Syl's

4.1
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
評価・口コミ(36)
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
31~50 USドル
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
ステーキハウス

人気のタグ:

デートにピッタリ
特別なお食事に向いている
記念日に向いている
ダイナー36人による総合評価
総合評価
評価・口コミを投稿できるのは、このレストランでお食事をされたダイナーのみです。
4.1最近の評価をもとに集計
4.3
お料理
4.3
サービス
4.1
雰囲気
4.0
コストパフォーマンス
騒音レベル · 普通
93%の人 がオススメすると言っています
並べ替え
絞込み
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(3)
2020年3月13日にご来店
総合4お料理3サービス5雰囲気5

We specifically went for their all you can eat Snow Crab Legs. The first plate full was nice looking legs and a full plate. We ordered a second plate and the kegs were dark colored and missing kegs and a small amount. We tried a third plate and they were slimy and crusty and looked disgusting, so much so I couldn’t eat mine. If all kegs looked as good as the first plate received they would have been worth the 50.00 per person. .

Syl's
返信日 2020年3月19日

Anonymous, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit, and hope your next experience dining with us is even better!

通報する
N
vipNicky
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(58)
2020年3月8日にご来店
総合4お料理3サービス4雰囲気3

Tim at the bar was a great bartender. Very attentive. Food was decent didn't really have any complaints.

Syl's
返信日 2020年3月13日

Nicky, thanks for this feedback and shoutout to one of our staff members!

通報する
D
Denisr
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年3月8日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

My family loves going to Syl's! The Sunday brunch was excellent. and I loved making my own waffles.

Syl's
返信日 2020年3月13日

Denisr, thank you and the family for your ongoing patronage. We appreciate the support and look forward to seeing you all soon!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年3月6日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great waitress. Great food. Will definitely come back.

Syl's
返信日 2020年3月13日

Thanks Anonymous!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年3月1日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス5雰囲気3

The service was awesome. The variety of the buffet left much to be desired.

Syl's
返信日 2020年3月13日

Anonymous, thanks for sharing your recent experience. We hope you come back soon to give our dinner menu a try.

通報する
ZL
ZeldaL
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年3月1日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

It was a very nice brunch with lots of choices and the food was excellent

Syl's
返信日 2020年3月13日

ZeldaL, thanks for sharing this great feedback!

通報する
PR
PamR
ハワイ
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月29日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Glad that Sly's is back to the awesome quality and service from years ago

Syl's
返信日 2020年3月13日

PamR, we strive for this exact feedback each and every day. We appreciate your kind words of support.

通報する
C
Chuck
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月28日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

WONDERFUL SERVER.........DELICIOUS FOOD......VERY GOOD PORTIONS!! WILL BE BACK AGAIN

通報する
JC
JimC
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月23日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

The buffet brunch was excellent. From the first hello to the first bite of that wonderful prime rib and the sip of their excellent blend of coffee. Wonderful experience and will be back for sure. Great value for the cost.

Syl's
返信日 2020年2月26日

JimC, we are delighted to hear about your experience and are thankful for such wonderful feedback. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again soon!

通報する
M
Miguel7
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(10)
2020年2月23日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

First time attending Syl's brunch. We've had dinner there quite a few times and have loved it. The brunch was quite good, although the bacon was undercooked to our taste. We prefer crisp, not floppy bacon. The prime rib and ribs were both exceptional, which ore than made up for the floppy bacon. Overall, we recommend brunch st Syl's.

Syl's
返信日 2020年2月26日

Miguel7, thank you so much for sharing your experience and this feedback. We strive to accommodate all of our guests to ensure the best experience and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

通報する
LS
LizS
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月14日にご来店
総合1お料理4サービス5雰囲気3

Excellent food. Horrible Service. Reservation for 8:30 but we waited at least 20 minutes to be seated. A lot of empty tables but no one sets up tables. We finally got seated got our drinks and appetizers but no silverware, we have to ask for it, then we asked for rolls which we should had gotten it before the appetizers, rolls was served but no butter, we have to ask again! We got the butter but shocker it was 1 1/2 scoops on the saucer but the 1/2 butter was leftover from who knows from who. It has still crumbs sticking around the 1/2 butter!! It looks like It came from the table that was just cleared. I told the waitress that I need a fresh butter that she gave us a used one. She just said “ I did not noticed it I just scoop a butter on that plate” the plate that was just cleared from the table??? What else are they doing behind that kitchen????? This is an expensive steakhouse we expect a good service! So sad we are not going back there! Management should send everyone for training on Customer Service and Sanitation!

通報する
b
brandona
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月14日にご来店
総合2お料理1サービス1雰囲気2

We arrived early early and the staff seemed confused. The father stepped away to the restroom and everything seemed to fall apart. The son, mother and daughter did not seem to know how to run things while he was gone for two minutes. The mother told the daughter to start sitting the 8:30pm guests which meant my wife and I were skipped since we were 8:15pm guests...

