当店の安全対策をご覧いただけます

清掃、消毒、ソーシャルディスタンス、個人用保護具の使用に関する情報を記載しています。 詳細を見る

The City Barge

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
評価・口コミ(558)
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
~25 ポンド
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
ガストロパブ

人気のタグ:

景色・眺めが良い
ウォーターフロントにある
評判のランチ
歴史的な14世紀の公共住宅を大改装した後、2014年5月下旬に再オープンしたレストランです。The City Bargeは、居心地のよいバー、魅力的なダイニングルーム、大きなオープンキッチンとかなりの大きさの屋外スペースがすべて川の上に備わる究極のテムズ川のパブを目指しています。

安全対策

清掃と消毒
  • 座席間の表面を消毒します
  • 共有エリアは毎日徹底して清掃します
  • デジタル、使い捨て、または消毒済みのメニューをご提供します
  • お客様に消毒剤またはウェットティッシュをご提供します
  • コンタクトレス決済をご利用になれます
ソーシャルディスタンス
  • 一度にご来店可能なお客様の人数を制限します
  • 共有エリアでの距離を確保します
  • テーブル間の距離を通常より広く取ります
  • 病気のスタッフの職場への出入りを禁止します
個人用保護具
  • 接客担当者はマスクを着用します
ダイナー558人による総合評価
総合評価
評価・口コミを投稿できるのは、このレストランでお食事をされたダイナーのみです。
4.3最近の評価をもとに集計
4.2
お料理
4.3
サービス
4.3
雰囲気
4.0
コストパフォーマンス
騒音レベル · 普通
91%の人 がオススメすると言っています
ダイナーが選ぶベストレストラン
並べ替え
絞込み
F
Fern
ロサンゼルス
評価・口コミ(1)
3日前にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

great food, vibes, staff, social distanced, safe,

通報する
KB
KateB
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
3日前にご来店
総合4お料理2サービス4雰囲気4

Having had two or three really good lunches with you recently during the week, we decided to meet a friend on Sunday rather than going to our usual pub.

Unfortunately, we felt that the food wasn’t as good as during the week, what I had was slightly lacking in taste and my husband had to send his meal back because it wasn’t hot enough. It came back just obviously microwaved. Also, the staff did appear to be a little bit confused as to responsibilities and we are doubling up on many areas, but they were very charming with it.

通報する
VM
VivienM
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年10月18日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Went for Sunday lunch restaurant was busy but well organised and great lunch seated very quickly, service was good despite been busy, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

通報する
VM
VincentM
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月18日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

very good Sunday roast, quite when we arrived, service is ok, food as well. Nor mind blowing. It used to be a bit better to be honest. But still a good address

通報する
C
Connie
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年10月17日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気4

Had a lovely afternoon! Our waitress (I’m so sorry I didn’t catch her name but she had a lovely accent) was so friendly!

通報する
c
vipceaedinburgh
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(108)
2020年10月15日にご来店
総合4お料理5サービス4雰囲気4

Good food but portions very large. Treacle-cured steak didn’t have any treacle flavour but meat was very tender. Good adherence to Covid guidelines.

The City Barge
6日日前に返信

Hi there, Thanks for the kind words, I will pass your comments on to our kitchen team! Best, Louis & the team

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年10月14日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

It felt very normal!

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月16日

Hi there Thanks for great review. See you again soon! Regards, Louis

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月14日にご来店
総合4お料理3サービス5雰囲気5

As ever, great ambience and lovely people. The burgher was actually 2 small ones, thin and overcooked. Chips were excellent.

通報する
OT
OpenTable ダイナー
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月11日にご来店
総合2お料理4サービス2雰囲気3

Was told there were no roast dinners left, they then brought a roast to our table, only to take it away again as it was for someone else. Then more customers arrived near us and they managed to get roast dinners too. Service was very slow, we seemed forgotten about, and the waitress made a snide remark. Food was nice, but would have loved one of the roasts.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月16日

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so sorry you didn't see us at our best. Next time your in ask for me and i will endeavour to make it up to you. Kind regards, Louis.

通報する
M
Michael
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月10日にご来店
総合1お料理1サービス1雰囲気3

Poor service, burger raw , slow as Christmas
Requires some good management and a good chef

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月12日

Hi Michael, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry you didn't see us at our best. Next time your in, please ask for me and I will endeavour to make it up to you. Best, Louis.

通報する
NB
vipNickB
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(3)
2020年10月10日にご来店
総合3お料理4サービス2雰囲気3

Poor service. We asked for a jug of water when the drinks were ordered which didn’t arrive until after our main course was served. In the end I offered to fill up the jug myself. We asked three times when was the water going to arrive and got the stock answer “it’s on it’s way”.

