Fogo de Chao - Kansas City
Imported prosciutto, calabrese salami, toscana salami, parma ham leg (prosciutto de parma from parma, italy) and spanish chorizo.
New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers
Ring in the New Year with friends & family at Fogo. Join us for a Holiday Feast New Year’s Eve & New Year’s Day. Dinner price all day & includes seasonal menu items. To-Go package also available for pre-order.
Slow service this time with a long delay for beverages and side dishes.
The food and the service were top notched. Loved the sides and all the steak choices. Music was way too loud for table conversation and with masks, harder to hear servers.
Honestly, there is nothing like experience. Words can not give you the absolute beautiful ambiance, cleanliness, the food...oh, the food❤️ service and staff make the experience that much better. I've been hooked for 8 years!
The food and service was amazing! I also got a free dessert for my birthday. Thank you!
The noise level was so loud that it was hard to hear the waiter. The masks make that even harder. That might be appropriate for an weekend evening but was ridiculous for a Sunday brunch crowd.
Food is amazing. Definitely worth the price. Only downside was that we were seated in a corner table and felt like a lot of the servers skipped past us since we were not right out in the open.
I don’t write reviews when experience have not been pleasant but, this one has been different. It started with the reservation being almost an hour behind, which I didn’t mind too much considering that it was pretty busy. We were waiting in the lobby and I’m a non smoker, the whole lobby had a tabaco and “herb” stench to it. Our waiter was the one good thing that night. The market table was empty even though we paid for it. The problem was that we didn’t get to enjoy things we liked. The biggest thing out of the whole night that really bothered us, our table of 4 was the lack of meat. We were constantly skipped when the meat came out, we had to flag down our waiter so he could flag down the meat servers/chefs to our table for the entire night it was becoming a litte irritating. We been to a couple other Brazilian steak houses and never had this happen. Lastly I do understand they could have been short staffed but customers are paying for both service and experience.
Providing great service and experiences for our guests is always our mission, so we apologize that we missed the mark. We always want our guests to be satisfied, and we truly hope you'll consider giving us another chance to better meet your expectations. Your feedback is valued by our team.
Took way to long to get drinks. Out of bread until meal half over. Very few servers with carved meats walking around. The manager apologized.
Not impressed. Go to Capital Grill 2 blocks away.
It's disappointing that you weren't impressed with your visit, Glenn. We use feedback to improve, and hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent dining experience.
Went for the first time for my birthday and it lived up to its hype! Delicious!
Lauren was fantastic! Attentive, eager to please and always ready to answer questions!
Our server was wonderful and they made us feel right at home!
Good not great. Meat was just ok. Seafood was not as fresh as you'd expect for the price.
We're disappointed you feel this way, as we love to deliver every guest fine-dining experiences. When you are ready, please join us in the future.
It was wonderful!! the people are so attentive and nice! the food was to die for and the cocktails were delicious. I loved our server, he said he was new and has longer brown hair, he was very nice and seemed to know exactly what he was talking about
Absolutely amazing, went there for dinner, and it was probably the best meal I’ve ever had. Quite pricey though.
We love Fogo but yesterday we weren't impressed with the service, we had to wait for them to prepare the table, 20 mins no one asked us what we want to drink we had to call someone, in the beginning they were very slow. The food was amazing, we were celebrating a birthday and thought they'd bring dessert but they didn't even offer.
Delivering you wonderful experiences with delicious meals is our goal, Rana, so it's disappointing to hear we missed the mark especially when celebrating a birthday. We would love to have you back in and make this right, so please consider returning in the near future. Warm Regards.
This was the worse experience i’ve ever had with this establishment. We had to ask for bread,mashed potatoes and fried polenta which was suppose to be complimentary to the table, but took over a hour for us to receive .My husband kept asking Michael and other servers for bottom sirloin and lamb chops and we was told they was completely sold out ,but once Alejandro came by our table to check on us since my husband wasn’t eating because he comes to this restaurant specifically for your bottom sirloin only. He told us that they “wasn’t sold out of this meat and has no clue why other servers told us this”. The manger has us wait another 30 mins for 4 slices of meat that was packaged togo. Overall my dads 51st birthday dinner was ruined and we all had to pay for dinner and people left still hungry
You deserve a wonderful dining experience that is nothing short of attentive service with a delicious meal, especially when celebrating a birthday, so we're sorry we missed the mark. Please award us a second chance, as we'd love to make this up to you. Thank you.
The service was severely lacking. Went 20 minutes without water while our waitress would look and do nothing. Also the meat wasn’t making the rounds like normal and the only time we really go meat was when a manager specifically called us over to the table. Left without feeling satisfied due to the lack of service.
We're saddened to read your comments, as we always want you to have an amazing experience here. Your feedback is valued, and we truly hope we can encourage you to consider giving us another chance to better meet your expectations in the future.
We kept askin for stuff they must be understaffed it was really expensive and we asked for Brazilian sausage like four times it never came so we paid our check and left
We're sorry to hear we let you down, as we always want our service to exceed your every expectation. We appreciate your remarks, and we hope this doesn't keep you from award us a second chance down the line. Thank you.
