Wagamama - South King Street
aromatic katsu curry sauce, chicken or vegetables in crispy panko breadcrumbs, sticky white rice, side salad, japanese pickles
Chicken Katsu Curry
Aromatic katsu curry sauce, chicken in crispy panko breadcrumbs, sticky white rice, side salad, japanese pickles. Customise my rice - choose one: white steamed rice; brown slightly nutty rice; sticky white rice. Allergens: celery, cereals containing gluten (wheat and barley), crustaceans, eggs, fish, molluscs, mustard, sesame seeds & soya
Food was good, but out of many items by 8pm..
Good for kids
Thank you for the review! Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
The service was not great, we had to ask for cutlery and napkins. Very different level of service from one waiter to the other.
Hi Oliver. Thank you for your feedback. We'll be sure to address this with our front of house team to ensure all staff are at the same level of service. We hope to provide you with our usual high standard of service on your next visit. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Staff were super lovely and friendly and super accommodating to me. I was a solo eater and felt really well looked after. Already planning my next meal!
Thank you for your five star review. That's so great to hear. We'll pass this on to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE.
LOVE THE FOOD & SERVICING
THANK YOU MINAKSHI :) We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Service was fantastic! Everybody was super friendly and they even sang the Happy Birthday song to my sister!
Daniele! Thank you so much for your kind words :) We're always happy to help make someone's birthday that extra little bit special. Glad you enjoyed it. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Super friendly and chatty staff! Delicious food as always!
Didn't appreciate some bloke trying to collect money for some charity. There is a time and place for everything.
Would definitely eat here again. You cannot go wrong with dinner at Wagamamas.
Lovely meal with my family. Kids all enjoyed their meals
Great food, reasonable prices and exceptionally friendly staff. Can't wait to visit again.
I’ve never had a bad experience here! Our servers were so kind & nice to us. The food was also superb! Great atmosphere aswell. I’ve been several times before and will 100% be back! :)
Hi Leo, We are always so happy to hear positive feedback about our staff! We will definitely be passing on your kind words to them :) We cant wait to see you again for more superb food and service :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland.
Very good experience in wagamamas. Had all our favourite foods available and especially enjoyed the Katsu curry and the Chilli Chicken Ramen.
Excellent service and food, I highly recommend it!
I have been eating the Chicken Ramen at this Wagamamas (and others!) since 1996. The three of us ordered it yesterday and it was very disappointing. The broth was tasteless, the bamboo shoots were slivers instead of the usual ones, the noodles were not at all as nice as the usual noodles, the tea-stained egg wasn't stained - in short it was a pale inspipid version of the usual dish. My 2 teenage daughters left their dishes almost untouched. This wasn't queried by the staff. When I did tell our waiter when paying that the dish was very poor and not up to the usual standard, he simply said that he would pass it on. The three dishes cost over 45 euro in total, and no adjustment was made to the bill. V poor fare and v poor value. So disappointed as this is one of our favourite family restaurants and we have been loyal customers for decades.....
Delicious, wholesome with friendly staff and a great atmosphere!
Thanks so much Sarah. We're really glad to hear how much you enjoyed your evening and we'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Ben! He and the rest of the staff have been doing such a great job these past few months and we couldn't be prouder of them :) We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Great staff, great atmosphere, great meal. Would definitely go back again
Hi Kayo, Thank you so much for the five stars! We are always glad to hear when a customer enjoys their experience with us :) We can't wait to see you here with us again soon, Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Ordered 2 mains
The first main came out after 10 mins, the second main took 40mins
The first main went cold while waiting for the second main dish.
Hi Ella. Thank you for your feedback. While the length of time you experienced between dishes is definitely not acceptable, the style of service in Wagamama is such that dishes do not arrive at the same time. All dishes come out fresh from the relevant section of the kitchen as soon as they are ready. Customers are always advised to tuck straight in instead of waiting. We're sorry for the inconvenience this caused and hope you can give us another chance soon. Kind Regards, Wagamama
Check in process very slow despite reservation. Technical problems with scanning covid pass which is being put back on the customer…. Not a great experience. More staff needed as overall service from checking in to receipt of food has slowed down immensely since pre-covid days and that’s factoring in our current “new norm”
Hi Dublin3333. Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your delays and assure you we have done all we can in these trying times to minimize the effect on service and customer experience. We don't enjoy the inconvenience of the covid pass situation any more than the next person but it is the unfortunate nature of the world we're living in. Technical problems can occur. We kindly ask that customers bear with us in these situations. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
The energy was excellent because of the waiter- he was fun. Not just the average boring waiter who just takes the order.
The food was great- my first time here but I used to go to Dundrum and it’s identical- perfect!
The glass of wine was big so it was good value!
Hi Nicola. Thank you for the great review. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the waiter in question and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Serving staff were very pleasant, food was delicious.
However we were sat beside a group that were obnoxiously loud and using constant very strong profanities - there was children at my table.
Wait staff did not once ask this table to keep it down and I heard another table also comment on the noise level coming from this group.
