お好きなお料理をご自宅でお楽しみください。ご注文とお支払いは OpenTable から直接行えます。
The Fireside Restaurant, Waterfront Dining
Always worth the drive for incredible for and nothing but the best service and hospitality.
The Fireside did not honor our confirmed outdoor seating reservation at 5:30. I even have an email stating "outdoor seating." They tried to seat us inside, but we specifically requested for outdoor seating and did not want to take the indoor table since we weren't comfortable dining indoors. They said sorry that there weren't any outdoor seats available and the next time they would have available was 7:30, so although it was an inconvenience, we decided to come back since there aren't really any other restaurants in the Port Ludlow area. We arrived around 7:20 for our 7:30 reservation and were seated within 5 minutes. Our server never greeted us or took our drink orders until almost 1/2 hour after we were seated. She mentioned there was a large party of 30 that she was tending to and that the kitchen staff was overwhelmed with the timing of orders. We then waited almost 45 minutes for our food to arrive. We had 2 children with us and it was getting really close to their bedtime, so the long wait for food was disappointing and unfortunate. Throughout our meal nobody came to check if everything was okay or if we needed anything. When we were finished, still no server in sight, my children and I went back to our room while my husband sat alone waiting for someone to come back so that he could pay the bill. This was such a disappointing experience given that we were also hotel guests and that we were only there for 1 night. As a restaurant if you know that you messed up on a patron's reservations, are short staffed in the kitchen, or that you have larger parties coming in, then you should offer apologies, comps or something. We had a good stay at the hotel, but sadly The Fireside was really lacking.
Great place Great service..........................................................
Good food in a relaxed dining room. Great water and mountain views.
The food was superb. The wait staff were knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. We enjoyed the marina views and the warmth of the flaming table side heater. It was our anniversary so they gave us dessert 'on the house'.
Always a lovely experience with fantastic food, excellent service and breathtaking views...
Restaurant was understaffed and therefore service was very very slow. It took about 30 min to have someone take our drink order and food arrived almost 40 min after ordering. What typically would have been a 90 min dinner ended up being just under 3 hours. I suspect they. struggling with getting up & running post Covid. Atmosphere was very nice - we sat outside w/view of marina. Drinks well made & food tasty. We agreed under normal circumstance the service would not have been acceptable but we cut them a break knowing it’s been tough going the past year.
The setting was lovely, the staff welcoming, friendly, and helpful; and the food exceptionally good. Thank you!
As always, warm greeting and wonderful service. Limited menu ( due to pandemic restrictions) but delicious meals.
Wonderful service, beautiful view, and loved the locally sourced menu!
Highly recommend this restaurant. The food was exceptionally delicious and wonderful menu. All excellent. Only suggestion is that you further open the porch so it really is outside on a beautiful sun filled evening.
We throughly annoyed our dinner. Views were fantastic and so serene. Was cozy outside even after the sun went down as the heater was right by our table. Staff was all very attentive! Good was excellent. Highly recommend!
Perfect!! Our server was amazing! The view, heater and food great.
Great food and beautiful views. Menu changes accepted.
Excellent dinner. Great service. Ambience was good, despite lady talking on her cell phone for quite some time.
Window table with a great view of the marina on a sunny late afternoon. Our server was very pleasant, professional, and attentive but didn’t hover. The food was outstanding in taste, presentation and quantity.
Went with another couple to celebrate a birthday. This was probably one of the best dining out we've had in a long time. The food was excellent. The wine was perfect and the wait staff was great. Will definitely be back. Highly recommend this place.
Wonderful food and poor service, as usual. Bread slices were tiny, stale.
Hi Linda, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and while I'm delighted you like our food, I'm very sorry to hear that our service has let you down. Please get in touch to let us know if you'll be coming again, as we'd like to hear more detail about how we can improve. Regarding our bread: it's made and par-baked for us by Pane d'Amore in Port Townsend and baked fresh throughout the day. We apologize that your basket wasn't up to standard and would be happy to correct this any time.
Will be coming back! The food was different and excellent. Had it’s own flavor and style. The food is priced right for what specialty is served and the portions and of course the great service.
We loved everything that we ordered! We dined here for 3 nights in a row, all worth it!
We went for the Easter Dinner, specifically for the Prime Rib entree. We waited over an hour while we watched other tables receiving their food and were ultimately blamed in a sense for ordering the prime rib because it was "the first order of prime rib of the evening." When we finally received it, it was lukewarm at best. I was told by the waitress that it was because it was in a "warm hold so it doesn't dry out for the later service." Again, rather implicating the later diners are what matters and we shouldn't be there for the earlier seating (sorry, we traveled from out of town and wanted a nice meal on our way home). The waitress offered to have the chef heat it up but by then we were over having to wait for food and I said, "I'll just eat my vegetables and take that home." She then raved about bringing me a "really nice to go container," like that makes up for her horrible service. They subtracted 25% from our bill but this seriously ruined our evening. We will not go there again for a special occasion, as everyone else seemed to be made to feel special except us. I emailed them relaying all this and they cared so much they never even responded.
