The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge

4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
評価・口コミ(67)
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
31~50 USドル
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
アメリカ料理(コンテンポラリー)

人気のタグ:

景色・眺めが良い
デート
特別なお食事に向いている
ダイナー67人による総合評価
総合評価
評価・口コミを投稿できるのは、このレストランでお食事をされたダイナーのみです。
4.0最近の評価をもとに集計
3.8
お料理
4.0
サービス
4.4
雰囲気
3.6
コストパフォーマンス
騒音レベル · 静か
78%の人 がオススメすると言っています
並べ替え
絞込み
E
Ella
評価・口コミ(1)
7日前にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Wonderful service. Would recommend. Gluten Free options.

通報する
J
James
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(3)
2020年6月21日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Our party had 3 different entrees. All good. And dessert was excellent. Limited menu during Covid, but it worked well.

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年6月24日

Thank you very much for you kind words. They mean more than you know in these crazy times. We are elated that you have joined us and we are very much looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers!

通報する
G
Greek
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(4)
2020年6月20日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス4雰囲気1

They have a knat problem. Massive bugs all over our dinner and wine. The waiter tried to make it sound like it was like that always. I understand times are different for all of us but for what we paid to stay and eat it was not worth it.

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年6月24日

I am very, very sorry for this. I would like to clarify that this is not a systemic issue. It is in the Valley, but not in our restaurant. It has been taught and enforced for our servers working the outdoor seating the importance of shutting the door immediately. This problem came fast and hard and has been rectified as quickly.

通報する
JH
JonathanH
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年6月20日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス2雰囲気3

Food was horrible... breakfast low quality. Dinner overcooked, soggy, salty. Gross.

通報する
HK
HaikK
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年6月15日にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス5雰囲気5

Great food with a beautiful view. Small menu- but everything is house made, and it shows.

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年6月24日

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how wonderful of an experience you had. We put love into every thing we do and love sharing it with wonderful guests like yourself. Cheers!!

通報する
KK
KarlaK
サンフランシスコ・ベイ周辺
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年3月6日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス3雰囲気3

Very limited menu choices, daily special spinach salad was boring, bland, tiny for 10.00 and only a couple leaves of spinach and 1/2 hard boiled egg. Very disappointed. Ruben sandwich was also lack luster, bread not toasted properly or not at all, skimpy on kruat and cheese, so mostly bread and meat , dressing also minimal. I will not eat here again

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年3月10日

I am sorry to hear that you felt that way. I wish I would have gotten the opportunity to speak with you while you were here. I hope you have made it safely back to San Fran!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月21日にご来店
総合4お料理3サービス5雰囲気5

Though all of the food I ordered tasted great the Pork Medallions I ordered were actually pork chops that were a bit overcooked.

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年2月23日

I'm so sorry to hear about Pork Medallions. I will be sure to pass this on to our Chef. I'm glad the over all experience was wonderful though. We hope to see you again soon for more seasonal selections from our "Fresh Sheets". Cheers!

通報する
LS
LisaS
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年2月18日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Lovely atmosphere and tasty food. My glass of wine was supposed to be 6 ounces and it was mire like 4oz.

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年2月23日

Hello, Lisa! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service and food. I will be sure to keep an eye out that everyone is using our measuring carafes correctly. My name is Allison, come see me on your next visit!

通報する
SA
SAConfidential
サンフランシスコ・ベイ周辺
評価・口コミ(3)
2020年2月17日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

The SunMountain Lodge's dinig room offers beautiful views out over the Methow Valley. The food is every bit the equal of the view - superb! And very thoughtful wait staff.

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年2月23日

We are so happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your dining experience with us! We are blessed to work at such a wonderful place and share our love with our guests. Thank you for the 5 Stars and we will be looking forward to your next visit. Cheers!

通報する
S
vipSprout
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(20)
2020年2月16日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Great staff, good menu with a variety of options, nice atmosphere. Recommend!

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年2月19日

Thank you so much for your kind review. I will be sure to share this with our staff. After all, it's why we do what we do.

