Harry's on the green
I dined at Harrys on Christmas Eve with my family and can safely say I won't be again. We were seated at a horrible table right beside the stairs on bar stools and it was freezing. I saw a booth became free about 15 minutes later and asked could we be moved there, thankfully we were as our time there would of been even worse if we had to stay at the first table. No exaggeration we waited over 1 hour for 3 starters to be brought to the table (keep in mind we were told it was a strict 1 hour and 45 minutes at the table which caused worry as to whether we were even going to be able to be served our mains). About a half an hour later we received our mains with my sister's food missing as it had been served to another table and tucked into by someone else so she received her food about 10 minutes later. The staff were nice and the food was good but not good enough to justify the disgracefully slow service.
under 21 rule was not clear in anyway when making the booking
My experience with Harry's On The Green was nothing short of horrendous. What was supposed to be an enjoyable birthday dinner ended in a stressful and disappointing night. The security guards claimed there was an age policy of 20 years of age however I was jot informed of this before, during or after my booking. Their language towards us was disgusting and should absolutely not be tolerated. When I asked to speak to the manager my friend was physically pushed aside while they mocked us and called us 'children'. I most definitely will not be returning and neither will any of my friends.
Hi, I was worried when we were seated that there was not enough social distancing between diners. We were in a booth and there was no plastic barrier between us and the booth right up against us. Also a table for two was occupied right at the front of our booth which was not the required distance apart and with no barriers. We do love Harry's, but given the virus problems, we would not go back unless certain measures were put in place. Patrick
Staff were very slow in taking our orders and we waited over 45 mins to receive our main course and 20mins to receive our dessert and while I was eating my dessert we were told to leave as our time was up it was very rude
When Harry’s employ more staff then I will recommend them to a friend, even though food was lovely but not worth going there if waiting too long for drinks and food
Extremely poor service. Took over 20 mins to even get a menu for food. We’d to ask a member of staff after 10 mins could we order a drink.
Was nervous about eating out as a family as we have not gone to a pub/ restaurant since March but felt very safe and Harry’s were fully compliant with Covid regulations.
We had an issue with drinks, we arrived and ordered 2 drinks each, food and a round of shots. 25 minutes later no drinks still food was there, we called and ordered a second round as we expected it to be long too. The second round came ahead of the first one and then 10 minutes later a bill came to the table even though we had not received the first round of 2 drinks and shots tried to make us pay for things we didn’t even get
Absolutely disgraceful how myself and my friend were treated. I would have been a regular to Harry’s, loved it for the atmosphere, festivities abs match days. Will never again be back because of a manager Lucas. Will follow this review up with an email of complaint to the owner. The photo attached is the pettiness of the manager giving us back change of fifty cents which the waitress then changed into a coin for us and apologised she was that embarrassed.
We were 20-25 minutes let been seated, left standing on the stairs for this time which we did not complain about at all as we understood this is trying times. However, they then came up to us and told us we had twenty minutes left at our table and had in their system we were seated 10 minutes after arriving at the venue. Once we were served food no one came near us until to give us our time left. Felt sorry for the young girl to who admitted “he sent me over” pointing at the host who knew he had seated us late and put her in that position.
Loved coming to this place but it won’t be on my list of venues I enjoy going to again.
Tables were well spaced apart and staff were friendly overall but had several different waiters/waitresses and we were waiting over an hour for our starter to come out. We asked for an update on the food after 45 minuted but nobody came over to us until the food was ready 20 minutes later. As it took so long for our food to arrive we were there for more than the allotted time. We were never asked if we wanted the bill, it was just thrown in front of us as we were finishing dessert and we still had full drinks as we ordered another waiting on the food. Place was busy so I understood they needed us to leave as the table was required for other diners but the only reason we were there so long was because it took so long for our food to be brought out.
Lovely restaurant, very fast service and great ambiance. We were served by waiter Caesar for the night who was very pleasant and attentive to our table. Overall a great night here.
Masks removed by staff when talking to our group
Overcharged for drinks on bill
Average food, it's really a bar that serves food so don't expect much.
Service was fantastic. The only bummer was they had an extremely busy weekend before we dined therefore short on stock. Great atmosphere and food was delish
Service was shocking, social distancing was non existent.
Our service was very rude which unfortunately ruined the overall experience. Before our time was up we asked for a drink which we refused, only to see the server go to every other table around us (including some who had been there longer than us) to ask would they like a last drink. After about 20 minutes, the manager agreed to give us the two glasses of wine we had ordered, but still don’t understand why the waitress was so rude. Aside from the service, the atmosphere was good
Awful food and very poor service. Drinks took 30 mins and the food menu was stopped at 6 and switched to a late night menu serving only burgers and wings. Doesn’t make much sense given under the current restrictions you have no choice but to order food.
