The Potting Shed
What a amazing place to have a lovely long lunch with friends. Food tasted great, presentation was fantastic and atmosphere amazing !
The food and service were great. The suggestion of desert was incredible. The only downside was that we were placed just in front of the entertainment (singers) so it was very loud. However, the overall experience was really good!
Great food! Great atmosphere! Highly recommend the mussel bowl 👌🏽
My favourite place to catch up with friends over amazing food & cocktails! Never disappoints!
Cocktails are fabulous. And good was fantastic also.
Food was amazing and plenty of plates to share. Amazing service from our waiter, she went above and beyond for us. Thankyou so much!
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write in with this wonderful feedback. We will be sure to pass this on to your waitress. See you again Gareth Restaurant Manager
Cauliflower berets very stodgy
Heirloom tomato salad was horrible
Tomatoes not fresh, like they had been frozen
Probably would not return again
Hi there, Thanks for reaching out to us. I'm sorry to hear that you felt let down by the food during your visit. We do hope to see you again soon, as we hope this was a one off disappointment, and we will certainly share your comments to our chefs. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Yesterday was my third time at The Grounds and I took along 5 guests, who were equally as impressed as i have been. The Grounds is a beautiful 'surprise' in the middle of factories and office blocks, lush with greenery and very enjoyable food and drinks. We will be back.
Hi Judy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am so pleased to hear that you and your guests had such a wonderful time here at The Potting Shed and enjoy the atmosphere as much as we do. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Overall it wasn’t as pleasant as it has been in past experiences. We were expecting to eat a main meal, we booked in the period where the kitchen doesn’t offer that. We did check the website to see when kitchen closes before booking and only saw the “Open until 11pm” information on the website in the hours section. We understand kitchen needs to close/break, hence why we checked the kitchen open hours. When we asked where it stated on the website - in a curious manner for next time, we were approached by the manger and quite rudely spoken to and told, “It is definitely on there, get the website up I’ll show you, I would never work for a venue that didn’t state it on their website.” The tone that was used wasn’t very pleasant and after looking at the website again you do have to click through and scroll to the very bottom to find the information in smaller print, so it wasn’t very clear. We took her word for it and we were in no way making a complaint but just asking so it doesn’t happen again and so we know the time frames for next time, but the way in which we were spoken too wasn’t very nice and did put a downer on our experience. We have been here many times before and never had an experience like that in the past - the wait staff were great and accommodating, share food was tasty and vibe was awesome, just a small hiccup in customer service from manager.
Hi Megan, Thanks so much for reaching out to us. I'm so sorry that you felt let down by the way that our late afternoon menu was explained to you. It is never our intention to come across as impolite when there are queries about our menu or website. I would love to chat further with you about what occurred and try and make it right. Please do get in contact with us so that we can organise another time to come visit as we would love to have you back. Kindest Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
It's a great setting and the food was nice but the service wasn't great at all. We had to constantly look around for our server and then there had seemed to be a mix up with our desserts. I'd also mentioned it was a birthday on the booking and nothing was done or said about it which was disappointing.
Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and the food here at The Potting Shed. I am sorry to hear that you felt that the service was lacking and that the birthday was not celebrated in the way you were expecting. I truly do hope that this experience does not refrain you from visiting us again as we would love to have you back to make it up to you. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Brilliant experience. Lovely food and great customer service
Hi Hannah, Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a great time here at The Potting Shed. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
The food, service and staff was all amazing! We went as a party of 4, and were well looked after all night. Highly recommend the Duck and any of the amazing cocktails on their menu.
Hi Jack, Thank you so much for reaching out with your lovely comments. We are thrilled to hear you have a great experience at The Potting Shed. We look forward to having you and your guests back again. Best, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Good food and coffee. Enjoyed having brunch with friends. Staff were very accommodating for children which was nice to see, they could have circulated more between tables. Meals were a bit expensive for lunch rates. The place was beautifully lush/green and peaceful/relaxing atmosphere. I would definitely visit again.
Hi Allison, , Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves at The Potting Shed, and look forward to having you back! Warmest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Food was good overall ,Tostado's were a bit of a disappointment no flavour at all.
Cauliflower excellent along with the pumpkin dishes .
Lovely staff although service a little slow it was not a game changer ,they were all working hard and with a smile so nothing to complain about .
