Earls Kitchen + Bar - Richmond
Too loud and too slow 2hours 15 min to get food with 3 small children.
Maybe skip the dishes is bogging down the kitchen.
When food finally came out it was delicious.Not a great first impression but would give it another chance
Half the food we attempted to order was not available, no burger buns, no chicken teriyaki, etc. Server was unenthusiastic and it felt like pulling straws to get anything even a water refill. Likely will not go back, even though the price was decent
Hello Ms00. I am so sorry to hear that your time with us was not satisfactory. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to email me at email@example.com. Sincerely, Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
Very welcoming and the food was good. Kids Friendly !
Thank you for leaving such an amazing review ssantama! I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Sincerely, Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
Absolutely atrocious service. I have been a big supporter of this restaurant. Sadly, it has gone downhill in terms of customer service tremendously.
Hello Matthew. I am so sorry that you were disappointed with so many aspects of your time spent with us. If you could email me at firstname.lastname@example.org, I would love to try and make this right with you. Sincerely, Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
Convenient location. Parking is easy and place is big enough. Happy hour has good food and drink selections.
I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with us George! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
All good. Service is good. And staffs are accomodating. 🤗🤗👌👌
Thank you for leaving a great review Jocelle! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Service was ver slow, drinks took almost 20 mins to come.
Hello Sunny. I am so sorry that your experience with us was not satisfactory. If you would like to discuss your visit with me any further, please do not hesitate to email me at email@example.com. Sincerely, Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
Hey Patrick! I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your valentines day with us! We hope to see you again soon! Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
Food and service were excellent. Would go again.
Hello Annpbc! I am so glad that you were pleased with your experience with us! We're excited to host you again soon!
Slow service but very delicious meal
Thank you for leaving a great review! I am sorry to hear that the service you experienced was not perfect during your time with us. If you have any further questions or feedback, feel free to email me at firstname.lastname@example.org. Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
Food is very salty overall. Environment is very noisy too. I’ll definitely not go back to dine any more.
Hello Mary. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with so many aspects of your experience with us. If you would like to discuss any of your concerns further, feel free to email me at email@example.com Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
Food was very salty but the server was quick and nice enough. Was quite loud and the open concept of the room made things too hectic.
Hello Carly. Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not perfect. If you have any further questions or feedback regarding your time with us, don't hesitate to email me at firstname.lastname@example.org Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
Food was good and delicious
I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our location and hope that you dine here again soon! Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
It was busy. Service was a little slow, but Earls finally got the steaks RIGHT at medium rare and super JUICY! We will definitely go back again. Hope you guys can keep up the GOOD job!
Hi there! I am so excited to hear that your experience with us was positive and memorable. The kitchen is always excited to hear positive feedback, and I will be sure to relay this to them! Thank you for the review and we hope to host you again soon! Jyotish Khanna, General Manager
They seems don’t have enough supply to run the the business. They have cold brew with Bailey on their special menu. However last time I went ( 4-5 weeks ago), they said they were running out of cold brew coffee. Today they said they are running out of Bailey. They are also running out of apple juice and green juice. They served brunch but they don’t have jam or peanut butter for the toast.
I am very sorry to hear that your visit with us was not perfect. We take feedback like this very seriously. If you have any further questions or feedback, do not hesitate to email me at email@example.com. Thanks! Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
We went there for breakfast on the weekday. Hoping to eat some eggs...I didn’t know they don’t serve breakfast... disappointed so one star off
Hey Kris, Thank you very much for the review! I am very sorry that you were not able to enjoy our brunch menu during your visit. We hope to host you again on a weekend morning! Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
Great happy hour brunch!!
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad to heat that you enjoyed your brunch with us! I look forward to hosting you again soon. Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
My family and I were celebrating my son's 19th birthday. When we were seated I watched server after server pass our table, 10 minutes later I had to flag a server down to see who was serving us to get our drink order. When we finally ordered my son told the server about his tree nut allergy to which she responded with a groan. Our food took so long to arrive that we were ready to get up and go elsewhere. This location used to take pride in their customer service but not anymore.
Hello Wbrooks13, I am so sorry to hear about your current experience with us. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in the way your server dealt with your sons allergy. I assure you our expectation is that allergies are taken very seriously. We also take pride when guests such as yourself choose our location for a special Birthday. If you have any further feedback, or questions, do not hesitate to email me at firstname.lastname@example.org Thanks, Jyotish Khanna, General Manager.
