Vanilla Buttermilk Pancakes, Salted Maple Caramel, Roasted Pecans, Mascarpone
Broken Chocolate Brownie, Caramel, Vanilla Ice Cream
French Toast w/ Maple Syrup & Seasonal Berries
The service was great, and the food delicious. My husband and I went for an early dinner to celebrate our anniversary and it was the perfect place the occasion.
Awful service and food!
Had a great brunch! Tasty food and very nice service. Thanks
The outside seating is very nice but the heating lamps are a bit intense, perhaps those should be turned off on sunny days, or turned down at least! Very good other than that.
The food was absolutely delicious but the service was shocking. It took close to 40 mins for our food to come out and when we wanted to leave we were waiting 25 minutes for the bill to come. The staff were very friendly but seemed to attend every other table except my table.
Shocked to read this as we get such great feedback regards our service - Can you possibly email us via firstname.lastname@example.org to give more details on your experience?
Its a great place with very good ambience, but with not a lot of options for vegetarians.
Thanks for the feedback Shiva, see you again soon!
We had a lovely table, not disappointed yet with my table, and I’m there fairly frequently 👍🏻 Another lovely evening at Angelina’s
Thanks so much for the kind words Hazel!
Lovely lunch outdoor on the terrace overlooking the canal. Pizza and hake were the choices. Hake delicious but pizza average. That aside, love Angelina’s and will be back
Thanks ECar, glad you enjoyed!
Food and drinks were really good. Staff was friendly. We were there for a celebration lunch in the middle of the week and it was very quiet.
Hi Veronica Firstly Congratulations and we wish you every happiness for the future. Thank you very much for taking the time to review and rate us. We really are delighted that you enjoyed your special day with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards The Management Team at Angelina's
Wonderful outdoor dining by the canal in the heart of Dublin
Food was nice, cooked on the spot, cocktail sizes were quite small with a few of them.
Good food and great service. Our family love coming here.
The location is ok, in terms of closeness to the city center. The drinks were extremely weak, and VERY sweet. The Angelina’s rosemary bread had no rosemary. The meat was a little bland and dry but over drenched in sauce. The service was good, but it was pricey for what you got.
Setting is lovely. Staff friendly and service good. Ordered chicken dish for main course at brunch and it was tiny. It was served on a plate that would usually be a side plate. Cost 16 euro, not good value at all. Dish tasted nice but just way too small, starving afterwards!
HI Anne, Thanks for the review and apologies for the dish size. We have passed your comments onto our chef team. We hope you try us again soon, Best, The Team @ Angelina's
Food was excellent, terrace area is perfect and the staff were lovely but the wait for food was interminable. Just over an hour from arrival til food on the table with the added frustration of seeing a table who has arrived after us served before us - with pretty well the same food as we had ordered. It may have been a blip and we'll give it another go (though we might have a snack beforehand just in case!)
Hi Sheena, Thanks for the review and apologies for the wait on food. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and have passed your comments to the team. We hope you try us again soon. Best, The Team @ Angelina's.
I invited a friend here for their birthday, the staff and atmosphere were lovely, and the place was gorgeous! The food was delicious and was reasonably priced. I would 100% recommend for a special occasion, a date, or a special event. It was special evening for sure!
The food was alright the service however was abysmal.
I love Angelina’s- the ambiance and quality of everything served is amazing!
But I think they should change their menu a little bit. Especially for Brunch. I want to go there but don’t want to ear the sane thing everytime. They don’t have many options for vegetarians let alone the vegans.
Glad you enjoyed Milkee!
Fantastic night, great service, wine expensive - overall great fun
Glad you enjoyed Danny!
Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed!
Really enjoyed the night. The food was good . We were offered table on terrace when we arrived. So great sitting outside beside the canal added to the evening. The staff were brilliant which made the night
We both had starters and the seabass - was really very nice food, well presented and tasty. We had a booth so it felt spacious. The waiter was very attentive and we did not feel pressurised to leave at end of meal. Overall we really enjoyed our experience. We'll be back!!
Glad you enjoyed Belinda, we hope you come back soon!
My sister and her young baby had lunch yesterday and the staff were very friendly and helpful especially the hostess. The food was very tasty- pasta special was 👌
Pleasant enough but decor quite tired. Limited menu. Nothing special.
Great place , great food , ottimo anche il servizio ...
Thanks for the great rating and review Antonio! Glad you enjoyed!
Staff were so friendly and helpful. Food was delicious and was prepared quick. Beautiful atmosphere. Will definitely be returning
Thanks so much for the review and the kind words, glad you enjoyed! Hopefully see you again soon!
Decent food. Very poor customer service. We had to ask for someone to take our order as no one approached us once we were seated and then we were waiting 50 minutes for our food to arrive. No one cleared our plates our asked if we wanted dessert/coffees after we finished our food. We were waiting 20 minutes with empty plates in front of us before eventually requesting our bill. We would have liked coffees but we felt we had waited too long already. Our bill was paid while our empty plates were still on the table and we left. We would not return based on this experience.