Think maybe a couple of extra dishes on the Potting Shed Menu would be good but all in all a lovely day out
Hi Margaret, Thank you for your feedback - I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Potting Shed, despite a few hiccups along the way. We hope to see you again! Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Service was great today and it wasn’t too busy considering it was school holidays. We were seated quickly and were served quickly also. Thinly down side was that there were several
Items not available on the menu which meant a few of our guests had to order soemthing they didn’t particularly want to order but food was still good
Hi Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that some of our dishes were unavailable, but so happy to hear that the rest of your experience was great. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
We have been a couple of times,and love the place however, this time the food was below par the steak was over cooked the duck and very dry and was over cooked barley was undercooked. We celebrate a 85 birthday party and was a bit disappointed
And drink service was terrible had to ask three time to sent our waiter to our table
Hello Henk, Thank you so much for your honest feedback. I am so sorry to hear you were let down by the food. I will certainly be passing your feedback onto our chefs. We hope to see you again for another celebration nonetheless. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
It was an amazing experience. The food was amazing, the ambiance is really beautiful and everything was really good overall. 100% recommend!!
Hi Jeannine, It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time here at The Potting Shed. Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Never disappoints! Love everything :) From the food to the amazing cocktails!
Hi, Thanks for your lovely feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time here at The Potting Shed. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Loved the atmosphere but he food took a long time to come, and wasn't hot enough, but tasted nice.
Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Thrilled to hear that you loved the ambience here at The Potting Shed but I am sorry that you had to wait a long time for your food, I will pass your comments on to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Catherine Venue
We went on a Thursday night at 26/09/19. Cool interior design / decoration. Fish and lamb very well cooked. It isn't a value for money kinda of place but also borderline not a nice enough experience to warrant the price point due to the very bad service.
Hi BJ, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere and the food here at The Potting Shed. I'm sorry to hear that you felt that the service was lacking. I would love to know a little bit more about your experience and the service that you had so that we can follow this up with the staff. I truly hope this experience does not refrain you from visiting us again as we would love to have you back. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Service was very poor. There did not seem to be enough serving staff. When we received our entrees we had not received cutlery or plates. We had to search for staff to get these. Two mains were forgotten & did not come out- search for staff again. Sprinklers were turned on ???!!! sprayed us & soaked our shoes. Luckily we had an umbrella. No dessert for us as no staff came near us again. Save your money & go elsewhere. The food is overpriced & does not make up for the terrible service. There are better restaurants, we won’t be back.
Hi there, Thank you so much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience. If you're open to it I'd like to call you to receive a bit more information because this is not how we want our guests to experience the Potting Shed. Kind regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Food, environment and staff were all super friendly. At times the service was a bit slow but our server was also tending to a birthday party right next to us so all good.
Hi Nav, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We look forward to having you back! Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager
Amazing food, great atmosphere. Loved the live singer and really laid back great place to catch up with friends
Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for your review! Great that you've enjoyed our live singer, hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
This is a beautiful setting that caters well to bigger groups. That’s where the positives end.
The service was terrible - long gaps where we didn’t see anyone, plates not cleared before dessert menus offered then when we asked for them to be cleared, only a few were taken (there were still dinner plates on the table when we paid the bill) and multiple attempts to find staff to get the bill. Multiple toilets without toilet paper and when I told a staff member she said ‘there are plenty of rolls, you need to look on top and replace them’ Um, no.
Food was expensive and average - $26 for ‘tempura dory’ that was thick batter that turned soggy served with limp salad leaves chopped within an inch of its life. Burgers that were cold in the middle.
Overall an amazing venue that is all style and no substance. Employ more staff and create a better culture on the floor.
Hi Susanne, Thank you so much for your time on the phone today. We really appreciate your comments and value your helpful observations to improve our service. Once again, we're very sorry that you didn't have the best experience here but we're glad that you will give us another opportunity to create a unique and memorable experience for you here at The Potting Shed. Kind regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Food was delicious, although the cheeseburger was super challenging to eat while still looking semi-dignified - worth it! Such a beautiful setting for dinner, loved it.
Hi Amber, Thank you for your feedback! Yes, the cheeseburger is definitely a fun dish. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here at The Potting Shed. Hope to see you again soon, Catherine, Venue Manager
We had a lovely time at the potting shed for my daughters 17th birthday.
The food was very delicious I had the barramundi with squid ink pasta. Sensational! Highly recommend this place if you want good food and an experience.
Hi Claire, We're so glad to hear you've had such an amazing celebration with us. We hope to see you soon! Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager
It is a beautiful and very unique experience, however the service was extremeley slow on Friday. The restaurant wasn't full and it took at least 15 mins for an order to be taken for our first drink and then another 15 mins at least for the drinks to come to the table and then have our ordered taken. Our meals did come out fairly quickly, but as I was presenting your venue as an option for a ladies conference luncheon, my client was chappy with the service.
I did also send an email last week requesting conference ideas, menus, activities for The Grounds and am yet to receive a reply.
