Wissota Chophouse - Janesville

3.2
評価・口コミ(85)
~30 USドル
ステーキハウス

人気のタグ:

記念日に向いている
バーの席
グルメ・美食家

安全対策

清掃と消毒
  • 座席間の表面を消毒します
  • 共有エリアは毎日徹底して清掃します
  • デジタル、使い捨て、または消毒済みのメニューをご提供します
  • 包装または封がされたカトラリーをご提供します
保護具
  • 接客担当者はマスクを着用します
スクリーニング
  • 病気のスタッフの職場への出入りを禁止します
ダイナー85人による総合評価
総合評価
評価・口コミを投稿できるのは、このレストランでお食事をされたダイナーのみです。
3.2最近の評価をもとに集計
3.6
お料理
3.5
サービス
3.5
雰囲気
2.8
コストパフォーマンス
騒音レベル · 普通
83%の人 がオススメすると言っています
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
ダイナーが選ぶベストレストラン
並べ替え
絞込み
B
Bobp
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(1)
3日前にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス3雰囲気3

They took quality ingredients and destroyed them through extremely poor preparation. Everything was a disaster, especially the entrées. The scallops were heinously overcooked on one side and uncooked on the other. The dry aged steak was even worse, being raw in the middle while charred on the outsides.

Avoid at all costs.

通報する
PE
PeggyE
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年6月15日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス5雰囲気5

My entree was forgotten until I asked for it. This is my second visit in 1 week. On one visit, the loaded fries were way too salty. Last night the scallops were also too salty.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(2)
2021年6月6日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気1

We made a reservation, and upon arrival there was a sign on the door. “Due to unforeseen circumstances they would not be opening until 6pm.”. We waited until 6pm, the time of our reservation. Came back and the sign had been changed to 7pm. We went to another restaurant.

Wissota Chophouse - Janesville
返信日 2021年6月11日

We do sincerely apologize for your experience this night, and we would love for you to be able to come in again and have an opportunity for us to show you the amazing experience that we provide. Feel free to contact management and hopefully we can set up another time for you to come in and give us another opportunity to provide the best dining experience possible.

通報する
AS
AndyS
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(4)
2021年5月27日にご来店
総合3お料理5サービス3雰囲気3

We (my wife and I) wanted to try a new steak house out and Wissota popped up in my OpenTable feed. So we decided to try it. We started with cocktails and found that our first few choices of whiskeys were sold out, but the bartender did make a nice Manhattan out of Woodford. For an appetizer, we had the crab cakes and they were delicious. Large, well formed, cooked nicely and had just a hint of heat in them. For dinner, my wife had the Petite Filet medium rare and it was outstanding! Cooked and seasoned to perfection. I went with the Blue Cheese Wedge salad and it was not only tasty and presented nicely, but a substantial portion. We shared the Garlic Mashed potatoes which were great, but presented oddly as a thin layer on a shallow dish (allowed them to cool to quickly.) The food we had was great!

The service was not so great. While the bartender was somewhat diligent, she could not remember what we were having and had to ask each time and was not always easy to catch her eye, although there were only 3 other people seating at the bar. She was very pleasant, just not completely aware.

The atmosphere feels like a hip brew pub and not a steak house. So if you are looking for a "classic" looking steakhouse, this may not be for you. Also, prices are a good 10 to 15 percent higher than show on the menu within OpenTable.

Wissota Chophouse - Janesville
返信日 2021年6月11日

Thank you for the review, and we apologize that we missed the mark in some areas of service for you. We strive to provide the best guest experience available. We appreciate the feedback and continuously work towards improving our guests experience. We would encourage you to come back and give us another chance at providing the top level service that we are capable of providing.

通報する
R
Rarob68
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月22日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス4雰囲気1

The ala carte menu choices are over priced for the region. High prices set in a loud and boisterous area too close and open to the bar detracts from the experience.

