Mercantile Kitchen and Bar

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
評価・口コミ(85)
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
~30 USドル
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
アメリカ料理

人気のタグ:

カジュアルな雰囲気
評判のランチ
ホッとする料理
ダイナー85人による総合評価
総合評価
評価・口コミを投稿できるのは、このレストランでお食事をされたダイナーのみです。
4.4最近の評価をもとに集計
4.4
お料理
4.4
サービス
4.3
雰囲気
4.3
コストパフォーマンス
騒音レベル · 普通
90%の人 がオススメすると言っています
並べ替え
絞込み
D
vipDelicious
評価・口コミ(13)
2020年3月1日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

We went on a Sunday for the brunch menu and upon walking in I was surprised it was so quiet. The food was great! I got the Brussel sprouts with a fried egg as a stater and then a burger. Both were great. My husband got the chicken wings (dry rubbed) as a starter and a full plate breakfast...; eggs, potatoes, bacon and toast. On top of that I got two hand crafted drinks which were delicious! The atmosphere was old school Manhattan....beautiful dark wood and black and white tiled floors. Our waitress was attentive but I did note there was only one, but as I mentioned there were only two or three tables.

通報する
VM
vipVMJR
評価・口コミ(11)
2020年3月1日にご来店
総合3お料理5サービス2雰囲気2

Service was a little slow.

通報する
RS
vipRobertS
評価・口コミ(23)
2020年2月20日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス4雰囲気5

I had Salmon and it was delicious. Very fresh and cooked perfect.

通報する
M
Maxa
評価・口コミ(11)
2020年2月15日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

We tried The Mercantile for the first time a few weeks ago and decided to dine here for our anniversary. Service was good drinks and food were also good. Nothing to complain about. Will be returning soon!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(5)
2020年2月1日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

Good food polite staff

通報する
S
Saratoga
評価・口コミ(13)
2020年1月16日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Relaxed with good food and service

通報する
S
Spamomof2
評価・口コミ(13)
2020年1月1日にご来店
総合4お料理3サービス3雰囲気3

Went for a late lunch/early dinner. Had a beer at the bar (good happy hour) and then got our table. Waitress was very friendly but a bit inattentive. Food took way longer than it should have as they were not at all busy. Burgers were ok, fish and chips good. Best was the calamari app, although I thought there were too many of the leggy things instead of rings. Overall a fine experience and good value for a casual meal.

通報する
WB
WendyB
評価・口コミ(4)
2020年1月1日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気2

Waited an hour and 15 for simple lunch order. At that point, after asking how much longer and basically receiving a “what can you do response”, we asked for the check and left. It’s not the first time we’ve waited for meals but this one clearly finished it for us. Won’t be back.

Mercantile Kitchen and Bar
返信日 2020年1月3日

Hello, Wendy. I'm so very sorry to hear of your experience. And I'm so sorry for the response that you were given. That is not how I train my employees to handle any situation. If I had known about this before you left I would've made it right for you. Our policy is to ALWAYS lavish our guests with the best service possible as they are the reason we open our doors. My name is Chris and I am the owner. If you would please come back I would happily pay for your meal. Just ask for me.

通報する
m
mspiggy
評価・口コミ(10)
2019年12月22日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

I love breakfast here - have had every gluten free, dairy free option - never disappointed. Love their home fries!!

通報する
KV
KellyV
モントリオール・ケベック
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年12月5日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

We decided to go out to dinner for the Victorian Stroll in downtown Saratoga, an annual event for the family. The building use to be the Cantina, so we have never been to the “Merc”. We were pleasantly surprised. I ordered the fish and malt fries. The size of the fish was enormous, I took half home, and was very tasty lightly breaded very happy with the selection. We have 10 year old twins, one ordered from the kids menu, and he loved the grill cheese (not too hard to screw up) but our other son ordered the Merc Burger, and he ate the entire thing..... we also had the calamari with jalapeños, we all loved it, we could have had another order but saved our appetite for dinner. It was probably noisier than usual, as it was the Victorian Stroll and the streets and restaurants were packed. They do have a happy hour 3-6 at the bar... we would come again. I would say for Saratoga the restaurant was actually priced right, where some of the restaurants can be over prized and considered fine dining. Perfect for a couple with kids.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(7)
2019年11月24日にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス2雰囲気5

Came in for breakfast at 9:15 am. I didn’t receive my meal until 9:46 am. I ordered the Southwest Omelette, 1 pancake and a side of bacon. Not sure why everything took so long but my bacon had been pre-made because it was cold when it made it to the table.