Beef burger tasted like fire and the chicken burger was burnt.
Poor service, waiting 30-40 minutes for waiting staff to come over to place orders and pay the bill.
Booking was for 6.30 after ordering at 6.40 food arrived at 7.50 and the chips where burnt!
Drinks took 20 mins and when we asked for an empty glass staff member could not understand and bought twice the wrong thing
We had only finished our dinner at 8.25 and we where asked to leave as time was up.
We where over charged on bill also
Over all experience was terrible and would not return..
Found a big hair in my food no apologies or discounted
Really good experience. Food was very nice, service was excellent and it all felt very safe.
This place was a free for all, people roaming around everywhere, standing on seats and no social distancing. Quite a young, rough crowd too. Seated at our table, never got menus, 30 minutes later still no service despite trying to catch a waiter. We had to walk out eventually because no service and did not feel safe due to the lack of safety measures. Felt like a nightclub.
We were looked after really well, also our server Ceaser was amazing and so helpful! And also so was the lady who looked after us and jack of course! Thank you again❤️
The worst service I have ever witnessed. Will not be returning.
Brazilian waitress spilled drink all over me, still charged me for that drink😂😂😂😂😂
This ws not a good experience. There was no adherence to health guidlines, tables of large groups of younger customers, shouting loud etc (perfectly fine in a non-Covd era but not now). I also saw drug taking in the toilets. The staff were friendly but nobody in charge of keeping within the rules unfortunately. We had our kids with us, would have left but they were v. hungry, so we eat and left.
Dissapointed and didn't feel safe
Great night had all round really quick service great choice of drinks will be back next weekend
Food tasty but menu very limited.All in our family of 6 enjoyed there food and for our age group of early 20 yr olds it was ideal as very casual dining
Shocking from start to finish. 3 deep fat fried options on the menu, and one pasta. Shoved on a table in the corner, obviously only put there because of covid. 2 girls sitting about 0.5 metres away from us. No social distancing. Sitting right beside men’s toilet, stock room door kept open had to shut it 4 times due to freezing cold draft. Cocktail thrown together for €10. Did not take €50 deposit off the bill. 1/10. Shocking from start to finish
Very good just wish we had a longer and maybe a little more up to date music heard the same song 5 times.
We had food and drinks here on Friday evening. Staff were great, food was lovely and the atmosphere was buzzing. Everyone trying to get in the Christmas spirit after a crap year. We will definitely be returning soon.
We left after 45 minutes after not one server came near us asking for a drink or food order. Everyone around us was sitting with empty glasses/ waiting for their order to be taken. Music was horribly loud and not enjoyable. The atmosphere isn’t what you think a Stephen's Green classic pub would be. It’s very much so for 18 and 19 year olds looking for a girlo night out. When we left the manager said he’s sorry that we weren’t served and that they were short staffed, when in reality we had watched him standing around doing not much at all for the full 45 minutes. Went next door to Sinnotts afterwards and it was amazing in comparison!!!! Attentive staff and great atmosphere for a catch up with friends. Couldn’t recommend Harry’s less and will be telling everyone I know to avoid.
Table not ready when we arrived had to wait 20 minutes to be seated tried to order a drink while waiting that took 15 mins no chicken wings no cocktails no vodlka a joke of a place I'd be disgusted if I owned it we were offered a free drink for all the hassle and that was put on our bill 🙄🙄🙄 will I be returning definitely not
The service was extremely poor, we could not get any staff members attention to order more drinks and eventually when we did they told us we could not order any more cocktails. The food arrived cold with no cutlery on the table. No one offered us any drinks, asked if the food was okay or cleared our dirty plates. We made it clear with the manager that we were not satisfied and that we would not be back, and he made a rude remark and had an excuse, rather than apologising. I did understand that they were busy and all three of us are waitresses so we do understand that mistakes can be made but the service here was unacceptable and we will not be back unfortunately.
Got shown to our seat told there was no wings left. But a couple who came in 20mims later could order them. Ordered Heineken was dirty horrible pint had to order a lemonade because it taste so bad. Our main dinner we got chunky chips half of the where green and only the off cuts where cooked through. The rest where raw in the middle. Very disappointed as it was a meal we where looking forwrd to after a day of shopping won’t be back .
Great atmosphere at Harrys especially at these times , we felt very safe, food was delicious 😋
Food and staff were excellent. It was a little cold so we needed to keep our coats on but apart from that, super.
Just a horrible experience altogether waited a half hour to even get our first drinks then 40 mins for our food to even come
I was disappointed that I wasn’t notified that we could only order from the late menu in advance when you were taking my €50 deposit and the buns on my burger were burned
Harry's on the greenはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話（(01) 475 8504）でご注文ください。
OpenTable ダイナー41名によるHarry's on the greenの評価は3☆です。