The restaurant isnt open yet is still accepting bookings through opentable. We turned up for our reservation on Saturday night and were told this when we got there despite confirming our booking through email. I know it's tough times for restaurants atm, but this needs to be sorted.
Thank you for highlighting the reservation issue we had with open table. A member of our team had set up an automated response once we received governmental guidelines to close. Unfortunately, there was a technical issue on OT side which hindered this message getting to any guests that did not give an email address. We apologise for any inconvenience caused- it is a difficult time for all our staff at present but we hope this explains the matter in full as it was completely out of our hands.
It was closed when we arrived
The restaurant closed immediately after governmental guidelines were released. A member of our team had set up an automated response once we received governmental guidelines. Unfortunately, there was a technical issue on OT side which hindered this message getting to any guests that did not give an email address. We apologise for any inconvenience caused- it is a difficult time for all our staff at present but we hope this explains the matter in full as it was completely out of our hands.
Absolutely terrible customer service. We called ahead of booking on our way to the restaurant to confirm that we would be 5 minutes late however we were told that there was no booking under our name as they had stopped using OpenTable and that we should have gotten an email explaining this. On the contrary I received two emails from OpenTable asking me to confirm my reservation. As we were in a taxi and 5 minutes away I had asked is there anyway we could be accommodated at a later time but I was told that this was not possible with no real effort made to accommodate us. I appreciate these are tough times for all however this is no way to treat a customer. Essentially it was not their problem and that they were devoid of responsibility. Given that we had made the booking for 8:45 on Friday there was no chance of us finding a table somewhere without having made a prior booking so we just asked our taxi driver to take us home.
The option to book through OpenTable is still active on their website so I hope that nobody else has had to deal with this. A really terrible experience and one that I will not forget.
Dan,A member of our team had set up an automated response once we received governmental guidelines to close.Unfortunately, there was a technical issue on OT side which hindered this message getting to any guests that did not give an email address.We apologise for any inconvenience caused.We hope this explains the matter in full as it was completely out of our hands. It is a difficult time for all our staff at present with a lot of stress and uncertainty which really puts things into perspective.
Arrived after getting a booking confirmation AND a reminder to let the restaurant know we were coming from OpenTable and the restaurant was not open? Luckily Farrier and Draper next door found us a table so we could eat something. Really poor customer service not to disable the booking system if your restaurant is going to be closed
Siofrita, Rest assured we did! A member of our team had set up an automated response once we received governmental guidelines to close. Unfortunately, there was a technical issue on OT side which hindered this message getting to any guests that did not give an email address. We apologise for any inconvenience caused- it is a difficult time for all our staff at present but we hope this explains the matter in full as it was completely out of our hands.
Failure to acknowledge booking when we turned up at La Cucina, despite receiving booking confirmation. Waiting for the restaurant to pick up the phone whilst standing in the rain on my birthday wasn’t really the vibe I was going for. Had to dine elsewhere which was an ordeal given that everywhere was booked. Sorry to have to leave such a poor review but such a mishap could potentially leave future customers v disappointed.
Fabulous night! Incredible food and amazing service! Had a great night
We were late for reservation, not a great start and were reminded of this lateness by the staff- so punished by being sat literally beside a cutlery station- literally under the bar and beside a large drawer of cutlery- with deposits/ withdrawals being made regularly! luckily, we managed to get a different table. menu has shrunk to a one pager- Italian fast food ( just missing the deep fried garlic mushrooms)as opposed to the promise on the website! food was mediocre to say the least but the real gem came with the bill . Party of 2 with over 10% service charge included- when I questioned the waiter, answer - yes you must pay that- later retracted by him, once I summoned the manager. i asked for a copy of the original bill with this charge but it seemed to have disappeared once it was clear i was not paying it- in fact, i always make a point of tipping but take complete offence to being told i must! DO NOT GO to this restaurant! over priced: dated and dingy decor and a staff who simply think they are better than they are- hence the compulsory tipping for the joy of their presence as opposed to anything else...
Tasty food, good atmosphere and ambience. Good value
Fantastic food and service with some really thoughtful extra touches for a birthday celebration. Really enjoyable evening
Amazing food, place and staff. To highlight the mains and the attention received.
Felt there was no safety measures taken into account here which made myself and my friend a bit weary. Waiters and waitresses had protective visors not worn properly when interacting with customers, which was kind of inconsiderate. We were also on top of another table and asked to move and said they couldn’t give us an alternative table. They should take in less customers or something so customers do feel at ease and maybe tell the staff to put their visors down on their face or at least wear a mask? It’s government regulations so you’d expect for a business to follow the new measures.
Good service, very fine food n wine, bit costly but that’s the new abnormal now 🤷🏻♂️
Crostini was too hard to cut. Went flying off my plate. Seafood linguini was slightly cold. Wine that was chosen for us was excellent. Cool brickwork on the walls.