Service was good. The food was slow coming out of the kitchen.
Took them 10 minutes to give us water and menu with less than 10 tables of customers. Wings and ribs were over cooked. Worst services and asked for minimum 18% tips?!
The place was busy but it very often is during happy hour. However, the staff we running around and not able to keep up with the number of tables they had to serve so service was very slow. The kitchen was backed up and the staff apologized for this which I appreciated- however when the food arrived every single one of our meals were cold- strange when the food should not have been sitting for very long.
I should also mention that 3 of the 4 meals were not correct (wrong sides x 2, missing items, etc). The staff corrected 2 of these but at this point- 1.5 hours after we walked in we were starving and didn't want to have to wait for a re-fire. It will be a long time before I recommend this location to anyone or we go back - with so many options for happy hour these days there is no reason to frequent establishments that aren't on their game.
Food portions were too small. Has to order 4 appetizers and 2 entrees for two people to be filled.
Did not like food was underprepared and tasted awful. We ordered many starter none of them tasted good. some like the lobster tasted stale. Teriyaki was too dry Chicken was undercooked and the sauce tasted poor quality. they need to add more items to their after-hours specials.
Server hardly came by table and felt that she did not take care of our specific table, but was able to serve other tables better than ours. Overall, the food and ambience was great!
Service was excellent - accommodating. Couldn't ask for more!
I booked online expecting I would get a booth but was told they were busy when we got there. There were 3 of us. Taken to the back booth that was near the washroom entrance and small. Managed to change to a more spacious booth next to where the servers go to get the food. It was alright but there were booths in the front that we could have been taken to. Entrance person was not very helpful. Only good thing was our server she was excellent. Food for the others not to bad but I asked for medium steak and got a very rare bloody steak with pepper on it. Not very good. I have better steak there over 1 1/2 years ago. Will most probably not go there again.
Waiter got my order wrong and forgot one order for our party of 5. Steak over cooked asked for medium came medium well to well done. Had to wait for my steak to cooked again. Manager very nice our two meals were complimentary.
Nice atmosphere, good spot for Western dining in Richmond. Especially worth it if you order off the Happy Hour menu. Waitstaff is mostly nice.
Unfortunately the food was not what we are used to have at this location. My latte was made with spoiled milk and the potatoes were old. Very bad quality for an Earl’s.
Feel like the serve wanted us eat and go, unfriendly
Not àlot of gluten free options. Pretty loud music, could barely here my friend sitting right next to me. How can you run out of mash potatoes by 6pm!!!
We had a reservation, and we still had to wait 12 minutes to get seated. The table service started slow but was enjoyable once the drinks arrived. I'd go again.
We enjoyed the steak here in Richmond, though sometimes it can be a little over done. Kids love the chicken strips with fries. The GREEN juice mocktail was great!
We frequent Earls. Diverse menu with vegan and vegetarian options makes Earls a great place to take a large group.
We had a most enjoyable dinner for the 8 of us. Our waiter was most helpful and fairly attentive. The food quality was so-so. My Teriaki chicken rice bowl was drowned in sauces which left it unappealing and inedible ... I ate half as I was hungry... The deserts were limited and not attractive to us.
BY THE WAY the place is much too noisy for me.
Service was slow, we had to ask for a drink and to order our meals. The meals took a long time to arrive and when it did arrive, the food was cold.
We were not asked if we wanted more coffee or other drinks.
The manager took our meals off the bill but it still didn’t fix the poor service we received today
A lot of fruit flies. Excuse given was the wine. Asked table across and booth behind who were also consuming wine-no flies at their table. Hmmm!
we like going to Earls at Richmond and we go quite a bit. last visit was terrible service. our server Erica was the worst service I got at Earls. She doesn't even look at you when she taking your order. Never check on us. We had to get our server to bring us water. Hopefully this is not a start of their service going down.
Overall it was a good service but just when we were waiting for checkout for the bill ,we couldn't see out server for the past 30mins ,like literary no one was at our zoom ,no one at front .It was little be disappointed at the last .Wish the service could be better .
Friendly, fast and the food was awesome!