I Mentioned this to the wait staff when leaving and she simply stated 'they are having fun'
Hi Katie. Thank you for your review and the four stars. We're really sorry to hear about the group in question but appreciate you brining it to our attention. It's quite rare that we would have a rowdy group such as this in the restaurant. We'll be sure to address this issue with our staff so they can better manage any potentially similar incidents in the future. Thanks again. Team Wagamama Ireland.
My first ramen! Was delicious!
Woooo!!! We love a good hearty bowl of ramen - especially with the winter months just around the corner haha. Welcome to your new favorite dish! :D Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Really tasty food, ramen and katsu we're big highlights... and the kids meals were huge
Thank you for the kind words Noni. We glad you enjoyed your food and we look forward to seeing you guys again soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
We had a really enjoyable meal last night. Food and service were fantastic
Love it here- food is always delicious, prepared quickly and there is lots of space.
Amazing food and outstanding service. I found staff to be very attentive
Thanks so much Diane. We'll pass your kind words on to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Amazing food and super friendly staff! Fabulous evening, thank you 😊
Thank you Helena that's great to hear! We look forward to seeing you again soon :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
It was lovely as usual. Only complaint was after finishing a dish they didn’t take the plates away until we settled the bill at the end. Our table was outside and small so we had stacked bowls on the side from our tapas dishes while eating our mains
Hi there. Thanks so much for the four stars. Thank you for highlighting the issue with your plates - these should have been cleared for you. We'll be sure to address this oversight with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Kids fried noodles burnt and dry. Pad Thai bland. Curry dish tasty. Service slow, drinks very slow for some. Yes dishes come out at different times as in all wagamamas but not typical to have 1 person finish before others arrive. This doesn't work with kids.
Hi Miriam. Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the issues with your Teppan dishes and the timing. We'll be sure to address this with the kitchen team on the day in question as it definitely doesn't meet our usual standard. We hope to make this up to you next time around. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
I really love this branch of Wagamama. They must have a great manager, because the staff are always really lovely, service is impeccable, and the food hits the spot every time. I dropped by here for a post-work meal before an evening meeting, and everything about the experience was fluid and easy. Really a brilliant spot!
Actually cancelled this reservation after eating there the previous day. The food was terrible and the service equally bad. Will definitely not be returning.
Hi Mary. We're very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We're surprised to hear it as this does not match our usual standards or usual level of customer feedback. If you would like to email us at email@example.com with full details so we can investigate this further. We hope to be able to make this up to you on your next visit. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Lovely food and very friendly staff. We were offered tea on arrival to warm us up which was very welcoming. Only problem was the lack of shelter from the rain but other than that everything was perfect :)
Booked table for 7.30 and were given the bill at 8.05. tried to rush us out saying we were late but yet we arrived 10 minutes early. Told them give us an hour and a half to finish our desserts and drinks. They took the bill back. Bit disappointing but the food was delicious. They don't have a great drinks menu.
Hi Steven. So sorry to hear about this. Definitely sounds like crossed wires on our end as we would never attempt to rush customers out before their time. We will address this with our staff to avoid any potential reoccurrence and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Outdoor seating is great, very safe, get to experience the atmosphere without crowds pushing past
Good overall. Our waiter was lovely and very helpful.
The greeting at the door was a bit abrupt and not very friendly, not an experience we’ve had before at Wagamama and one of our meals was overlooked and we had to ask about it, but it came quickly once the oversight was drawn to our waiter’s attention.
The food was good and I appreciated the lighter meal options, which I enjoyed.
Hi! Thank you so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the issues you experienced and will address both points with our staff. We'll be sure to pass your kind words on as well :) Hope to see you back with us again soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland.
It was good. Service could have been better. Waited to get my dessert but it was forgotten about.
Food was outstanding and filling.
Did not like to be outdoors because we were bothered by seagulls and birds and homeless people asking for change.
Hi Anonymous. Thank you very much for the review and five stars Hopefully we can welcome you back to dine indoors on your next visit :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
I didn’t quite catch the waiters name but she’s so welcoming, nice and funny! I just wanna say thank you again!! Think she had a basketball tattoo (or a figure playing basketball tattoo). Didn’t get the chance to thank you before we left so thank you!
Eating outside in the rain but the waitress was so lovely and attentive still made it so enjoyable!
Thank you so much for the five stars. Hope to see you again soon in sunnier weather :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Ate outside, service was good esp considering staff had to go up and down so many stairs! Hard to create an atmosphere outside on such a public street but we had a nice evening. Food really good.
Thank you very much for the five stars and the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon! :) Kind regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Happy with my experience except that they were out of the only 2 things on the menu that I actually wanted to eat. They did flag it at the outset which was good service, but it was only 6.30pm in the evening so pretty early to be running out of stock. Otherwise all was good.
Hi Deirdre. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the experience overall :) Unfortunately the out of stock items are due to an ongoing supplier issue. We hope to have this rectified very soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Wagamama - South King Streetでは直接デリバリーを行っています。店舗のデリバリーを注文される場合は、【オンラインで注文する】ボタンをご利用ください。Wagamama - South King Streetは Deliveroo, Just Eat と Uber Eats とも提携してデリバリーを行っています。Wagamama - South King Streetはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話（(01) 478 2152）でご注文ください。
OpenTable ダイナー153名によるWagamama - South King Streetの評価は4.2☆です。