This was my first visit to Provence and I abslutely LOVED it. The food was above and beyond expectation and superb. The view was to die for and the service top notch.
I will be back
Excellent service by Carmen!
Our guests from Halifax were impressed with the quality of the food, and the extensive choices on the menu.
Very surprised we could not get mayo with our mussels and fries at a French restaurant?
Great in every aspect of dining out.
Thank you Pierre! We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa
Provence Marinaside is one of the best 'occasion' restaurants in Vancouver. The food is always perfectly done; the service is friendly and accommodating. We come back all the time. Great brunch as well.
Two problems with this last visit. First, the jazz musicians are good enough that they don't require amplification. It was difficult to hear and to speak when they were playing. I come to a restaurant to eat, drink and talk. The last activity was curtailed because of the volume of the music.
Finally, our waiter was extremely nice to us but he seemed to get lost from time to time. We had to be served our wine by another waiter well after the appetizer arrived.
Still, I love the place.
We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are so glad to hear that you have come to trust us at Provence with special occasion meals. Please accept our apologies for the misstep by your server and for the volume to which the music was played. We try and keep the band playing softly enough to let everyone enjoy it and to also enjoy their meals and the company they are with. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa
We are regulars at Provence Marinaside and it never disappoints. We enjoy the jazz but at times it’s difficult to talk over it.
Hello, thank you for you lovely words and for you support of Provence. We are so fortunate to have so many regular guests. Please let us know if you ever feel the musicians are getting to excited playing and we will ask them to soften the volume. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa
Dinner was terrific and the Wednesday jazz music was an added treat.
Thank you Robin! We hope to have you with us on another Wednesday evening with another great jazz act. Kind regards, Lisa
On the waterfront. Lunch or dinner would not make a difference. The only problem is to be in Raincouver.
Thank you for your kind comments. We have a lovely sunny day today if you want to drop by our patio. We hope to have you with us soon. Kind regards, Lisa
We loved the food, we had the seafood tower and the drinks, wine selection was superb, as were the lemon drop martinis! Great place! We will be back!
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa
Wonderful food and well mixed drinks. Fresh seafood and vegetables. Highly recommend for date night.
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We are so glad to hear when our guests enjoy themselves. We hope to have you with us on another occasion soon. Kind regards, Lisa
Great service and never felt RUSH unlike some restaurants only want to make more money to have more seatings !
Thank you Anthony, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa
Provence is usually my go to for a great meal out but I have to say I was completely underwhelmed. I was really taken aback when the crostini and tapenade was brought to the table; the crostini looked like the pieces that were discarded and there was less than a TBSP of tapenade. The rest of the food was bland. You can’t go too wrong with Sea Bream and Scallops so the cook was good but there was no flavour. I was disappointed.
Hello Donna, We thank you for your support of Provence and are so sorry to hear that your last experience was not in line with what you have come to know. We wish that we had known of your displeasure while you were here so that we could have remedied your meals for you. Please email me at email@example.com if you would like to discuss this further. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa Baldwin
Your bowl of Lobster Bisque was very small.. bowl should always be larger than a cup..it wasn't.
Portions were smaller than what I remember in the Fall.
Nice lunch and we will be back..next time I will be more vocal
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch. We serve two sizes of soup and apologise if you were offered a smaller portion than you intended. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa
Warm and professional staff going above and beyond to create an unforgettable exerience. Obviously the food was fantastic. If anyone has posted previously complaining about the food, they don't know what they are talking about. We're coming back to town in July, we better make reservations now so we can get in. Thank you everyone!
Thank you Chet! We love what we do and are always thrilled to read comments like this. We look forward to having you with us on your next trip into Vancouver. Kindest regards, Lisa
Excellent waiter named John. I have Celiac Disease and they served me a very good gluten free meal. You need to ask for rice crackers if you want them when bread is served. Disappointed that the only gf dessert other than ice cream was sold out (creme brulee) despite them knowing several weeks in advance that a celiac would be dining that night. Also hard to use the accessible restroom - chairs were stored in it. Made it difficult with a mobility device to navigate. However the food is first class and the wine list is extensive! It was a real treat to eat there.