Hi Dani, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us and would like to sincerely apologise. At the moment, our kitchen team us understaffed and trying their best. As such, especially during such a busy service as brunch, our food is not leaving the kitchen as quickly as normal. We trust you had more time on the table to enjoy you meal. Apologies again and we hope you try us again soon. Best, The Team @ Angelina's.
Waitress and staff were lovely but food was quite slow to come out - which wa s
HI Sazzy, Thanks for the review. Apologies for the delay on your food but glad you enjoyed the rest of your experience. We hope you try us again soon. Best, Nick
Overall it's a place I would return. Very professional and efficient.
I have been to Angelina's several times, I definitely recommend for a night out, however this time the food was not as we expected, a bit bland to be honest, we had better food there before the lockdowns, therefore the experience was simply ok.
Hi Emeg, Glad to see you enjoyed your night with us but sorry to see you didn't enjoy the food. If we had of known you didn't enjoy your dish we would have been more than happy to rectify any issues. We hope you give us another try in the future. The Team @ Angelina's
Really enjoyed the food , the atmosphere and the staff were very friendly and helpful
Thanks for the rating Ann!
V disappointing experience. Food delay. Rude. Rushed. Polar opposite of past experience last month. Brunch took half hr+ after ordering, for food to arrive. Half hr later we were crudely told by a waitress, table was needed/time limit/vacate. We had half an hour with our food!! I rechecked reservation, no mention of any time limit.
I've been singing praise of Angelinas to friends, outdoor tables & covid safety, along with usual food/ambience. Unfortunately I'll take my custom elsewhere after this experience.
Hi Fifi, Thanks for taking the time to review us and sorry to hear you felt rushed. When booking online if does stipulate our 90 minute seating time on the website and in the confirmation email. Your party was offered alternative seating, to enjoy a coffee after your meal, as your table was rebooked. This offer was declined. We hope you book us again in the future. Best, The Team @Angelina's.
When I arrived no one asked to see my COVID cert or any other evidence of non- infection/vaccine. The canal side outdoor table was pleasant but food terrifically overpriced at €20 for 3 slices sweet potato (supermarket cost 30c) 3 florets of tasteless boiled/steamed cauliflower (cost less than 30c), some lentils at c 20c for the very small portion. Thid was the only vegetarian main course option at a starter size. There was no veg or chips substitution for the tziziki. We were so hungry after the minuscule main we had to buy 2 portions of chips— very disappointing as it was a special occasion , not a chipper visit. Also the late booking option available meant many items were sold out despite restaurants being half full. I had to wait awhile at front desk before being brought to table or given attention at all. The waiter didn’t take drinks or food order for 20 minutes. He put his head very close to my face to take order which hugely violated social distancing. He had quite a dismissive and bored demeanor. When I was only half finished food that arrived c. 50 minutes after we got there, he swept away my ravenous partners main plate which is so impolite. Then desert choices had run out. We spent much time trying to catch the waiters eye and mostly relied on other servers (3 different ones who were more helpful) to try to order new items or drinks. Then he and a woman who acted very drill sergeant were somewhat robust in getting us to leave— despite all delays being the restaurants. I’ve eaten in Angelinas many times pre Covid and over years so was very disappointed at the drop in customer care, covid safety precautions and poor menu—especially for vegetarians. I’m back from a month in Paris and even in worst restaurants their menu item costs and servers are super— and whether dining indoor or out, all must show some COVID protection evidence. I’m quite shocked government guidelines weren’t adhered to last night as Angrlinas was a fave haunt.
So dissapointed to read this. Since Covid regulations began, we have done our absolute utmost to ensure all rules were followed and adhered to – the most recent ones being the contacting all indoor guests in advance of the need for Covid passes and then scanning on arrival etc so I am shocked that you were not asked. Apologies. I will speak to the staff regards the poor service you received and would like to offer you a discount on your next visit should you wish to give us another chance.
Good food (especially desserts!!!), attentive and quick staff, outstanding drinks menu with a lot of cocktails and a nice canal view. We loved it!
The food and service were terrific - we ate outside on the terrace which is sheltered enough to be reasonably warm (there were heaters and blankets too which helped make it cosy) and yet airy enough to be outside. The view of the canal was lovely and everything arrived quite quickly and was tasty and well presented. I'd return without hesitation.
Amazing staff, delicious food, Will definitely be returning 😁
Thanks so much Audrey!
10/10. Perfect place for a nice dinner
Thanks for the rating and great comments! Glad you enjoyed!
Another great brunch in Angelina’s - one of my fave places to go
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed!
The Terrace is excellent, excellent food and service
Thanks for the review Lisa!
Angelina'sは Deliveroo, Just Eat および Uber Eats と提携してデリバリーを行っています。