Thunder Bay Grille - Pewaukee
The food and the service very both very good. However, I was disappointed to see that the employees were not wearing masks. I should have checked before making the reservation.
The food was great and the atmosphere was outstanding and very quiet. Will come back in the fall season
Due to Covid only about 4 tables were filled at 5:30PM. The prime rib was excellent although not pipping hot. The food is carried through the the restaurant without a cover and loses some of the heat. Food not served on hot platters. I will not go back simply because the staff is not wearing masks. They also had a salad bar which I would not use due to Covid. Overall the place was super clean. In my opinion any business operating without masks is not doing everything to prevent the spread of Covid. Only because of no masks and the food not being covered when brought to the table I would not suggest going at this time. The food is excellent.
Always good food, big salad bar, and you can always get immediate seating. No reservations needed. In fact, they couldn’t even find my Open Table reservation in the system.
Steaks were very dry. Loaded baked potato consists of cheese on the potato and a side of sour cream and butter. Tenderloin meal with drinks not worth the price.
Pleasant staff. Great food. Can't wait to go back.
limited menu , very noisy and our food was just ok .
Great family night out. Everyone was very courteous. All guests were seated far apart with disposable menus. The food was delicious as always. Will definitely be going back.
We were so grateful that Thunder Bay was open tonight! Great service great food!
Get together with girls, great time, service and food
Loved the brunch options and everything I ate was delicious!
Thanks for joining us for brunch - we are so glad everything was up to expectations!
Been there several times now and great experience every time. Service, food, atmosphere all great. Big place, so easy to get in.
Kevin, thank you for the amazing feedback! We appreciate you patronage and hope to see you again soon!
Great service. Excellent food. Highly recommended.
Tim, thank you for the wonderful review!
Service at the bar was very slow, even though it was not crowded at the bar or in the restaurant. I received my cocktail that was made with pickle juice instead of olive juice. When I asked for the bleu cheese stuffed olives, that are listed as coming with the drink in the menu, the bartender walked two olives from the other side of the bar, in her hand, and set them on the bar in front of me. The food was very good. However, after the waitress cleared all the plates, she then asked the two people who ordered the fish, if they would like more because it was "all you can eat". Service at the bar after dinner was just as poor.
Hello, we are extremely disappointed to hear that the service you received at the bar was not at all up to expectations. I assure you that we will be following up with or management team about this so we can ensure that the service we are providing is up to standards. Thank you for letting us know.
We went for the Friday Fish Fry and salad bar. We had a reservation and were seated with no issue. The service was friendly and efficient. We always love coming here for the salad bar and it never disappoints. The fish fry was pretty good! We tried both the baked and fried and found them both to be pretty tasty. We always love coming here.
Hello, thank you for providing your wonderful feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for stopping in to dine with us!
The smoked bison meatloaf was outstanding and our waitress was gracious in accommodating our special needs. It was our first visit but we’ll definitely go back.
Thank you for dining with us and for providing your wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Normally my family loves to go to thunder bay grille. Not on valentines day. Maybe it was because we had later reservations but we still had to wait 45-60 mins to be seated. They were out of pretty much everything. They have this great potato soup everyday. It was sold out. my fiancée had to go with her 3 choice for dinner and it was HORRIBLY OVERDONE. I should have complained while we were there but my son threw a huge fit (5 year old at 9-10pm) at that happened partly because the service and everything took way to long. Again I normally love this place, but after last time I do not know if we will be going back.
Odie, we are extremely sorry that your Valentine's Day experience was not at all up to our usual standards. I will be sure to address this is our executive team so they are aware and can make sure these issues don't happen going forward. We appreciate your patronage and that you took the time to let us know.
Food was wonderful, service was good, things were a bit pricey, but over all a good experience and will be back soon!
Hello, thank you for the outstanding review! We take pride in our restaurant and we love to hear that everything has met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again!
Our server was spending her second night there and was very pleasant to work with. Cudos to her and all of you!
Lance, thank you for providing your wonderful review!
Salad bar has really gone downhill. our wine portion was way less than other tables. Took forever to get any refills on soup. Used to be a go to date night idea. Don't think we'll be going back anytime soon.
Jacob, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are very sorry that your visit wasn't up to expectations and I assure you we will be following up with our executive team about this.
Went for a birthday event. Easy in and easy out. Plenty of types of food, bunch style. Some hot some could have been hotter. Good selection. Would go again. Clean, good parking, reasonable!
Thank you for celebrating with us! We appreciate the feedback!
The bruschetta appetizer was AMAZING -- so delicious!!
It is one of our favorites, too!
Our work group enjoys coming here but it's hard to hear each other across the large tables. We've always had great food and service. This time, however, two people in our group did not get what they asked for. It was remedied quickly by the server/waitress - she was very friendly about it and apologized.
We enjoy coming to Thunder Bay every so often. If something were wrong every single time, we might think about not coming.
Cheryl, we are very sorry that there were issues during your last visit! We are so grateful that you brought it to our attention so we could correct the mistakes. Thank you for your patronage!
