Wood Fire Grill
We are big fans of WFG but havinv Miss Cupcake there to entertain our children made it even better. We spent a very enjoyable and relaxing Sunday lunch while our kids were entertained ... thank you WFG and Miss Cupcake.
Thank you for your lovely review of Wood Fire Grill. I am so pleased to hear your kids enjoyed the entertainer and you had a chance to relax and eat! We have just started the entertainment which will happen every Sunday lunch. We do look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Renee.
Very expensive prices for average food. Steak was not very nice and burger was the same as a fish and chips shop.
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your review on the food, and we do hope you give us another in the future. Regards, Renee.
It’s definitely gone downhill since the last time we were in Noosa
Thank you Valek for taking the time to write your review. That is unfortunate to hear, however we will take your feedback on board. We have just released our Autumn menu this week. We do hope you will give us another try in the future. Warm regards, Renee.
Food was very nice. The local fish dish was very fresh. The service was also very good. I would recommend this restaurant to others
Thank you JessB for your star review. I am pleased to hear you found the food offerings very nice, and the local fish dish fresh. Thank you for also mentioning the service was very good and you would recommend Wood Fire Grill to others. We do look forward in welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Renee
Disappointing, kids screaming the whole meal at the next table, am new to Noosa and this is walking distance but won’t return, could have gone to McDonald’s to sit with screaming kids running around , didn’t bother staying for dessert
Thank you SandraC for leaving your review. I am sorry to hear it may have been a bit noisy on your first visit. We do hope you will try our restaurant again in the future. Regards, Renee.
The noise level was terrible and the meals average at best.
Thank you ErrolB of your review. It is unfortunate to hear of your experience and star review, I do hope you will try us again in the future. Warm regards, Renee
Nice friendly atmosphere with good food and wine. Recommended for anyone visiting Noosa
Thank you GerhonD for your review of Wood Fire Grill. I am pleased to hear you found the atmosphere good and service friendly. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and continuing to recommend our restaurant. Looking forward to having you dine with us again soon. Warm regards, Renee.
Disappointed lots of kids there it was hard to hear across the table. Ordered only entee size but the chicken was fully covered with a most unappetizing sauce. We were so looking forward to this. Service was average and kept having to signal for attention. Won’t be back. Plenty of choice in Noosa.
Thank you Renee for writing your review. It is unfortunate to hear your dining experience on this occasion. The chicken skewers are served with a BBQ sauce made in-house by our chefs, and generally receives good feedback. I am sorry it was not to your liking. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Regards, Renee.
We had a table of 4 and ordered the 10 shared plates for $65p/p and every dish was thoroughly enjoyed by all. The service was also great. The only slight negative we had was the fact that we were seated indoors and it felt rather warm and muggy however we look forwards to our next visit. Thank you for a great night and fabulous food.
Thank you Susanne for your lovely review of Wood Fire Grill. It is so great to hear you enjoyed the Feast Menu and I will ensure your feedback is passed onto our chef and team. We do have some outside seating so perhaps on your next visit you can request to be seated here, sorry that it may have been a little warm inside. We do look forward to having you dine with us again, and thank you for sharing your feedback. Warm regards, Renee.
Enjoyed our meal and terrific wine list by the bottle. Have eaten here over many years and found the steak offerings disappointing on this visit compared w previous menus which seemed more specialised in steak.
Thank you for your review of Wood Fire Grill, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals and found the wine list terrific. We do change the menu regularly and sorry there may have not been as many specialty steaks available this time. We do look forward to your return visit and hope to see you then. Warm regards, Renee.
Wood Fire Grill's service were impeccable from seating to payment! The food - we'll an empty plate says a lot! I will definitely go back when we visit Noosa Heads again in the future.
Thanks Liezell for your recent review of Wood Fire Grill. I am so pleased to hear you found the service impeccable and enjoyed our food offerings. We are certainly looking forward to having you dine with us again at Wood Fire Grill when you are next in Noosa. Regards, Renee.
Beautiful, family friendly venue. Staff were great with children which was greatly appreciated. Lovely food and a good range on the menu.
Thanks HannahH for your review of Wood Fire Grill. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time and found our food lovely. We do look forward to have you dine with us again soon. Warm regards, Renee.
We've been there a number of times. Menu always the same. Quality of the food is ordinary for price. Disappointing...
The food here is excellent, the steaks and grilled fish were particularly good. Atmosphere is also lively. Highly recommend!
