Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Whitby
Ribs somewhat dry and not quite as good as in previous visits.
The waitress that serve this was fantastic she was details you polite to sincere she was funny and she brought her food out it was great the food Portion for fantastic as well as a service and the quality
The only problem was the table was Uneven and wine bottle spilled all over my daughter and myself
Our waitress was so thoughtful and surprised us with the most delicious cookie and ice cream dessert to help celebrate our anniversary
We like going to Baton Rouge as the food and experience is usually a fairly consistent and quality experience.
The food is very good. Ribs and shrimp and scallops we delicious.
A perfect dining experience! Beautiful decor, our server (Craig) went above and beyond as far as being very friendly and accommodating and the food was amazing!
Waitress was wonderful (Marie)
Everything was on point.
The ONLY thing that fell short was the Crème Brule.
It tasted and smelled like sweet scrambled eggs.
Other than that... The steak dinners were perfect.
Trying out menu before booking a party
Our waiter was amazing, the table was filthy....
Appetizers were excellent but the food was just meh and it's overpriced sorry and my friends and my husband dinner came to table cold
Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback on our OpenTable platform. We'd like to apologize for the less than stellar experience. First impressions are important, and we failed with the tables being dirty and the food coming out cold. We would love the opportunity to speak with you more about your dining experience. Could you please give us a call at 905.444.9525 and ask for either Jeff or Matt. Thank you, and we look forward to you call. Baton Rouge Whitby
Ordered a pitcher of rose Sangria and had to send it back. Was not stirred so all the flavour was at the bottom and too much ice.
Ribs were a bit burnt at the edges but still good ribs.
Our waiter was amazing! Food was delicious! Definitely going back!
It was the worst visit we have ever had there. We had reservations for 6:30, were sat at about 6:40 (which was fine) but we didn't leave the restaurant until 9:00. It was so slow. We got our drink orders (wine) very quickly, but then it took 30 minutes to get our salad and then another 45 minutes or more between the salad and the meal. No visit from the waiter in between to see if we wanted another drink while we wait or any explanation. We both had the prime rib special, which was very fatty and had no flavour at all. The baked potato was the best part of the meal. I had to wait until the meal was almost over to get a drink with my meal, after asking twice. No explanation as to why their was a delay or even acknowledgement that there was a delay. No checking on the food. No visit from a manager. Very poor. The restaurant wasn't even that busy. The large round table beside us finished up about 10 minutes after we arrived and left. The table sat there full of dishes and half eaten food until the time we left. A waiter stopped at that table twice, looked at it and walked away. Obviously the restaurant wasn't busy and didn't need that table. As we were putting on our coats, a waitress came by and picked up the wine glasses from that table and the table in front, which had been sitting uncleaned for about an hour. We had a prime rib at an Irish pub the weekend before that was much better. It had more flavour, better quality and was actually cheaper then it was here. We usually have a very good prime rib here but this time it and the whole experience was very disappointing and a waste of money.
Hi Jeff, I would like to apologize for your experience on Sunday. I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding the service and food quality that you received. If you could give us a call at 905 444 9525, I would greatly appreciate it. Please ask for either Matt of Jeff. Thank you, The BR Team
Went to Baton Rouge to try the steak that I had heard good reviews on. It was good but unfortunately for me did not live up to the greatness that others had raved about. The service and other parts of the meal were very good however.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on our OpenTable platform. Your feedback truly means a lot to us. I apologize that our steak did not satisfy your expectation. We're appreciative of the positive parts you were able to experience. We would love for you to gives us another chance in enhancing your experience. Feel free to give us a call at (905) 444-9525 if you have any further questions. Thank you, Joseph Mendoza
The food was amazing as always. We booked a few months in advance for my birthday and were seated just before a walk-in table of five right next to us. When booking, I mentioned that it was a special occasion and mentioned it when calling a few minutes before getting there. The restaurant was very loud. The server opted to serve the larger table before us and they got their food about 15 minutes before we did. The server was short when checking on us and was only friendly when asking if we were ordering dessert. We got a better impression from the gentleman who delivered our food. Our service at this location is always subpar while the food is outstanding. Leaves a sour taste as you pay for a premium experience, but feel ignored.
Food was good. Service was lacking a bit. My Diet Pepsi was very watery (I think the syrup was at the end) and I had asked for a replacement. That didn’t come, so I had to ask again. I went through most of my meal without a drink. Also, we asked for bread and it never came. Otherwise, everything else was ok
We love the Whitby location.