通報する
MB
MichaelB
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月15日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

The food was very good and it's a very nice place

My only problem with my meal was that I could not get a piece of BREAD and for the price of the meal and asking 3times I was not happy , a place like that should have some on hand

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月15日にご来店
総合3お料理4サービス1雰囲気2

Steak was the best part, the rest of the food was mediocre. Nothing special about the sides/ lobster bisque. I would recommend only the steak. Not worth the money, good for the area but wouldn’t go out of my way for this place. Service was terrible, cold soup came out after my meal.

通報する
JB
JeremyB
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年5月7日にご来店
総合4お料理3サービス4雰囲気3

The Bavarian pretzel is awesome. Dry aged ribeye is great. I don’t know about $58 great but had wonderful flavor. The whipped potatoes were excellent. Scallops on the other hand left something to be desired. They were cold and flavor didn’t come through the way we were hoping. Whiskey old fashioned was really good. They have a decent alcohol selection including whistle pig and e.h. Taylor

通報する
MW
MaryW
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年4月30日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Food and service were wonderful, but it was pricey compared to similar meals in the area.

通報する
RP
ReneeP
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年4月24日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

My husband and I enjoyed our first visit to the restaurant so much that we wanted to return with family. This second visit with my brother and his wife went equally well, and I would not hesitate to return in the future with my family and friends. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating, including the chef. At times the noise level was a little high, but that's the nature of a busy place with very good drinks and food. I can see this place could get so popular that it could get hard to make a reservation. We love the hotel in general and this restaurant is a big bonus.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
ロサンゼルス
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年4月23日にご来店
総合2お料理3サービス2雰囲気1

Food prices did not match the meal and service left a lot to be desired. This was a one and done for me on this place.

通報する
DD
DiDiZ
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(2)
2021年4月17日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Terrific service - Kendra was attentive and efficient.
Food was absolutely delicious!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年4月10日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気4

Food was very late arriving and was not hot/fresh. I don’t mind paying $50 for a steak, but expect it to be served hot. Service was slow and the manager said “we are really busy tonight”. That’s not really my problem. If you’re going to charge this much for dinner your service should match that price. It did not. There were several empty tables. I don’t want excuses, I just want good food served promptly.

通報する
MB
MichaelB
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(2)
2021年3月27日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス3雰囲気4

The food was as good as any place in Madison ,top of the line
But it took 1 hour to get our food
So do not go if time is important

通報する
JG
JeffreyG
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年3月22日にご来店
総合3お料理4サービス2雰囲気3

The food was crazy expensive, which was to be expected to some degree. But I didn’t feel like I got $200 value for our birthday for my wife. My $47 filet was good but not amazing and I would expect a $47 steak to be amazing. The sides were $14 a piece, which for mashed potatoes and Mac and cheese felt excessive. The wait staff had some issues as well such as taking our order and then returning to table 15 minutes later to tell me she “lost our order”. Which was odd considering there was only 4 tables at the time. I will not be returning.

通報する
AH
AubreyH
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(10)
2021年3月20日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

What’s not to love?? Everything was above and beyond delicious and phenomenal service. Deanna was the best, very knowledgeable and upbeat, friendly. We had SO much food bc we couldn’t choose but it all exceeded our expectations. From the rabbit wontons, French onion soup, salad, steaks and scallops and sea bass and the sides. We cannot wait to go back!!!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年3月12日にご来店
総合2お料理1サービス2雰囲気4

Unfortunately we really wanted to love this restaurant and just didn't. We ordered a large pretzel that was good. We also ordered a filet and porterhouse... the steaks just were not good at all. Our waitress was very nice. Overall I would not recommend, especially for the price point this is. We spent $200 to leave hungry and disappointed.

Wissota Chophouse - Janesville
返信日 2021年3月18日

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disheartened to you hear that you did not enjoy your experience as a whole. We do bring in the highest quality of meat available to us and due to that we do not season them with anything other than a touch of salt and pepper. Please reach out if we can do anything to earn your business back.

通報する
TR
TRAVISC
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年2月19日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス3雰囲気3

I have no problem paying good money for good food. I can make a better steak at home, I'll even put sides with it! Pretty disappointed overall

Wissota Chophouse - Janesville
返信日 2021年2月22日

Thank you for letting us know your thoughts. We would like to hear from you directly so see where we can improve. Please reach out to the restaurant and ask to speak with Eric or Cara. We would love another opportunity to try to "WOW" you.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年2月19日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Food and service were both excellent. Will be returning!