Thank you KarenC for your great review of Wood Fire Grill. I am so pleased to hear you found the food excellent and there was a good lively atmosphere. Thanks also for recommending us. We do look forward to having you dine with us again. Warm regards, Renee.
As a returning diner, we enjoyed once again a lovely steak but sides are a disappointment. Service was great, and would recommend for an enjoyable night out. Playground in park just outside if you are taking children.
Thank you SharonN for leaving your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your steaks, and found the service was great. We are fortune to be located directly opposite a park and also enjoy views of Noosa River. It is however disappointing to hear you didn't enjoy the sides on this occasion. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we do look forward to having you dine with us again. Warm regard, Renee.
The lamb shoulder was incredible.
Thank you for your review of the lamb shoulder at Wood Fire Grill, it is one of our most popular dishes on the menu. Looking forward to seeing you again at the Grill. Regards, Renee.
Most dishes (chicken, fish) dry and overcooked not a lot of flavour. Good service and nice ambience.
Thank you for your review, I am very sorry to hear you found some of your dishes dry and over cooked. This is not something we strive for at Wood Fire Grill and I will speak with our head chef on how we can improve. I am however pleased to hear found the service good and there was a nice ambiance within the restaurant. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Regards, Renee.
In summary, the service was very slow although pleasant when delivered. Compared to other Noosa restaurants the waiting staff seemed untrained and unsure of what to do and when. We were left for long periods between courses and with empty glasses and had to request things rather than being offered.
The food was acceptable and pleasant but not at the level you'd expect at these prices.
When spending $500 for a family dinner (only including 2 glasses of wine & 3 soft drinks!) I think you'd expect to be made to feel a little special.
Great dining experience
Overpriced Average food, Very overpriced drinks.
Great dining atmosphere. Staff were nice & attentive.
While service was very friendly and efficient, it was a bit slow. ( though that could be we’re fast eaters and not lingerers). Food was tasty, focaccia was piping hot, barramundi delicious and moist, burger perfectly grilled. Nice wine selection.
Thanks Anne for leaving your review of Wood Fire Grill. That is great to hear you enjoyed the food offerings. Sorry to hear you may have found the service a little slow on this occasion. We will take your comments on board and do hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Renee.
Thanks janegregory for your 5 stars and celebrating a birthday dinner at Wood Fire Grill. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Renee
Lovely experience. Our only fault would be it took a good 20 minutes for the table to be cleared. Beautiful food.
Thanks for taking the time to leave your 5 stars. That is great to see. Sorry to hear it may have taken a little longer to have the table cleared on this occasion, I will follow up with our team and ensure this is will not happen again. I am pleased to hear you did find the food beautiful. Looking forward to having you dine with us again soon. Warm regards, Renee.
Great restaurant. However, be prepared for an excellent but very pricey wine list.
My wife had the steak and said it was beautiful. I had the fish also good. The entre of the pork was cold. Not sure if it is supposed to be that way, though I was expecting it to be hot.
Thank you leaving your 5 stars and review of Wood Fire Grill. We are so pleased you enjoyed your steak and the fish dish. Thank you for your comments on the pork dish, I will follow up with our chef. Thanks again for choosing to dine with us. Warm regards, Renee.
6 diners. 3 had good meals (all had the same dish though) and 3 had not-up-to-expectations-for-the-price meals (all of these were different dishes).
I’ve eaten here before and the experience then was somewhat better. It’s quite some way off being a restaurant I’d recommend to others.
All our food was fantastic. The steaks were particularly good. The service was mediocre. Our waiter may have been new. He failed to let us know the fish of the day, muddled up drinks orders, was not knowledgeable on the available types of drinks on offer. Service was slow to clear the table and strangely asked if we were having wine, when dessert was about to arrive. Slow to process that we were waiting to pay so we had to go up to the desk to pay. Just really muddled which put a dampener on an otherwise lovely meal.
The food is excellent - good quality and well cooked - critical when your steak is around $45. Staff were attentive and it’s a lively venue - we will definitely return.
My partner and I had a great experience from the moment we walked in the door. We had our 6 month old daughter with us so we had a pusher as well. The front of house staff were more than accommodating and found a spot for it before seating us. Food was amazing- beef croquettes and scallops for entree and sword fish and scotch steak for mains. Dessert was also fantastic. I’m still not a fan of having to add sides to mains, around $10 for a piece of broccoli or some beans but that’s quite common at a lot of places. A great experience overall.
