Log House Restaurant and Pub at Garnet Hill Lodge

4.1
評価・口コミ(36)
~30 USドル
アメリカ料理

人気のタグ:

景色・眺めが良い
車で行く価値あり
リラックスできる雰囲気
ダイナー36人による総合評価
総合評価
評価・口コミを投稿できるのは、このレストランでお食事をされたダイナーのみです。
4.1全期間の評価をもとに集計
3.9
お料理
4.3
サービス
4.5
雰囲気
3.9
コストパフォーマンス
騒音レベル · 静か
74%の人 がオススメすると言っています
並べ替え
絞込み
n
nora
ボルチモア・メリーランド州
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年3月9日にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス5雰囲気5

Anything we ordered was outstanding! Went with advice of waitresses and were all correct.

通報する
n
nora
ボルチモア・メリーランド州
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年3月8日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気5

Nice quiet Dinner with great service and excellent food prep

通報する
MM
MaryM
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月18日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス4雰囲気5

We arrived late due to getting a little lost on Garnet Hill’s beautiful z country trails, and it wasn’t a problem. The Log House’s rustic ambiance and delicious food was just what we needed after skiing. ❄️

通報する
BA
BigAl
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年2月9日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気5

A bit of a drive from the Gore Mountain area, but the food quality was very good. Great rustic ambiance, complete with a wood burning fireplace. While we had some misgivings about the 20 minute drive, it turned out to be very worth the effort. Several of us had the 14 oz Tomahawk Port Chop. Excellent. Steak special and Swordfish were also very good.

通報する
L
vipLulu
評価・口コミ(33)
2020年2月7日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Vacation treat!

通報する
s
sunny82285
評価・口コミ(5)
2020年1月18日にご来店
総合4お料理3サービス5雰囲気5

We love the Log House and Garnet Hill in general. The ambiance is wonderful, the service is great (although a bit understaffed) and the menu has a good amount of options. This particular time, the entrees were a bit off: not quite hot, little to no seasoning and somewhat uninspired, which was a bit disappointing, especially considering the price. But the salad and the dessert were both excellent. We will be back regardless but I hope the Log House can keep up the quality at such a great destination.

通報する
MN
MelissaN
評価・口コミ(2)
2019年12月22日にご来店
総合4お料理3サービス5雰囲気5

Wonderful setting. Food was average.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月30日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Our server and food were fantastic

通報する
G
vipGene21
評価・口コミ(8)
2019年10月11日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス4雰囲気5

This place is a hidden gem. Food was delicious and ambiance is quintessential Adirondacks. It was relatively busy when we dined over Columbus Day weekend and service was a bit slow but that tends to be the vibe in the north country. We’ll definitely return!

通報する
KC
KathyC
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年8月14日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス5雰囲気5

We’ve been there many times over the past 35 years. This time the food was disappointing. The menu is not large so there is no excuse for not doing their 6or7 main entrees extremely well. We were planning to go there for a weekend this fall, now we will make other plans. Too bad, we loved the place before.

通報する
JR
JaniceR
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年8月9日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気5

Beautiful setting and lovely place to enjoy a good meal. Suggest that the restaurant include more non-dairy alternatives on the menu.

通報する
JB
JudeeB
ラスベガス
評価・口コミ(2)
2019年7月29日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

We had a wonderful experience while at Garnet Hill Log House Restaurant and Pub. The kids love the experience both indoors and out!

通報する
r
richard
ラスベガス
評価・口コミ(11)
2019年7月12日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

A really nice experience. Try the vegetarian paella..
great desserts.

通報する
r
richard
ラスベガス
評価・口コミ(11)
2019年6月23日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

This is a remote place with good food and a lovely staff.

通報する
s
sunny82285
評価・口コミ(6)
2019年6月16日にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス4雰囲気5

We had a great night at the Log House! We loved the atmosphere and the views! When we arrived we were 1 of only 2 tables in the whole place and they sat us right next to each other which was a bit odd because the place is pretty quiet but it got busier as the night went on. The food was very good and the service was good as well. We would definitely come back for a nice dinner (and maybe stay over!). Thank you!

通報する
a
alwaysawesome
評価・口コミ(5)
2019年6月7日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス5雰囲気4

Service was wonderful, food was overpriced and quality was just ok. I will say breakfast at the lodge is wonderful - it was just dinner that was disappointing.

通報する
AA
AllyAva
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年6月5日にご来店
総合2お料理1サービス2雰囲気1

Food was pricey and was not worth it. I attended with three other people who all got different things and we were all disappointed. Waitress offered an extra topping for a pasta dish and didn’t mention that it was an extra $7 charge which seemed excessive given the portion and taste. Very disappointed with the overall experience.

