The Potting Shed
Date Night Romantic Table Settingお一人様A$7.50先払い
複数の日付でご予約可能Show them you care with a romantic table in The Potting Shed, complete with a candlestick and a beautiful red rose which you can keep at the end of your meal! Please note that no food or drinks are included in this package, but can be purchased from the menu on the day.
A lovely setting to enjoy great food, chat with friends, and take a walk around 'the grounds' and soak up the wonderful atmosphere.
Hi Anna, Thank you so much for your great review of The Potting sheds and the Grounds of Alexandria. We really appreciate that you recognize all the hard work and effort we put into the aesthetics, service and mostly food at The Potting Shed. It was a pleasure having you, we would love it if you came back! Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Excellent as always... thank you Potting Shed. We look forward to dining with you again soon
Hi Michelle, Thank you for the 5 stars across the board. We put in a lot of thought and work into every aspect of The Potting Shed, so you are more than welcome for the experience. We look forward to having you dine with us again, we can't wait! Have the best day, Catherine, Venue Manager
Service was shocking we had to wait 30 minutes for water and followed up three times. We sat at the table for 20 minutes before a waiter even came over and we had to flag them down to ask if we could order. Apart from the poor service the food was below average and cold. Wouldn’t recommended and won’t be returning anytime soon.
This was my second visit to the Potting shed and loved the ambiance as always.
I always find Potting Shed's menu a bit limited and mundane. Not much exciting option for a person who doesn't eat red meat. A good place to hang out with friends and enjoy one or two drinks/tea but food options always feels overpriced and boring in the Potting Shed.
Great meal but definitely didn't feel socially distanced this time.
More menu choice needed very expensive for the portion size
The food quality was not good given the price. That applies to the drink as well.
Lovely lunch - just thought the music was way too loud ...
Food was okay, nothing special for the price though. Tables were close to each other and I didn't feel like they manage social distancing well.
HAppy to be able to dine in at Potting shed. Easy booking through open table. Vegetarian options available. Great experience.
Nice place for lunch. Dog friendly will go again
Had the set menu and a date night on a weekday before the cinderella display ends. Food was great we couldn't finish it all my the time we got to the main courses. The candle kept getting blown out so it was a little too dark in the corner. Very lively and refreshing ambience.
Good food and energetic environment for uplifting vibe
Hi MrBF, We are glad that you had such a great experience here at the Potting Shed. We will be passing your comments onto the rest of the team! We hope to see you again soon for another dining experience Warm Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
The Potting Shed is my favourite restaurant! The atmosphere is beautifully designed like you are in an enchanted garden, the food is creative and delicious and the service is impeccable. The whole experience of dining here is something that will be memorable and I would highly recommend it!
Hi Miki, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at The Potting Shed. We are delighted to hear you had a memorable visit, and we are very grateful for the wonderful review. We really hope to see you again! Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Amazing staff and service as usual
Can’t wait to come back
This was dinner yo celebrate my daughters birthday. I made a note in The booking yet nothing was done to make it feel special. Service was good. Waiter was lovely but they were short staffed and the food was ordinary to say the least.
I don’t mind paying good money but expect value for money. Won’t be going back anytime soon. Pity because it’s a great venue and ambiance.
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback - we are very sorry the communication about your daughter's special day was not delivered to your waiter. We would love to have you back, so we can spoil her, and yourself, of course. We have taken your comments on board and will see how we can improve on the feedback you have provided. I would love a bit more information about the dishes you ordered, so I can speak directly to our chefs. Hope to hear from you soon. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Lovely atmosphere, beautiful outdoor garden, nice cocktails
Great dinner with friends. Helpful staff and good food. Loved the Affogato with dessert!
We’ll definitely go back... it is a beautiful spot for a meal.
Food was excellent - delicious burger and pumpkin dish. Drinks were also good. Would have preferred my burger on a plate not a shovel.
