Rocks on the River at the Bohemian Hotel - Savannah
Valentines Romance Dinnerお一人様$59.00
Feb 14, 2021限定We will be exclusively offering 3 our course romance on River Street menu from 2pm-10pm for $59.00. During breakfast and brunch we will be offering our regular menus.
Dinner for dropping our daughter off at college
Good morning Karen, We would love to get some more detail on what was not to you liking so we can improve in the future. Thank you, Chris F.
Server, Jonathan, was terrible. I get people go through things, as I was told. But there needed to be back up to check on us. He is young and needs to learn to be a better professional.
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry that we fell short on your visit. We will use your feedback as a training tool to ensure that this level of service was a one off. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Xmas day dinner menu was not mentioned when we made the reservation. Couldn’t cancel bc they charge you to cancel if less than 24 hours! It was $65 a person and very limited menu. Food was just ok and nothing special at all. Did not feel Covid safe, as bar was packed and did not see any empty tables to space out patrons. Very disappointing experience. For $65 a person, my family of 4 could have eaten in a much fancier restaurant with much better food.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We provide all of the details mentioned above on OT at the time of booking. We are sorry you missed these when confirming your reservation. We do take our Covid precautions very seriously and operate on a limited seating capacity in both of our outlets. We have removed tables from the floor rather than leaving them empty which may have given off this impression. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another shot.
Our Christmas early evening dinner was not exceptional. It was average at best. We were unfortunately seated by a door that led to the river entrance, and it was opened many times during our meal by people coming in and out to not sure where. Very cold and windy. The server was friendly and tried to be accommodating.
The food was better than average, but not exceptional. Very limited choices. No poultry offerings, which was odd.
I would recommend the restaurant, but not for Christmas Day.
To much for cheap food, and to be placed in the hallway just inside the door. My wife and I dressed up just to sit around a bunch of drunks at the enterence of your terrible resturant and the food was really cheap cut of meat.....
Service was very good and attentive but the food is too expensive and has a fair quality.
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the service but fell short on the food quality. Your feedback has been shared with the necessary departments so that we may improve in the future. We
The corn bread with pulled pork was good but quite a small portion fir $14. Caesar salad was terrific and they even added bacon fior us. The pasta was ok but a bit light on the seafood other than the shrimp. There were only 2 couples dining in the bride restaurant so pretty safe.
Ended up eating here last minute when the restaurant we had been looking forward to eating at, informed us, for the second time in six months, that their wheelchair lift wasn’t functioning.
I expected this restaurant to have higher end food as a credit card was required to secure the reservation.
The menu consists of bar food, essentially. Not bad, just not what I expected.
Good morning Iput00, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry that the other restaurant was unable to accommodate you however glad you chose us as a result. We also apologize that the menu choices were not what you were expecting. We do our best to have our current menu posted on Open Table and our website for guest to review before booking. Best regards, Rocks on the River
The service was absolutely terrible. We sat outside and made reservations to be close to the riverboat parade. We thought it was just us being ignored, but on our several trips inside to get.. silverware, drinks, to go boxes etc... everyone seemed unhappy. I would not take friends here again, insanely overpriced for cafeteria grade food.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry that we missed the mark on your most recent dining experience. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that we may improve in the future.
A friend recommended The Rocks, but unfortunately we likely will not be doing the same to friends in the future. We were in a party of four and 2 members of our party arrived on time and ordered drinks at the table. We got to the table about 2 minutes later and it took 15 minutes for Trent (our waiter) to come to the table take our drink order. We ordered our drinks, appetizer and meal when Trent finally came back to the table. Our drinks came relatively quickly at that point, but then our food came out piecemeal with our appetizer and one member of our party’s meal coming five minutes after everyone else’s food. It then took us almost 10minutes to get a spoon for one of the member’s of our party’s soup. I don’t know if the waitstaff was understaffed tonight or what the issue was, but this was by far the worst service I have seen in a long time. Trent was very nice and friendly but it looked like he was covering too many tables which included both tables inside and out. Once we got our meal, two members of our party ordered another drink and it took almost 20 minutes for the drinks to come and Trent came to us and said you still don’t have your drinks? He brought them from the bar and said, they had them up there but no one knew where to take the drinks. Other than the hush puppy appetizer, our food was great. The hush puppies tasted like they had been fried in old reused oil. (Captain D’s hush puppies taste better and fresher than what was served tonight.)This restaurant has so much potential. However, the service tonight was very poor and unfortunately it will result in us not going back any time soon, let alone recommending the Rocks to a friend.
