The Grove in Ealing
Roast Suffolk Farm Chicken
Yorkshire pudding, bread sauce, chipolata
Roast New Season Lamb Rump
Yorkshire pudding, mint sauce
Hand Cut Chips
Very friendly staff and excellent service, food was brilliant too!!
Definitely a must go
We sat outside. It was v hot but OK under huge parasol. Staff were v friendly and efficient. Food was good but huge portions. Overall it was av good Sunday lunch experience. Will be going there again. And again.
Lovely, friendly service and a nice choice of food too!
Good Mains on the All Day Menu. Generous servings.
The team work so well together and are always very attentive. This has always been my experience for 4-5 years now.
Whatever you’re doing, keep that positive & happy workplace culture going.
See you soon
Nigel & Tallulah (Boston Terrier)
Thank you so much for the lovely review! I will let the team know. We love Sundays so its always a pleasure to work them.
Food was good, nice environment, friendly staff, would go back again
The Grove is a classic pub. We forgot the Euros was going to be on and neither of us wanted to watch the footie, but rather, catch-up with each other. However, the host moved us as far as possible away from the TV screens. He was really amenable.
Also, thank you for having another vegan main option than a burger!
Thanks Jennifer! Hope we see you again soon. Kind Regards, Team Grove
Garden and staff very nice. But even though very quiet it took a very long time to get a drink using the app.
Hi Glen, We are very sorry about that. Usually its quite a quick affair, next time, grab a Groveling if you're having trouble and we can sort a payment on a pdq machine. Kind Regards, Team Grove
Wanted to watch the euros and was out at a table that couldn’t see the screen
Hi there, When you booked your table did you specify you were watching the football? Everyone that put it in their notes was allocated a table in view of the screens, then we blocked off our bookings. If you did, then we are obviously very sorry, if you could send us a screen shot to firstname.lastname@example.org and we can try to work out why the error occured. Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience Regards, Team Grove
Tonnes of food "out of stock" but what we did have was really good
Sorry we were so low on stock, hopefully we can put that right. Kind Regards, Team Grove
Excellent service and food. We had the roast chicken and roast beef, both very tasty with broccoli and cauliflower cheese sides. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very efficient. Definitely recommend.
Thank you so much for the lovely review! I hope we see you again soon. Kind Regards, Team Grove
Lovely pub, food (burger!) and service. Would definitely return.
Great food and service. The maitre d’ was highly professional.
thank you Susan
Wide choice on the menu. The sharing camembert was excellent as was the salmon. Service very attentive nothing was too much trouble. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening.
Thank you so much Jill! I'm glad you enjoyed the menu and had a lovely evening. Hopefully see you again soon! Team Grove!
Great service and atmosphere . Would recommend for an evening out
Thank you Tina! Hope we see you again very soon. Team Grove
Pretty lifeless for an England game, better pubs for football nearby. Poor viewing angle.
Hi Mark, Sorry you didn't enjoy the game. Sport isn't something we do that often. i will however make sure the sound is cranked up for the next one, and take the feedback on the table availability. Kind regards, Team Grove
Lovely staff, beautiful setting and amazing food. The short rib and flank burger was delicious. Thanks!!
Thanks so much!
Friendly staff. Excellent awareness of covid restrictions
Thank you so much Claire!
Lovely pub but disappointed with the food. Years ago i had an amazing Roast beef dinner here and sadly this time it was very grisly but shockingly costing £18.50! For the price (which is extreme even compared to other London pubs for a roast dinner) I would expect a lot better quality. Or they should just lower the prices.
Hi Miss J, thank you very much for your review. I am so sorry that you were not pleased with your Roast Beef, here at The Grove we do our best to make sure that all of our guests leave full and satisfied and I am disappointed that you were not happy! We would love it if you gave us another chance, if you could email us at email@example.com then we will book you in ASAP.
Had issues ordering from the app but the staff were really friendly, food was great. I've been a couple of times now and really can't fault the place.
Highly recommended !!!
Hi ManojM, thank you for your review! We look forward to having you back with us very soon. Regards, Team Grove.
Lovely pub, good atmosphere and nice staff. lots of seating
The staff were wonderful. Great atmosphere and cleanliness. Big thanks to Vics, Charlie and TJ.
Hi Sarah, Thanks so much for the review! Hope we see you again soon. Kind Regards, Vix and Team Grove
The staff were really good and friendly. The outside and inside were good.
Thankyou Beatrice for the lovely review, We hope to see you soon! Team Grove
Great pub. Good food, nice location. Good ambience.