Service started well but declined a bit over the course of the meal. We had to ask for our mains to be cleared and to be offered desert.
Great atmosphere and cool venue - I’d recommend.
Hi Martin, Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. We are so glad that you enjoyed our food and drinks. I am sorry that the decline in service tainted your experience with us at The Potting Shed. We have conveyed your feedback to the relevant team members and are rectifying the issue. Please do come again, we would love to have you! Kindest Catherine, Venue Manager
Lovely setting, delicious food and fantastic service. Our wait person, Jason, was absolutely fantastic!
The only negative thing I could mention is that we were seated in very close proximity to other tables/patrons, no 1.5m social distancing.
Other than that I highly recommend the venue.
Hi Rosie, Thank you so much for your rave review. We are glad to hear that you had the all round Potting Shed experience, from the food to the service and the ambience. It is so encouraging when guests like yourselves acknowledge all the hard work and effort we put into The Potting Shed. We shared your lovely comments with our superstar Jason. Thank you for the feedback on social distancing as COVID safety is our number one priority. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager
My family came for lunch to The Potting Shed and for a Cinderella experience . This was our first time there and we absolutely loved it
We had the best waiter Jason who was so attentive ,made us laugh and was an absolute joy so a big thank you to him
Food was good and the atmosphere with all the hanging plants and greenery around you was gorgeous
Also loved the Cinderella experience
Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear that your first time was nothing but the best. We really appreciate your kind words in regards to our server Jason and will for sure be passing this on to him. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Warmest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
A lovely place, but seating was a bit close to other tables.
Hi Marea Thank you for your rating and response, we are sorry to hear that the distance between tables tainted your visit. We will take your feedback into consideration and make changes where possible to ensure that your next visit is nothing but amazing. Best, Catherine, Venue Manager
Table set up is too close. I was literally sitting back to back to the lady at the next table. I ordered the shed cheeseburger. It served on a garden trovel which makes cutting / eating very difficult.
Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review. As for the seating, we have recently revised our floor plan to adhere to the COVID restrictions as it is our number one priority. We do inform customers to be seated on the garden chairs when seated around the poles. The lady you refer to may have moved from the chairs onto the banquet seating thereby avoiding our advice. We appreciate your support and would love to have you return! Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
The food were not only tastless and plain but also over priced
Hi Fred, Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate your acknowledgement on our service and ambience, as we do put in a lot of thought and effort into our interiors and providing good customer service at The Potting Shed. If you would be so kind as to provide us with more information on the food that you had on the day of your visit so that we can pass on specific feedback to our chefs, that would be greatly appreciated. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager
We had a great time and loved the Cinderella attraction and themed food and drinks!
Hi Megan, Thank you so much for your lovely review about your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great visit and that you enjoyed our Cinderella installation. We look forward to your next visit. Best, Catherine, Venue Manager
Lovely place with very nice staff will definitely be back
Hi Laurel, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such kind words, I'm so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Amazing food and service all in outstanding surroundings with a great ambience
Hi Lisa Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us and will most certainly pass your comments to our team. We very much look forward to having you back! Best, Catherine, Venue Manager
Great fresh food big meals very unique serving styles . Will be returning
Hi Renee, I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager
Loved it, think we were lucky we went early as huge queue when we left
Hi Aimie So glad to hear that you had a more than enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again Best, Catherine, Venue Manager
Recived a text 15min before booking saying our table was ready when we arrived table wasn't ready and had to wait 15min before being aloud in, then waited a considerable amount of time again just to order our food. I asked some questions about the Cinderella ally way and nobody knew any information about what time it closes. We were told we could enter via potting shed but where stopped and told by someone else to go outside to enter. The whole time in the potting shed felt very unorganised and not very enjoyable.
