy and good spot for a business lunch or dinner. A fantastic wine list and wine presentation for wine lovers. Also very good for gatherings and family events.

通報する
SL
SophiaL
ボストン・ニューイングランド
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年3月23日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

This was an amazing spot for a special treat. Wonderful views and phenomenal food.

通報する
AP
AngieP
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(4)
2021年3月19日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気5

View was breathtaking!! Service was very good. Food was ok.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(2)
2021年3月12日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

This was my first meal at The Metropolitan, as I had just moved to Chicago. Let me begin by saying the views and ambiance of the restaurant are unparalleled. As for the food- for appetizers/small plates, I had the calamari and the lobster bisque. The calamari was perfectly crunchy- no unwanted chewiness to it. And the two sauces it came with were both delicious. The lobster bisque was served in a way that makes it seem like you’re getting a spoonful of soup, but be patient- your server pours the rest of the soup in over the creme fraiche. And the bisque was perfectly seasoned, with a buttery and creamy texture. For my main course I had the crispy chicken sandwich with fermented pepper aioli. It was a bit too spicy for me but it was a great dish otherwise, just a question of spice tolerance. Overall, I would absolutely return.

通報する
LK
LadyKRan
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(10)
2018年10月20日にご来店
総合3お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

I absolutely enjoyed myself. The only negatives were; the restaurant was difficult to find and when I arrived they said there were no reservations. I told them I had one through open table they said they no longer do reservations through opentable but will still allow us in, I thought that was very unprofessional and I would have respected more if they would have gave me a call to let me know or even honor it anyway because the reservation was placed before they stopped using opentable.

通報する
FF
vipFiFi
ダラス・フォートワース
評価・口コミ(66)
2018年10月19日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great interesting spot for a fun evening
Of delicious food and cocktails with a view of Chicago.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(5)
2018年10月18日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

First time here and it was a great experience. Food was great had the trout, that was a first as well. The Marshall Field was my drink of choice for the night it was good.. the best part was the view

通報する
LG
LeaG
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年10月17日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス5雰囲気3

Menu did not include allergies - so I got chicken but it came with nuts I did not know about. Food was good but much more expensive than other restaurants but I guess you’re paying for the view, which was great!

通報する
K
Kjackson747
サンフランシスコ・ベイ周辺
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年10月6日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great food and great view of Chicago.

通報する
OT
vipOpenTable ダイナー
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(10)
2018年10月5日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Kyle was awesome! I'd go back just because of his professional demeanor! He displays many tiers of true hospitality!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年10月4日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

It was great!

通報する
GF
vipGratefulFoodie
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(29)
2018年10月3日にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス2雰囲気5

Totally unremarkable. The service was friendly but poor. During the entire meal my water glass was never refilled. Halfway through the meal I asked my wife: wasn’t I supposed to have gotten calamari and crab cake? The waiter had forgotten half my meal. To close the meal out I ordered coffee, which came to me room temperature. The view notwithstanding, this was a totally forgettable meal. Won’t be returning.

通報する
LS
vipLizbethS
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年9月15日にご来店
総合1お料理4サービス1雰囲気2

The hostess was nice but terrible at her job. Let 2 couples go in front of us and have us the worst seats in the room. Obstructed view when was promised to have a great view which was the only reason we made a reservation. I was starring at and office in the building which looked like a messy storage closet while my boyfriend was staring at the tip of the building across the street. Did not get the experience we were looking for. Paid full price but treated like the people who posted reviews on travel zoo. I thought since I was not paying with a discount rate that I would get first class service. Should have booked through travel zoo and save money because the service was equally terrible.

通報する
DD
vipDuaneD
ナッシュビル
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年9月15日にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス1雰囲気2

Advertised for the view but they put us in the middle of a room. Service was pathetic. Waiter did not know what he was doing. Assistant had to be asked for things multiple times. Group of 11 we were never asked to speak with the host. Ordered drinks from all so when bottles of wine ordered others received other glasses. Scallops were served cold. Steak was not prepared with the ingredients from the menu. All main courses served with sides even though the menu stated steak and .... were without sides. Therefore we ordered extra sides. Reservation was for 10. CLled the restaurant and stated 11. Was that an issue. Was told no problem. Asked how I could change the reservation and they stated they would take care of it. Well to say the least they did not. 10 was the number the table was set for and could accommodate comfortably. They fit an 11th chair so we were jammed.

I expect the service like this at an Applebee’s. Not at the price point. Wine was good.

At least that made the rest palatable.

通報する
R
Rajesh
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年9月10日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Loved the ambiance and the food. The service was awesome and it was a perfect setting to celebrate a special occasion.