We were finally seated and ordered our drinks from a waiter that seem over worked and way in over his head. He brought out our drinks and we ordered the prime rib. We ate our appetizer and salad and expected our entree any minute when the waiter returned and said they were out of prime rib. It seemed really late to just be notified of that but ok... We reordered the prawns and the filet one with a baked potato and one with a twice baked potato. The baked came out plain with no butter or sour cream. The twice baked didnt come out at all. It was 20 more minutes before we got the twice baked so at that point we asked for a box and went home.

Not a great experience. We heard the table next to us saying the food was average as always... They were an older couple who appeared to be in some kind of club that met there weekly.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月14日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great food. Great service. Will return

Syl's
返信日 2020年2月19日

Anonymous, thank you for leaving us this feedback!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月14日にご来店
総合2お料理4サービス4雰囲気1

First time here .. notice to much drama with clientele ..
the manager was called five time to tables around me for complains
Please fells cold , not very comfortable to sit for over an hour or so .
Most customer and staff not too friendly
Not sure I’ll comeback again

通報する
GG
GeorgeG
マイアミ、フロリダ州南東部
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月14日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Even though we went on Valentine's Day, we probably waited about 5-10 minutes after our reservation time, dinner was excellent, service was great, can't wait to go again!!

Syl's
返信日 2020年2月19日

GeorgeG, thank you for sharing your experience with us and joining us this Valentine's Day. We are looking forward to making your next experience just as wonderful!

通報する
JP
JamesP
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月14日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気3

It was my idea to try Syl’s for Valentine’s day. I can’t remember a worst dining experience. We had to ask for menus, utensils and even water. It took 75 minutes from the time we seated to get our food. The baked halibut that I ordered was AWFUL. I think it was cooked for the 75 minutes we waited. We couldn’t wait to get out of there. But we did. It took another 30 minutes to get the check. We will never go back.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
デンバー・コロラド州
評価・口コミ(7)
2020年2月14日にご来店
総合1お料理3サービス2雰囲気2

It was a bit of a comical sh*t show. The poor staff worked so hard in a poorly managed environment. The food was ok but the poor communication between the kitchen, servers & management was obviously conveying through to the customers. The management needs to reevaluate their training & service delivery. The staff was working very hard in a very poorly managed establishment

通報する
JS
JimS
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月14日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Our Anniversary/Valentine's experience was excellent in every way. Our food was delicious and prepared as ordered. Our server was outstanding on a very busy evening with staff on the go the entire evening. A truly superb dining experience.

Syl's
返信日 2020年2月23日

JimS, we are delighted to hear about this wonderfully experience during our Valentine's Day Dinner. We wish you the happiest of anniversaries and hope to share your next anniversary with us again here at Syl's.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月14日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great service and environment

Syl's
返信日 2020年2月19日

Anonymous, thank you for the feedback!

通報する
EM
EdMeye
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月14日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great place for fine dining. Fast and friendly service. Excellent food.

Syl's
返信日 2020年2月19日

EdMeye, thank you for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(4)
2020年2月14日にご来店
総合3お料理4サービス4雰囲気2

It was an enjoyable experience. Food was good and the service was exceptional.

Syl's
返信日 2020年2月19日

Anonymous, thank you for your feedback. Please let us know if we can make your next visit even more enjoyable!

通報する
D
vipDandy
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(93)
2020年2月2日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

The Sunday Brunch was enjoyable. The table seating was near the food offerings, so the choices were readily available and tasty. The Chef who prepared my Omelet was very pleasant and did a great preparation. The Prime Rib was served by the Chef and a generous and tender piece of Prime Rib was delicious. The food offerings are too numerous to list but there is no reason for anyone to leave hungry or dissatisfied. Price value is reasonable for the offerings.

Syl's
返信日 2020年2月6日

Dandy, thank you so much for leaving us an amazing and informative review. We appreciate you taking the time out to highlight this experience and look forward to your next visit!

通報する
JP
JanetP
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月1日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス4雰囲気5

1st visit under new ownership and it was as delicious as it always has been.

Syl's
返信日 2020年2月6日

Janet, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback!

通報する
NY
vipNYE2016
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(43)
2020年1月31日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

The best Prine Rib I've eaten since WCFlick was open.

Syl's
返信日 2020年2月6日

NYE2016, we are humbled by your powerful feedback and appreciate the support!

通報する
KB
KarlaB
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年1月25日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

I have been going to Syl's for years and it as good as always. Its a place you can go and get good quality food.

Syl's
返信日 2020年2月2日

Karla, we appreciate you taking the time out to leave us this feedback and hope to see you again soon!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年1月18日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス5雰囲気2

They changed their bread and NOT for the better. I love bread, so major disappointment there. They no longer offer chick Marsala. I did like the complimentary relish tray. The lock on the women’s bathroom door was broke the day I went. That left the entire bathroom open to whoever wanted to walk in .There was no door on the stall and no lock on the door entering the bathroom. They could not even take five minutes and put a sign on the door warning people that there was absolutely NO privacy in that bathroom. Although our waitress was very good even though she had only been on the job there for two weeks, she gave me the wrong leftovers and I did not realize she had given me the wrong leftovers until I had gotten home. I had ordered the Ditka style pork chops. I was trying to take home one of the pork chops. The price difference between one pork chop in two pork chops, was right about $17 with tax and tip. Imagine how mad I was when I got home with my leftovers and found 2 chicken legs, a thigh and a half eaten chicken breast.

