Local Grille at the Dome
5.00 House Wines & Bloody Mary's, $15.00 Buckets Beer Brunch 11am-4pm
【ご利用可能人数】1 - 20名様
ご利用可能時間帯 日 11:00-16:00
$8.00 Local Burger
1/2 Price Starters
$15.00 Buckets Beer
【ご利用可能人数】1 - 20名様
ご利用可能時間帯 月-木 16:00-18:00
$4.00 House Wines
$4.00 Craft Draft Beer
【ご利用可能人数】1 - 20名様
ご利用可能時間帯 木 11:00-22:00
Wednesday Specials All Day
1/2 Price Appetizers
$5.00 Any Glass of Wine, $20.00 Any Bottle Wine
【ご利用可能人数】1 - 20名様
ご利用可能時間帯 水 11:00-21:00
Tuesday All Day Daily Specials
1/2 Price Appetizers
【ご利用可能人数】1 - 20名様
ご利用可能時間帯 火 11:00-21:00
5 Alive Happy Hour Tues-Friday 3pm-6pm
$5.00 House Wines, Well Martinis, Well Cosmos Craft Draft
$3.00 Well Drinks
【ご利用可能人数】1 - 20名様
ご利用可能時間帯 火-木 15:00-18:00
We went for Sunday brunch. It was quiet in the dining room. They have a great menu and I chose the Cuban sandwich which was delicious! The other choices at the table looked fabulous and everyone loved their meal.
Great food and service. The brunch menu has some great option and they serve lunch also for those who don’t want brunch. The stuffed French toast and beef on second egg rolls are amazing.
The fries were good after that not so much
Local Grille at the Dome has become our favorite “go to” place for date nights, family dinners, and getting together with friends.
From the parking lot, you would never expect what you will find once you walk through the doors. The best word I can come up with to describe the feel of the restaurant is “comfortable”. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable. The menu has some “old favorite” staples and some really unique and fun offerings as well. (You MUST try the Beef on Weck Eggrolls!!! Wow!!!). Highlights that we have enjoyed are the Almond Chicken Strips, Beef and Broccoli, Fish Fry, and a Pork Tenderloin special that was AMAZING!!!
The owner, Kim, stopped by our table during our meal and was very interested in making sure our experience was excellent.
On the way out, we visited the “inside”bar (there is a second bar in the actual golf dome), which overlooks the driving range inside the dome. The bar seems to be well-stocked and the friendly bartenders should be able to come up with something to satisfy pretty much anybody, whether you’re looking for a beer on tap or a fancy Cosmopolitan.
We will definitely be returning to the Local Grill to enjoy the fantastic food and the comfortable atmosphere!
Great place most everyone enjoyed their food in our party of 8 except me... I ordered linguini with clam sauce , portion was small and no bread was served with it. Other than that it was a nice dinner and server was great!
Very average food which costs a little more than other restaurants in the area who have better food. Undercooked burger, fish fry was on the smaller side and bland, wings were good. Besides wings, a fish fry is something you just have to nail as a restaurant in this area especially when yours is $4-$5 more than the average. Upcharge for the black & blue wings is not worth it. Probably won't eat there again unless it's just for wings & a drink after hitting a bucket in the dome.
Hi William, This is very disappointing to read. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. Were any of these issues brought to the servers attention so that they could be addressed the day of your visit? We do serve a 12 oz fish fry and they should all be the same size? I will follow up with a call to try and get a little more information about your visit with us on Friday October 11th.
Lots of televisions, customer oriented service, good selection of beer and spirits, daily specials, nice location, good atmossphere, patio, variety in menu. Give them a try!
Excited for the new brunch Menu & it definitely did not disappoint! Portion sizes were perfect, variety was ample and most importantly, the taste was amazing. Very refreshing to be able to have a great Sunday brunch without the typical ‘pancakes & eggs’ choice (highly recommend the Borsa and their homemade tater tots & biscuits and gravy) Just an overall great brunch menu - will definitely be a frequent diner!
The food and service were great. However why, in a nearly empty dining room was a customer with a reservation sat in the corner at a small table? As someone who often DJ as out alone I expect to be treated as a valuable customer, not an afterthought
Hi Vicki, I am so sorry to hear that you felt this way. That is definitely not our intentions. Its our policy when seating our guests to ask them when we seat them if the table we are seating them at is okay. I apologize if that did not happen. I will speak to the staff to make sure they are asking the guest as we seat them. We are happy you enjoyed the food and service and do hope you will give us another try.
Wings and beef on weck egg rolls very good. Pasta bland and Cuban sandwich too thick and kinda dry.
Thank you for your honest review Patty, I am sorry you were not happy with the cuban and the pasta. Was this brought to the servers attention to make them aware that you were not satisfied with those two dishes so that they could correct them? We do hope you will give us another try.