Hi Sue, Thank you for your time on the phone today. We really do appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to improve our service here at The Potting Shed. Again we apologise that you had a bad experience here, but we are glad for another opportunity to create a unique and enjoyable visit for you. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
It was just extremely dark both out while eating and in the bathrooms. I loved the food and the brightness of when we first got there but as the night got on it was fairly dark
Hi Kezia, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we will definitely take your comments on board to improve the experience here at The Potting Shed. We're glad to here that you loved the food, and we hope to see you here again soon. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
We were extremely keen for our night at the Potting Shed, and went out of our way to get their. The Grounds itself where stunning as was the Potting shed. We were a group of 6 and what was disappointing was the fact that the first drink, a cocktail I ordered was not available, and the men of our party ordered two different tap beers only to be advised that neither were available. We then ordered our main meals and had to be advised that the braised lamb shoulder was not available, which was ordered by 3 people in our party.
The service on arrival was to be expected, however after this point to get a waiter to attend for another round of drinks was almost impossible, with us having to wave them over, as they rushed past us to attend others. At one stage I saw a chef walk out and deliver a meal, it appeared they were quiet understaffed.
We live interstate so this was going to be a highlight of our trip, which was a somewhat disappointing.
We will be Retuning to NSW in December and would like to see The Grounds Christmas display, and would like to give I the Potting Shed another go. Hopefully our visit was just a once off disappointment.
Hi Chris, Thank you for your time on the phone earlier, and of course, for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry you had a less than brilliant experience at The Potting Shed. The feedback you shared is extremely valuable to us, and we will be using it for ways of training our staff. Thank you again for giving us another opportunity to make it up to you, and we look forward to seeing you when our exciting Christmas installation is up. Catherine, Venue Manager.
Such a beautiful place to stop and have lunch. Our food was lovely and very well presented. Staff were friendly and attentive. The cocktails were amazing. Love every minute of my time there.
Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourselves at The Potting Shed, and we look forward to having you back. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Definitely need to book ahead if you plan to go on Saturday or Sunday. Yummy food, great ambiance and decor. Highly recommend.
Hi Jean, Thank you so much for your great review - we are so happy to hear you and your party enjoyed themselves. Hope to see you again! Warmest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Very relaxed atmosphere with exceptional service and a varied menu to suit all diners. Desserts are not to be missed
Hi Rebecca, Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear about your experience here! I am sure that your waitress will be so thrilled by your comments and I will be sure to pass them along. I hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
The potting shed and decorations were amazing& the service was brilliant, however I feel that it was abit too busy and very over priced for 2 people.
Hi Lauren, Thank you for taking your time to write to us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Potting Shed. I'm sorry to hear that you felt that it was overpriced for two people. I truly hope that this does not refrain you from coming to visit again. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
The food is over priced and not very good. Our cocktails were way too strong and were disgusting that we couldn’t even drink it. The only nice thing about this place is the fairy lights
Hi Tori, Thank you for your constructive feedback. I would love a bit more information about your experience, and what cocktails you disliked, as we would love to be given the opportunity to improve on our offerings. I am sorry to hear you had a less than brilliant experience, but glad to hear you enjoyed the ambience of the venue. Looking forward to hearing from you. Warmest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Thank you so much! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
To dine at The Potting Shed is an experience - all senses are involved, the magic of the fairy lights, the beautiful huge parrot sitting on the shoulder of one of the staff, the feeling of being in a greenhouse -all combine so that you are beguiled from the moment you enter the space. Then the interesting menu which soon appears as mouth waveringly delicious food to be enjoyed....a fabulous night!
Hi Judy, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely experience here at The Potting Shed. I'm so thrilled that you love the atmosphere as much as we all do. I look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Such a beautiful and instagramable place. Definitely worth going to.
Hi Fiona, Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here and loved the atmosphere at The Potting Shed. We hope to have you again soon. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
Cosy cocktails on a Saturday evening.
Outdoors was well heated and staff were funny, knowledgable and nice.
Obsessed with this place day or night.
Hi Sarah So happy to hear you enjoyed yourself with us over the weekend. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Gareth, Restaurant Manager
It’s a shame when a venue relies on reputation and wow factor with location at the expense of good service and quality of food.
Hi Tegan, Thank you for your honest feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your experience here at The Potting Shed did not live up to your expectations. If you could provide us with more information regarding your experience here it would be greatly appreciated so that I can pass your comments on to the rest of the team to make appropriate improvements based on your feedback. We hope to see you back here again soon. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
This restaurant would be good for people looking to experience different tastes. Looking at the menu you have trouble figuring out whether or not you’d like something, but I guess that’s the fun in it. Personally, these plates were quite overpriced, my group and I spent about $35-45 each for a meal and drinks. Most plates are quite small but filling. The value is in the service and the food quality, however, so I would say it is worth to try out.
Hi Lillian, Thanks for visiting The Potting Shed, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the service. I do appreciate your feedback regarding the value of our food, I will pass these comments on to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager