Shoreline Restaurant - Sea World Resort
We absolutely loved our meals at the Shoreline Restaurant. The food was delicious and the staff were great! We will definitely be back again.
Thank you so much Jessica for your lovely comments! We always love hearing such positive feedback and we can't wait to see you and your family again soon. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn Martin
Food was fantastic, a lot of variety and contentiously being topped up, service was outstanding. We will be back and thank you for no chips in the kids meal section
Thank you Sarita for the wonderful feedback regarding our buffet. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we would be grateful if you could share your experience on TripAdvisor for others to see. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn Martin
Food was good. Value was good with the discount for staying at the resort, otherwise would be a bit expensive.
So easy to book a table. Service was great. Would go again.
Thank you Josh for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your night with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn Martin
It was a lovely meal. Lots of variety and affordable for a seafood buffet with the hotel guest discount.
Thank you Brioney for your lovely review, I am so glad to hear that during your recent visit you had a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn Martin
Love the Shoreline restaurant and the variety of food. Desserts and mains are top quality and fresh. Chefs do an amazing job. We visit regularly and enjoy dinner and breakfast.
Was amazing, but we didn’t enjoy breakfast the next morning, dinner was good lots to choice from and the prawns were fresh
Tired Kids yelling screaming
Asian Lady behind us yelling kicked the chair because she didn’t get the table she wanted
Are you for real
We ate in the Shoreline twice, dinner and breakfast.
Firstly dinner. The queue to get in (considering we had reservations etc) was ridiculous and slow.
The table. I understand a lot of children come to your restaurant, but surely the families could all be seated in the one area instead of scattered throughout the restaurant! Especially on Valentine’s Day!
Control over the buffet was average, with many dishes missing for some time.
Breakfast. The queue for breakfast was almost out the door of the hotel! And super slow, I’m guessing 15-20 minutes or more just to get to the counter, and then wait again for someone to seat us (next to a table of screaming kids).
We are not anti children, but surely to call yourselves a restaurant (and not necessarily a cheap one) you could think about placement when seating people.? The main problem appeared to be a big lack of staff! The staff you had were ok, mostly very young, but ok. There just weren’t enough or enough with the experience necessary for a busy restaurant.
Thank you for asking for my opinion.
Great variety but should really consider accomodating more for foot tolerances such as more gluten free food options for coeliac to get their $$ worth.
Thank you Tracy for your feedback. I will make sure to pass on your feedback to the chefs and to F&B management for them to review. I am happy to hear that you still enjoyed your night with us and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn.
Food was poor selection
Service was terrible had to ask for drink service
Uncleared tables every where
Sorry to hear that you had a poor experience on your recent visit. Please contact us so we can discuss your feedback further. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn
Good food choices. Service was fair. Restaurant was noisy but it was school holidays. Value for money was good.
Thank you James for the positive review! I'm very glad to hear that on your recent visit you enjoyed your night. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Kaiytlyn
Table rarely got cleared.
Dessert wasn’t very nice - loads to choose from but just mass produced cakes cut in squares. Never seen creme brûlée in a bowl!
Cheese and dips great, pork belly steak and Korean bbq really great. Expected oysters . Good value for half price but totally not worth it if paying full.
Hi Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that on your recent you felt that the dessert buffet and table service did not meet your expectations. If you were after more seafood i encourage you to come and dine with us on a Friday or Saturday as these are our Seafood nights. On these nights we have Crab, Oysters, Mussels, Prawns and Paella, just to list a few dishes. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Kaiytlyn
Food was yum service was good just took awhile for someone to come over but then it was good for the rest of the night
Thank you for the great rating Sabrina! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us and we look forward to seeing you dining with us again soon. Regards, Kaiytlyn
Not enough options for kids. Had to pay extra for nuggets and chips on top of buffet price.
Tried to order a drink. Was told to order from table waiter. Table waiter nowhere to be seen for over 45 minutes.
Squished in like sardines.
Hi Jessica, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that on your recent visit you felt as if there was limited options for children and that you did not get to experience our normal amazing service. I hope that you will give us another chance at giving you and your family an amazing dinner experience and we will see you again soon. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn
I believe thus is the best dinner on the Goldcoast
I would say Number 1
We love it
The food is amazing
Staff is nice - will be back for sure
Thank you so much
Thank you so much Paul for the amazing review! I am so happy to hear that you had an amazing time on your recent visit to us and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn
Everything is over priced , service is slow and long lines to get in
Hi Gavin, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable time on your last visit. Unfortunately there is sometimes a line when coming in for your reservation due to the high volume of guests booking to come in at the same time, We suggest to avoid this to come in at 5-5.30 or at 7.30. On your visit as it was a public holiday the price was a bit higher than usual, Usually buffet prices PP are $34.50 Sun-Thurs and $49 Fri-Sat. Regards, Kaiytlyn
Food was amazing and Peter the waiter was incredible please pass on my gratitude to him.
Thank you so much Michael for the amazing feedback. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Peter as i'm sure that he will be so happy to hear that he left an impression on you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn
great value for money buffet
Thank you so much for the amazing review! I am so glad to hear that you really enjoyed our buffet, and i can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn
We were very disappointed with the selection of food especially for the kids. We were then advised after already paying for children that we could order a bowl of chips but it would be an extra cost. After ordering we also found out that there was the option to order al-carte meals which if we had know we would have done this for 2 of the kids and also 2 Adults that had previously had stomach surgery. As we we did this for our work Christmas function along with accomodation for the night overall we were disappointed and it would not be something we would look at in the future. The accomodation side of things was great and it was really just the restaurant side of things that was not to our expectations.
Hi Danielle, I am very sorry to hear that on this visit our buffet was not to your expectations. We do offer what we call our Al A Carte Enhancement menu on top of the buffet, this does include your chips, nuggets, wedges for $2.90 per bowl and on non seafood nights it also includes fresh oysters, mussels and other seafood items. We do offer a discount for those with medical cards for stomach surgery also. Please call us directly if you would like to discuss further. Regards Kaiytlyn
Worst experience ever. 1. Taken to table not ready. 2. Sat at another table with the ac dripping on one of my party. 3. No cutlery at table. 4. Chairs were filthy with greasy hand prints from children on them. 5. Had to ask for drink order to be taken. 6. Poor selection for dietary requirements. 7. A birthday cake was provided by us and when brought out looked like it had been dropped.
Hi Debbie, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Please get in contact with us so that we can discuss your feedback further. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn
We haven't been for 2 years and it has definitely gone down hill. After spending $191 with only 2 alcoholic drinks involved for a family of 5 there are better places to go to get value for money. The buffet is not as extensive as it has been previously, we have been several times over a 10 year period and this is the first time we thought we were ripped off. There is not as much variety as there used to be, the cold buffet area is sparse and we had to wait for things to be topped up to get what we wanted. There used to be loads of variety and lots of choices and now it is hard to find anything to entice you. The oysters were so minute you couldn't even find the meat in the bacon. The only thing I found that was worth eating was the chilli crab (the body meat was a bit dry but the claws were good) and the kids loved the sushi, but you can only eat so much of that. Wouldn't spend the money there again!!!
Hi Kim, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience on this visit. Please contact us directly so that we can discuss this further. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn
Dirty period pads in bin from last people no face cloths in bathroom
Dear Natasha, Thank you so much for your amazing rating! I do apologise however for our bathrooms not being kept up to our normal standards and will make sure i pass on your comments to our housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you dining with us again soon! Regards, Kaiytlyn
On this occasion no! The door person “Jet” was very rude & ubrupt. There wasn’t much variety of food & for a dearer seafood night not much seafood. Oysters killpatrick didn’t have oysters in them only bacon. Thank you
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit with us, I am so sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience on this visit. Please contact me directly at the resort so that we can discuss your feedback further and hopefully get you and your family back again soon. We take all feedback we receive seriously,so i will personally ensure that your comments are passed on. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn Martin
On the evening we tried multiple times to order drinks. We were ignored by the young blonde male in his early 20’s who directly put head down or looked the other way.
Once we ordered a drink with the lady, my mother in law had 2 sips of the splice and had a chard of glass in her mouth. Slightly disappointed as it put a damper on the evening.
Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience on your recent visit to the buffet. We take this kind of feedback very seriously and i will ensure this gets passed on to management for review. Alternatively i would suggest for you to contact us directly at the resort so that we can discuss your feedback further. I look forward to hearing from you soon, Kind Regards, kaiytlyn Martin
As frequent guests of the resort we have had great service & experience at the shoreline. On the night however the front door staff member who asked our room no. Was very rude & ubrupt.
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with some of our staff on this visit. We normally pride ourselves on our fantastic staff and regret to hear that on this occasion this was not the case. I am however pleased to hear that you normally have a great time with us. I hope to see you and your family again soon. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn
Not at the moment. Have been twice recently. First time was great which prompted a second visit. The second time wasn’t as good so not contemplating a third visit because of this.
Hi Sharon, Thankyou so much for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your visits with us. We would love if you would come back again with your family for your third visit,. Please contact us directly at the resort so that we can discuss your review further and organise for you to come back again. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn
All the food was very average for the price. I would not recommend it to anyone. It was the one thing that let down our experience at Seaworld Resort.
Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found our buffet food average. Please contact us at the resort if you would like to discuss your review further. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn Martin
The food was very average, the beef fillet was too tough to cut with the knife provided even know it was cooked well.Prawns were bad and salad was average and the dessert was dry.I honestly think the buffet isn’t worth the money and it would be a better option to pay for quality over quantity!!!