Hello Sami, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We have a wonderful chef and kitchen team who do their best to accommodate all of the dietary restrictions of our guests. We are sorry that the dessert you hoped to have sold out before you were able to order it, we try and ensure that we are always serving the freshest items. We hope to have you with us again. Kind regards, Lisa
Service not as good as the food.
Hello, Please send us an email to firstname.lastname@example.org if you would like to share further information regarding your visit. We are so sorry that you were not happy with the service provided and we hope to avoid this type of situation for any of our other guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals and hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa
Our experience was superb at Provence Marinaside despite us going on Valentine's Day. The ambience was nice, the interior was very elegantly finished and tasteful and the food was absolutely perfect! Although the staff hand their hands full with one of their busiest nights in the year, they still managed to give top notch quality service. I would definitely come here with my girlfriend again for another special night!
Hello Nathaniel, Thank you so much for your very kind comments. Valentine's Day is a favourite of our chef and we truly try and share his passion for food and quality service on this and every day. We are so glad to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed yourselves and we hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa
The menu was interesting but not worth! Other 5-stars restaurants we have visited provide better quality and it is less expensive. In the Provence we paid about 350. The best restaurants we have been, a really good food was 250! So I dont think we gonna back again, at least for now
Hello Everton, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. The chef prepares a special 7 course menu every year for Valentine's day. This is the only day of the year that we do not have an ala carte menu available. We are so sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. We hope that you will try us on another occasion with our full menu and experience Provence Marinaside as we intend all of our guests do. Kind regards, Lisa
Wonderful dinner and service by our waiter Kalen who was outstanding in service and demeanor.
Thank you! We think that Kalen is pretty fantastic too and will share your kind words with him. We hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, Lisa
Went on a Valentine’s Day. Pricey menu $95/ppl, very small portion. The worst is it is squishy and crowded. They put tables too packed. Chairs are back to back. Servers are still trying the get thru behind your back. Small table. Very bad ambience for a romantic dinner.
Hello Fiona, thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your comments with us. The 7 course Valentine's menu does offer smaller portions with each course so as not to overwhelm our guests with too much food. We are so sorry that you did not find the meals to be sufficient and did not enjoy the romantic dinner you had hoped for. We try every year to share the chefs passion for food and love on this special day. We hope you will try us on another occasion. Kind regards, Lisa
My wife & I avoid Valentine's Day after a couple gong shows in the past. However, we had theatre tickets and the Provence Marinaside's prix fixe menu looked excellent. I've had many recommendations to visit in the past - now I wonder why we didn't try earlier.
From the warm welcome to sign-off, everything was exquisite. The window seat overlooking the marina was intimate but open. The attentive service presented the food & paired wine with knowledge but not pretense. Food was fantastic - subtle overtones & unusual uses of artichoke, pickled garlic, fresh raspberries. The wine pairing was excellent - I'll have to find Daydreamer.
A beautiful location, a must-return in the summer.
Thank you Barry! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Valentines experience and have plans to return on a summer day. We so appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We look forward to having you with us soon. Kindest regards, Lisa
We have been to this restaurant a few times already and have been very satisfied each time. They have a Foch wine as one of their house wines which is very rare. As well, despite being a “French” seafood restaurant, we have never left hungry, except this last time on Valentine’s Day.
We totally understand having a set menu in order to expedite service and allow as many customers as possible to have a nice dinner out on this day. The two choices for a main dish were fish and lamb. My wife chose the lamb and I the fish. My portion was larger than my wife’s lamb. The lamb had 1 rib on it and truthfully, not a lot of meat on it.
For the first time, we both left being still hungry.
I don’t believe it will stop us from going back, but it’s unlikely we will do so again on a night where they have a set menu.
Hello Stu, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We are so sorry to hear that you left unsatisfied with your meals. The chef created our seven course Valentines menu with love and we certainly did not think that anyone would be leaving hungry. Please accept our apologies and email us at email@example.com if you would like to add anything further. We so hope that you will return for another visit and leave satisfied like you have before. Kind regards, Lisa