通報する
JC
JulieC
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年2月8日にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス1雰囲気3

We had high hopes for our dining experience here, actually dining two nights in a row as we were staying at the lodge. However, both nights I was disappointed in the portions for the price as well as the service. Without the option to order a starter size salad, my husband ordered a Caesar salad to begin his meal prior to his crab gnocchi. His salad was very large. Mine, the crab Louie from the lunch menu, had virtually no lettuce & was missing half of what was supposed to be in it. The next night, wanting a large salad, I planned on ordering a Caesar and adding chicken to it. Well, take note, if you add anything to your salad, you will forfeit some of the lettuce in exchange, even though you are still paying for it! To top it off I ended up with fish on my salad instead of chicken! Our food was very flavorful, but I would have gladly sacrificed the artsy presentation on my plate for more of the delicious food, especially being in the lodge with no services around for later!

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年2月20日

I am sorry that these mistakes were made during your stay. I will speak with the service staff on maintaining our standards under all circumstances. While I don't doubt that your Caesar was as you described, I can promise that is not at the direction of our Chef. As disappointed as I am to hear about your experience, I truly appreciate the feedback so that we can direct our attentions where they are most needed.

通報する
RG
RoseG
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年1月31日にご来店
総合2お料理1サービス4雰囲気4

We ate breakfast twice there and they were excellent. Dinner was awful - too salt, burned bread for the Mediterranean melt sandwich with rubbery eggplants inside. Reuben sandwich was the worst I’ve ever had. Everything was less than satisfactory for a fine dining place.

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年2月20日

Sorry to hear about your experience. If you are willing to give us another chance to show you how we truly do things, please let me know.

通報する
T
vipTwolionsathome
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(9)
2020年1月31日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

My wife and I really enjoyed the dinner and atmosphere at the sun mountain restaurant. It was a bonus to have a wine representative at the dinner and also earlier in the afternoon at the wine tasting. We enjoyed meeting and talking with the restaurant’s food and beverage manager when she stopped by our table - A first class event!

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年2月20日

I am so glad you were able to share in this evening and had such a wonderful time. Mya from Tildio winery is an amazing woman full of life and knowledge. We are working on a schedule to have such an event once a month. Please check back in with us before you plan your next trip! I am looking forward to seeing you again. -Allison "F&B Manager"

通報する
CR
CarlaR
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(4)
2020年1月10日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

The entire staff in the dining room were wonderful! We very much enjoyed our dinner there and will definitely be going back.

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年2月20日

Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words, it means more than you may know! We are so looking forward to seeing you again, it was such a pleasure meeting you.

通報する
W
vipWiththekids
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(3)
2020年1月1日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス3雰囲気5

New Years breakfast

通報する
W
vipWiththekids
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(2)
2019年12月31日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス4雰囲気5

NY eve. Not near as good as I remember. Prefix menu with zero vegetables or fresh food. Too much money too much meat.

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年1月3日

I am sorry to hear you were not please with the Prime Rib, Lobster or Lamb options. I have reached out privately with my contact information in hopes of better understanding how we can better meet your desires next time.

通報する
ST
StevenT
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(2)
2019年12月30日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス4雰囲気4

Not after our recent meal. Perhaps dining on the night before New Year's Eve is a poor choice, although it was just fine last year. Not good this year: The food - except for the apple pie - was really mediocre. And I do not often write reviews...

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年1月3日

I am sorry to hear about your experience. I have reached out privately with my contact information to hear more about what you would like to see in the future. We are always striving to meet all of our guest's expectations and your feedback is crucial in doing so. Thank you.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(4)
2019年12月22日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

We attended the Methow Nordic Ski Camp and then stayed one extra night at Sun Mountain Lodge, so we thought we’d treat ourselves to an extra nice dinner to celebrate. We were not disappointed! Lovely atmosphere in a rustic mountain setting, wonderful service with knowledgeable servers and very kind staff from start to finish. Our dinners were excellent (we both ordered steak) from start to finish. A great way to end our stay in the Methow Valley!

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodge
返信日 2020年1月3日

I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with us during your stay! We strive for excellence at every turn. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

通報する
EL
ElenaL
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(6)
2019年11月10日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス4雰囲気4

The Sun Mountain salad was excellent. Don’t order the chicken and dumplings, it was waaay over seasoned and so salty I had to ask for a separate plate to put the chicken on so I could get the sauce off of it to eat something. The dumplings were too salty to eat. I really think they should have offered to bring me something else. All they said was that they would tell the chef. Wow...