Greeter/host was lacking any personality, seemed like she would rather be anywhere, but there. We came in with reservations for a specific time, however, that made no difference, we still were made to wait until all “walk ins” were seated. We waited 20 minutes before any meat showed up and we had no drinks during that time. I am a big fan of Fogo, just not in KC, not a good representation of the brand, at all!
Your service should always be spectacular, so it's disappointing to hear that we let you down. We'd love to deliver you the experience you know and love, so visit us down the line. Thank you.
I understand issues with new staff but a short education on how your system works would save us from being hungry waiting on the meat
We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced, Jaime. We hope to make this up to you, as your satisfaction means the world to us. We will be sending you a direct message soon. Thank you.
We are at this Fogo De Chao location to celebrate my daughter’s birthday and had an amazing experience. We have eaten at a few Fogo De Chao locations, but this is the best location so far. The staff was extremely kind and on top of everything. A few other locations I felt like I had to wait on the speciality cuts of meat, but this location were very accommodating on the speciality cuts of meat and everything we requested. For my daughter’s birthday that let her choose the dessert, the other location (in a different city) my son was given a dessert and wasn’t asked his choice of dessert.
Bottom line this is the best of 5 Fogo Locations I have visited and I highly recommend this location.
First time at Fogo for brunch. Totally different atmosphere than dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The additional breakfast dishes were mostly very good. Omelet was average or below. The waffles would have been better if made upon request, instead of cooling down to room temp on the salad bar area. It would be nice to include a hot breakfast meat, such as sausage to complete the experience.
This was the worst dining experience we have ever had here. Our server was so inattentive and we had to ask several times for us to get meat to the table. We never once got a refill of drinks to our table even asking several times. Never got our sides until we had to ask server did not offer clean plates after salad was completed. Had to go get new plates ourselves. we did have the servers look to see if the our cards were face up which they were and then continue to walk passed and go to the table next to us. The manager even was walking by and touching tables but quickly walked passed our table. Knowing that we were already frustrated The one saving grace was one of the servers Josiah was really trying to be extra attentive and made sure to come and check on us once he realized that we were being ignored. Also salad bar was being shut down a little after 9pm and was told that they were out of meats for the evening. Very subpar experience for a fine dining restaurant
We never want our guests to describe their experiences in this manner, and we are sorry for falling below your expectations. You deserve amazing and attentive service, and it would mean so much to us to have a chance to work towards earning your trust. Our team will be in touch via direct message. Thank you.
We were told when we checked in for our reservation that we could not be seated without masks. This was not displayed on the door or front entry at all. It was not mentioned when the reservation was confirmed. We spoke with the manager who told the hostess to seat us and she did this begrudgingly. During the few minutes of debate, I saw multiple customers not wearing masks and I was shocked that she was requiring this of us. To say I was disappointed at the lack of courtesy and respect is an understatement. Also, we had to ask multiple times for certain cuts of meat to be brought to our table. Our server, on the other hand was great.
We're disappointed to hear we let you down, as we always want your meal and service to meet your expectations. We hope you decide to give us another chance down the line, as we know we can earn your 5-stars.
Alway a great restaurant to go to especially when different people in your party want different food items
Slow service. Inattentive staff. If you're seated away from the kitchen, you'll wait at least 15min before someone comes around to serve you. My drink order took 30min and then came in wrong. To top if off, the food was very salty to say the least. Even though we had a reservation, we had to wait for 40min before they seated us.
We truly care to deliver attentive and professional service, so it's saddening to hear we gave you a different impression. Please know your satisfaction is important to us, and we will be sure to work towards this. We appreciate your words, and we hope to welcome you in the future.
Reserved the table 1 week ahead and still waited 45 minutes to be seated. It was my fathers 65th birthday and he had never experienced Fogo de Chao. The reservation was for 12 and we all showed up 10 minutes early. My wife let the host know that the our party had showed up in full. I went up couple of times asking what happened and they said they were still setting up. The excuse was the same for 45minutes while others were being seating with a party of 4-6. Seems like they had messed up on seating folks and they had to seat us in the area where 2-4 people were sitting. I have been to this place multiple times and I know how the seating are arranged and setup.
When we all sat down, it took another 15 minutes for the server to take our drinks then another 15 minutes for our drinks to come out as well. We wanted the full experience but they never gave out the red/green token. Another server or manager (we assumed it was a manager since he was wearing different outfits) gave us the tokens so that the meat server would come out to our tables. That one person didn’t say anything or apologized.
We apologize to hear the details of your visit, as we wanted everything to be perfect, especially since you and your party were celebrating a special birthday. We hope to make this right and further address your concerns, so we'll be reaching out via direct message. Thank you.
Service was kind of slow. Our server kept forgetting everything we asked for, seemed like he was new or over sat.
Attentive service that ensures your every need is met is our mission, so it's disappointing to hear we fell short. We appreciate your feedback, as we will address this with our team. We'll be sure to send you a direct message shortly, as we'd love to regain your support.
Jasmine was outstanding. Great customer service. I would recommend Fogo de Chao
It took a long time to get service, only one gentlemen helped me while most others in my area just looked at me.
You deserve a wonderful dining experience that is nothing short of attentive service with a delicious meal, so we're sorry we missed the mark. Our team would like to make this right, so we will be in touch via direct message. Warm Regards.
We made a reservation through Open Table a week in advance and still waited over 30min with our party of 7. Wait staff was new but nice enough and food is good but very high for the quality. You pay for the uniqueness in my opinion.
I’ve been to Fogo in Brazil and the concept is all about the meat served on skewers with servers rotating around with different types of meats to serve on the table for a flat price. The price reflects that at almost $60/person. Unfortunately, this is exactly what you don’t get at this location! There were no waiters to be seen and you sit there just waiting for one to appear once in a while. Of course they’re happy to charge you the flat fee and instead of providing what you paid for, they start by upselling you higher grade meats like Wagyu beef. Apparently this is what they’re interested in selling and serving now, and once you say no, youre doomed for an evening of no food and frustration at a good expense. Happened to us at Christmas and we chalked it up to holiday rush, but when it happened again on a regular Friday, it’s now clearly a trend.
Advice: go to an American steakhouse where you know what to expect and get what you pay for.
Mario, we always want our guests to leave impressed with their Fogo de Chão experience, so it's disheartening to learn we let you down. We'd love the chance to regain your support, so we'll be sure to send you a direct message shortly. Thank you.
Salad bar best in KC! Meat excellent. Waiter very personable. New waiter so need to monitor water refills etc but overall awesome birthday meal and experience.
I didn't know it would be a buffet style, but that wasn't the main issue. The food could have been seasoned better, especially the seafood I ordered. When I asked for the price of the seafood, the waitress left out the additional charge for the market price of the seafood. I was charged for a drink I didn't have, and when I asked for a refund, they didn't give it to me because I had already paid with my card. My partner and I felt overly watched as some of the few Black customers in the place. The buffet was cold lunch meat, really, but I'm still slightly upset about being overcharged.
We're sorry to hear this and apologize for any inconvenience, as providing respectful and professional service is a priority to our team. We will reach out via direct message shortly, as discussing this matter in detail is absolutely important to us. Best.
The meat was excellent and so was the table side service. The woman who sat us wasn’t very friendly, but everyone else was great. The waiter was excellent. Pricey, which is why we only go on rare occasions. I was surprised how many young children were there, some of them noisy, but not terrible. Overall, a nice dinner.
Celebrating a birthday and the first day of school with a first and second grader. The staff couldn’t have been anymore accommodating! They were excellent! You could tell they enjoyed being there and were happy to provide great service. Was also surprised that they didn’t nickel and dime us, both kids were free, and they gifted us with a free dessert for the birthday and another for writing a review on google.
We will be back for sure! Thank you for a memorable experience!
I requested lamb chops and filet mignon when we were seated and they never would have it. Every time someone came to our table I asked for lamb and filet. We received our mashed potato’s 20 minutes into dinner (I asked for those at the beginning also). The lamb chops came out about 30 minutes afterwards and they were all well done and we wanted medium. We never received any more lamb chops or lamb steaks after the 1 time they gave them to us. We didn’t Filet mignon until the birthday girl was eating her cake and all of our dishes had been taken away. He had to get plates from the salad bar a d forks from the server walking buy. I was stuffed at this point and didn’t get to enjoy the filet mignon. This is the 2nd I had to continuously ask for lamb chops and filet mignon and have it take until the end of dinner to receive them.
We always want to be able to deliver everything you crave, and we apologize to hear you had to continuously ask for lamb chops. Your feedback is appreciated, and we invite you to consider returning, as we are confident we can make this right. Thank you.
Just a dad on a date with his daughter
Be ready for sticker shock. Wow! I knew it wasn't going to be cheap but I did my homework and I was ready to spend about $35 per person for my party of 6. The menu indicates you can order an entree and then go to the sides buffet which is excellent, or for $54 have them bring assortments of meat to the table, which is kind of fun. I was told "because of Covid" we couldn't just order an entree anymore and had to do the expensive option . I wish they had put that on the website because learning after you've been seated, kind of embarrassed me and I felt kind of pushed into spending way more than I had planned. For 6 people it was $372 for the meal, $81 for drinks and that was before tip. It was a nice place but I am not sure it was that nice and some of the meats were kind of dry. Such a lot of money and you don't even get to bring home a doggy bag.
Still a little upset that I didn't know going in that ordering entrees was not an option.
Might be a good option for a date but for a family celebration yikes! Maybe I am just a plebeian who made the mistake of eating at the plutocrat's table. Lesson learned, I am writing this review just so others know what to expect.
We never want to surprise our guests with our available options, and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to have another chance to earn your trust and support. Our team will be reaching out via direct message, as we'd love to invite you back for a better time. Thank you.
Great 1st experience, staff and manager were awesome. Super inviting and friendly.
Fogo de Chao - Kansas Cityはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話（(816) 931-7700）でご注文ください。
OpenTable ダイナー2099名によるFogo de Chao - Kansas Cityの評価は3.9☆です。