Wissota Chophouse - Janesville
返信日 2021年2月22日

Thank for the perfect score and wonderful review. We pride ourselves on fast and friendly service. The delicious food makes it easy though. We hope to see you again soon.

通報する
MP
MatthewP
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年2月18日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great place. Very quiet great food. Good menu. Nice design

Wissota Chophouse - Janesville
返信日 2021年2月20日

Thank you for the perfect review Matthew! We are glad to know you enjoyed yourself! Stop in again soon please!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2021年2月14日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Very friendly, waitress was on top of it. Food was great!

Wissota Chophouse - Janesville
返信日 2021年2月20日

Thank you for the perfect review! We greatly appreciate any feedback we get, but this is our favorite kind. We hope to see you again soon!

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(2)
2021年2月14日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

We had a reservation but it was still 20 minutes to get our table they seemed a little disorganized but overall was very good

Wissota Chophouse - Janesville
返信日 2021年2月20日

Thank you for the good review. I do apologize that you had to wait for your table. Most of our reservations on Valentine's day were back to back and we never want to rush people out. We do hope you will give us another chance to earn a 5-star review.

通報する
T
vipTraveller
ミネアポリス・セントポール
評価・口コミ(24)
2021年2月13日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Steaks were excellent, and service was great. Very attentive. Lobster Bisque and salads were excellent also. Overall a little pricey for the marketplace.

Wissota Chophouse - Janesville
返信日 2021年2月20日

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the perfect score, but it looks like we could have done even better. We do purchase the highest quality of meat of available to us and our prices do reflect that. We do hope you will stop in again.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(3)
2020年12月31日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気1

Unorganized mess ! Seated very late , no service, finally just left ! No idea how the food is , couldn’t even get drinks brought to table

通報する
JM
JMNorm
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年12月23日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス1雰囲気2

Food was just ok over priced and over cooked Sevice was horrible and menu is just ok. Not worth the money

通報する
MA
MikeAndMelissa
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(5)
2020年12月18日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

This dinner at Wissota was to celebrate a college graduation. We’ve been before just to enjoy the great food and service. We have had a great experience each time, with the quality of food and service in line with the cost. I’ll be back again for family dinners, business dinners, and just because!

Wissota Chophouse - Janesville
返信日 2020年12月21日

Mike and Melissa, thank you so much for the kind words and perfect review! We understand small town values and that great food needs equal service standards. We look forward to your next visits!

通報する
TJ
TedJ
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月28日にご来店
総合4お料理3サービス5雰囲気5

The server was great. The entire staff seemed quite engaging. The food wasn't bad but it also wasn't great. For the price I'm not sure I would go back.

通報する
f
frank
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(21)
2020年10月10日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great food and drinks...

通報する
MH
MarkH
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月26日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス4雰囲気2

Food was excellent and our server was very good. Only disappointment was that the environment isn't all that intimate. Tables are all open and fairly close together and the lighting was bright. But still, excellent steak, blue cheese risotto was incredible, flat bread appetizer was amazing! We would go again for sure!

Wissota Chophouse - Janesville
返信日 2020年10月5日

Mark, thank you for the kind word and great review. We do work in a smaller space, but next time you come in please let management know and we will try to make certain you have a little bit more privacy. We will pass your compliments onto our Chef as well. Thanks again.

通報する
P
Philip
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(9)
2020年9月13日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス3雰囲気3

I do have to give kudos to the hostess/waitress/bartender/cleaner as she was the only person doing all of those since the other person called out. I didn't notice any difference in service, no extended waiting or anything. So kudos there.