One of the waiters wore his face mask under his nose the whole time.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月12日

Hi NickB, My sincere apologies that your recent visit to the City Barge was not as you hopped.. This falls short of our normal high standards. I am pleased that you have bought this to my attention, I can assure you this will be addressed and rectified. I do hope you join us again so that we can regain your confidence in us! Kind regards, Louis.

通報する
C
Claire
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月10日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気5

We went for lunch. The pub is really lovely inside, great decoration and very cosy. Staff were great, as was the food.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月12日

Hi Claire, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Best, Louis

通報する
S
Spid
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月9日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気3

Ambience hit by table distancing due to Covid, but service was very attentive. They managed to do my main without chilli (as requested) and brought it while the others had a starter, which a lot of restaurants can't cope with. Steak was good, pie was good. We did think the broccoli would have been better steamed rather than deep-fried, but that was a minor detail

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月12日

Hi Spid, Thanks for the glowing review! I'm pleased the team were attentive despite a very busy Sunday. Next time, ask for me, and i will ensure that we do you some steamed broccoli instead. Best, Louis.

通報する
TS
TerryS
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月9日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

This gem of a restaurant is very picturesque, situated right beside the Thames. Booking was straight forward and the staff welcoming and friendly. The service was prompt and my expectations didn't disappoint. My son had a medium rare steak which was cooked to perfection. I would thoroughly recommend the prawn linguini, it was delicious. Its a pity we live so far away in Sussex otherwise we would return more often. It was pricey but well worth it for a special occasion.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月16日

Hi Terry! Thanks for a fabulous review. Amazing reviews like this really mean a lot to me and the team. We do hope to see you again soon in the near future. Kindest regards, Louis

通報する
G
Gill
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月9日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Excellent social distancing. We felt very safe. Good food and charming staff.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月12日

Hi Gil, Thanks for the great review. We do hope to see you again soon. Louis

通報する
N
Nbm32
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(4)
2020年10月8日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

As usual outstanding and very mindful of covid

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月12日

Hi there! Thanks for the kind words. Hope to see you again soon, Louis.

通報する
M
Mavmaz
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年10月4日にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Very nice but the pork belly has changed and not as nice as it used to be. I think it used to be confit pork belly?

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月7日

Hi Mavmaz! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great score.. The pork has changed however myself and the head chef will be reviewing this week. We hope to see you soon. Kindest regards, Louis

通報する
BK
BeattieK
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月4日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Delicious Sunday roast! Enjoyed thoroughly by all!

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月7日

BeattieK Thanks for such a fabulous review. We hope to see you soon. Louis

通報する
J
Julie
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(8)
2020年10月3日にご来店
総合4お料理3サービス5雰囲気5

I love this pub and am a regular, as much as anyone can be at the moment - but the food was disappointing. It’s usually excellent but not so this weekend - hopefully it’s a one off.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月7日

Hi Julie, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry your food was up to our normal standards. next time your in please ask for me, so that i can ensure your visit is up to our normal standards. Kindest regards, Louis

通報する
SA
vipSuzyA
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月2日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気3

The City Barge have organised their bar and restaurant comfortably for our Covid times, with good spacing between tables. Fab Fish n Chips as usual.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月5日

Hi Suzy, Thank you ever so much, as it means a lot, when our guests appreciate the efforts we go to, to be safe but social. Kindest of regards Theo

通報する
NW
NicolaW
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月2日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

We opted for sandwiches from the lunch menu. The portions were huge! The staff were really friendly and attentive. Atmosphere was welcoming and warm which, in COVID-19 times, is impressive. Very much enjoyed. Would recommend to all and will be back.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月5日

Hi Nicola, Wow! What an exceptionally delightful review for one to read on this Monday morning. Thank you ever so much. Kindest of regards, Theo

通報する
MD
MarcD
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年10月1日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス4雰囲気3

Good food and great service. Nice to see somewhere taking the COVID checks seriously.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月3日

Hi Marc D, Thank you ever so much for the kind words. Many thanks, Theo

通報する
J
Jacq
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月30日にご来店
総合2お料理1サービス3雰囲気1

We waited nearly an hour for our food my burger consisted of two burgers in a soggy bun one burger was well cooked and the other was red I prefer my meat well done. Considering they were catering for less people I thought5he quality of our food was poor.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月2日

Hi Jacq, I am genuinely sorry and also surprised to read hear this/ May I ask that you contact me on theobraund.gm@greeneking.co.uk so we can both discuss further and seek to regain some confidence. Kindest of regards, Theo