A nice quiet lunch!
As wonderful as always! The Cosmos were delicious as was our food...pulled pork, beef & broccoli and stuffed peppers. This is a must try place...you will keep going back.
Thank you Dan we are so happy you enjoyed everything.
Amazing service...patio was covered from the hot sun, appetizers bogo Tuesdays and wednesdays for the extra value...our favorite was the beef on weck eggrolls!!
Thank you Shelby. We are so happy you enjoyed everything.
We are regular customers, and love the food at the Local Grille - but Fathers Day dining missed the mark. Food was just this one time disappointing, except the service was excellent as usual. We attributed it to likely the regular chef being off for Fathers Day, so ......we will go back again soon.
Thank you Mike for your honest feedback. Unfortunately, even though we staffed for a busier Sunday we couldn't plan for that may unexpected guests (with out reservations) it did put us in a position that we were not able to service our guest like we would normally like to. We appreciate your business and glad you will give us another opportunity and try us again. We took notes and will be sure to plan better for next year.
45 minutes for a dinner salad that I had to remind her about. 50 minutes for entrees. Was disappointed. Seemed that there was only 1 server for entire dinning area.
Hi Kerry, Thank you for your honest feed back about your visit on Fathers Day. We did have 3 servers on to service the dinning area, unfortunately with the amount of unexpected guest (with out reservations) coming in the at the same time plus in the dome area the kitchen was delayed. You were seated right at the time when we had a full house in the dinning room and the golf dome to service. I left you a voicemail with my contact # Thank you in advance for your time.
Great service! Great food! Will be returning in the near future.
Thank you Becky
This is such an awesome place, the food is incredible. It has a beautiful patio, the vibe is great. Great bar with a ton of selections. Try the Chirizo Stuffed Peppers. You won't be disappointed !
Thank you Jami
Terrible food burn Chicken Parmigiana sandwich not worth it! I would not recommend to anyone. Server was very polite. They should have comp the dinner.
Antoinette, We appreciate your honest feed back and apologize you were not satisfied with your sandwich. We do work very hard and strive for customer satisfaction. Unfortunately, we were not notified prior to the completion of the entire sandwich to take further steps to offer a solution to correct the sandwich. We did provide a 50% discount after the meal was completed when we were told the sandwich was burnt. We do hope you will take this into consideration and give us another try.
came before a storm on saturday.... If we hadn't gotten up to pull down the plastic awning ourselves, we would have blown away. Eggplant tower was not good.... I believe everyone deserves another chance:-)..
Jim, Thank you for your honest review. The storm did come quick and it did take a team effort to get the sides down on the awning with the wind. We appreciated the help from the guests. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy he eggplant special, although I am glad to hear you will give us another chance. We hope to see you back soon.
We were disappointed in the overall food presentation... Cinnamon French toast was hard, beef was MORE than rare... no pancakes, no waffles no bagels etc... would not recommend or return...
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to speak with me today about your overall experience with us. I am happy you will try us out again. Please make sure to say hello when you come back.
Tried it at the last minute and we were so impressed with the service and the food. Had wings, airline chicken, soup and peppers. All were excellent. Atmosphere is very casual. Tyler was our server and was very attentive and accommodating with a few special orders. Highly recommend the restaurant and Tyler. Other servers also pitched in and helped with drinks and serving
Thank you for sharing this. We will be sure to share it with the staff. We hope to see you back soon.
Fixed price for Easter brunch was not worth the price. No fresh fruit, pastries looked and tasted store bought prepackaged, along with sausage and bacon. Originally booked at Local Grill at another location and was told this was their sister restaurant so figured the menu was similar. Was told there was waitress service but that only meant for beverages. Wouldn’t have minded buffet style for an Easter Brunch however the food was poor and I’m being kind especially for $25 per person.
Thank you for taking my call today and giving me the opportunity to chat with you a little but more about your experience. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and always use it to try and improve for future event. Again I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your experience with our buffet and do hope you will give us another chance in the future.
We arrived a little before our 8:00 reservation. It took about 10 minutes for a server to come over after we were seated - when she did (she wasn’t our actual server), she told us we might want to order more than one appetizer since the kitchen was backed up. The restaurant was less than half full so we were surprised at that. Then when we went to order our entrees we were told they had no fish left - on a Friday in Buffalo during lent at 8pm!!! The server recommended the salmon which was mediocre at best. Our server was the only one who kept this review from being a zero or 1. Will probably never return here unless just for a drink while using the driving range.