Shout out to the staff at the Grove who I thought were great. Really enjoyed spending Saturday night at this pub. And was thoroughly impressed at the how tasty the pie was. I wasn't expecting it to be as tasty as it was. Delicious. I'd recommend The Grove to people without any hesitation now. Lovely place.
Thank you so much for such a nice review! I've taken a pic to show the team! Hope we see you soon, Vix and Team Grove
Great evening, a big thank you to Vicky, Caris and the kitchen team.
Thanks so much for the review! I hope we see you again soon Vix and Team Grove
brilliant place, amazing service, friendly & helpful staff, visited first time will go back.
Thank you so much Jim!
Check-in was a pain but the service, food and drinks were excellent and good value
Sorry to hear the check-in wasn't the best experience for you but so glad that we nailed it with everything else! Hope to see you soon! Team Grove
Myself and a friend went on Sunday for a roast dinner, it was absolutely lovely, the service was super fast too! High quality food and amazing customer service, each and every one of the staff were excellent and so friendly. I've even booked to come back for my 21st in June !
Thank you so much Chlo! Glad to hear we'll be seeing you again! Team Grove
Quick dinner let down by lack of common sense service. The location was quiet, clean and nice, just a little cold as I was sitting by the open doors and given the current circumstances I can accept but it would have been nice to have the radiator next to me turned on to keep the place warmer. Once sat down I ordered food and drinks from the menu which had a wonderful choice and in a good timely manner received my drink from the server in a friendly manner.
However, this was the point where the service dropped after this I waited over 40 minutes as I watched several staff members wandering around the location doing nothing and waiting for my starter to arrive. It was only as the server placed the meal on the table he apologised for the delay and left. It well presented and the food itself was good portion size and tasted great. However, without pause or hesitating whilst I was eating my starter and within 2 minutes of it being placed on my table, the server then walked past and placed my warm main course on the table and left before I said anything. I didn't see the server again until I finished my starter. Given the wait already and disappointment that my mains were lukewarm because it had sat it at the table, I just finished the meal. Also, despite the food being like this, there was good portion size and had a good quality flavour. Once finished again the service was poor as at no point did anyone do any form of checkback and my plates cleared and my bill presented. Given the level of service that badly let down the food and environment, my bill had automatically had the discretion service charge and additional donations automatically added which given the service received did not feel earned and spoilt the overall enjoyment of the visit.
Sorry that we didn't nail it this time with the service, if you could email us and give us a little more information regarding this particular visit at firstname.lastname@example.org we will look into what happened on the day and why you didn't receive the service that we normally give. Regarding service charge - it is added to all tables that have their order taken from a waiter/waitress and can be removed at the customer's discretion. Hopefully we can impress you next time! Kind Regards, Team Grove
It is not pub food , it was the nicest roast ive had in a long time .. staff .. safety .. flawless.. very busy but not waiting long
Thanks for the review!
Nice Sunday Lunch.
Sunday roast was very tasty and the expresso martini was delicious
Thank you Karlie
Where was the Manager? The poor staff had a really unruly group to try to deal with. They ruined the evening for us and several others in the dining area.
A decent manager would have intervened and got them removed.
Good food and good staff.
Hi Jon, I have replied to your review on google, with a note to email us directly to see if we can make this up to you. We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your visit. Kind Regards, Vicki
Wonderful pub with such lovely staff. We received a warm welcome and were very well looked after
This was our first night out after lockdown and the first night the Grove was open. So the ambience was diluted as there were only 50% covers allowed. It was great to be back there, everyone was welcoming, the food was excellent, and we didn't have to order through our phones but had a masked server to help us. Can't wait to go back.
Hey! Thank you so much for giving us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. It felt like Christmas yesterday, we were so excited. Hopefully soon we will all be singing and dancing again in our lovely pub with some live music. For now, come and see us again for some non vertical drinking. :) Kind Regards, Team Grove
So happy to be back inside the grove as of 17 May! Also very pleased the menu has expanded and there are a few more vegan options in the mains and starters. The space was distanced nicely. The service was great. The only suggestion I'd make is to refresh or update the ordering app as it's not been working very well the last two times I've been.
Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much for the review. I will pass your comments on to the team, and regarding the app to head office. Grab a Groveling if you are struggling with ordering, we will be happy to try and help. Kind Regards, Team Grove
Love The Grove, best Scotch eggs I ever had!
Delicious food, very help staff and pretty location
Excellent service, the staff are all lovely, food was great - 10/10
Thank you for such a lovely review!
OpenTable ダイナー417名によるThe Grove in Ealingの評価は4.5☆です。