Lovely food, vibrant experience. Pity I did t know the loo was in the basement as I went upstairs to the bar and had a shock with all the people there! Overall very good however.
The food so honestly amazing and I love how the chef came out on a food a couple of time to ensure everyone was happy with their meals. The staff were also very good and so helpful. Such good value for money and I’d highly recommend it to anyone
The service is brilliant and the food even better. Had a fine evening there.
Excellent all round. Lovely food and great value. Fab ameretto sour
The booking turned out to be in a neighbour venue upstairs, wasn’t anything like what we expected.
The food was delicious, particularly our starters (crostini) and the mains (ragu). The meal was also good value for money. However, the noise levels were very high which made the socializing during the meal difficult. We requested that the noise be turned down however it only stayed at this level for a short period of time before returning to it's previously high levels.
Authentic Italian dining.
Small menu, but top quality cuisine.
Casual fine dining!
Highly recommend- good value , great setting , super friendly staff.
it was lovely, i've been there before, however was a bit disappointed with my food - the ragu - i've ordered it before but this time it was very tomatoey and saltless. And was disappointed with the lack of social distancing between tables.
However, service was amazing, really nice waiter, and the inside of the restaurant is quite lovely and romantic. Wine was fantastic
I would go again :) maybe i'd order something else
Cosy restaurant tucked under powers court townhouse. We loved the cave style feel and decor. Food was authentic to its Italian roots. Great service, affordable and central location. No complaints at all.
Lovely spot. Nice ambiance. Limited menu probably due to Covid but the food was tasty. Enjoyed a very nice glass of wine with my meal. Staff very friendly and attentive. They adhered to all the a Covid restrictions.
Fantastic food and service. Really reasonably priced. Would 100% return again.
La Cuchina was great value for money and a very vibey spot for a girls night out. The cocktails were delicious and so was the food, and at just €22 for two courses, I will definitely be coming back. I’d recommend la Cuchina to anyone looking for great cocktails and yummy food for great value in the heard of Dublin.
Lovely staff and great food, would recommend to friends for sure
Little bit pricey for a lunch.Service very efficient and friendly.Could have had sanitizers on entry into restaurant.
Hi Noelle, Very many thanks for your review of your recent dining experience at La Cucina. Regarding your query relating to Sanitisers, we have sanitiser units fitted in both entry and exits of the restaurant and bar as well as on our bar tops - however, we will look into perhaps highlighting this more to guests on entry for their use. We are delighted to hear you found our service efficient and friendly - its what we pride ourselves on. Warm Regards, Alanna Feeney
Warm, welcoming and knowledgeable service. Nothing was too big of an ask. Extremely accommodating.
Food and wine were beautiful.
Our go to restaurant in South William street.
Unbelieable food, atmosphere and overall dining experience! A definite must try when visiting Dublin! Has to be said best la cucina!
This was my first time in city centre. I had got recommendations for la Cucina. It was better than I expected. Layout in keeping with guidelines helped me feel safe. Three course menu with good selections for €25. Very good value. We had a bottle of red wine from Puglia which was soooo nice. Overall our experience was very good. I want to compliment staff who were so professional and helpful especially Ricardo who went round all tables to make sure everything was ok. Will definitely go back.
Ricardo and Paddy...at their best!
Great ambience in the upper bar. Beautiful setting. Its like being in the National Art Gallery but sipping Chardonay. Service very friendly and engaging.
Everything of La Cucina is perfect for me.
Food is delicious,environment is romantic and quite.Eating here can really release my nerves and make me feel very comfortable.
I recommend La Cucina for people who would love to make themselves enjoy a wonderful meal and lovely time.
Will definitely come back,thanks for the excellent services from the staff of La Cucina,stay safe and best wishes to all of you.
Menu very limited - we understand why but one of us is celiac so quite restricted. Portions were small but food good and service excellent
Another great night!
Very small portions on a very limited menu. Staff very friendly. Would not return with menu as it is. Quality of food excellent.
Thank you very much for your feedback Kate, we are delighted to hear you found our staff to be friendly and our quality of food to be excellent. We are disappointed to hear that you found our menu limited-given that we have just reopened post lockdown, we specifically have designed a menu that allows for minimal wastage and is cost effective and economical for our guests at €25 for 3 courses. We will be developing the menu to include daily specials and increasing our options shortly.
Great atmosphere, lovely food and very friendly staff
Excellent seafood pasta and amazing chocolate pizza for dessert. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be back
Had a lovely, romantic dinner on Friday evening. Beautiful setting and delicious food. Definitely recommend for a date night!!
OpenTable ダイナー396名によるLa Cucinaの評価は4.1☆です。