Mercantile Kitchen and Bar
Our waitress Rachel was great, quick service!
It took over an hour for the entrees to come out, and no explanation was offered. The food quality was not bad, but after waiting for over an hour, you would expect more. Having recently moved to the area, this was the first subpar meal we've had. The decor was nice, and the servers were pleasant, but the quality of the meal suffered as a result of the unexplained wait time and lack of attention.
It’s in a great location and the food and service were great.
Can’t remember my servers name but she was awesome. Didn’t rush us on the brunch. Food was top notch. Best chicken waffles. Also salmon was great too. Don’t forget to get the cocktails.
The hummus and Brussel sprouts were OUTSTANDING! I would definitely return.
Delicious brunch in great atmosphere!
Charming, well appointed environment in this local spot. At 9:30 on a Sunday there was a full house for brunch. We were seated right away near the window. Staff were friendly and wore masks at all times. We quickly scanned the menu and ordered. And waited so long to be served that my husband was getting irritated. Portions were large. My brioche French toast was very soggy in the middle - needed a couple more minutes on the grill. My husband’s eggs were perfectly over easy and the sausage links were big and juicy.
I was extremely disappointed with the food and the service.
Sunday brunch was delicious. Everything was cooked perfectly! We sat outside and it was a bit chilly. I hope they get heating lamps for the outside areas. Would definitely go back!
The brunch was amazing! I had a fantastic Bloody Mary and the breakfast burrito, which was both huge and delicious!
Service was quite slow for us. Took a while for the food to arrive. The drinks were pretty good - had a Bloody Mary and spiked cider. Ordered tomato bisque, which was good, and BLT deviled eggs which were okay, nothing spectacular. Would come back, but not on the top of my list.
The Dinner selections while fewer than other establishments had everything we wanted! Try Sliders without buns, yum! Hummus plate with warmed pitas? Wow! Our Server was a real joy.
Waiting for 40 min to an appetizer then asked why all the food did not come out together - which were sandwich and an egg plates. Told by waitress that I did not specify that.
Thank you for the review, Jennifer. We apologize for your experience on Labor Day. Due to technical difficulties that morning we weren't able to open until about an hour after our normal time. The same issue slowed us down quite a bit for the entire day. But we promised to be open that day so we did the best we could under the circumstances. If you'd give us another chance we'd love to make it up to you by buying you brunch. Please email us at themercsaratoga@gmail if that would work for you.
My friend and I had a great experience from start to finish. Our waitress Josephine had so much energy and made our experience memorable! The food and cappuccino were fantastic!! I highly recommend stopping by!
Thank you for the great review! We're so happy you had a nice experience with us.
We ate outside on a beautiful night. This was not our first visit to Mercantile but was our first time during Covid. I checked the menu online to be sure my son would find something he liked. Imagine my surprise when we were handed a menu with a few appetizers, two soups, two salads and about 8-10 different sliders. Nothing like the menu online. I understand that restaurants are managing the best way they can during extraordinary circumstances. It would have been more forthcoming for Mercantile to post the menu they’re currently offering online. The food we had was good. I just there'd been a wider selection.
Hello there! Thank you for the 4 star review! Our menu is updated on Opentable and also our website themercsaratoga. (Unable to type the entire address due to Opentable restrictions.) Do you mind telling us where you were looking so that we can address the issue? We apologize for the misinformation and would like to make the necessary corrections. Thank you so much.
Limited menu right now. But everything we ordered was good and the service was very good. Good outdoor seating
Hi, Robert! Thanks for the review. As of now we're just adjusting best we can. Brunch is what we mainly do but we wanted to have an offering for the evening Summer crowd too. Hopefully everything is back to normal again soon.
Our favorite place for breakfast during our vacation ,i wish we lived closer , absolutely like nothing we have ever eaten before. We had the chicken and waffles and let me tell you i have never eaten chicken in my life that delicious and crispy and juicy .my family loves you guys. Staff super awesome as well. What presentation with the food lunch breakfast ect.
Hi, Antonio! Thanks for the wonderful review. We're so glad you had a great time with us and hope to see you again soon.
Service is slow-ish but food is good. I would revisit in the future.
We love it there!!
Great outdoor seating. Pet friendly. Service was quick. Not as crowded in late afternoon.
Great place for Sunday brunch !!! Menu had choices for traditional breakfast and more luncheon like items.