The atmosphere, the staff, the food is amazing!!!!!
Our favourite place to go. I recommend Baton Rouge, Whitby to everyone and this is where we bring our out of town guests for a great dinner out.
Suzanne and Bruce Burns
Even though it was Valentine's Day and the restaurant was very busy, we had a very nice time. The service and servers were prompt and pleasant. The food was delicious. I love the booths. Always a nice time. Thank you.
Not the best server considering it was Valentine’s Day. Took a long time to take our order and to get our food.
Good afternoon, We'd like to apologize for the dining experience you had during Valentine's Day. We'd love the opportunity to speak with you more about your experience. Could you please give us a call at 905.444.9525 and please ask for either Jeff or Matt. Thank you, Baton Rouge Whitby
The Keg is better quality food for the same price in my opinion.
The waitress was very friendly and helpful with the foods and wine choices. Thank you
Always amazing food, atmosphere and service. Our favourite spot for date nights.
The food and our waitress was excellent. Rather unhappy with the handling of reservations. I made this reservation well in advance of Valentine’s Day. I requested a booth. Upon arriving I was told my table would be ready shortly. After watching several other guests coming after us and being seated before us we were finally taken to a different table then the greater was saying was ours. We were waiting right beside the reception table and heard the conversations with the hostess and the staff. We were finally taken to our table which was not a booth but a 2 person table in the middle of the section. No possibility of a romantic meal at this table. Then as we sat there eating our meal and trying to make the best of the night we were witnessing couple after couple being brought to the small 2 person table beside us. The first, second, third and forth couple all asked to be seated in a booth elsewhere and after being told they would have to take this table only to all of a sudden being moved to a booth. This happened 5 separate times. We are extremely unhappy with the service we received. Apparently it doesn’t matter if you have a reservation for a table or booth the one that complains the most gets the service.
We had a reservation and we were seated right away. Our waiter was at the table promptly. He provided us with excellent service. He was very personable. Reviewed the Valentine's menu.
We ordered an appetizer salad. It was good but disappointed that it only contained mixed greens and croutons. There were no other vegetables in the salad. We ordered the ribs and chicken tenders. Good porion and very tender. Only place I know where you can eat the ribs with a knife and fork as the meat just falls off the bone.
Our first visit since the restaurant reopened. The food was excellent. We had salmon and the trio (ribs, chicken and shrimp) and a nice bottle of wine. The service was excellent. We will definitely go back again
The food and service was great. Place was nice and quiet. The only issue was them being unable to find my reservation, but that issue was resolved in less than a minute. Definitely planning to go there again.
Excellent, good food, very accommodating staff and most of all cozy environment.
So nice to go to a 'franchise' type restaurant and actually get great service and food in a nice calm atmosphere. So done with the over priced and noisey franchises that just want to rush you out for the next sitting. We will definitely be coming back for more than one dinner. 1/2 price bottles of wine on Thursdays is a great idea and love the free corking.
Excellent service, and melt in your mouth ribs!!
We enjoyed our Sunday evening dinner
A welcoming atmosphere and delicious food resulted in a very pleasant visit with friends.
We were disappointed in our Appetizer as it tasted like it was just microwaved it was a spinach dip. Also, I ordered the lobster ravioli which was like 30.00 and I got 6 ravioli's and they were warm. I only ate 1 and my husband tried 1 and he didn't like it either. Our bill was over 200 dollars and we felt like it wasn't worth the money. We should have gone to the Keg.
Good evening Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback on our OpenTable platform. I am very sorry to hear your experience with us on Saturday February 8th was not a great one. I would love the opportunity to discuss with you your experience as well as apologize personally. Could you please contact us at 905.444.9525 and ask for Matthew or Jeffrey. Thank you, Baton Rouge Whitby
Ordered 2 full ribs dinner, ribs excellent, fries not hot and coleslaw was falling all over the place while trying to eat it.
Food was just 'okay', priced similar to the Keg but not as tasty. Won't go back as the price of the meal doesn't reflect on the quality of food.
Great food and great staff
Excellent meal once again. Prime Rib was perfectly done to order.
Only issue was with glass of water that tasted like soap or a rinse agent was in it. Everything else was excellent.
Awesome waiter, Craig. He was very good. We are looking forward to next dinner.
Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Whitbyは Uber Eats と提携してデリバリーを行っています。Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Whitbyはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話（(905) 444-9525）でご注文ください。
OpenTable ダイナー153名によるBâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Whitbyの評価は4.3☆です。