The food left me disappointed for the value. The alligator was fantastic but everything after was mediocre. The caesar salad is nothing special, but its salad so I'm not knocking it. The use of rye bread in french onion soup was not what I was expecting and definitely gave a not so enjoyable taste to the soup. The NY Strip was bland. I am not one to add toppings to a steak at a steakhouse/chophouse. I order steak at these places because they are usually very flavorful with simple salt, pepper, and maybe a pat of garlic butter but all the add ons are not for me. The NY Strip was bland and I for one wouldn't order it again. My wife had steak as well, the 6 oz. filet, but had peppercorn on it. As she put it, it needed the peppercorn so again bland steak otherwise. The garlic whipped potatoes not loaded came out with what I guess was melted butter in a few spots but it looked like little pools of grease, almost like what pepperoni pizza looks like. Once stirred in the potatoes were okay. My wife enjoyed the asparagus.

We typically go out to a steakhouse only for our anniversary or a birthday so not often, but this was definitely a let down and someplace I wouldn't jump to go back to.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(8)
2020年9月11日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気3

Very nice experience, nice wine list, suggest getting stemmed wine glasses for the nice wine to be served, we are into wine so we noticed the difference and also train your wait staff to properly open and present the wine, there’s room for improvement. We spent over 300.00 for 2 , and expect a little better presentation. But over all it was very nice, we will be back with friends!

通報する
TL
vipTommyLarry
ヒューストン
評価・口コミ(5)
2020年8月22日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

- The waitress was fun and her service was fantastic!

- We arrived 30 minutes before closing, and the staff still treated us as if we had ample time to order, drink, and eat. No rush! Even the chef came out and chatted with us for a few moments.

- Most importantly, the food was phenomenal! Me and my guest both had the fish, the salads and sides were hot and tasty, and the deconstructed tiramisu was delicious.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!

通報する
H
Hall
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年8月18日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス3雰囲気4

The patio area was nice and felt very clean. Only a few flies were around. Obviously you can't do much about those outside in the late summer while eating steak. The ribeye was fine. Everything else was so-so. Portions on the sides were surprisingly large. Food quality and service were good for a place with fare 1/3 of the price. More is required at this price-point.

通報する
CK
CoryK
シカゴ・イリノイ州
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年7月18日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス4雰囲気4

The ribeye and mixed grill were fantastic. They also made good whiskey old fashions.

通報する
P
Patric
ウィスコンシン州
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年7月17日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気1

I made a reservation asked to be seated outside. I was told once we arrived for our reservation. Reservation were not allowed outside patio, but were welcome to wait at the bar or dine inside. Some people are not ok dining inside yet. Some people are and that is totally fine. Ended up going to Mod pizza. Pizza and Wine on there patio.

通報する
DM
DianeMarie
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年7月5日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス4雰囲気4

Bartender/Server was friendly and doing double duty. She did her best. Drinks and Food were exceptional (ribeye, seabass & lamb). I just wish we had been seated to eat our ceasar salad separate from our entrees. The carrot cake was tasty and made for a perfect substitute birthday cake. Overall a fun evening, great food but be prepared to break out your plastic ($$$) !

通報する
R
Rocky
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年6月27日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス2雰囲気3

Food and service did not match the prices. Flavor wasn’t great and there would be long periods of time that we wouldn’t see our waitress. Waited 30 minutes just to receive the bill.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年6月26日にご来店
総合1お料理2サービス1雰囲気4

Horrible service. It was like they were upset we were there and wanted to go home. Barely anyone in restaurant, literally dropped plates on table. Hostess visibly upset that we asked to sit on patio. Absolutely bizarre. Facility itself very pretty though/clean.

通報する
BP
BrianP
サン アントニオ
評価・口コミ(6)
2020年6月26日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Very pleased with our first visit! Great food and service

通報する
BB
BrendaB2
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年6月5日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

We will be going back! Great location over looking the river. Very clean and well decorated. I had the Scallops and my husband had the filet mignon. Both were cooked to perfection! We had great service and their wine list is great.

Wissota Chophouse - Janesville
返信日 2020年6月18日

Brenda, thank you for the perfect review! We are glad the you were able to enjoy a delicious meal and the beautiful scenery. We hope to see you again soon!

通報する

よくある質問

OpenTable ダイナー85名によるWissota Chophouse - Janesvilleの評価は3.2☆です。

はい。OpenTable で日時と人数を指定して空席を検索し、ご予約を入れてください。現地の制限により、現時点では予約を受け付けていない場合がありますのでご留意ください。