Syl's
返信日 2020年2月2日

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention and leave us the feedback about your recent experience. We are terribly sorry to hear you received the incorrect left-overs as well as to hear about the experience with the bathroom. We would like to dig into the experience with a little more detail if you wouldn't mind contacting us at your earliest convenience directly thought the email on our main website. We hope to hear from you soon and look forward to making this right.

通報する
SS
StanS
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(3)
2020年1月5日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス5雰囲気4

Our server was excellent, Dinner was fair prim-rib scallops not seasoned well.

Syl's
返信日 2020年1月15日

StanS, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our scallops as well as the prime-rib. We take pride in our ingredients and dishes and hope you return in the future to give us the opportunity to experience the dish the way Syl's intends to deliver to your tastebuds.

通報する
JA
JeannineA
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年1月5日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

I went with family for Sunday brunch. There was a nice variety of food choices, and it was all very fresh and good. We received excellent service and the mimosas and Bloody Mary Bar were a plus. Great to see my favorite bartender Ben behind the bar!

Syl's
返信日 2020年1月15日

JeannineA, thank you for visiting us and leaving us such wonderful feedback! We look forward to your next visit.

通報する
TX
The4XLDiner
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(4)
2019年12月31日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

It was our first time trying Syl's and we had a wonderful New Years Eve meal! The steaks were cooked to perfection!

Syl's
返信日 2020年1月6日

The4XLDiner, we are delighted to hear you visited us for the first time and had a wonderful meal!

通報する
LF
vipLauraF
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(60)
2019年12月31日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great food and great service!

Syl's
返信日 2020年1月6日

Thank you LauraF!

通報する
LH
LHteacher
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(2)
2019年12月31日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス4雰囲気5

Wonderful meal. Steaks were cooked perfectly from the one medium rare to the well done one. Having the large scoop of butter on the table was perfect for the potatoes. The twice baked potato was large and delicious. Server seemed a little busy so drinks were no refilled without asking or even then not at all. We will definitely come back!

Syl's
返信日 2020年1月6日

LHteacher, thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We take feedback seriously and are happy to hear you had an enjoyable dinning experience. We are looking forward to your return!

通報する
JF
JudithF
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年12月31日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

We so enjoyed our New Years Eve spent at Syls's. The back room we were in was cozy and our waitress was phenomenal! Limited menu, considering the date, but what we both had was perfect! Now we are looking forward to attending Brunch on a Sunday. We have not done that yet. Keep up the high standards!

Syl's
返信日 2020年1月15日

JudithF, we are honored you chose to spend this past holiday with us! We appreciate the support and look forward to seeing you at Brunch!

通報する
JK
JohnK
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年12月28日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Syl’s has been a consistent venue for my family dating back to the 70’s...amazing back then.....amazing still today.

Syl's
返信日 2019年12月31日

JohnK, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We are honored to be the restaurant you and your family have frequented for half a century!

通報する
DD
vipDeflatedDiPeppi
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(10)
2019年12月26日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス5雰囲気3

The service was excellent! The food not so much. We tried and do not want to be negative. The salad was not fresh.

Syl's
返信日 2019年12月31日

DeflatedDiPeppi, we are so sorry to hear this feedback and assure you this is uncommon for us to receive. We take feedback seriously and hope you return to have a true Syl's experience in the future!

通報する
K
Kathleen
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年12月24日にご来店
総合1お料理4サービス2雰囲気4

Food took 90 minutes. Waitress was great, but when another table complained about the wait for their food, the manager/owner got into a nasty back and forth in front of the entire dining room. Clearly management was overwhelmed. No apology was made by management or recompense offered despite the way too long wait. Won’t be back.

Syl's
返信日 2019年12月29日

Kathleen, we are sorry to hear about your recent experience. We assure you our customers are our number one priority and understand the holiday dinner wait times may have exceeded your expectations. We hope you reconsider and offer us the chance to offer a true Syl's experience.

通報する
F
Food
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(4)
2019年12月24日にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス3雰囲気1

Had a 530 pm reservation on Christmas Eve. Was seated in back of restaurant. Tables were extremely close and you could not pass between tables without asking people to get up. Waitstaff had extreme difficulty trying to get to tables. Definitely a safety issue! It would have been unsafe if there was an emergency! Jason our server did his best under the circumstances. Food was slow to come out.One table sent food back. Children were crying. Restaurant was overcrowded and owners should not have allowed it. New owner did not even lift up his head or say a word when we walked by him on our way out!

Syl's
返信日 2019年12月29日

Food, we are saddened to receive this review for your Christmas Eve reservation at our restaurant. We thank you for our patience as we celebrate the holiday by offering a dinner service and understand you were unhappy about the wait time. With the holiday, we adjusted our tables to ensure we could provide dinner on Christmas Eve for families who made reservations. We hope you understand given the circumstances, and thank you for dinning with us this Holiday Season!

通報する