通報する
T
Thewalls
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年5月25日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス3雰囲気4

The server was very nice but they seemed to be very understaffed. My husband ordered a steak and it smelled awful, like it was old or maybe like burned fat. Also they did not bring us steak sauce like we asked. My burger just fell apart but it did taste good. My daughters dish looked reheated and burned. My son did love his grilled cheese.

On a happier note, the free breakfast is really really great! There is a great selection and the food tastes great. Unfortunately again they seemed extremely understaffed.

通報する
T
Thewalls
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年5月24日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス2雰囲気3

Breakfast was amazing, we appreciated the large selection of food and it all tasted great. Unfortunately dinner was not that great. My hamburger fell apart inside the bun. My husband ordered steak and it definitely had been pan-fried because it smelled awful, like burned fat. It was a very fatty piece of meat. Also we asked for steak sauce and it never came. I asked for a glass of wine that took a long time to come, thankfully they did not charge me for it because it took so long. The waitress was very nice but the restaurant was very understaffed. We chose not to return for dinner during our stay at the lodge.

通報する
E
vipEvergreen
評価・口コミ(12)
2019年3月6日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス3雰囲気3

The cross country ski trails are fantastic! We enjoyed our drinks in the bar and our dinner. View is lovely. Restaurant and bar service should be more delightful.

通報する
L
reneeL
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年2月23日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気4

The service was slow and unfriendly. We were at the table 15 minutes before our waitress took our drink order. And the place wasn’t busy either. They were out of drinks we wanted that were on the menu and two of the meals we wanted they were out. The food was very bland and no taste. They brought appetizers out separately so our guests had theirs before us. Very exspensive for what you got. I was disappointed because it was a special occasion and the place is beautiful but due to price, service and quality of food will not recommend or be back. I wouldn’t even care about the price if the other things mentioned were good

Log House Restaurant and Pub at Garnet Hill Lodge
返信日 2019年3月6日

We apologize that your service and food were disappointing. This is not the level of service we look to provide to our guests. We appreciate all feedback and use it to continue to improve, striving to provide excellent guest experiences at the Log House Restaurant.

通報する
DW
DaleW
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年12月24日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気3

We have dined at your restaurant before and it was very good. Unfortunately our Christmas Eve was bad. Not sure what happened in the kitchen or with the waitress but the whole night was a disaster. We waited at least 15 mins for the waitress to take our drink order, 15 mins to get our drinks and then we ordered. Another 15 for our soup(French onion) but it was luke warm. Finally our entrees came and they were all cold. So cold they were not eatable. Waitress offered to reheat but there was 5 of us and we were already there 1 1/2 hours. We paid 1/2 the bill which was probably too much. Very disappointed!

Log House Restaurant and Pub at Garnet Hill Lodge
返信日 2019年1月14日

We are so sorry your Christmas Eve experience was not up to our typical standards. This is certainly not the experience we strive for on holidays or any day.

通報する
D
Dissatisfiedcustomer
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年12月24日にご来店
総合1お料理2サービス2雰囲気4

Bar choices and bartender very limited. Common wines of Riesling and Zinfindel not available. Mixers, such as lemonade not available. Beer served in a tumbler. Tequila sunrise....mostly grenadine, couldn't drink. Wait staff....pulled off the mountain to work for the night???? Not trained at all.
Food choices were ok. No choices in starch. French fries only with steak which were soggy.
It was a shame that Christmas Eve in a beautiful setting costing close to $200 for 3 people left us with never going back again. Last year, 5:00pm seating, buffet was empty and not refilled.
Don't waste your time driving there or money.

And! The hostess insisted my reservation was for 6:15 even though I had 3 confirmations saying 6:00. Nor did she know what credit cards were accepted.

Log House Restaurant and Pub at Garnet Hill Lodge
返信日 2019年1月14日

We are so sorry that your experiences for the holidays have been less than special. We are surprised to hear about your negative experiences with the bar items, your experience is very uncharacteristic of a typical experience in our pub and with the service offered by the excellent bar tender who was on on Christmas Eve this year. Guests should know that we design each menu offering carefully, thoughtfully and carefully pairing sides with each entree.

通報する
WE
WendyE
評価・口コミ(3)
2018年11月22日にご来店
総合3お料理1サービス5雰囲気5

The restaurant overlooks beautiful mountaintops that are breathtaking. The food was mediocre at best, very disappointing. The turkey was not roasted, rather just a turkey breast cut into large chunks and served in gravy. The did have a roast turkey on display but I never saw a carving knife near it. Dessert items were not cooked thoroughly.

通報する
DP
DougP
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年10月30日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

What a wonderful and authentic experience. Lucy and Sarah are great. The atmosphere is cozy and
welcoming and the wine list was lovely. We will be regulars, for sure.