The crab chowder was excellent. The rest of the menu choices where blah. Over priced. Sadly disappointed.
The Thanksgiving set menu was tasty but not worth the 65$ price. The portions were small...only two carrots and 5 asparagus for your vegetable. The turkey was fine, but again small portion for the hefty price.
Went for Thanksgiving dinner, food was delicious and service was great.
Sat down and no one came out as we waited 20 mins. There was glass all over the ground and table that was never cleaned. Someone came to sweep up 15 mins after we sat down but no one came to take our order. We ended up walking out. Worst Bohemian ever been to.
We also put on the reservation we were celebrating just getting married.
We went here for thanksgiving and it was the worst meal I have ever had anywhere !!! The portion was so small both me and my husband left starving .
They gave us maybe 2 oz of turkey and a small portion of potatoes . It looked like a t.v dinner or a kids meal and it tasted horrible . The desert we had was lava cake and it was cold , no lava .
The soup made my husband sick for 24 hrs . So disappointing because we paid over $150 for these meals . We complained to the waiter but the manager never came over to our table.
If you are hungry , do not eat here !!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us on Thanksgiving. Your comments have been shared with our executive chef so that he can work with the team and continue to elevate the bar in the future.
This was the perfect location for a Thanksgiving lunch. The menu was superb and service was excellent. We have a view of the river walk but things we're quiet at the same time. Except for eating too much, we would definitely go back and tell our friends.
Not enough wait staff for Thanksgiving breakfast. Otherwise great.
Not a favorite. Food and set up need work. Never found our Open Table reso made a week in advance.
Kesler have great hotels, love the artwork, shame that the food quality and service don't live up to it.
Came here for breakfast, lovely food, well priced and great service.
Would definitely return.
Staff wants to do well. It’s just very poorly managed
We came here during our wedding anniversary trip. I’m not a huge breakfast eater but my husband is. Normally when I eat breakfast I get a mimosa but was told under the law they can’t serve alcohol until 11am which is crazy to me but I respect the law. Food was very tasteful and service was great! Food came very quickly !
It is missing many things, but specially good service. Not sure if it's the reduced staff related to the pandemic but the service was really bad. Food was ok, nothing great. It is such a great place but lacking energy, fun, people.. wish it could be like the rooftop.
A beautiful view. Very good service. Clean. A little pricey for the value
Horrible place, and everyone who lives in Savannah knows it. They avoid it, and leave it to the tourists
Everything was just fine. Nothing bad nothing great.
Great ambiance and food
Brunch menu not available even though it said it was serviced for another hour. Wait staff rude
Was changers wrong with nothing nice done about . Waiting 30 more minutes so it could be fixed . No sure I will return
Second time and never disappoints, will be down in May and will definitely eat there again.
Vacation trip. It was a Monday evening so pretty quite. Roof top bar had a few more people and great views-great service in restaurant and rooftop bar
Sophia was our server and was very attentive. Our meals were delicious and moderately priced.
This was one of the worst dining experiences ever. They were out of almost every wine and half of the food options. They didn’t tell us until we ordered they were out of every pizza. They blamed it on the “Valentine’s Day weekend” - a manager never came to our table to apologize and hid in the kitchen. We ended up leaving after we finished our drinks and ate somewhere else. We will never be dining here again.
The food was excellent. It was a great place to have a get acquainted conversation, our waiter was very nice.
Food and atmosphere was very good service was indifferent
My husband and I went here for Valentine's day and it was an awesome overall experience. Great ambiance, customer service, and food. We will return soon.
We are glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to you return visit
We had the surf n turf. It just was not to par what I am used to
Got the wrong mixed drink delivered to our table when it was obviously a completely different drink. Salads came out AFTER our entrees. Mandatory, overpriced, 3 course meal with 18 percent gratuity added so I have no other way to let this restaurant know that they need to work on their accuracy and timing than by writing a truthful, poor review. There was not even an acknowledgement or apology from the manager. Didn’t let it ruin our valentines night though :)
OpenTable ダイナー1229名によるRocks on the River at the Bohemian Hotel - Savannahの評価は3.8☆です。