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments; we're deeply sorry for your experience on Sunday. Clearly we failed to live up to your and our high expectations, and nothing like this should have happened. Please do check your junkmail filters for the email we sent earlier this week. You wrote to our GM, who is on vacation, and when he saw your email, urgently forwarded it. We would very much like to be in touch about how we can compensate you and restore your confidence in us.
The food was not up to the standards of what I would expect of that hotel. Poorly made and wildly expensive for what was served.
Hello Gary and thank you for taking the time to comment. We apologize for falling short in this instance and not delighting you with our food. Certainly, organic local produce is not inexpensive, however we'd very much like to continually improve the quality and value of what we offer. If you have further details you'd like to share, we'd welcome them -- there are contact details on our website (I can't post a link here on OpenTable).
Great food, service and view! We can’t wait to return!
Really enjoyed our evening out. The first fine dining experience we've had since the pandemic started. It was a great re-entry - great food and great service.
We had an excellent dinner and Paula is an excellent waitress.
Fireplaces was well set up for covid restrictions. We are infrequent but regular customers and were very happy to be there after nearly a year and a half. The food was great!
Very nice setting and great wait staff. The food was good, if pricey, but when I asked for substitute vegetables it did not happen. The waitress was apologetic and I did without. Everything else was very nice.
The food was fantastic! Plenty of servers and support staff made sure we didn't ever have to wait for service.
This place was remarkable, the food was superb! Seating outside was nice and comfortable, highly recommend.
Delicious food in a beautiful setting. We’ve never been disappointed there. Great wine list too.
As always a very nice experience.
We’ve stayed at the Inn at least 15 times and although we’ve had some great food there this might’ve been our favorite so far. Both of us made some small substitutions to what we ordered and really appreciated the accommodation The service was also exceptional too. The distancing on the tables we just feel safe. It’s truly one of the better meals we’ve had in a while and a great experience.
My only feedback is when we first sat down I almost had to excuse myself because it felt like it was over 100° in the dining room it’s always very warm in there from the fireplace but it was stifling.
Again we felt very safe eating there but I would really stress it’s really tough to watch someone clear a table and take away dirty cutlery and food and then immediately turn around and serve food I would really suggest you think about cross-contamination and that way
Thank you for taking time to leave your comments; I'm delighted you enjoyed your meals! I appreciate your feedback on our environment & procedures. We currently have our thermostat set to 72 degrees & we have windows open for ventilation to keep the air fresh. This does mean there is a draft and I apologize that we seem to have overcompensated on this occasion. Further, we clear tables to the dishwashing area, next to which we have a hand-sanitizing station used on the way back to the kitchen.
Wonderful environment, food, and view. Perfect date night, we enjoyed every moment.
A nice dinner, outside in an enclosed deck area with a heater right beside us. A bit cool outside—had to get a blanket and extra jacket. It overlooks the marina. The service was friendly, and the food was excellent. Menu is a bit limited, but all locally-sourced farm-to-table.
We showed up really early for our reservation but they were able to accommodate us. We resereved an outdoor table with a note saying we would prefer indoor if available at the time of reservation (never know with Covid) and even though we showed up early we got a table indoors.
The food was really good and came out in a timely manner and the bread was warm and came with Olive...im gonna butcher this...tapenade.
The were two small downsides. One was sometimes there was no wait staff to be seen so there was an instance where I wanted more bread but couldnt get any because no staff came by and then my wife was done with her dinner and it was too late at that point.
The other was that i could taste the detergent or sanitizer or some cleaning product. It could have been on my clam bowl or silverware but I think it was actually my water glass. And it was kinda gross.
But this is our second time coming and it wont be our last. The food, noise level, and view are just so great.
The service and attention to detail was wonderful. It was cold, due to the mandatory seating outdoors by washington state, however, the individual heaters by each table helped. Nothing the restaurant itself could've done any different. It did seem awfully quiet, as my date and I could hear, in perfect detail the conversations of the other parties around. Perhaps some light music playing would've solved this? Overall, a great menu, wonderful food, if not just a little cold and costly. For a once a year experience, it was a nice splurge.
Food was divine. Service gleamed. It was outside seating which was cold but thru made the most of it with blankets and heaters per table.
In COVID times, outdoor dining is a must, and the outdoor deck, overlooking the marina was great. It would have won a 5 star rating, except for one thing that they could not control-the 46 degree temp! They did have tableside heaters that helped a bit. Food was great and the 3 of us in the group agreed we would be back in the warmer weather months.
Very gracious hostess, servers and manager made us feel special while accommodating us on the beautiful covered deck at The Port Ludlow Resort. The view is lovely and the farm to fork meals are wonderful!
OpenTable ダイナー361名によるThe Fireside Restaurant, Waterfront Diningの評価は4.6☆です。