My husband and I were visiting Noosa (with the aim to check it out as a future winter home) when we had the pleasure of visiting Wood Fire Grill. We dine out regularly and enjoy great food. We had moderately high expectations based on your reviews and website but we were not expecting the fantastic experience that we had the pleasure of enjoying. Everything was perfect! The service, ambience and the food! Having eaten lunch a little late we were not super hungry so passed on entrees (will be back for them next time though!) and just nibbled on some of the delicious ciabatta bread to start. Olive oil seemed a tad green to start, but was perfect with the slightly smokey flavour of the toasted ciabatta. Mr M is a steak man and had high expectations for his steak - which were fully met! I do recall him mentioning it was quite possibly the best steak he's ever had. Being a seafood lover I chose the prawn linguine which was superb! The wine list was more than adequate without being unnecessarily large or expensive. To sum up - a lovely dining experience and good value. We will definitely be back..hopefully sooner rather than later. Ms M
Staff were equally as amazing as the food. Definately recommend!
We checked the menu on line 1st and then found the duck wasn’t on the menu when we got to the restaurant. The steak was supposed to come with potato purée instead it came with fries (for an expensive restaurant-give me a break). My wife ordered the “Maloolaba prawns” and SA pippies, the prawns were smaller than shrimps and there were only 3 pippies.
The service was fabulous a pity we walked out feeling ripped off.
A most enjoyable experience with good ambience and good food. The standard is keep very high
A Favourite place to dine! Great service food is awesome and great value for money 😀
Thank you Ben for leaving your lovely review of Wood Fire Grill. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent experience and this is your favourite place to eat. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to have you dine with us again soon. Warm regards, Renee.
food was substanded. we were starving and if it were not for the 3 hour drive we had in the morning we absolutely would have left. a small ice cream scoop of potato mash with steak that was average. over priced for cheap food. the linguine pasta was like having pasta out of the water with melted butter on it. i am unsure who they thought they were serving to cut my prawns into small pieces. i believe it was becasue they are cheap and make it look like there is more than the maybe 2 prawns that were in it. it was a prawn and clam pasta. no flavour my children make a better pasta seafood broth sauce. yet they charge an arm and leg. the beans were the high light excellent. the service lady was lovely, attentive, helpful, very polite. i couldnt get a glass of wine terrible selection. no quality in the wine by glass selection at all. a kitchen staff member was also filming us. he had his camera phone running and he was positioning it on a shelf directly facing out until he saw me looking at him filming. like perverts do in the bathroom, massive violation of the right to sit and enjoy a meal. we left hungry and had to buy chips to fiill us up and unfortunately paid 250 no going back..
place was dirty/greasy/ smelly/loud..
Thank you very much for your feedback, I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. I will discuss your review with the team and I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Regards, David.
The restaurant felt dirty the cushions and bench pads all looked grubby and very tired. There were kids everywhere as the position
Next to a park makes it a great place to to take them. Also there was food on the floor and generally felt like a place for kids.We were expecting more from this restaurant as it is rated as one of the fine dining spots in Noosa. The service was very slow and we had to attract someone to take our order. The food was very good but for $300 a couple not sure if it adds up to a return visit.
Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear you did enjoy the food. I am however disappointed to hear about some of your feedback, Father's Day was definitely a busy day however the restaurant should remain clean and sorry it may have not been up to standard when you arrived. I will discuss with the team and I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Regards, David.
Fantastic food and the waiter was lovely! best donuts ever!
Thank you Matt for your 5 star review! I will pass on the feedback about the donuts to the chef and thanks again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Wood Fire Grill. Warm regards, Renee.
Could not fault the evening. Will eat here everytime we now go to Noosa.
The Wagyu Sirloin was superb.
Thank you Chad for leaving your lovely review and 5 stars! It is so pleasing to hear you enjoyed your Wagyu sirloin and you had a great experience. We love having you dine with us every time you're in Noosa and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Renee.
Everything was perfect except for a large group that were having a party and let their kids run around through the restaurant all night
I do not recommend this restaurant to anybody...HORRIBLE experience. start to finish.it was my father-inlaw's 85th birthday any Woodfire Grill was his choice for dinner.
see my review on Yelp! Horrible experience.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Very disappointing to read your comments, however looking at the booking system, it looks like you did not show for your reservation. If you did however dine with us, and would like to discuss anything further, I would like to the opportunity to hear of your experience. Regards, David.
Wood Fire Grillはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話（(07) 5473 5904）でご注文ください。
OpenTable ダイナー252名によるWood Fire Grillの評価は4.3☆です。