Hi Melissa, Thank you for the review. I'm sorry for the inconsistency of your visit. I've looked into your seating & on our end it seems that we sat you 3 minutes after you arrived, but I'm very sorry we didn't greet you in a timely manner once you were sat. Due to our Covid regulations, we have a one way entrance to track numbers, so I am sorry that it seemed unorganised. I will pass this on to our team to ensure we are more efficient. We hope to have you back, so we can make it up to you.
I have always loved the grounds of Alexandria but this time round it was very disappointing! I hadn't been in 2 years and the food was not upto scratch, the portion sizes seemed to be smaller and I was given cold chicken (because apparently the dish doesn't come with chicken) so I added it on the side, I wasn't told it was going to be cold (one would assume it would be warm?) Not sure why the waitresses didn't tell me this prior. I was really looking forward to a beautiful lunch but seriously left unsatisfied.
Hi Seray, Thanks for sharing your feedback about your experience at The Potting Shed. I am sorry to hear you had a less than brilliant experience. Thank you for your comments on the food and the chicken you received. As this side is designed for our summer salads, it is a cold dish. I apologise you were not told in advance. I will be sure to pass this on to our team, so we don't make the same mistake again. We hope to see you again, so we can make it up to you. Kindest, Catherine Venue Manager.
Amazing our waitress was so sweet! I forgot her name but she was so helpful!
Hi Natalie, Thank you very much for sharing your review about your visit at The Potting Shed. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, and I will be sure to pass your lovely comments to your server, Maxine. We really hope to see you again. Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
We were having a surprise birthday dinner for my 5yo daughter because of the Cinderella exhibit only to show up and have the laneway closed for maintenance without any notice on the grounds website. 5 year old shattered
Hi Geegee, I am so sorry to hear you were let down by our laneway being closed. Unfortunately, we had an unforeseeable issue and had to make some urgent changes to the laneway, which was why we made the decision to close it last night. I would personally love to invite you back in for another visit to the laneway, please get in touch at firstname.lastname@example.org m.au , so we can arrange for your visit for your earliest convenience. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Overall dining experience was good but entry to the 'The Grounds' was closed without prior information and we couldn't experience the Cinderella theme.
Hi Abriti, I am so sorry to hear you were let down by our laneway being closed. Unfortunately, we had an unforeseeable issue and had to make some urgent changes to the laneway, which was why we made the decision to close it last night. I would personally love to invite you back in for another visit to the laneway, please get in touch at email@example.com m.au , so we can arrange for your visit for your earliest convenience. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Great food , great place , very busy but staff as extremely helpful
Hi Julie, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Potting Shed, and we hope to see you again. Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Can't complain about the food - excellent. Everything else was fairly ordinary. The booking confirmation advised the dress code was 'business casual' but half the crowd were in t-shirts and shorts (as were the waitstaff). Expectations of quality ambience were not delivered. Table still dirty after being wiped down.
Hi Michael, Thanks for compliments on the food, our chefs worked to design a menu that reflects the best of the summer. The Potting Shed takes inspiration from a back garden dinner surrounded by family & friends. We've created a homely, casual atmosphere, welcoming all customers & placing no judgement on our guests' attire. Thank you for letting us know about the table maintenance, we'll pass this to our team & ensure we're being more thorough. We hope to see you soon. Catherine, Venue Manager.
Delicious food and great atmosphere. Staff were friendly.
Hi Kate, Thank you for such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you had a great experience and will be sure to pass this on to our team. We really hope to see you again! Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Pleasant atmosphere with good service and very tasty food.
Hi Priscila, Thank you very much for your positive review - we are very grateful for your kind comments. We will be sure to pass your feedback to our team and we hope to see you again. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Everything was great but food quantity was less. :)
Hi Jass, Thank you for your honest review. I am glad to hear the overall experience was great, and will pass your comments to our team regarding the food. We hope to see you again! Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Loved the swing seat and the Cinderella display and drinks
Hi Becky, Thank you for your great review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit, and we can't wait to have you back. Hope to see you soon. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
OpenTable ダイナー1403名によるThe Potting Shedの評価は4.3☆です。