通報する
C
Coffeemas
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(2)
2018年9月7日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great food great view great service

通報する
C
vipChicagoan
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(73)
2018年9月7日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Love this club. Wish it were open to the public. Used a TravelZoo voucher. Third time we’d done so. Service is professional yet friendly. Ask for Victor. Food is excellent. Can’t beat the views. Period. We were here 2 1/2 hours. No kidding. Eating, talking, catching up with friends. Such a special evening

通報する
AS
AmandaS
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年8月25日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス4雰囲気3

Took 5 minutes for someone to seat us. The food was mediocre at best. Ordered Brussels sprouts from the menu. Said it had onions on it. It came out with onions and bacon. No mention of bacon on the menu. Got buffalo cauliflower. There were maybe 10 small pieces on the dish. Drinks were good though.

通報する
C
vipChicagoan
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(73)
2018年8月24日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス3雰囲気5

Bought voucher on TravelZoo. Second experience in 7weeks. Special occasion with 3 girlfriends from Miami and Honolulu. Asked forVictor. Disappointed when he was serving other tables. Our server forgot our wine order. Arrived as we finished entrees. Not good. Told manager who awarded us 10 percent credit. Would have preferred the wine to have arrived but appreciated the gesture. Have one more voucher for 4. Using in September. So we’ll see.

通報する
JR
JimR
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年8月16日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス5雰囲気2

Nice view, food was ok but expected better for this type of restaurant.

通報する
MP
MatthewP
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年8月9日にご来店
総合2お料理5サービス3雰囲気2

They changed a lot and not for the better. This use to be a great place for a romantic dinner, but now this is not the place. The biggest factor on going here is that you are on the 67th floor. With the new updates the lights are so bright that you cannot see anything out the windows besides your reflection, so you do not get to see much outside. The seating is strange and many seats do not face towards the windows. There is a random 20% extra charge, so you should just add an extra 20% onto whatever you order. There was a lot of things that turned me off of this place. There are a lot better options in the city of Chicago.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年8月4日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス4雰囲気2

Do not go. The new remodel is less than fancy and traps a lot of noise. Is minimalist the new style or did they just decide to go cheap? The hostess was rude and not helpful. Our server was great, but the food was mediocre at best. In a town like Chicago, I am not sure why anyone would go to the Metropolitan Club for dinner when it is not special in any way but the prices suggest that they feel they are.

通報する
GB
GeneB
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年8月4日にご来店
総合3お料理4サービス4雰囲気2

The restaurant changed since I was there in November of 2016. We were seated in the bar area and not the nicer dining area. Food was good but they added a 20% fee to the bill. Still do not know what that was for. I am an executive but felt like a street person based on the seating. Do not think I would return nor recommend this place to anyone.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年7月17日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

I have to say that my experience at the Met was outstanding! The new renovation for the club is beautiful and the food and drink were fabulous!

通報する
S
Shrayray2334mjwp
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年7月12日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Great food ! Great service! Will definitely go back!

通報する
BM
vipBillM
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(2)
2018年6月27日にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス2雰囲気1

I thought this was an opportunity to have lunch at this private club, where I have eaten before. The staff was confused, and when I asked for a menu, instead of the buffet, they sent me upstairs were I was denied service for not being a member. So, back downstairs to the 66th floor, where the views are nice, but the furnishings are awful. Bad looking banquet chairs, some I saw had tears in them. The food at the buffet was quite nice and the server was nice as well. The final bill for two people was $86.00, which based on the ambiance, I thought was a rip off. This is the first review I have ever written, because I thought whomever is next in line should know.

通報する
r
vipremeloe
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(6)
2018年6月22日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Loved the experience I had at this place! They just remodeled, so the ambiance is fresh and modern. The staff is very friendly and aims to please! A+!!!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(2)
2018年6月15日にご来店
総合1お料理5サービス3雰囲気1

The restaurant was undergoing a renovation. The temporary space was basically the type of room where you’d have a conference meeting. It was crazy bright and generic. The service was not what it should have been, though I’m sure the staff was still adjusting to what was where. I’m sure the new place will be amazing but this was just not what I expected, especially for a 40th birthday dinner for the hubby,

通報する
OT
vipOpenTable ダイナー
デンバー・コロラド州
評価・口コミ(4)
2018年6月13日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Excellent dining experience!

通報する
TI
TIGER
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年5月21日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

EVERYTHING INCLUDING OUR SERVER(VICTOR) WAS GREAT!!!!!

通報する

よくある質問

OpenTable ダイナー509名によるThe Metropolitanの評価は4.3☆です。