通報する
L
Lucky3219
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月30日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Fantastic food and very attentive staff and service.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年10月2日

Hi Lucky, Thank you ever so much for this exemplary review and scoring, with that being said, we do so hope, to see you, seeing us again, sometime soon. Much obliged, Theo

通報する
JF
JaneF
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月28日にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス4雰囲気4

Efficient friendly staff really helped make it a great and safe way to socialise

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月30日

Hi Jane, Thank you indeed for the kind words and great scores. Really glad you enjoyed your visit and felt safe whilst you had fun. Kindest of regards, Theo

通報する
EL
EdwinL
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年9月28日にご来店
総合5お料理4サービス5雰囲気5

Wonderful experience. Glad to have somewhere as good as City Barge with an outside area for a quality night out.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月30日

Hi Edwin, Thank you ever so much for the glowing review and kind words. Regards, Theo

通報する
M
Malina
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月28日にご来店
総合3お料理1サービス2雰囲気2

I used to go there with my friends quite regular, almost every Friday, before moving out of the area. so on this occasion I was catching up with my old friend to remember good old days, but was rather disappointed. The service was quick but only if you manage to get attention of the waiter and as we were sitting downstairs, there were not many on the floor. For food, I had Chirashi Bowl and was expecting some fish, rice and vegetables. However, there were no fish at all, or I could not find any in my bawl (it was a bit dark). So it was a bowl of rice with chips made out of radish, some other vegetables, pickled ginger and on the top big nest of dip fried rice noodles, which were uneatable, I had to take them out to get to the rest of my food. In addition, there was an overwhelmingly strongly tasting sesame seeds souse which killed the taste of everything, even pickled ginger! My advise - sit outside, enjoy the river and stick to fish and ships. ;-)

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月30日

Hi Malina, We are really sorry that you did not enjoy our vegan Chirashi bowl. You must in future bring this to our attention and we would have explained that it was vegan and swapped it for something else. The bowl itself is very well received by our guests but of course not to everyone's tastes. We are glad that you would still recommend and I do urge you to pop back in again soon and ask for Theo (that's me) and I will make sure we regain your confidence in us.

通報する
HS
HS1111
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(3)
2020年9月27日にご来店
総合1お料理3サービス1雰囲気1

Poor service, made the experience disappointing

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月28日

Hi HS1111, Apologies for firstly your experience with us and secondly that I am genuinely surprised to hear this, as we pride ourselves on our service above all else. Please can I ask you to contact me on theobraund.gm@greeneking.co.uk to discuss further, as I would rrally like to hear more. Apologies once again. Kindest of regards, Theo

通報する
NM
NatalieM
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月27日にご来店
総合2お料理1サービス2雰囲気1

I have been coming to the City Barge few years now. I’ve seen changes in staff and to the pubs food menu but have always been impressed with the food until mow.
I’m not sure if it was because of the current situation but the standard of food that I’m used to there was no where near what is was.

I was one a first date and didn’t want to complain to the staff but both our plates went back with most of the chicken roasts that we both ordered!!

After I asked my date what he thought of the lunch and he said it wasn’t nice at all. I had told him that it’s a guarantee to get a good lunch there too!!!
Wished I’d had said something to the server now. She did try to push for feedback when she saw how much food we had left.
I could forgive the ambiance as the current situation can’t be easy to work with but the food was too disappointing which made everything else much worse!!
Not sure what is happening there right now but I don’t think I’ll be returning any time soon!!

The bill came to around £60 which I wished I’d spent elsewhere.

Sorry the feedback couldn’t have been more positive!

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月30日

Hi Natalie, Firstly let me apologise for what was obviously a less than satisfactory roast experience. I remember your table, as Patricia your waitress did bring to my attention, as all the staff have been asked to, if ever a guest may leave an abundance of food. She did explain that she had in fact endeavoured to find out if anything was not to your satisfaction. Please contact me on theobraund.gm@greeneking.co.uk so we can talk further. Regards The0

通報する
f
foodfor2
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(8)
2020年9月26日にご来店
総合3お料理3サービス2雰囲気3

Food was good but service was poor. Booked ahead but were a bit early.Had to wait outside until past our booking time before our table was ready.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月29日

Hi foodfor2, My sincerest of apologies for this shortfall in our organisation. It does become hard with current restrictions, however, these new guidelines are for us to manage and for our guests not to worry about. Apologies once again. Theo

通報する
AH
AlexandraH
メルボルン・ビクトリア
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年9月26日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Lovely friendly service, great vibe, good food and drinks