I was expecting service to be efficient seeing as there were 2 waitress waiting on 7 tables. There wasn’t a big rush so I’m not sure why this wasn’t an excellent experience.

通報する
T
Togafoodie123
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月16日にご来店
総合3お料理5サービス1雰囲気3

Food was very good. Service was terrible. We waited 20 minutes before waitstaff arrived at table. Wrong order came out. Food was really good. Hopefully, they can fix service issues. Staff is very young.

通報する
MM
MaryM
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月16日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Terrific food , tasty drinks, beautiful service

通報する
G
Gary
評価・口コミ(7)
2019年11月15日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Both app. and entree were outstanding. And the price for the quality was very reasonable. Had a cocktail and wine first at the bar. Price was reasonable for downtown saratoga. Both bartender and waitress were very attentive and personable. Would definitely go back again!

通報する
S
vipStosh
評価・口コミ(45)
2019年11月15日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

Very comfortable but chic setting. Solid lunch/brunch offerings and pleasant servers

通報する
GG
GiGi
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年11月10日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス4雰囲気4

I went for brunch and had THE BEST Eggs Benedict I've had in my entire life. Nice atmosphere, and conveniently located right on Broadway. I will definitely be going back next time I visit Saratoga!

通報する
AJ
AJsaratoga
評価・口コミ(5)
2019年11月7日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス4雰囲気5

Went to Mercantile Kitchen for restaurant week to see if enjoyed the place. I will definitely be going back. The food was good, the atmosphere was lovely.

通報する
RH
RandyH
評価・口コミ(11)
2019年11月3日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great food and service. I highly recommend.

通報する
y
yosser
評価・口コミ(20)
2019年11月2日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

A+ experience. Great food, ambience and service!

通報する
FI
vipFIFTYBABE
評価・口コミ(56)
2019年10月25日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

My husband had the Brick Chicken Wedge Salad with tots as an appetizer and I had the House made Crabcake Sandwich with tots. We both thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Our server was excellent and very friendly. We would recommend this place to our friends and family.

通報する
BD
vipBarbaraD
評価・口コミ(16)
2019年10月20日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

Nice place for an upscale breakfast. Reservations recommended on the weekends.

通報する
OT
vipOpenTable ダイナー
サンフランシスコ・ベイ周辺
評価・口コミ(9)
2019年10月13日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気3

The Brussel Sprouts & Merc burger were not only presented well but tasted Amazing 👏👍❤️. But this is a bar, aged some, but looks more dated then what pictures in Open Table show.

通報する
RS
vipRosemaryS
ボストン・ニューイングランド
評価・口コミ(22)
2019年10月10日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Excellent service. Visiting on Thursday evening - two meals that included a beverage, appetizer, and main dish for $20 each so the value was excellent. We expected small portions and were pleasantly surprised. My husband ordered a orchiette pasta dish with sausage and butternut squash - the flavor profile was delicious. I ordered the pork with some type of apple reduction sauce that was served with Brussel sprouts that were perfectly crisp. My husband loved the Brussel sprouts so much he ate every bite off my plate before I got more than a bite. They were perfectly cooked. Flavored with olive oil, sea salt, pepper and perhaps a bit of lemon or some type of citrus. The pork was good, but out of four or fives pieces, two were perfectly cooked at medium and two were overdone, so perhaps that is my fault for not specifying that I prefer them to be medium. The rum punch that came as an option was good but tasted more like fruit juice. Would definitely go back in the future. We took home quite a bit of food as leftovers.

通報する
ML
vipMLK17
評価・口コミ(72)
2019年10月1日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Wasn’t sure where to eat the first night in SS. Turned out to be a nice surprise. Seat by the table had a nice view. The service and food was very good.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年9月30日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Good wings, great salad and fantastic lobster roll.

通報する
R
vipRabin
評価・口コミ(45)
2019年9月16日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

The food and service was very good. I would definitely return.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年9月13日にご来店
総合2お料理1サービス4雰囲気4

The restaurant is in a great location and has a very cool atmosphere. Service was fine. The drinks were delicious! My issue is in the quality of the food. I ordered the pork tenderloin and unfortunately, it was partially raw when served to our table. Not undercooked, but raw and inedible. We sent it back and due to the length of time it took to come out, we did not have time to have a new meal prepared. In addition, the mussels appetizer lacked flavor. Just needed a little something other than butter. The wings and fries however, were delicious! We are not locals, so unfortunately that will be our only experience with the Merc.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年9月8日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great food, great service, great atmosphere.