通報する
CH
CHARLESA
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年10月9日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Wonderful view and cozy buildings. Sleeping was quiet and the leaves were peak so my postings on facebook of my photos got quite a positive response

通報する
JO
JoeO
ピッツバーグ
評価・口コミ(4)
2018年10月5日にご来店
総合2お料理1サービス4雰囲気3

Was very disappointed by the food. Picked this place from the menu online and rustic location. The bar is tiny, like over-sized bathroom sized. Since it was happy hour, it was packed and loud. One poor bartender worked hard to keep up with the demand and the small space she was given to work in. She did great. Menu was very limited from what was posted but thought we had found some unique items to try. Steak Diane was swimming in a vinegary glaze, crispy duck was soggy and sitting on a mess of what was supposed to be couscous, roasted beets and a blueberry sauce. It was awful. Never returned food before, but did so with this. Ended up with a dinner salad (which they didn't have all the ingredients) and a turkey club sandwich.
Server was fantastic and handled everything very well. Since we ended up with salad and sandwich, seemed a bit expensive. Other items were priced reasonably.
It was disappointing, especially when we learned that there was a place within a walk of our lodge that everyone was raving about.

Log House Restaurant and Pub at Garnet Hill Lodge
返信日 2018年11月1日

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your food. We have recently launched a new menu designed by our new chef and are excited to hear customers response.

通報する
LH
LindaH
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年10月2日にご来店
総合2お料理1サービス4雰囲気4

The restaurant is lovely and the service was adequate. Four people ordered Steak Diane. Over cooked and very tough. We live in Indian Lake and were celebrating a 60th anniversary of a family member. Had a bad meal at your facility last year as well. Decided to give you a second chance. Won't return!

Log House Restaurant and Pub at Garnet Hill Lodge
返信日 2018年11月1日

We are so sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your meals at Garnet Hill. Our steaks are generally delicious and tender, and it is a shame you did not get to taste the quality of food you should be able to expect from Garnet Hill.

通報する
JB
JarrettB
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年9月30日にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス1雰囲気5

Asked multiple times for water, then again for refills. - eventually got a bottle out of my backpack and filled my own cups

Ordered mimosas, they were very expensive. We’re we entitled to free refills? Not sure, the guy didn’t come back to the table to check on us. - but not worth the 7$ per drink.

Ordered Eggs Benedict - the dish came plated with only the main course - table next to us ordered the same thing, but also received home fries and fruit

There was a gentleman who looked like a manager walking around and talking to every table but us - asking how the service was, how food was - he made eye contact with me and just skipped our table

Wasn’t event busy when we went, noon brunch with 4 filled tables.

It was my mother’s birthday - we had a much more enjoyable redo birthday meal for her at a Mexican restaurant in Buffalo NY after we left the Adirondack mountains that day.

Log House Restaurant and Pub at Garnet Hill Lodge
返信日 2018年11月1日

We are very sorry you had a negative experience. This is not up to the standards we try to hold ourselves to at Garnet Hill.

通報する
HO
HeatherO
カリブ海
評価・口コミ(6)
2018年9月15日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

The food was excellent, especially breakfast. Al large variety of options and everything was outstanding. The view was incredible. Our server John was wonderful- provided great service and very personable with great energy. We loved this place!

通報する
OT
vipOpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(8)
2018年8月25日にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス5雰囲気5

Everything about the LogHouse is wonderful! The service, food and ambiance is perfect! We stayed here for several days and ate all our meals here and were never bored of the choices. The staff is so welcoming! Thank you!

通報する
VF
VinceF
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年8月8日にご来店
総合4お料理3サービス4雰囲気4

Nice view of 13th lake and the surrounding mountains.
Our server, Moses, was good.
Food took a long time to come out of the kitchen and was only fair.

通報する
TL
ThomasL
評価・口コミ(5)
2018年8月4日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Excellent food with astounding views. Pleasant, friendly servers.

通報する
A
vipAnnagg
評価・口コミ(35)
2018年7月1日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Delicious Sunday Brunch with a band.. Highlights were the beautiful views of the lake and make your own Bloody Mary bar! Great happy hour also!

通報する
AS
AmySe
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年6月18日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

This place is remote but beautiful and a perfect place for a romantic date a birthday dinner or a brunch. A Unique experience that everyone from kids to grandma will enjoy. Our waiter Moses was great!

通報する
A
Ale10
評価・口コミ(1)
2018年5月25日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス4雰囲気4

The food was very good - I had the tour of Italy special. We indicated we were there for a birthday and since we were so full opted for no dessert. The waiter brought us a fresh fruit plate with powdered sugar and chocolate. Yum!

通報する

よくある質問

OpenTable ダイナー36名によるLog House Restaurant and Pub at Garnet Hill Lodgeの評価は4.1☆です。

はい。OpenTable で日時と人数を指定して空席を検索し、ご予約を入れてください。現地の制限により、現時点では予約を受け付けていない場合がありますのでご留意ください。