We had a great outdoor breakfast on Sunday. Steak frittata special was amazing & so were my eggs and bacon. Our server, Jess, was so friendly and attentive. We will definitely come again on our next visit.
We went on a Sunday for the brunch menu and upon walking in I was surprised it was so quiet. The food was great! I got the Brussel sprouts with a fried egg as a stater and then a burger. Both were great. My husband got the chicken wings (dry rubbed) as a starter and a full plate breakfast...; eggs, potatoes, bacon and toast. On top of that I got two hand crafted drinks which were delicious! The atmosphere was old school Manhattan....beautiful dark wood and black and white tiled floors. Our waitress was attentive but I did note there was only one, but as I mentioned there were only two or three tables.
Service was a little slow.
I had Salmon and it was delicious. Very fresh and cooked perfect.
We tried The Mercantile for the first time a few weeks ago and decided to dine here for our anniversary. Service was good drinks and food were also good. Nothing to complain about. Will be returning soon!
Good food polite staff
Relaxed with good food and service
Went for a late lunch/early dinner. Had a beer at the bar (good happy hour) and then got our table. Waitress was very friendly but a bit inattentive. Food took way longer than it should have as they were not at all busy. Burgers were ok, fish and chips good. Best was the calamari app, although I thought there were too many of the leggy things instead of rings. Overall a fine experience and good value for a casual meal.
Waited an hour and 15 for simple lunch order. At that point, after asking how much longer and basically receiving a “what can you do response”, we asked for the check and left. It’s not the first time we’ve waited for meals but this one clearly finished it for us. Won’t be back.
Hello, Wendy. I'm so very sorry to hear of your experience. And I'm so sorry for the response that you were given. That is not how I train my employees to handle any situation. If I had known about this before you left I would've made it right for you. Our policy is to ALWAYS lavish our guests with the best service possible as they are the reason we open our doors. My name is Chris and I am the owner. If you would please come back I would happily pay for your meal. Just ask for me.
I love breakfast here - have had every gluten free, dairy free option - never disappointed. Love their home fries!!
We decided to go out to dinner for the Victorian Stroll in downtown Saratoga, an annual event for the family. The building use to be the Cantina, so we have never been to the “Merc”. We were pleasantly surprised. I ordered the fish and malt fries. The size of the fish was enormous, I took half home, and was very tasty lightly breaded very happy with the selection. We have 10 year old twins, one ordered from the kids menu, and he loved the grill cheese (not too hard to screw up) but our other son ordered the Merc Burger, and he ate the entire thing..... we also had the calamari with jalapeños, we all loved it, we could have had another order but saved our appetite for dinner. It was probably noisier than usual, as it was the Victorian Stroll and the streets and restaurants were packed. They do have a happy hour 3-6 at the bar... we would come again. I would say for Saratoga the restaurant was actually priced right, where some of the restaurants can be over prized and considered fine dining. Perfect for a couple with kids.
Came in for breakfast at 9:15 am. I didn’t receive my meal until 9:46 am. I ordered the Southwest Omelette, 1 pancake and a side of bacon. Not sure why everything took so long but my bacon had been pre-made because it was cold when it made it to the table.
I was expecting service to be efficient seeing as there were 2 waitress waiting on 7 tables. There wasn’t a big rush so I’m not sure why this wasn’t an excellent experience.
Food was very good. Service was terrible. We waited 20 minutes before waitstaff arrived at table. Wrong order came out. Food was really good. Hopefully, they can fix service issues. Staff is very young.
Terrific food , tasty drinks, beautiful service
Both app. and entree were outstanding. And the price for the quality was very reasonable. Had a cocktail and wine first at the bar. Price was reasonable for downtown saratoga. Both bartender and waitress were very attentive and personable. Would definitely go back again!
Very comfortable but chic setting. Solid lunch/brunch offerings and pleasant servers
I went for brunch and had THE BEST Eggs Benedict I've had in my entire life. Nice atmosphere, and conveniently located right on Broadway. I will definitely be going back next time I visit Saratoga!
Went to Mercantile Kitchen for restaurant week to see if enjoyed the place. I will definitely be going back. The food was good, the atmosphere was lovely.
Great food and service. I highly recommend.
Mercantile Kitchen and Barはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話（(518) 886-8479）でご注文ください。
OpenTable ダイナー107名によるMercantile Kitchen and Barの評価は4.6☆です。