Amazing for drinks and apps
My friend and I are not picky customers, but this night we spent at Peregrin was really not so juicy. The biggest issue is nobody ever cared to serve us from the beginning to the end. We ended up going to the bar to order by ourselves. Our food came without utensils nor care from the bartender either. When we asked for the utensils and bill, the server we grabbed really wasn’t listening so he had to end up running twice with a grunt. (blame us then?) Lastly, there were no greetings, goodbyes, or any sort. We would appreciate it if we could have some respect as Peregrin’s guests.
Table was ready at arrival. There was a long line for nye for people without reservations. Views of the city were gorgeous, live dueling pianos, great food.. loved it.
Virtually no service, seemingly on account of understaffing. Not the fault of any servers or bartenders, but certainly a poor reflection of the impact of these trying times - would not go back.
Honestly if I could give this place 0/0 stars I would , took about 45 min to get a Coke and Diet Coke . Rooftop view was lovely but please save your money !
The rooftop is wonderful. It took a long time to get our first drink, and we ended up asking for service. The later service was good. We had a few appetizers, but probably wouldn’t again. The chef’s board in particular was overpriced. It is a great place to go for drinks and has a nice view of the city.
Table was not ready upon arrival even though I specifically went there a half-hour prior our reservation to ensure all was set-up correctly. The hostess allowed random people to take our spot. She then gave me attitude when I expressed my concern. I also spoke with a manager in which he did at least somewhat try to help me, but still did not ask the patrons to move that arbitrarily took our spot. This is the third time something like this has happened. It seems that making a reservation doesn't make a difference and is super frustrating. I really like this rooftop and view, but the overall experience and service continues to be a challenge. For being such a nice hotel, I would expect better service.
We chose Peregrin since we loved the photos that we had seen and knew that it could offer the ambiance that we wanted. We were celebrating my best friends 46th birthday. The drinks were ok...Didn’t like that we had to ask for a cherry for an old fashioned after it arrived (pretty basic/standard ingredient for this cocktail). Service was prompt but not friendly nor engaged (usually you receive better service when someone knows you are there celebrating a birthday / special moment together). We ordered hummus and pita chips for an appetizer because the menu was limited.
We loved the views though and enjoyed our time together on a zoom call with more friends that couldn’t attend. We also appreciated the hostess at the entrance that took many great photos of us with the bird wall. We truly hope to try Peregrin again and give it a second try since we loved the location so much and know it’s potential.
We were ignored by the bar staff and wait staff for over 15 minutes despite having spoken to them twice and requesting menus— the roof was beautiful and the drinks looked good. Better service and it could be a nice spot.
The food was horrible and cold when we received it ( $16 for 2 tacos ) . The service was really bad it seemed like our waitress forgot everything we told her. The ambiance is fantastic. Nice rooftop really just need to improve on the food and service. I don't think we will be back.
Loved our waitress stormy!! So sweet
Food was terrific, as were the cocktails! Views from the rooftop made the ambiance even better. Service was great.
Good view, the host was amazing and so was our server. The drink were good as well!
If you’re looking for a nice rooftop in Savannah look no further. We came here for drinks and apps. Drinks 10/10, we just ordered chips and salsa and it was okay.. i mean there’s not much to say about that. The salsa wasn’t all that at all, you would definitely enjoy tostinos more. I’d 100% pass on that. BUT THE AMBIENCE AND DRINKS WERE STELLAR. Perfectly social distanced, the heat lamps were on and it was just perfect. I’m so glad this kicked off our weekend.
They do NOT have their full menu available and are only serving bar foods. VERY disappointing
Beautiful setting. Food menu needs to be enhanced.
We went for drinks and appetizers before dinner. The rooftop bar is open air and seemed more COVID safe than some other restaurants. The service was very good and the drinks were interesting and delicious. The chef’s plate had delicious meats, cheeses and fruits. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Was lightly misting when we arrived but I guess they had no umbrellas, so even though we had a reservation we had to sit near the bar next to a large group of very loud drunk people. The grill was closed due to rain, so we ordered a chefs board for $24 - which was a small plate of deli meats, cheese cubes and stale crackers. It had very obviously been sitting prepared in the fridge for a while, tasted like old fridge food. The drinks were like Capri sun. Our server was very kind and understanding of our frustration!
Pedestrian and lackluster food. Good for drinks only and full of people there only for a photo opp moment.
We apologize if you were unhappy with your experience. When you have a moment, please contact us so that we may speak with you further.