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月29日

Hi Alexandra, Thank you for the exemplary scoring and kind words. Theo

通報する
B
Benno
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月26日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Really good. Very disciplined on entry to ensure we had used the app for tracing etc. Shown to table and service was excellent and food was lovely. Stayed for 3hr+ so was also really nice not to be rushed off the table. Really good staff

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月29日

Hi Benno, These reviews and such feedback genuinely bring me a great deal of pleasure to read, so thank you. Kindest of regards, Theo

通報する
k
kwesim
ウスターシャー
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月26日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス5雰囲気4

Very nice riverside setting. Varied menu, with good quality food at reasonable prices. Outside seating available on the riverside walk, plenty of tables inside for dining. Staff really helpful and friendly, with a good, easy to use, Covid process in place.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月29日

Hi kwesim, Thank you ever so much for the glowing feedback. Kindest of regards, Theo

通報する
CP
ClareP
ウォリックシャー
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年9月25日にご来店
総合3お料理2サービス2雰囲気4

We were excited to see their Oktoberfest menu, so ordered the ham hock, which was recommended for 2 people.

The hock was for 2 but the sauerkraut came in a tiny bowl (the same as the mustard) so no way was there enough for 2 people - we expected a pile of sauerkraut as you would for a German meal. We asked for more but none arrived before we'd finished our beers - which arrived after our food, and although the waiter apologised and took them off the bill at the end the whole ambience was spoiled.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月29日

Hi Clare, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive and constructive review. Speaking openly, this is not how we operate at The Barge and I apologise sincerely. I am glad the that some alterations were made to your bill but all the same, may I ask that you drop me a message to theobraund.gm@greeneking.co.uk so we can discuss further. Kindest of regards, Theo

通報する
SH
SarahH
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年9月25日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Have been twice in one week - there's a recommendation. Took a friend who was visiting and we had the Chirashi bowl, Japanese vegetarian dish - very nice indeed and unusual. Great food, river view, my favourite place.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月28日

Hi Sarah, We genuinely appreciate the great feedback. Kindest of regards, Theo

通報する
MG
MazieG
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(1)
2020年9月25日にご来店
総合5お料理3サービス5雰囲気5

Wonderful service. Well looked after. Although I will say the Japanese salad was a bit underwhelming and freezing cold. I known it’s supposed to be cold but almost felt close to frozen. Everything else was gorgeous. Thank you.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月28日

Hi Mazie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Super glad you appreciated the team and their efforts to please. I will sit with the chefs today in regards to the Japanese Salad and we certainly appreciate the constructive feedback. Kindest of regards, Theo

通報する
S
Sara
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年9月24日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great food and very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月28日

Hi Sara, Thank you for the exemplary review. Kindest of regards, Theo

通報する
f
vipferg
評価・口コミ(9)
2020年9月24日にご来店
総合2お料理2サービス4雰囲気2

We've visited City Barge on many occassions over the years and have always really enjoyed the experience. However, the food has been disappointing on the last 2 visits and we won't be going back for a while.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月28日

Hi Ferg, Thank you for the review. We are really concentrating on improving our menu options and delivery of said menu items. Thank you for appreciating the warm friendly service and I would love for you to reach out to me on theobraund.gm@greeneking.co.uk so I can speak with you further about what exactly you ordered during your visit. Kindest of regards, Theo

通報する
EW
EdwardW
評価・口コミ(3)
2020年9月22日にご来店
総合4お料理4サービス3雰囲気4

Great spot on sunny autumn lunch.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月26日

Hi Edward, Thank you, for taking the time to leave nice pleasant comment. Most of all, thank you for leaving a private note, as that small detail will help me and the team more than some may understand. With each week that passes, the team and operation, gets back to it's previous levels of delivery and we do so hope, that you will visit us again soon. Thanks again. Theo

通報する
NV
NickV
ロンドン
評価・口コミ(2)
2020年9月22日にご来店
総合5お料理5サービス5雰囲気5

Great food wine and location. Liked the Oktoberfest idea too.

The City Barge
返信日 2020年9月24日

Hi Nick, Thank you ever so much for the glowing scoring and kindest of words. Regards, Theo

通報する

よくある質問

The City Bargeは Deliveroo と提携してデリバリーを行っています。The City Bargeはテイクアウトにも対応しています。テイクアウトはお電話(020 8994 2148)でご注文ください。

OpenTable ダイナー558名によるThe City Bargeの評価は4.3☆です。

はい。OpenTable で日時と人数を指定して空席を検索し、ご予約を入れてください。現地の制限により、現時点では予約を受け付けていない場合がありますのでご留意ください。