Great food, fantastic atmosphere.
Bar service was extremely slow.
Food quality and service have declined drastically. Very expensive. Wine list was unremarkable.
The food was just average. Not what I expected. The service was terrible. We felt very rushed and even though our server was very pleasant and nice, he really did not know what he was doing.
Went on thanksgiving. Was disappointed in the lack of holiday options. They offered turkey as a special, otherwise just the regular menu.
Thanksgiving. The food and service were very good, but way over priced for the food experience.
We had been looking forward to going as we heard there was a the new menu and remodel. The remodel was beautiful and the addition of live music was a nice touch. There ends all the positive things I can say. The menu was uninspired and we discussed how we were having trouble settling on something. We had received water promptly but a server never came to our table until we asked. At least three of them were standing at the hostess stand and paid no attention to our table. We had brought a special bottle of wine and fully expected to pay a corkage fee. We were informed that the corkage fee was $100.00. That far exceeds fees for restaurants withmuch better wine lists. The wine list at The Terrace is disappointing. Needless to say, given the poor service, boring menu and abusive corkage fee, we left without having a meal.
Quiet, upscale, lovely space, perfect for a date or special occasion
My wife and I have been going to the Terrace Grille for years. It’s now reopened under new owners, so we went back.. The limited menu has few choices, my wife asked for a description of her Vegan meal, which our waiter could not explain at all. We had to ask for our bill 30 minutes after we were all finished with our meal..All in all it was a big disappointment. We won’t go back.
We enjoyed a lovely Sunday brunch at the "Terrace Grille...This is one of our favorite restaurants and we have never been disappointed!
I thought under new management this place would be improved. It was not. The food, specifically the short ribs, were grossly overcooked. The service, though polite, was not up to par for a restaurant of this caliber. I won't be returning until I see many positive reviews in a row.
A great place to celebrate my mom’s and sister’s birthday while in town visiting.
Honestly, some of the BEST brussel sprouts ever! Kudos.
Crab cakes, a family tradition for The Terrace, were soggy and bit cold.
Excited to see a vegan dish with a fabulous ingredient list though the vegetables lacked seasoning and the curry sauce swiped onto the plate was detached and a bit dull.
I understand all the challenges Covid has made for restaurants, and hope this was a one off.
The decor was impressive. The service was poor; the server claimed to have too many tables. Came to the table rarely. Entrees were brought before appetizers were cleared. One of the three entrees was wrong; corrected quickly. Refill on wine not offered. Water refilled only on request. Food was well presented but but the preparations were poor. The fish was not boned and was difficult to eat. The elk was presented with a pour of vegetable puree and no sauce that was presented at other tables. Shrimp and grits were adequate. We did not consider desert.
We chose this restaurant because we had 2 vegans in our party of 4. All agreed the restaurant is beautiful and and had wonderful performer in the background. We were all disappointed in the food. Several of us ordered the kale salad without cheese and we were served a plate of kale with berries and nuts and pure balsamic reduction on the side. We asked for balsamic dressing in lieu of gorganzolla. The server then brought us a vinaigrette on request. Salad could have been improved with lemon and oil massage prior to serving. One party ordered vegan scallop dish and was brought regular scallops, needless to say it was corrected however the dish was lacking in flavor. We were all disappointed in the food but had enjoyed the wine selection. I would say a great place to have nice glass of wine ,enjoy the music but skip the food.
I would like to apologize for the Food and Service. We just launched a new Seasonal Menu and are still working out some of the kinks. I will take this feedback and use it to better our guest's dining experience. Thanks, Chef Matt
This was our first time here but it definitely won’t be our last! Above and beyond customer service! Food was fabulous!
Thank you for your feedback, we enjoyed hosting you and your daughter for her birthday. Chef Jen and I wanted to make sure she had a special day. Thank you so much for the amazing review- Chef Matt P.S. I hope she enjoyed her Swan, Happy 13th Birthday!
Like they are changing the menu more often
Some of the food was a little in the bland side…a little salt fixed that. For the amount of food you get, the price was a little high but I feel like the ambiance was worth it. Had a wonderful visit with a close friend and the noise was minimal, so it was easy to talk. Service was pretty prompt and friendly. Everything was fresh!
It is a very comfortable place to sit back, relax, and enjoy a nice meal.