Hi Karly, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience on your recent visit to us. Please contact us directly at the resort so that we can discuss your feedback further. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn Martin
I was a bit disappointed with the food selection. I didn’t think there was enough choices or variety and what was there was mediocre in flavour. There was also very little to suit young children. The desserts seemed like it was just ordered in and tasteless. We were sat for 15 minutes before someone took our drink order. It wasn’t a very busy night and yet the staff seemed overwhelmed with clearing plates to the point that they were piled up on multiple tables. I’m just glad we went on a night when it was discounted.
Hi Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent visit to the buffet. I am sad to hear that you did not find it to your standards. We normally pride ourselves on our amazing staff and their customer service and i apologise that on this occasion you did not get to experience this. Please contact us at the resort to discuss your comments further. Kind Regards, Kaiytlyn Martin
Great variety of food and good quality, only thing required is more attention to benches as they were very messy due to other customers making a mess.
Thank you for your positive feedback Dominic, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to the Shoreline Buffet and hope to see you and your family again soon! Thanks, Management
Limited food variety, poor quality in the buffet. Hot food was warm at best. Certainly way to expensive for this average food.
Poor service. They try but way below acceptable levels of average service in this day of age.
Think twice before putting yourself through an awful experience.
Pick up your game. Way down on previous years. Won’t be coming back.
Hi Peter, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that on your recent visit you did not have an enjoyable experience. I encourage you to contact us directly to discuss your review further. Kind regards, Kaiytlyn Martin Food and Beverage Captain
Food selection wasn’t too bad, the kids liked it. To be expected there is a lot of families which is fine, just the noise level and some unruly kids left to poke around at the food. It could justify if it was cheaper but there’s better places to go outside of the resort for the value.
Dear Brandi, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I regret to hear that on your most recent visit to the buffet you did not have an enjoyable experience. All children at the resort require to be supervised by an adult and this is something that we continue to monitor. If you would like to discuss your review further please contact us directly at the resort. Kind Regards, Management
I would recommend, although the service was non existent on the Saturday night. We were offered no drink service at all for the entire time we were there. On the Friday night, we were offered one drink and that was it. Unfortunately, although the restaurant was really great, the service was terrible.
Hi Kaylene, Thankyou for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. We normally pride ourselves on our fantastic staff and are saddened to hear that you did not get to experience this on your recent visit. We are however delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food, and we encourage you to return so that we can provide you with a more enjoyable evening. Thanks, Management
Breakfast and dinner was very good. Food was excellent with good service. Nice scenery.
Thank you for your great feedback, We are glad to see that you enjoyed the buffet on your most recent visit with us and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks Management
Great for familieS, easy option when staying st the resort.
Thank you for your great review. We are glad to see you and your family enjoyed dining with us on this occasion and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks, Management
I enjoyed it mostly because my kids did. They loved the desert bar most of all. I didn’t think there was enough variety but would still return.
Thank you for your review Leash, We are glad to hear that you and your children love the buffet and that you will be coming back to visit us again. We try and change up the buffet daily so that there is a lot of variety for returning guests but we apologize that it did not meet your expectations on this visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Management
Unfortunately this was not a nice buffet. I'm glad we at least went while it was $20 off per adult for dinner. I would not go back and dinner turned me off trying the breakfast buffet.
Dear Mel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent dinner with us. Please contact us directly at the resort so that we can discuss your review further. Thanks, Management
Great food and atmosphere, would have been nice to have more floor staff for drink orders, we didn’t have enough cutlery on table either or scrap basket for seafood scraps, we had to try find someone to assist with this
Hi Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Glad to see you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Sorry to hear that on this visit our service did not meet your expectations, normally scrap bowls and finger bowls are placed on every table prior to your arrival so we apologize that on this occasion this was not the case. Thanks Management
Great service, clean restaurant and buffet kept clean. Variety of food for breakfast was great, variety for dinner not as good as breakfast. The hot food wasn’t hot even when freshly refilled. Cold bacon and cold scrambled eggs aren’t real nice. Kids prices fair but adults prices probably a bit high for dinner considering the quality and variety of food. Would have breakfast here again, maybe not dinner though.
Hi Belinda, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see on this occasion you did not have the greatest experience with our dinner buffet. Please contact us at the resort if you wish to discuss this further. Thanks Management.
Staff are unbelievable, so kid friendly. Lots of fun, great for a birthday
Thanks Kajt for your excellent review! We are pleased to hear that on your recent visit you had lots of fun. We pride ourselves on our amazing staff and are happy to see that you enjoyed the buffet immensely. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
OpenTable ダイナー67名によるShoreline Restaurant - Sea World Resortの評価は3.8☆です。