Limited food menu- elevated bar food. Definitely go for the best rooftop in Savannah; the Perry Lane is not to missed.
The view is worth a visit. We only had drinks and an appetizer so not fair to judge the food, but the appetizer was only fair.
Beautiful rooftop bar on top of the Perry Lane hotel! expensive but strong drinks with an amazing view of downtown Savannah GA
The views and vibe are amazing! Our cocktails were surprisingly average however but the views are worth the trip up here!
Great service and we love the food. Awesome place to visit while in Savannah
They should really ask that you be masked unless you're at your table. A group of people kept coming to my table to take pictures of the view, and part of the reason we went to an outdoor bar was for safety. If I'm paying $15 a drink I expect some safety with that.
Servers were not friendly. We were served one drink and never spoken to a second time. I had to close out our tab at the bar. Server never returned to our seating area to take food order or additional drink order. The view from the rooftop is amazing - so there’s that... we won’t be returning.
We are terribly sorry that you had this experience. We would very much like to speak with you further. At your convenience, please contact our Director of Food and Beverage.
Great ambiance, food menu needs to be expanded on the rooftop. Also the beef kabobs (called something else on the menu) needs a bit more flavor/seasoning. Otherwise, awesome drinks, great ambiance, I'll go back certainly, just not on an empty stomach.
great atmosphere, drinks were awesome and staff friendly
Food was good, but the limited selection that as overpriced. Seriously, $32 for 2 burgers. Our waitress wasn’t particularly attentive and stood at the bar chatting with coworkers while we tried to flag her down for more water and our check. But you can’t beat the view. Really cool place to have a few drinks.
Rooftop area is great...and terrific view of the city. Service, drinks, food very sub par. Sadly. We really wanted to like this place!
Little bit of everything! Great drinks, yummy food, good service, and a hell of a view.
The event was amazing although your reservation confirmation stated it started at 7 PM and it started at 6 PM we were very disappointed when we arrived and they said it was over. We believe that the musicians came back and did one more set because of us which says a lot about this establishment and the talent. Thank you so much for making our night!
P.S. You may want to update your reservation accordingly.
Reservation made 6 weeks in advance. Asked if special occasion and I filled in yes 1 year anniversary and we met there. I asked for specific table area. We arrived 45 min early for cocktail/wine prior. The table was already empty and could be readily available.. Hostess still would not seat us with other tables in same area open for walk ins as well. We were seated at a cocktail area, no dining and simply watched our fate un-fold.....we watched another couple be seated at a lower table, ours still sitting there that I had requested on the wall overlooking downtown....the woman got up and followed hostess and said oh can we have that table with the view(THE ONE I EXPLIICTEDLY ASKED FOR) She said sure. Knowing it was ours and it was now 7"20!!!! Needless to say when it was time for us She had nothing....We had our anniversary at the Old Pink House house Tavern instead and it was perfect! Peregrin ruined our night. I guarantee not many had a reservation 6 weeks out to insure a memorable evening like ours was to be.
We are so very sorry that you had this experience with us. We absolutely want to ensure that our guests have a wonderful time, especially when celebrating special occasions. We would very much like to speak to you regarding your time with us. At your convenience, please contact our Food and Beverage Director. We will send you their information. We look forward to hearing from you.
Beautiful view! Outdoors in Covid times is good!
I wish I could give this place a better review but I had to get the manager after waiting 25mins at the table and the server never came to check on the table. Well didn’t get much better after getting our drinks it took another 20 min before taking our food order. I am not sure if Alex has an issue with the guess at my table. She seems to be avoiding us. I wish I could have enjoyed my visit. Thankfully Alfredo the manger tried to correct the issue
Server was too busy attending her “other” tables that she had us sitting there with nothing. Our food was very cold and when I asked could I have it remade she looked upset. The hostess was more concerned about our table and making sure we had what we needed as she was sitting other tables she noticed that we were barely being taken care of. So we got our food and just left.
We apologize if you were not happy with your experience. We would very much like to speak with you further. Please contact our Director of Food & Beverage.
The atmosphere was great! View was amazing! Food was tasty. Waitress was slow and not engaged.
The service sucked. There were 20 people tops but the bartenders were slow and my drink order was wrong twice. Expensive for Savannah. Or even NYC/SF. But the view was amazing.
We are terribly sorry that you were unhappy with your experience. We would very much like to speak with you about it further. At your convenience, please contact us.
Great venue and drinks. Food is over grilled and not good.
We are terribly sorry that you were not happy with your experience. Would like to speak to you about it. If you could please contact us we would very much appreciate it.