通報する
KE
KeniE
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(3)
2019年11月2日にご来店
総合3お料理4サービス2雰囲気4

The waitress continuously forgot to bring items (beverages, more hot water for tea) I’m guessing g she forgot to put our dinner order in because we were there an hour and a half before being served. Then she forgot to give us our leftovers

通報する
BA
BradA
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年10月18日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

The view from the dining room is amazing and adds to the comfortable and relaxing ambience. Two diners, both had different steak dishes from the menu, both cooked perfectly to order. We finished with outstanding desserts, which are made on the premises. Definitely will dine here on our next trip to Winthrop.

通報する
SS
ScottS
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年10月15日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Beautiful lodge and dining room. We were served by Kevin and he was excellent!!! Food was amazing and well portioned.

通報する
CN
CarolN
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(3)
2019年10月5日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

We love our autumn weekend trips to Winthrop and the Sun Mountain Lodge, and the Dining Room is always a great experience, both for brunch or dinner. Not only is the view stunning, but the food and service is great, too. For dinner, I would recommend booking a table an hour before sunset, if possible, so that you can see the changing sunlight on the mountains.

通報する
CH
CarolineH
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(2)
2019年9月28日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス2雰囲気5

This is a gorgeous lodge, in a spectacular place. We ate at the bar and the main dining room, which
Both offered the same menu. Our servers were super nice but slow. Our meals were average and a bit cold.

通報する
CD
CharlesD
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(4)
2019年9月26日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great food, view was incredible and service was fast and was not intrusive.

通報する
ST
StephanieT
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(2)
2019年9月22日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Beautiful anniversary dinner! The wine list was extensive, and the filet was melt in your mouth delicious. Outstanding service as well. Highly recommend!

通報する
JM
vipJoMan
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(51)
2019年9月22日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Terrific food and setting for dinner after a full day of outdoor fun and to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The chicken curry soup really IS that good... the pineapple currant chutney in the ingredients make this outstanding. If you love mushrooms, the mushroom strudel is a must... paired with the "meatloaf" wellington and you have a savory gastronomic delight. The mash potatoes are buttery melt in your mouth with baby carrots as excellent accompaniments. The steak frites -- the New York strip is excellent, but less fries and add some veggies would be a great improvement. The Bordeaux demi glace on both steak and wellington is yummy. The individual apple pie is a perfect finish!
Our waiter, Anthony, was the best compliment to a memorable dining experience.

通報する
BH
BruceH
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年9月20日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

The Chefs have mastered sauces (Bernaise on filet), soups (deep subtle complex chowder), dressings (Caesar on salad), and properly cooking a thick steak med.rare. The service was casually indulgent.
The quality of the food was excellent and ripe.
And — the views are grand, but you’ve been looking at them all the time you are at the Lodge.

The only issue was undercooked little carrots — the main Chef had gone home and the understudy
should have checked instead of serving (raw and warm instead of slightly al dente).

通報する
KG
KamalG
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年9月14日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス4雰囲気4

SunMountain Lodge Dinning Room felt welcoming and our waitress was very nice. We had reservation and we got our table by the window so the view was amazing. There were few people in the restaurant that time so it didn't feel noisy. We got the curry soup to start with and it was surprisingly delicious. The mac and cheese pasta was also good and I enjoyed my sweet margarita drink but didn't like the sun mountain salad. My only and big disappointment was the day's special farm to table clam and shrimp bake which I ordered to have it packed to go so I could take it with me to the room. I should have opened the box in the restaurant but when I opened it in my room, all i could see was one shrimp, few clams and some nasty looking water on the bottom. I tried the shrimp and the smell was so bad that i threw it away, and this item was the most expensive item on our bill.