Hi Veronica, I left you a voicemail with my contact information. I am hoping to hear back from you to get some more information on your visit with us. I hope to hear back from you soon
The Local Grille is our new go-to choice for dinner/lunch or just cocktails! We love The bartender, Paul and also the servers Joelle and her Mom, Sheri. The food is outstanding and everyone makes us feel like we are family. We tell everyone about the Local Grille!
Thank you very much for your review.
Waitress was exceptional. Interactive, funny and wished me Happy birthday with a birthday surprise. I was touched! Well be back!
Thank you very much for your amazing review.
Took advantage of the Friday fish fry. Both the fried and broiled fish were excellent. The cole slaw had too much vinegar for my taste and was cut in larger pieces that I am used to. The macaroni salad was good. Overall, we would return especially because the service was very good. Cocktail prices are reasonably high (in the $16 range).
Thank you for your honest review.
The place looks great. The food and drinks were reasonably priced and delicious! Our server Joelle was fantastic. We will definitely be back!
Thank you for your awesome review.
What a terrible place! Unpleasant smell inside, sticky tables, dirty wine glasses, inedible hummus... wanted to run away
Family valentines weekend
We were greeted quickly and politely and seated immediately. Our server was very accommodating and efficient. The food was very good and portions were perfect. I’m not crazy about the set up in the dining room but it’s nothing that would keep me away. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good meal at a reasonable price with above average service.
Our second visit to Local in Williamsville. The service was outstanding--we were seated quickly, and both the hostess and the waitress were very responsive. It is located inside a golf dome, with the restaurant adjacent to the bar in an open room without much character or ambiance. The food was OK; my wife had the risotto, which was pretty bland. I had the almond salmon, which was overcooked.
THE GIRL THAT WAITED ON US WAS GREAT AT FIRST, THEN THE LONGER WE STAYED THE LESS FRIENDLY AND HER MOOD CHANGED, AND MADE US TO FEEL RUSHED AND SHE BECAUSE UNATTENTIVE. I WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED THAT WHEN I ORDERED A FISH FRY AND SAID NO FRIES, ONLY MACARONI SALAD AND COLESLAW, THE DISHES WERE BARELY FILLED. THEN WHEN I SAW A TABLE NEXT TO US RECEIVING THEIR FISH FRY AND SAW THAT THEIR SIDE DISHES OVERFLOWING, IT WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING. ONE OF THE LADIES WITH US ORDERED NO COLESLAW, AND GOT IT WHEN SHE DIDNT WANT IT. THE OTHER LADY WITH US ORDERED A CUP OF SOUP AND GOT A BOWL AND WHEN ASKED IF SHE WANTED FRIES, THE WAITRESS DIDNT TELL HER IT WAS AN UPCHARGE. WE FOUND OUT WHEN WE GOT THE BILL.
Great waitress and food. Will definitely return. Parking lot is very crowded from people using golf dome.
Food Drinks and Service outstanding
Had dinner here after reading positive reviews on line. The bartender Paul was very personable and we enjoyed chatting with him while having a drink. Also talked with Kim the owner who was also very friendly and even made some menu suggestions for us. I had the pistachio salmon which was delicious and my husband enjoy the short ribs. Great food in a casual atmosphere, would definitely eat here again.
Interesting menu. Food was good but pricey. Lacks any ambiance in the dining room.
What a great experience at Brunch with Santa! The food was great, Santa was adorable and the atmosphere was alot of fun for the kids! Hope you continue the tradition - loved it!
Thank you very much. We are happy to hear you enjoyed everything.
Great for Happy Hour drink specials with friendly bartenders or have a few drinks or beer after golf. We were so disappointed in the food having eaten at Local Grille in downtown Buffalo. Website menu is drastically different from the Open Table version. We were looking forward to their "Famous" hot Italian peppers, the BBQ pork potato skins & veggie burger. Only thing left on the transitional menu was a tasteless, stick to the roof of your mouth veggie bean burger. My husband's chicken wings were cold & the roast beef on weck (which Joelle promised they would not dunk in au jus) was overdone. Salads looked OK and fish fry (a bit overpriced at $18) seemed enjoyed by friend. Typical bar food at best but so many better choices in the immediate area. I am so sorry to have to write this review because the staff was terrific!
Thank you for taking time to speak with me today and share more about your experience. We really appreciate your honest feed back. This will help us as we continue to grow. We look forward to having you back.
Thank your for your review. We are happy you enjoyed everything.
Great casual dining option. Friendly staff and delicious food. Friday we enjoyed a fantastic huge fish fry and the best pumpkin cheesecake cake for dessert. We’ve been many times and appreciate the variety of food. Salmon with arugula and goat cheese special was one of my favorites.
Thank you for sharing we are very happy you enjoyed everything. That salmon dish has been very popular. Infact its gonna go on our menu. You can have it anytime even if its not not he menu :)