Overall, really good dining experience. Because of the pandemic, this was our first time eating out this year. Servers wore masks which was important to us. Food was very good especially the burrata appetizer which was excellent. The octopus appetizer, on the other hand, was okay. The pork chop and the ravioli entrees were delicious as was the dessert. And excellent service from Billy, plus Chef Matt who stopped to chat. Impressed to see him clearing a table - leadership by example! Definitely a return visit in the next few months to check out some of their other dishes!
It was an honor to meet and talk to both you and your husband. I enjoyed talking about traveling, food, and seeing all the beautiful places you have been. I can't wait to see you both again here soon. I will let you know when the new menu launches and look forward to your return visit. Excited for your Lychee's as well.
Great restaurant! But why all these steps for a review?
Restaurant was great, the review process is definitely annoying.
There you got all the characters you wanted
We appreciate your review and look forward to hosting you again in the future. - Chef Matt
Anniversaries, family celebrations or dinner for my wife and I, always in each occasion we enjoyed the food and surroundings. The Terrace Grille is truly an above average restaurant!
Thank you for feedback. We are working on bettering service and food standards, hopefully next time you will have 5 star service as well. - Chef Matt
over priced my filet came with a bone which was supposed to be bone marrow but no marrow texture of meat strange for sous vide not velvety and flavor was off I could never figure out what it was supposed to taste like but you don’t taste the meat itself I used to go years ago I guess when they had another chef. Place is beautiful though
I would like to apologize for the food coming up short of your expectations. I have sent you me contact info so I can help make the overall experience better for you and other guest. Thanks, Chef Matt.
Menu has changed and was not to our liking, especially the accompaniments with the main dishes. Pork chop was served and was not cooked throughout. Red Snapper was excellent.
Ambiance was great and the restaurant was beautiful. Good service as well.
I am sorry to hear that about your dining experience. We strive to source our ingredients from the best farms, ranches, fisheries, etc. The old chef left and his menu along with him. I sent you my contact info so I can help make the dining experience better for you and other guest. Thanks, Chef Matt
Our server was super accommodating and very attentive. The food was just ok. I wouldn't be excited to eat that meal again. The whole table felt the same way. Atmosphere was comfortable and relaxing.
I am sorry you didn't have an enjoyable experience. We are working on staff training and even new menus to help increase our guest satisfaction. I have sent you a private note with my contact info as well. Thanks, Chef Matt
We went there for Brunch and the portions were small.
I am sorry to hear about your experience. Hopefully we can host you again in the future and I will personally make sure you receive the best food and experience. Thanks, Chef Matt
Thank you to the chef for visiting our table and giving us a free tasting of his specially prepared, crispy sweet brussel sprouts, with secret sauce made with soy sauce, brown sugar, and pineapple juice. Yum! Everything was delicious and service was excellent.
It was my pleasure meeting the 3 of you. I am so happy you enjoyed your experience. I hope you put to use some of my Sweet Soy glaze I left at the table for you. I look forward to seeing each and every one of you ladies in the future. Thanks, Chef Matt
We were celebrating a friend’s birthday. Only one server and he did a great job. No management around. Chicken on Cesar salad not fully cooked 2nd one came out fine. Then creme brûlée was like soup and apple dessert was still frozen. Sitting right by counter of the chef, he never said a word leaving our sever to apologize over and over.
I am truly sorry you guys had a bad experience. I would love to see you guys in again for lunch someday. I am working on training our staff to provide better food and service. Next time you are in, lunch is on me. Thanks, Chef Matt
Brunch was delicious and service good. At our table we had Eggs Benny that was cooked perfectly. We also had the mushrooms crepes and they were OUTSTANDING.
Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to hosting you for Brunch again soon! Thanks, Chef Matt
It was a wonderful dining experience for our special occasion. The piano player was an added pleasure to the dining.
Thank you for the positive words, we look forward to hosting you again in the future. - Chef Matt
service was terrible. after waiting 10 minutes to be for our waiter we ordered a martini. Waiter came back 10 min later and had to explain only smirnof vodka available. we left
Thank you for your feedback, we are working tirelessly to improve our staff training and product knowledge. We have since added multiple Vodka's to our menu to better server our cliental. If you do ever give us another chance just ask for Chef Matt, your first drink is on me. Thanks, Chef Matt
Friendly and fast service by all staff. Victoria was our server and she was courteous and very helpful
Thank you for the feedback. I made sure to pass the message on to Victoria. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. You can always request to have Victoria as your server if she is here. - Chef Matt
The food was great and the ambience a good match. The service was a bit slow but courteous.