通報する
NH
NH32
評価・口コミ(2)
2019年9月1日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Would strongly recommend outdoor seating when available.

Mercantile Kitchen and Bar
返信日 2019年9月4日

Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed everything!

通報する
OT
vipOpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年9月1日にご来店
総合2お料理4サービス1雰囲気2

This restaurant could be a really good spot if they could figure out their service issues. Heard complaints from a few friends about the service before going, but decided to give it a try for ourselves. When we first arrived, the person in front of us was told that they could sit but would need to wait 20 minutes before ordering because the kitchen was backed up. Looking around, I could see the restaurant was half empty so wasn’t really sure what the hold up was.

It took 10 minutes to be seen by a waitress and another 10 minutes to receive our drinks. 40 minutes in our food had still not arrived, but the waitress also didn’t come around to refill drinks or check on us. I did manage to grab her on one occasion (after trying to flag her for over 10 minutes) to ask for some waters, and not only did they never come, but she brought us the check before asking if we needed anything else. Plates were never cleared from the table after the first course, it was just sloppy service. There seemed to be a good number of servers on staff, so I don’t think it was understaffing.

All that said, the food was delicious, and I really hope they can work out their service woes. Would love to come back and have another reliable restaurant on Broadway.

Mercantile Kitchen and Bar
返信日 2019年9月4日

Hello there. I'm so sorry to hear about your experience on Sunday. I know that it's hard to hear that there's a wait for a table when you see the dining room half full but I can assure you that it's for good reason. Simply because we can only serve so many people at once. The last thing we want to do is turn our guests away or give them inadequate service. We would love if you came back to give us another try and have breakfast on us. Feel free to call us directly and ask for Chris.

通報する
OT
vipOpenTable ダイナー
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(27)
2019年8月25日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス3雰囲気3

A newer spot in town with a decent American menu everything was pretty good and the menu had some good items for brunch and lunch. I didn’t have the pancakes but those looked insanely good!

Mercantile Kitchen and Bar
返信日 2019年9月4日

They ARE insanely good! Come back soon and try one! Thanks for the review!

通報する
LB
LoriB
ボストン・ニューイングランド
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年8月16日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Food and service was great. It was crowded so it was load but was a great experience and we will be back!

通報する
OT
vipOpenTable ダイナー
ロサンゼルス
評価・口コミ(12)
2019年7月27日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス4雰囲気3

3 steaks at the table were ordered medium rare. 2 came out grey and well done. Not going back.

通報する
FP
FrankP
評価・口コミ(10)
2019年7月20日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

Great apps, burgers/sandwiches and salads. Nice atmosphere and friendly wait staff. Wish the menu had a few more entree options.

通報する
MA
vipMARLENAN
評価・口コミ(23)
2019年7月20日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Server was attentive, food was tasty with great presentation and value

通報する
p
polarfish
評価・口コミ(3)
2019年7月20日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

It was a hot Saturday and we walked into the restaurant with opur reservation. The restaurant was nice and cool and we were seated immediately. Service was top notch. Our lunches were tasty. I recommend the Merc.

通報する
m
vipm2eat
評価・口コミ(18)
2019年7月19日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気3

We enjoyed the food - great for burgers and other forms of comfort food - but this is a very noisy vibe, so not for you if you're looking for a romantic cozy spot, but it's a fun place. The service was a little spotty but it was very full the night we were there.

通報する
M
vipMikes
キーウエスト・フロリダキーズ
評価・口コミ(99)
2019年7月15日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

This is our second time here with in a few weeks. The service is always very good and we like the way the staff talks to you, like old friends. The soup and salads are very fresh. I had the fish and chips and it was very good and great size. My wife had the turkey club, it was nice fresh turkey. We will be back the next time we are in town.

通報する
GO
GloriaO
評価・口コミ(5)
2019年7月13日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Generous portions of good food. Delicious cocktails.

通報する
JK
vipJenK6204
評価・口コミ(28)
2019年7月11日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

We had a lovely breakfast. My omelette was fluffy and delicious and the potatoes were very crispy which I really liked. The cappuccino was also great. Can’t wait to go back and try more things.

通報する

よくある質問

Mercantile Kitchen and Barはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話((518) 886-8479)でご注文ください。

OpenTable ダイナー85名によるMercantile Kitchen and Barの評価は4.4☆です。

はい。日時と人数を指定して空席を検索し、ご予約を入れてください。