通報する
TG
TammyG
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年9月12日にご来店
総合4お料理2サービス5雰囲気5

Love Sun Mountain. Have come many times for the view and incredible food. Started in the lounge with apps and outside view. This part was great! Moved into dining room for dinner and ordered the short rib skewers. These were nothing but chunks of fat. Really not edible. The cheddar grits and turnips and carrots were really good but the meat was really awful. So sad, we were really excited to come back and everything else was amazing. Maybe just a bad call on the short ribs

通報する
JZ
JamesZ
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(2)
2019年9月4日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

The Chef Tyler, is amazing in both his creativity & presentation of the menu choices! We loved our 4 course dinners- they were delicious! The service was impeccable & the view was incredible as well. We will definitely be back & highly recommend Dining at the Sun Mountain Lodge!

通報する
JC
JackieC
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(2)
2019年9月1日にご来店
総合3お料理4サービス3雰囲気3

Had reservations at 8 pm Requested a window seat.
Didn’t get to table until 8:30
Too dark to see outside.

通報する
JB
JodyB
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(2)
2019年8月31日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気5

Can't beat the view here. The house salad is one of the best salads I have ever had, and most of my companions liked their entrees, but my pasta was far too salty. Service was a bit leisurely but attentive.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年8月27日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス2雰囲気3

Beautiful view. Food not bad, but nothing special. Pricy. Service okay.

通報する
v
vmgroff1
評価・口コミ(1)
2019年8月24日にご来店
総合4お料理3サービス4雰囲気4

All in all it was very nice. The ambience was nice. the view of the Methow Valley was amazing. Our waiter, Anthony, was great. He was very friendly, but not obsequious. I asked him to recommend a wine for my meal, and it was an excellent choice. I ordered a steak. It was the $48 steak and I was really hoping for something great. I hesitate to criticize the chef. It was not a superb cut of meat. I have made better steaks from $12.95 per pound rib eyes at Safeway. The sauce was great. The mashed potatoes were great. The carotes were great. But including tip, for two, I spent $150. I wanted a better steak.
Did I say the flourless chocolate cake was great?

通報する
OT
vipOpenTable ダイナー
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(19)
2019年8月16日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気5

We enjoyed two breakfasts and two dinners in the dining room. All of our servers were very good, efficient and friendly. Food was good, no complaints.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(3)
2019年8月15日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

First class food, service, and the best location in the North Cascades!

通報する
KF
KarenF
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(2)
2019年8月10日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス4雰囲気3

The service was very good and the food was excellent, especially the steelhead. It was moist, tender, and delicious. The poke was very fresh, tasty and well seasoned. We were caught in a torrential thunderstorm on our way from the lower parking lot so I was drenched from heavy rain. The dining area was air conditioned, of course so I was freezing during the meal. We had a terrific meal and look forward to a return trip. I would gladly recommend Sun Mountain Lodge to friends. Minus the rain of course.

通報する
VT
VeganTilDessert
サンフランシスコ・ベイ周辺
評価・口コミ(4)
2019年8月10日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス5雰囲気4

The meat-eaters in our party were happy with their food, but for us vegetarians, it was *really* disappointing. We got the vegetarian shepherds pie and the veggie burger as well as salads. All tasted like someone who didn't like vegetarians made them. Even the veggies on the salad, at the height of summer growing season, were tasteless. But the view and ambiance made it worth the stop. We enjoyed drinks on the patio before dinner, which was lovely. The garlic fries were fantastic. The ambiance would get 5 stars, but during a hot summer evening, the dining room was so cold, we had to find warm jackets and keep them on throughout dinner.

通報する
JV
vipJimV
シアトル・イースタンワシントン
評価・口コミ(7)
2019年8月8日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

We had one dinner in the Dining Room and multiple breakfasts. The breakfasts were all above expectations in service and food.
Our dinner experience was excellent. The dining room is situated at the top of the hill with fantastic views of the Methow Valley. The menu had a very nice variety of locally sourced items at moderate process ($$$). Our service in the dining room was also excellent (thank you Payton). Overall our experience and recommendation would be easily 5 stars.

通報する

よくある質問

The Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodgeはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話((509) 996-4707)でご注文ください。

OpenTable ダイナー67名によるThe Dining Room at Sun Mountain Lodgeの評価は4☆です。

はい。日時と人数を指定して空席を検索し、ご予約を入れてください。