Thank you for your feedback. We are working diligently to hire and train additional staff. I truly hope the next time you visit, we are able to provide you with 5 star quality food and service. Thanks, Chef Matt
Dinner and breakfast service was fair at best. Needs attention quickly to avoid non-repeaters. To some degree we had a rookie server at dinner. Not a good idea at all.
Thank you for your feedback. We are working overtime to get our restaurant staffed up properly and trained to meet your standards. I hope that someday you will give us another chance and we are able to provide you with 5 star service and cuisine. Thanks, Chef Matt
The bar was out of every liquor we tried to order. When requesting a cabernet, they had one choice. Service was slow but fortunately, our server was very apologetic. This was our second bad experience so we won't be back. It appears Hilton isn't too interested in the dining part of this hotel.
Thank you for your feedback. We are working on menu changes for both the food and wines on our property. I would like to invite you and a guest back out for dinner. A bottle of our finest Cabernet will be waiting for you. Thanks, Chef Matt
The server was perfect. She didn’t miss a beat.
The renovations made it fresh and was a delightful upgrade.
The summer salad was the highlight. It was the perfect balance of sweet and sour.
The chicken was very good but the vegetables were so salty they couldn’t be eaten.
The tenderloin was great and the vegetables were done almost perfectly.
The surf & turf was not good.
The shrimp was so salty you couldn’t eat it without mixing it with the potatoes. The steak was bland & tasteless, the sauce was the only thing that had flavor.
Thank you for your feedback. I am working on better training for our staff to provide you with a 5 star quality meal. I hope you guys will give us another chance. Next time you are in, ask for Chef Matt, I would love to make this right for you. Thanks.
Dear Terrace Grill Personnel,
As a local resident and former enthusiast and guest at the Terrace Hotel and Grill a number of times, I was very thrilled to be going to luncheon at the newly renovated and restored hotel and grill. The project to maintain the 1925 sense of history while at the same time, the absolutely beautiful enhancements included in the redesign were breathtaking. My husband, our guest, and I really will visit again, and once again, I can reserve a room for my brother and his wife who travel here and stay overnight.
The only distraction that concerned me was the loud and continuous noise of a contractor who was cutting metal pieces on the Mezzanine. When it became apparent that he was going to do that throughout our luncheon, I spoke with the very kind representative at the check-in counter. I asked her to please call the Manager because as it was luncheon time, I felt the contractor could go for his lunch at the same time. The Manager did not respond; therefore, I went to the Mezzanine and explained that the noise had to stop. We had just ordered a $100 luncheon, and was hosting a gentleman who had just lost his wife, and there were other couples coming into the Grill to dine.
The contractor's name was Randy, and he was so very polite and understood the loud noise that was reverberating throughout the opened areas of the Mezzanine and the first floor. He obliged me by simple saying that he would take his break and go for lunch. From that moment on, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely return.
Our server Laura was very attentive, understood the menu, was helpful when an Acorn Squash item had to be returned to finish baking. It was re-plated with a new serving of the sauce, and my husband enjoyed it. The Arugula on the Health Bowls was not fresh, but other elements of that dish were very good. I would remind Laura that we need to have a teaspoon when serving coffee or tea, and salt and pepper.
I’ve been going to the Terrace, Hotel for 19 years. I even stayed overnight. It was on the historic Registry. Hilton has now turned it into an ordinary modern hotel. The food was horrible. This was never the case. I ordered a $20 sandwich and ended up only eating a few french fries and slices of tomato. My friend who I treated to lunch for her birthday almost ate nothing of hers also. This was never the case before Hilton took over. The restaurant used to be totally packed at lunchtime. Yesterday there were only two other tables there. We were there from 11:45 to 2:30 and nobody came in. Does that tell you anything?
Food was delicious and the server was very attentive.
Thank you so much for your feedback. We can't wait to host you again for dinner.
The menu was very limited. The Mushroom ravioli I will never order again. The Chicken was good, not worth the price. The rolls were out too long. The prices were high.
It has been a while since we had eaten here and the food and choice were not as good as our last experience.
It was my wife's birthday and they did nothing for her.
A big disappointment all the way around.
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. We will take your feedback and share it with the team. Hopefully next time, it is a much better experience.
Not the same experience we all have come to expect from this landmark establishment.
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am sorry you didn't have an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon and hopefully we won't disappoint.
Terrace Grilleはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話（(863) 603-5420）でご注文ください。
OpenTable ダイナー266名によるTerrace Grilleの評価は3.9☆です。