Delicious and plentiful. Our waitress was perfect. We had a lot to discuss business-wise and she was very attentive!
Hello, thank you for your amazing review. We are so thrilled to hear that your experience exceeded expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
Great fish fry!
We are so thrilled you enjoyed the Fish Fry!
It was awesome, the food was great. We were seated and it was probably one of the best experiences we have ever had.
Richard, thank you for the outstanding review! We take pride in our restaurant and we love to hear that everything has met your expectations.
The most delicious food I’ve ever had! Server was Tara and she was awesome!
Hi Paul, thank you for your positive review! We are so happy to hear your experience met the high expectations we strive to meet. We hope you dine with us again soon.
New Years Eve family dinner
Thank you for coming in to celebrate with us! We appreciate the wonderful review!
This was a special birthday celebration. We've had brunch for the past 4 years at Thunder Bay and had an early 11:30 am reservation but the table we requested was taken and we were put in a room with another large group and it was very uncomfortable and loud because of the other table. Very disappointed and the food was not as good. The potatoes were gluey and the pastries were dry.
We are truly sorry that your birthday celebration was not what you hoped for. Please know that we will use this as a training tool with our staff so we can make sure this issues don't happen again. We appreciate your patronage and that you took the time to tell us
Our waiter literally forgot everything we ordered. The only thing that was right was the all you can eat salad bar that we were serving ourselves.
Hello, we are truly sorry that the service you received during your visit with us was not up to expectations. I hope you took the chance to bring this to your manager's attention while you were at the restaurant - we are always happy to make it right!
Had fish fry. Fish was overcooked and dry. Salad bar ran out of Clam Chowder which was kinda ok cause it was mediocre.
Steven, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize that the Clam Chowder was not up to expectations. We have informed our culinary team so they are aware.
Pre Christmas dinner!
Thank you for joining us for a pre-Christmas dinner! We hope you had a wonderful holiday.
Food was cold and buffet not restocked
Wait staff asked if we were done w buffet over an hour before it was due to close. Staff did not know what was gluten free on buffet, but gave gf menu to order from at buffet price. Strange. Group of 10 of us had private room, which was only thing I liked. Had to ask for drink refills. Disappointed. Will not go back again.
Janinet, we truly sorry your most recent visit was not at all up to the high expectations we strive to meet. Your comments have been sent to our team so they are aware and can ensure these issues get taken care of.
Service was a bit out of order but it was really busy and we did get everything. To me me noisy isn't energetic just loud.
Sue, we are very sorry to hear that the service you received was not at all up to expectations. I assure you that we will get this addressed with our service team - thank you for informing us.
I made an on-line reservation and identified myself when we arrived, but later that evening I got an e-mail saying we never showed up. That's a bit disconcerting.
Eric, I am very sorry that this occurred after you dined with us. We aren't sure why that would be the case unless there was a glitch in the system. Thank you for letting us know!
Sitting by the fireplace on a cold day was great! And we both enjoyed a salmon entree- really well presented and delicious.
Gracie, thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon.
Overall our experience was fantastic. The online process for making a reservation was simple and straightforward and I appreciate receiving several email/text confirmations/reminders. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised that a private room was reserved for our group of 18. The only reason not to offer a 5 star rating was that the table was bare without any silverware or napkins, which the server brought after recognizing that none was present. Our drink order and a round a waters was brought to us rather quickly, along with a basket of warm biscuits and butter - unfortunately though no plates were brought out so this was a little disappointing. This did not affect our overall experience. The food arrived relatively quickly given that we had 18 people and beverage refills and other needs were quickly met with polite professionalism. Overall great experience and the food was excellent. We will definitely dine here again with both small and larger groups.
Thank you for dining with us and providing such great feedback! We hope to see you again soon.
We 2 of the 4 of us received the incorrect entree. 1 person on our party could not even eat their steak as it was so tough. The only good thing was that the salad bar was nice. The waitress was no where to be found. I did not even get a refill on my soda. I will never fo back and recommend people try a different place
Hello, we are extremely disappointed that your visit was not up to expectations at all. Were you able to bring this to a manager's attention while dining with us? We always love to have the opportunity to make it right!
Amazing food and service! We had a party of 4 and when I asked the hostess for a quiet table due to one person in our party who was hard of hearing, she made it happen. She sat us in a private room where we could enjoy conversation. I would leave 10 stars if I could!
That is wonderful to hear that everything was up to expectations. We hope to see you again, soon!
The server was very attentive and assured we had all we needed. The restaurant is clean and has a nice decor congruent with its name and brand. The food however needs improvement. The fish fry was good. The pumpkin bisque was excellent. The Southwest Salad was 95% shredded lettuce and the chicken over grilled. The turkey sandwich (special) was made of meat that was hardly recognizable in taste or looks to turkey.
Robert, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that some of your meal was not up to standards. We appreciate that you took the time to tell us so we can make sure this is being executed correctly at all times.
Thunder Bay Grille - Pewaukeeはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話（(262) 523-4244）でご注文ください。
OpenTable ダイナー129名によるThunder Bay Grille - Pewaukeeの評価は4.2☆です。